Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 37 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient A grocery store and restaurants are within walking distance - so it's a convenient property if you aren't looking for frills and lush landscaping June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Perfect Place to Stay We love this hotel. Its very clean and the price is affordable. The kitchenette is fully stocked with any supply you could need and the towels are soft and fluffy. The location is convenient too. We stayed here before and made it a point to stay here again because our experience was so good. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay Excellent Great place to stay ans is very close to just about anything June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed I had a long day of traveling and got stuck at airport until 3am and with no transportation. when I finally arrived my room was quiet and clean and I fell asleep quickly. I would have preferred a small continental breakfast considering the circumstances all stores were closed. I ended up paying for a few breakfast items at the cupboard. other than that all was good. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very impressed with the amenities and service for the price We would stay in this hotel again if necessary and would recommend it to our family and friends as well. If I had to list a negative, it would be that our mattress rolled us to the middle. If your a couple, might not be a big deal, but for a mother and daughter, not ideal for a good nights rest. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location and price hotel is located in a good spot for us to visit relatives on the beach and to attrend a cher concert at the veterans memorial stadium. room was comfy with all that is needed to prepare a small meal. the little store could have had some more food available. also the hairdryer in the room did not work. bed and pillows were comfy. staff had limited hours which was a little strange but not a problem. May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unprofessional Management During the time of April 14-22, 2014, I was a guest (at the Candlewood Suites - Jacksonville East Merril Road (2700 Jane St., Jacksonville, FL 32225). Upon arrival, the room was very clean and nice. The only minor issues that I would point out would be the fact that the bathroom sink was VERY slow to drain and the fact that I was unable to receive clean wash cloths when I attempted to exchange them at the front desk. These issues were very minor and I have no real complaints concerning them. I am a U.S. Government employee and my room was booked at the current Government rate. I was led to believe that with this rate, and upon presenting my Government ID and Government credit card, that the room would be tax exempt. When I asked about this, the on-duty clerk informed me that I would be required to present a “Tax Exemption Certificate” in order to have the taxes removed from my bill. She went on to inform me that all I would have to do is present my completed agency form and that this would satisfy the hotel’s requirement. I followed those instructions, exactly as directed, but the taxes were never deleted from my final bill. Before leaving the hotel, I asked to speak with the General Manager, at approximately 10:30 am on the day of check out, and was told that he was unavailable. I left both my cell phone number and e-mail address and asked the clerk to please have him contact me, but he never did. Upon my returning to work the next day, I again called the hotel and asked to speak to the General Manager. Again, I was told he unavailable. Once again, I left my contact information and requested that he contact me so that we could discuss the matter. He NEVER did. Regardless as to whether or not he could have my taxes removed from my bill (this is really not my focus of complaint), the General Manager could have at least had the courtesy to contact me to explain things one way or the other. As a result of this very unprofessional behavior on the part of the General Manager, I will most assuredly notify all U.S. Government employees that I am associated with and ask them to NEVER again book this particular establishment. April 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Easy online reservation Customer Service was horrible. I felt rushed out of my room for check out at 11:00am when I requested a extended check out for 12:30. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Nice rooms The staff was outstanding and the room was very clean. We came in from Northwest FL to run the 26.2 w/Donna and I would recommend this hotel to others and stay again next year. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by “All about the intangibles” This is my first stay at a Candlewood property. I am still here, but couldn't wait to submit a review. Needless to stay, this place is top notch! I experienced a first tonight. I have never seen a hotel that had a "grill gazebo" Moreover, what a brilliant idea! Not only did it give me a chance to pick up a Porterhouse steak, but also provided me with a chance to meet other guests from different walks of life while we grilled out. Second, I am not sure if this is standard; however, I found the ability to do laundry for FREE very generous and quite the comfort. Another really neat addition that I did not use was the hotel had a "honor store" From my understanding, you could shop for odds and ends in the small store in the lobby and pay via honor system. Lastly, they had a selection of DVD's that guests could take to their room and watch, which was free of charge! Personally, I booked my stay using points and didn't pay cash; however, if I was to put a price per night on this property I would happily pay $130 a night for this property. While the area is not exactly premium for those looking to lay out on the beach (at least in February) it is very close to the Jags (NFL team) stadium and I am sure there are other attraction in the area, but I am only here for one night. Check-in was a breeze. I arrived early and actually felt bad because the FDC wasn't able to provide rooms to those trying to check in early. The room had a full kitchen minus an actual oven. Clearly this hotel is meant for "extended stays" but do not fear booking this hotel for just one night such as myself. I have stayed in "extended stay" hotels with different hotel brands and they couldn't hold a "candle" (like that reference) hehe to this place. Normally I focus my stays with HIE properties; however, this shined a light that may sway me to stay at Candlewood properties instead. I struggled to find ANYTHING negative about this property. WIth that said, the only suggestions or ideas I could think of was having a heated pool and adding a hot tub to the pool area. I have always been a big fan of the saying "ya get what you pay for" WIth this property, I feel like I got above and beyond what was paid. Who would've thought putting a grilling area outside would be so cool. It is hip, unique, and priceless. Great stay and would stay here again anytime! Finally, I know that this IHG brand is geared towards extended stays and HIE are more business oriented; however, if Candlewood properties are all similar to this specific hotel, it is hard to justify not staying here instead of HIE. February 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Stopover Our first stay at a Candlewood Suites property. I liked the room; especially appreciated the stovetop so that we could make our own espresso in the morning. There is a Publix right next to it, which is great, otherwise, the location is not the best, so I would only recommend it for one-night stopovers. Overall, it was a good experience, so I will probably choose Candlewood in the future. