Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 50 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but not great Property was nice. Front desk staff was excellent. Could use a bit more help cleaning rooms. We would stay again. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service The Candlewood staff was definitely the best hotel staff I've ever encountered. They were friendly June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay Everything was perfect, The only thing I would look into is on the second floor the rugs are all bubbled and easy to trip on June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and great service Excellent room in a great location. Will certainly stay there on our return trip. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay for long term We will definitely stay here again. For a long stay this hotel is perfect. Loved the FREE laundry. The gym was just OK. The bed was a bit hard and we wished we had four pillows instead of three for two people. Besides that everything else was great. Loved having the full sized fridge for the long stay. This hotel was convenient for our work trip. Will definitely stay again! June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by candlewood rocks recently had the opportunity to stay at the candlewood suites, Kansas City. Great location, accross from LEGENDS mall. Great Service. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Would recommend when staying in the Legends area. It is centrally located with easy access to the airport and other attractions. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff makes the difference! I've spent countless weeks at various Candlewood Suites throughout America. It is always the staff that makes the difference. A friendly hello, and offer of assistance to get the job done makes the difference. I've stayed at enough hotels that I can tell when a desk worker is new, experienced, or just not caring. While at the Parallel Parkway location in Kansas, City I did note a couple things the management should know about. In regards to room 220, the toilet leaks. It is a water valve in the water tank that leeks water into the bowl. Because of this, the water tank must be refilled about once an hour. I mentioned this to the maintenance man. The room 220 heating/cooling thermostat is inaccurate. I've stayed at other IHG hotels with similar systems that use the sensor. But, I believe the thermostat is off a few more degrees than normal. Nearby fireworks. I realize the nearby ball park and race track use fireworks. How about a friendly notice about these. Some nights I didn't know if it was thundering outside, or if a sporting event was celebrating. Maybe the Chamber of Commerce can help. I must say the bed is the most comfortable I've ever stayed in. Outstanding! Out of curiosity, how come the hallway heat is set at like 90-degrees. Also, why was an old wall Heat/AC unit laying on the grass outside the rear of the hotel for several days? It looks tacky. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Staff polite My stay was comfortable, marred only by two small events. The day after check in I reported to the front desk that my ice maker was not functioning. The desk clerk took some ice up to my room for me and promised that maintenance would repair it the next day. Two days passed and no maintenance, so I again mentioned to the front desk that it was inoperable. Again, some ice was delivered, and again I was told that maintenance would be dispatched. The next day maintenance appeared and repaired the issue. The second event was even smaller, but perhaps indicative of apathy. While trying to iron a shirt I discovered the iron in my room would not heat sufficiently to produce steam, only dribbling water all over the shirt. I took the iron to the front desk, where I was informed that there were no replacements available. Nor was one ever placed back in my room, forcing me to borrow one from a friend of mine also staying in the hotel. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW; fantastic staff and large rooms! I ran across this hotel by accident and am so happy I did. I get to the area several times a year and will not stay anywhere else going forward and will recommend as well. Great price, clean, large rooms, love the gift shop area and the staff helped me when my car would not start......Excellent! Thanks.....Herby March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great location for work related stay. Nice, very clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Enjoyed workout room. Will recommend my company uses this hotel again. I will plan on using this location when in town, March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Services We get great service from this hotel. Christina does a wonderful good for all the employees from out company. She goes out of her way to get us taken care of!!!! February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks for making it an easy pick next time I was recieved with prompt attention, room was spotless. I had odd hours with my work i was there to do, and 24x7 i was helped without a second thought. Friendly, curtious, i just couldn't have asked for more.... Next time i will stay in a one bedroom, i had a meal, and it lingured while trying to sleep, so a separate bedroom is needed if going to eat in the room. February 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great experience The room was nice and clean, but the bed was worn and broke down. Sunk in in the middle, and when we moved around, it was loud, sounding like it was about to fall apart. Very, very uncomfortable. The hotel is very loud, as we were woke up by housekeeping loudly knocking on other doors and announcing themselves. The room above us was also very noisy as the occupants were walking around and talking. Kept us up in the middle if the night. January 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed6422222222 The staff was cordial but not really friendly. I had negotiated a lower price with the manager only to find out She didn't honor the price she quoted me. Additionally, the room wasn't very nice. The furniture was in desperate need of recovering/replacing, (the vinyl was literally peeling from the desk chair and the recliner). The drains in the shower and kitchenette sink drained very slowly, The plaster around the tub was blistered and had peeling paint. The card reader on the side door and my room usually required repeated tries before the door would open. There were a number of times I was forced to go around to the front entrance to get in because the door never would open. Housekeeping would replace the towels as promised, but usually the kitchen towels were unusable due to a foul odor. The facility was quiet and the common areas were clean. I won't return to this particular location in the future. