Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 205 reviews
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    205reviews

    • 5 Stars
      142
    • 4 Stars
      37
    • 3 Stars
      13
    • 2 Stars
      9
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Excellent Hotel!

    By

    March 30, 2016

    club

    Beautiful hotel, spacious suite, excellent staff..........everything you are looking for when staying at a hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 04, 2016
    Dear SueGaryMya, Thank you for the kind review of your recent stay with us in Kalamazoo. We look forward to seeing you again soon. RZichterman, General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    good value for a relocation home base

    By

    March 30, 2016

    club

    I have had to relocate a few times, and this Candlewood property was probably the best overall for value, comfort and convenience. The staff were very friendly, always willing to provide any little extra I asked for. The few downsides were that the desk/table was too high for the chairs and some of the television channels i was most likely to watch were usually out of service. A couple of the desk clerks alway reserved a fresh cookie for me. I felt very comfortable there.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 04, 2016
    Dear Cheute79, We are happy to have had the opportunity to assist you with your relocation. Glad we were able to exceed your expectations, come back and visit anytime. RZichterman, General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Aqwesome Hotel!!!!!!

    By

    March 26, 2016

    club

    You will not be disappointed staying at this property! Relax and sit back they will take care of everything else:)

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 29, 2016
    Dear Tonyynot, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us in Kalamazoo. We strive to make all our guests feel at home, so happy you were pleased. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. RZichterman, General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Quiet, Clean, Comfortable

    By

    March 23, 2016

    club

    We stayed two nights. Coffee was hot and Fresh each morning. The front desk staff was the best!

    I recommend The Candlewood Suites and their affiliates highly.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great room

    By

    March 23, 2016

    platinumelite

    Very comfortable for my family and I. I would recommend this facility.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great rooms in Kalamazoo, Mi

    By

    March 21, 2016

    Enjoy a comfortable clean stay at the Candlewood Suites in Kalamazoo

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 23, 2016
    Oh Canada, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us in Kalamazoo, we will look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area. RZichterman,General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    March Stay

    By

    March 16, 2016

    platinumelite

    this is one of the most comfortable, clean and quiet hotels that my wife and I have stayed in. We have already begun looking at future dates of staying there.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 18, 2016
    Dear GregR1, The staff takes great pride in making everyone feel at home, we look forward to your next visit. RZichterman, General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice place

    By

    March 14, 2016

    club

    The people here were very friendly and helpful. It was a nice quiet place to come back to at the end of the day.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 18, 2016
    Dear Tonia555, Thank you for the kind review of your recent stay in Kalamazoo, I am happy we were able to exceed your expectations and look forward to seeing you again, RZichterman, General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    nice hotel

    By

    March 12, 2016

    Nice clean rooms. good price. I would stay here again for sure.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 18, 2016
    Dear Swampdad47, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us in Kalamazoo, we will look forward to seeing you again soon. RZichterman,General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Room to Hot and the mattress was horrible

    By

    March 09, 2016

    platinumelite

    My room was to hot and I contacted the desk for help. They told me to adjust the theromstat on the wall. I tried to explain that it didn't work but was blow off. The mattress was old and very soft. I

    Posted byCustomerCare
    March 19, 2016
    Dear Hulk1167, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for taking the time to share your comments. We appreciate that you have highlighted aspects that you liked at our hotel, specifically the amenities, room cleanliness, and our location. However, we are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us due to the issues you had with our mattress and the air conditioning system in the room. Kindly note that we do not take your comments lightly. We will be sharing your feedback with our management to help us focus on improving the quality of our facilities and services. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we sincerely hope to get another chance to give you a better experience on your next visit. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Exceeded Expectaions in EVERY catagory.

    By

    March 07, 2016

    platinumelite

    The best of the best. We have never been so happy with a stay. From the front desk staff, to the breakfast, to the help. You guys ROCK !!

    Read More
    Read Less

    BUSINESS

    By

    March 04, 2016

    club

    LETTO SCOMODO E NON VIENE EFFETTUATO LA PULIZIA GIORNALIERA DELLA CAMERA

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 05, 2016
    Dear avFox, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Due to us being an extended stay hotel housekeeping service is only weekly, but if you would like to have service in between your day of service you can request that with the front desk. -Samantha Operations Manager
    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 05, 2016
    Sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations, we are an extended stay hotel that does not provide daily housekeeping services or breakfast. There are breakfast items for sale in our cupboard area and fresh towels are available at the front desk. We hope you will continue to use IHG properties for your travel needs, perhaps our Holiday Inn Express will fit your requirements better in the future
    Read More
    Read Less