Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 203 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    203reviews

    • 5 Stars
      131
    • 4 Stars
      53
    • 3 Stars
      5
    • 2 Stars
      7
    • 1 Stars
      7

    Candlewood Suites - MSU

    By

    June 13, 2016

    The Candlewood Suites in East Lansing were the perfect accomodations for a recent MSU seminar.

    The rooms were clean and spacious, and the hotel staff was friendly.

    The hotel is conveniently located adjacent to the MSU executive center, and only 20 minutes from the East Lansing airport.

    I would stay here again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    excellent business stay

    By

    June 11, 2016

    hotel was perfect for a week long business trip. Convenient to Lansing and not far (10 minutes) for a lot of good restaurants. Clean and large rooms. Comfortable beds. Quiet location.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 14, 2016
    Thank you for reviewing our property. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your trip and stay at our hotel! We would love to have you back in the future :)
    Read More
    Read Less

    Kitchenette a surprise

    By

    June 10, 2016

    club

    Overall a good hotel - safe, clean
    Surprise was that the room was a Suite with kitchenette.
    Staff was friendly but gave us incorrect information regarding directions and hours of stores in the area

    Lots of amenities and options in case you needed anything

    Bit disappointing that the pool hours (located nearby) were not earlier (10am/11am)

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 15, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed our property! I sincerely apologize for the misinformation about stores in the area. I will be addressing the front desk on the importance of correct information. We would love to see you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Old and run-down

    By

    June 09, 2016

    club

    If you have other options in the area, stay elsewhere. The rooms were probably great 20 years ago.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 13, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the atmosphere of our hotel. We just completed a guestroom renovation in the summer of 2014 and are continuing our efforts to update other areas of the hotel. We would love to surprise and delight you on your next trip to the Lansing area.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Stay

    By

    June 09, 2016

    Quiet and Clean. Comfort and cleanliness was up to standard.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 14, 2016
    Thank you for reviewing our property. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our quiet facility. Please come visit us again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean, nice size suite.

    By

    June 08, 2016

    club

    Right on the Michigan State Campus Golf Course.
    Nice and clean.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 14, 2016
    Jeff, Thank you for your review. I am excited to share your comments with our staff. We hope to see you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Staff

    By

    June 07, 2016

    club

    Front desk staff was fantastic. They were very friendly and accommodating to our needs.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 13, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I am excited to share your review with our team. We would love to see you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    May 31, 2016

    club

    The staff was excellent! Helpful, friendly, knowledgeable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 07, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am pleased to share your comments with our staff. Hope to see you again soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    great rooms peaceful location

    By

    May 15, 2016

    club

    I think this property is an ideal location for visiting the greater lansing area... i enjoyed the ambiance of the location and the convenience.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 16, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to see you again next time you are visiting the Greater Lansing Area :)
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great sevice

    By

    May 15, 2016

    club

    The following people at the front desk were wonderful to work with at this hotel. They were Curley, Leslie,front desk A. big women very nice, cleaning rooms with black hair in a uniform, A very nice lady was very with long blond hair she worked late at night.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 16, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review! I am excited to share your comments with our staff :) We would love to see you again in the future!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood, Lansing, Michigan

    By

    May 12, 2016

    Prices are way too high though the hotel was very nice

    Read More
    Read Less

    Close to MSU and Quiet

    By

    May 09, 2016

    club

    Bed and pillows were comfortable, room had essentials for cooking and room was clean.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 12, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We love our unique location that is both close to MSU and a quiet retreat for guests. We would love to see you again next time you are visiting MSU!
    Read More
    Read Less