Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 183 reviews
    93%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    183reviews

    • 5 Stars
      116
    • 4 Stars
      49
    • 3 Stars
      5
    • 2 Stars
      7
    • 1 Stars
      6

    Exceptional property

    By

    April 19, 2016

    club

    I have stayed at the Candlewood Suites dozens of times in the last 15 years and never had a bad experience. The hotel gives a terrific military rate when plenty of rooms are available (but not when MSU has home basketball or football games). The hotel is located in a very safe location, prices are reasonable, rooms are clean and staff has always been superb.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 19, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so happy to read your kind words about our staff. It is great to hear from someone who has experienced the property over the last 15 years. We are excited to have you back soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Suites

    By

    April 18, 2016

    club

    Nice hotel, spacious rooms, friendly staff, but no breakfast in hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Room

    By

    April 13, 2016

    club

    Good value for a comfortable room. Large suite made for a nice stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 13, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad you enjoyed our spacious suite during your stay! We hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    When visiting Michigan State University...

    By

    April 11, 2016

    Candlewood suited is the best choice - the connection to the University Club is a big plus - Lounge, Restaurant, Wine List, Fittness facility: all five star. The Suite concept is mid- market, however, very comfortable. My only recommendations to the team: please have feather pillows available on request, and replace the desk chair with Herman Miller Aeron Desk Chairs - they are much more comfortable - cost about the same and last longer - the upholstery on the current chairs as showing wear, and they are only 2 years old.
    All in all this is the only place I stay when visiting MSU - I am there for meetings and alumni affairs at least twice /year. ... and did I mention Golf on site! I did not have time - however nice mid-western course.
    Thanks!
    FJK

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 13, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoy staying with us each year! I am excited to share your suggestions with our management team. Please know that we are in the process of replacing the guest chairs in all of the rooms. See you soon! Go Green!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Quality Sleep and Great Service

    By

    April 07, 2016

    club

    Candlewood Suites in East Lansing was the perfect place to stay for my brief visit. I had a medical school interview at MSU CHM, and this hotel was only a 5-7 minute drive away. Curly at the front desk was absolutely amazing and very welcoming! We arrived a little early and she made sure we were promptly given a room and well taken care of. The room was clean and spacious, and the bed was comfortable (VERY COMFORTABLE). I was pleased that our room had a kitchen. Though we did not cook anything, the microwave and refrigerator were clean and convenient. I would not say this place is state of the art, but it is great for a brief quiet and comfortable stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 13, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is wonderful to hear that we were the perfect fit for you. I am excited to share your generous comments with our staff, especially Curly. We would love to see you next time you are in the Lansing area, hopefully as a Spartan! Go Green!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel once we got in the room

    By

    March 18, 2016

    club

    Your parking lot is in dire need of repair. I think I damaged my vehicle just getting to the door

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good value

    By

    March 18, 2016

    platinumelite

    Good value, clean and friendly. I like this property- close to Lansing, MSU, other establishments.
    Good value, clean and friendly. I like this property- close to Lansing, MSU, other establishments.
    Good value, clean and friendly. I like this property- close to Lansing, MSU, other establishments.
    Good value, clean and friendly. I like this property- close to Lansing, MSU, other establishments.
    Good value, clean and friendly. I like this property- close to Lansing, MSU, other establishments.
    Good value, clean and friendly. I like this property- close to Lansing, MSU, other establishments.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 22, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am excited to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I am happy to share these comments with our staff! We look forward to your next visit :)
    Read More
    Read Less

    Room clean and great service

    By

    March 14, 2016

    I stay at the candlewood when ever I am in town on business. The rooms are always clean and the staff are very helpful. The exercise facility is well maintained and clean. There is always enough parking and it is very close to the office and to local venues.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 16, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is wonderful to hear that every time you come to visit us you enjoy yourself! I am excited to share your comments with the rest of the staff. We look forward to your next visit!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Ease checking in and out

    By

    February 29, 2016

    club

    My recent stay was for business and the time ... winter in Michigan. The welcoming smile at the front desk during check in was sincere and warming. I did not have to wait for anything. The room was clean and the heater worked like a gem. I could work on my project due the next day and enjoy a meal I brought with me. The kitchen area was clean and the ice maker worked quickly.
    I will continue to use Candlewood Suites East Lansing as I travel to Lansing frequently for business.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 03, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am excited to share your comments with our staff! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are excited to have you back in the future. See you soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable bed and terrific staff

    By

    February 22, 2016

    The room was very comfortable, and the bed was very herd to get out of in the morning. The staff at the front desk were very helpful with some billing issues, and were also flexible with my check-out time when I needed more time.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 24, 2016
    Lynnelle, I apologize that you experienced billing issues with us. I am happy that the front desk was helpful and able to correct the problem. I am excited to hear that you enjoyed the comfortable suite. We would love to see you again in the future!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly Staff

    By

    February 15, 2016

    Comfortable surroundings and furniture; Great ammenities for all ages

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 24, 2016
    Thank you for your review! It's great to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff and comfortable property. We would love to see you again during golf season :)
    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly and professional staff ensured a wonderful experience!

    By

    February 14, 2016

    club

    I would highly recommend this hotel. This was my first hotel experience and visit to Michigan, and it exceeded my initial expectations. The entire staff were extremely friendly, accommodating, and were eager to meet all of my requests!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 17, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. It's wonderful to hear that we were able to be a part of your first experience in Michigan! Our staff loves to help accommodate our guests and any needs they may have. We would love to see you again on your next trip to the mitten state!
    Read More
    Read Less