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definitely recommend Very nice hotel. Good location. Very clean. Staff are very friendly. January 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Issues with no hot water :( Our first room had no hot water. We inquired and they ended up having us move to another room. I asked for a discount for the inconvience since my husband was not there to help load and unload for a second time - and they said there was no discount; they were already giving a discount. Our next room was fine. The room with no hot water, also had phones in them that didn't work. Very dissapointing, when you are down there for a death in the family, time is short, and you have to change rooms, pack and unpack twice. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jacksonville Candlewood Suites is FANTASTIC! My husband and I recently visited Jacksonville. We opted to stay at the Candlewood Suites. The prices are unbeatable. The staff was fantastic! The rooms are very clean, not to mention the many amenities the have! On top of it all they ARE pet friendly, which was very important to us. I highly recommend staying at the Candlewood Suites in Jacksonville. You will not be disappointed! Thank you!!!!! December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean clean clean our stay was great! everything we needed and very accommodating staff. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Suites off Merrill Ave, Jacksonville, Fla. Staff was great Room was comfy close to family type restaurants close to grocery store to buy food items to cook in your room in the microwave or on the stove November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great room This is our 2nd year in a row staying at this hotel for the FL/GA game. Have enjoyed both stays there and will be there again next year if all goes well. Thanks! November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Coming to see Jax Jaguars I am originally from Jax Fla and was bringing husband to see the Jax Jaguars play on 10.22.13. We have stayed at the other Candlewood Suite in Jacksonville and was quite surprised that this location had a King sized bed which we needed since my husband is 6'2. The room was clean and we were pleased with the room the only thing was our garbage disposal stopped working and they did not clean our room on that Friday but that was no deal breaker for us. So they should especially when guests are there on the weekdays clean the room so that it appears the are walking in there room for the first time everytime. My husband and I plan to return again in the future so I will try them again. E. October 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by What a shame The room was clean and somewhat comfortable for this level establishment. BEWARE: If you book in advance, upon check-in your credit or debit account will have a 'hold' put on it for several days, and they do not inform you of this upon check-in. My checking/debit account had a hold in the amount of $329 PLUS ANOTHER hold of $120 for "Incidentals"! $450 hold on my checking acct. When I inquired, I was treated rudely and informed by the account manager that this procedure was in "small print on the bottom" of the website reservation page. Very uncomfortable, stressful 5 nights. Also very LOW water pressure. Next stay in area will be at Hampton Inn/Suites Regency. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room I visited Candlewood Suite on Sept 14-15 2013 and had a beautiful time the room was very well kept my only regret is that I wasn't there long enough to cook. If there was and I am sure there were some errors for improvements I didn't notice them I would and am recommending the property to everyone that I know that travels through Jacksonville. I rate it a 10. No Lie. Thanks again for a wonderful stay September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sevice at Candlewood was excellent. They were very flexible with our schedule. Having the cupboard and laundry facility available was an added bonus! Beds/pillows very comfortable. Enjoyed being able to cook meals in room. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty good property Only problems were: No milk in the Candlewood Cupboard Frequent cycling on and off of the room air conditioner unit is disruptive to sleep. Temperature was fine. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities Hotel was clean and bed was comfortable. I am used to staying at Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express so to me this room seemed a bit drab and depressing. The bed dressisng was not up to the standard I have come to expect, however it was clean. I prefer a higher thread count sheet. Front Desk does not have 24 hour coverage, although the people I encountered there were friendly and efficient. They did not recognize me as an IHG member. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by J. Jones I was really surprised at this hotel I drive a truck For a living so over my 23yrs of driving I have stayed at a lot of places and this was by far the best one others are good but you just can't beat Candlewood August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service! I love the location of the Candle wood Hotel! It is located close to two shopping centers that have a grocery store, Gas stations, Fast Food Restaurants, and a Big Lots! The Hotel is clean and and neat. It is one of the best ones that I have stayed in before! I will definitely come back to this particular one in my future travels to Jacksonville, Florida! Best Wishes! Harold......... July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by from GA to FLA I visited the property during the first week of April 2013. we got there the evening of the 3rd. The check in was smooth and the front desk lady was very nice. We go to our room and was surprised by the lil kitchen area that was in the room. fridge, sink and a mini stove top. with plates, utensicals, and pots and pans. The only thing was there was houskeeping once a week. but it was cool. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No real complaints Just wish the in room coffee tasted like coffee. It's bad! Everything else is great. March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As always a wonderful stay Candlewood at Merril Road is my home when I work in Jacksonville.I would not stay anywhere else.Clean,comfortable,convenient and reasonably priced with the best staff anywhere. February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The place is clean and quiet. The location was slightly difficult to find. We would stay there again and hunt out Candlewood Suites on trips in the future. January 2, 2013
<<prev2