Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 60 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed, staff great! The booking agent booked a handicapped room and the staff quickly moved us to a regular room. The bed and pillows were the best we've ever slept on other than home. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and great location Stayed here a couple of times. Clean rooms, and excellent location for runners! Local neighborhood has a 2 mile trail around a lake that is awesome for running. Staff is wonderful also. December 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The cupboard was bare This property was just fine except the cupboard was almost empty for my entire stay. I stay at Candlewoods largely for the cupboard convenience, but not this time. The staff couldn't even tell me when it would be filled again. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean - Just like new. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean with a nice size desk for working on business trip. Common areas nice clean and welcoming. All-in-all, for the price, I wouldn't stay anywhere else. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Great experience! Close to Galveston and the annual Shrimp Festival and Stuart Beach. Located a stone's throw from the Johnson Space Center. Excellent staff and comfortable suite. We really enjoyed the hotel pool and loved the fine local dining. The hotel is right off I-45 with easy access to League City, Houston and Galveston. We had a wonderful long weekend and plan to return ASAP! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel Me and my husband needed to combine business with some much needed away time, this place was awesome! The bed was so comfortable, could have been a little bigger I don't think the bed was a queen, but other then that the bed was comfortable, and the room was very clean the staff was so nice, we will stay again because it felt more comfortable then any hotel we have stayed at. They even have movies you can choose from at no cost. I wouldn't hesitate to tell anyone to stay here we loved it! September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pet friendly & good location. My wife & I decided to check out the Galveston area ( last minute decision) for the Labor day holiday. This place was less than 30 min. from the beaches & right off highway 45. They are a pet friendly hotel & we brought our Cockerspaniel because we were unable to board him. The suites were just the right size & the staff was wonderful. The only downfall was all the mosquito's. right around the hotel. I would have no problem staying here again in the future. Thanks again September 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by it was ok Good location and was easy to find. But I made reservations for a room with the separate living room with a sofabed that said it sleeps 4 people in the room. When we walked in all there was was just the bed and no separate sitting area. I ask the lady up front but she told me they didn't have any room like that. So we had to change to a double bed room. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience Excellent staff!! Will defiantly visit League City again. Thanks for welcoming us! August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for families 2 adults and 3 kids for weekend stay. Comfortable beds and well equipped kitchen. Staff friendly and helpful. Not bother by kids milling about on raining day and even kept pool open late for families to enjoy. Easy local off freeway. Would definitely stay again. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Candlewood Suites Loved the layout of the room, comfortable beds, nice kitchenette...just didn't keep enough towels clean and didn't know they only cleaned the rooms once a week would have been better prepared for that. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, but small basic rooms This place got some bad ratings in the past. We had a pretty good experience there. (9 days) The rooms are basic, but their upscale touches like granite counters etc. make it nice. Quiet for the most part - glad to of had a pool view instead of freeway view. The bed was small - it was supposed to be a queen suite, but that seemed like a really small queen size, but good quality ( maybe it was a double ). Everything was clean and in great shape in the rooms and elsewhere.. the only real problem was trash disposal. Housekeeping is weekly.. and they have small trash cans in the hallway ends. At times these would pile up. They need to fix that problem. Only other issue is that they could not provide a receipt upon checkout.. Front desk staff stated that "since the reservation was made on-line that they could not see the bill or make a receipt". Big problem here... these normally take a couple of days to show up on the IHG (formerly PriorityClub) website. At the present time I can't get anything from my account history from IHG.com - it has been like that for a few days now. I have called and apparently there is a problem. (still don't have it) This transition to IHG has not gone well! PriorityClub used to take good care of the Platinum members.. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ratings was underrated My stay at this Suit was very comfortable working nights and sleeping during the day. most places is so loud and hard to sleep during the days and this wasnt a problem at this Suit. Because of the way i was treated and was able to rest so good i will look for this company more for my out of town stays. Excellent service all around. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This is my third or fourth stay at this hotel and I have never encounter any problems. The staff always had a smile, they were warm every time I was greeted. The girl that checked us in was a sweetheart, even wished us good luck in the game. At check out I got the same warm departure. There were no issues, the rooms were cleaned and beds comfortable. I would stay here again. May 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dirty and need to pass a vacuum cleaner I did stay in this hotel this week. The room, the bathroom and kitchen was not clean. It was a bad experience. I did stay in others Candlewood hotels and It was better. The rest of hotels around were sold out. I decided to clean a bit the room. I had not choice. Avoid this hotel if you can. May 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beware My husband is a Priority Reward Club Member has stayed at Candlewood in the past and loved it. But this one, way different story. We called on the phone 15 minutes before our arrival and was told they had 3 double roooms (just checking availability.) When we got there, they only had 2 rooms because they didn't "realize" one was already booked. If it's booked, it should be taken out of the system. We compromised the 2nd bed in the 3rd room, which by the way is not a queen bed as they claim it is. They only had "1" extra pillow that we could have. I witnessed them telling another guest that was asking for eating utensils that they only had "1" fork. The shower curtain is too short and doesn't hang in the tub. Therefore, the floor gets lots of water on it. Then the most important, I washed our baseball uniforms there and something from the washer got all over them. The coaches shirt is completely ruined. The attendant on duty called manager and told me they could give me $6 #six# off my room rate. Wow, $6 for $75 worth of clothes. So I talked to manager the next morning. Still $6 off. Not acceptable! She called General Manager and I was able to have $40 taken off my bill. I accepted that. That was better than $6, but still less than it will cost to replace clothes. I know this was a "freak accident" but that's just what it was, an accident and the manager "couldn't believe that happened in her washer." Very poorly managed. Overall, thumbs down for this hotel. May 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible upkeep I have been in the oil and gas industry for 15+ years.... I live in hotels. To think that I had to pay over $100 dollars for a room that is only cleaned weekly and/or after checkout is beyond me. We come to relax and get away on personal visits and just want to come back and rest on business visits, not have to carry towels downstairs for new ones and get our rooms cleaned. Also, this last stay, I had the room at the end of the hall and from 9am to 10pm there were 2 bags of trash leaning up against the FULL trash can and it stunk up that hall way. This just floored me knowing that there was a cleaning cart earlier that day as I came back from lunch only a few doors down from that trash can. They were still there upon checkout the following morning. As much as I hate to say it, but this hotel needs new management. Doesn't seem like anyone takes pride in the hotel. March 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but slight issues The room itself was nice and comfy. I think I paid too much to have issues with my stay. I failed to have my toothbrush and I tried to obtain one (first) from the front desk, with no luck. Then, I tried to get a toothbrush from the cupboard also with no luck. I had trouble with the plumbing in the middle of the night. I let the front desk know in the morning. I used the gym in the morning, and I was told not to close the door behind me or a lock smith would have to be called. This is not the norm during my stay at this Candlewood Suites or others. February 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not recommended for long stays Poor wifi Staff not friendly Worst stay at any IHG property in the last 5 years October 22, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Take away the Franchise of Holiday Inn. This hotel has to be the worst Candlewood Suites in the Country! Management claims owners are in Dubai and don't care about the hotel. No internet, garbage cans are full and not emptied, employees say they don't care because the owners won't give them the resources to fix or clean up the hotel. Stayed two weeks and repeatedly requested internet. I was told there was nothing that could be done. I should have left. The pool area was dirty and there was not any furniture in the pool area. I would really appreciate if your corporation would audit this location and remove from your preferred Candlewood Suites. I am a platinum Holiday Inn properties and spend approximately 225 nights in Holiday Inn properties a year. I won't be back, even though I spend much time in working in League City, TX. August 23, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Inflexibility I got in at midnight, asked for a late checkout. Quickly denied. Asked to check out by 11am. Would not discuss it. August 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay Was Excellent! Excellent property with a great suite. We arrived on a Thursday and departed on the following Thursday. Room was fantastic, the area has lots to do every day to include a relaxing couple of hours every evening at the pool. The suite was fantastic allowing kids to go to bed a little early while mom and dad stayed up late or let dad enjoy the morning while mom and the kids slept in. The centralized location between Houston and Galveston puts everything within a 30 minute drive. Plenty of great restaurants close by. The Candlewood staff made us feel welcomed from the time we walked in until the time we checked out. August 12, 2012
<<prev 2 3