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by MLS Cup Weekend in KC The stay was what we needed for a long cold weekend for the MLS Cup Finals - close to the soccer stadium and shopping to buy warmer clothes to wear to the game. Hotel staff was courteous. The chairs in the room were in bad condition with the fake leather cover torn off on the arms of the recliner and the seat of the desk chair. They should be replaced immediately as it leaves a bad first impression of the room when walking in. December 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by no blinds or heavy curtains to windows we stayed on the first floor and the way the sheer curtains are, people and the street light can come in our window. i will never pay to stay in a room that doesnt have the proper window coverings for privacy. the room was clean and roomy, but not everyone wants to have people see inyou room... December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We came to town for a soccer game. The stadium was about a mile from the hotel. The room was comfortable, with a kitchen and full size bath. The concierge was fantastic and was great at suggesting restaurants nearby that were also really good. Look forward to staying there again when we come out for a soccer game again, December 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so great This is the first (and last) time I have stayed at this specific hotel. I have never stayed at the Candlewood brand before either. I chose this hotel going off what the staff told me on the phone. Told me they were right across the street from the Legends shopping mall. I told them that was great because we would like to leave our car at the hotel and walk to do the shopping. Come to find out it was 3/4 mile away from the mall. Also while at the hotel found out they did not do continental breakfast at no charge, let alone any kind of breakfast. The beds were pretty hard and only a full size instead of the typical hotel Queen size. The heater in the room was broken. We had the thermostat set on 68 and it kept the room at 80. We had to sleep with the window open just to be somewhat comfortable. Do yourself a favor and go up 435 just a couple miles to the Comfort Suites. Same money and A LOT better experience and value. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Excellent extended stay. Very courteous staff and great location. It was a fantastic experience! Recommend it 100% November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible Staff makes the stay! Mary Beth, Christina, Stacey and the entire staff, including cleaning personnel and handy man were tremendous for our extended stay. The property is clean, simple and always in working order, but the staff? AMAZING! November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the room was very clean and comfortable. The staff worked very hard to make certain we were happy with our stay. The accomodations were very good at this location. The staff, especially a front desk person named Stacy, was very kind about finding us the size of room that best served our needs. Whenever we needed towels or extra coffee packets, etc., the staff people were wonderful. The room was clean and comfortable. We would stay there again. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time at a Candlewood Property This was the first time we'd stayed at a Candlewood property. My husband I, along with our two children stayed in a king bedroom suite. It was perfect. The kids were able to sleep in the living room and we were still able to have our privacy. The hotel was clean and quiet. I loved the cupboard because we were able to grab the kids a quick breakfast before heading out early to our football tournament. I only had one complaint. On Saturday morning (fairly early) there was a dog barking in the room above us. It lasted about 30-45 min before it stopped. Other than that, I couldn’t be happier. The staff was great and the motel was even walkable to the mall! A great value overall. We will definitely be back. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comforts of Home I really loved the suite that I stayed in. The bedroom door set apart from the bathroom gave the comforts of home. The hallway to our wing was a little warm but once in side the suite it was comfy. I would stay here again. Nice location with several choices to eat and shop. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome to Kansas Hospitality! My family and I have stayed three months at The Candlewood Suites in Legends KC, KS -- We'd stay here months more if we had to, and is our first recommendation for family, friends and colleagues. It is simple, clean and has a tremendous staff. The location, access to amenities and interstates are superb. Did we mention the staff? WOW. October 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff, very average property. My wife and I were in KC last weekend for the Hollywood Casino 400 . The hotel was in a great location, the staff was very nice, professional and helpful. However, there were very few amenities, There was no shuttle service,one way cab fare from the airport was $60.00. TheTV in our room had a very bad picture, the kitchen floor was sticky, and the foot rest on the recliner was broken. Our room and the hotel in general had a very strong chemical, deoderant smell. October 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay My cross country team recently there on a Friday night. The hotel and staff were actually fine. Problem was some of the guest. There was a fight that the police had to be called for and at four o'clock in the morning people were still outside under pavillion drinking. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Manage solved problem We stayed in room 117 and my husband slept very poorly related to hearing car doors and people coming and going all night. I was very disappointed that we made our reservation a month before for a non-smoking room and it was obvious someone had smoked in the room and the cleaning agent was very potent and irritating to us. The staff admitted that they had overlooked our request for an upper non-smoking room. So when we arrived the hotel was full and the only room left was this lobby room. The manager and staff resolved the problem by moving us to a different room on the next floor up. That room was much quieter and we were able to sleep well. Not sure we will stay again. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 13 day stay Location was great right across from Walmart and Legends. I could go to get food pretty easily at Walmart and go out to eat if I felt like it with plenty of options. The room was great. No complaints at all. Bed was very comfortable. There was plenty of space for one guy. The internet was a little in and out and the hallway was hot, but that is digging for something to improve. The laundry is a great option too. All you have to do is buy a little detergent for $1. Overall completely happy. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Good location for my work. Great service. Will always look to stay here whenever i am in the area. August 29, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>