Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 113 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    113reviews

    • 5 Stars
      69
    • 4 Stars
      36
    • 3 Stars
      2
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      1

    Great Stay

    By

    July 23, 2015

    platinumelite

    Everything met my expectations.......................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

    Thanks,

    Read More
    Read Less

    EASY, CLEAN, OPEN

    By

    July 23, 2015

    club

    great accomodations, great price - nice open floor plan

    Read More
    Read Less

    great service, beautiful grounds

    By

    July 21, 2015

    club

    I had great service at this hotel from the time I checked in until Ichecked out. The front desk called after I got situated to make sure my room was acceptable. Each day when I left, I returned to a clean suite and bed. The grounds are beautiful. It is quiet and peaceful here. I always feel at home and sleep well.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Hotel

    By

    July 14, 2015

    club

    Very quiet clean front desk staff friendly and very helpful.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Back to School

    By

    July 13, 2015

    platinumelite

    This hotel is right on the golf corse and the campus of MSU. I wasn't expecting this and thought I had made a mistake at first. After the second night I had decided that I had not and was comfortable with the setting. Very nice facility, although it is a little away from dining other than the facility.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent! Right on campus

    By

    July 09, 2015

    club

    I loved the fact that there is a full kitchen in every room. I'll certianly stay here again when i visit my daughter, and I'll have a place to cook her favorite meal.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice room, not an easy place to find in the dark!

    By

    July 06, 2015

    club

    The room was very nice...clean & comfortable. The complimentary microwave popcorn was a nice touch! However, the parking lot lights were either all out or simply not turned on. It was VERY difficult to find this place in the dark and walking through a dark parking lot (as a female) was a bit unsettling.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 07, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed the room and the popcorn! I apologize for the inconvenience of the lights in the parking lot. One of our top priorities is to make our guests feel safe and secure. Next time you are in town, please come stay with us again. Maybe even rent out one of our free movies to go with that popcorn!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good location for Lansing

    By

    July 04, 2015

    club

    Lansing has a dearth of hotels that have a little panache. The Candlewood Suites are well located, a good cut above most of the competition with laundry, fitness center, etc. The bar is congenial and there are eating options.

    A big plus is the ability to use the MSU Faculty Club and the outdoor pool complex.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 07, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed the amenities that the Candlewood Suites has to offer. We look forward to a visit from you in the future. It is our hope that we can serve as a home away from home while you are in the Lansing area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Perfect location to MSU College

    By

    June 29, 2015

    After a long 11 hour drive upon reaching the hotel, the area was clean and had a nice appearance. Everyone was friendly and the room was refreshing. View of the golf course out the window was a nice site and the room itself was clean and had a kitchen area. Easy access out of hotel to parking lots not just through hotel lobby and parking was plentiful. I would highly recommend this hotel for any type of stay

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Accomodations

    By

    June 20, 2015

    club

    Had everything I needed. Comfortable, quiet and located convenient to Amtrak station for my trip to Chicago.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Stay

    By

    June 18, 2015

    platinumelite

    The Staff was nice, Room was clean and comfortable.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed, good service but just a little noisy.

    By

    June 16, 2015

    Nice motel in a lovely location. The breakfast package is great. The rooms are a little noisy, though. We recommend staying on an upper floor since you can hear every move made by people in the room above you on the lower floors.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close