Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 824 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    824reviews

    • 5 Stars
      510
    • 4 Stars
      216
    • 3 Stars
      47
    • 2 Stars
      25
    • 1 Stars
      26

    Excellent staff and good value

    By

    April 17, 2016

    club

    Although we had some problems with our room, the staff was prompt in helping resolve issues, and the overall experience was positive. Hotel is in a great location for NY tourist activities.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Best in hells kitchen

    By

    April 14, 2016

    platinumelite

    Great place great staff
    Karlos with a K was great
    Great location
    Good times

    Read More
    Read Less

    My first NY hotel experience

    By

    April 13, 2016

    club

    I was quite skeptical to choose the first hotel I saw on the internet. I have not stayed in many hotels and never one in New York. My first instinct was to go to a cheaper hotel but then I started reading reviews and they were not so great. Then I get to the better reviews, but the prices were too high. I finally found Candlewood Suites and saw that there was a discount and the ratings were higher than a 4 out of a possible 5. I called the hotel and they were very courteous and I finally decided to go with this one. It was clean, the people were nice, the bed was so comfy and the bathroom was in good condition. So why not, I would definitely go again and will try to book ahead of time to get an even better deal. (:

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good value/location

    By

    April 12, 2016

    club

    This hotel has equal or better value than any other hotel in this location. Location is excellent.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great location

    By

    April 07, 2016

    club

    Clean, quiet, friendly professional staff. I will definitely stay at this location next time I visit NYC.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 09, 2016
    Dear Tito300, I want to thank you for staying at Candlewood Suites Times Square. We appreciate your positive feedback in regards to our staff and your overall experience at our property. We hope to see you again soon! Thanks, Ronnie Garcia Guest Service Agent
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent when you want comfort and quality at a good price

    By

    April 04, 2016

    Stayed at the Hotel for 3 nights. I was surprised by how well designed the room is.
    Clean and tidy, and even though my room faced the street, the noise level was really low.
    Matress and pillows were extremely good.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 09, 2016
    Dear Ana de Buenos Aires, I want to thank you for staying at Candlewood Suites Times Square recently. We appreciate the positive feedback on your accommodations. I am glad to hear that the street noise did not affect the comfort of your stay. We hope to see you again soon! Thanks, Ronnie Garcia Guest Service Agent
    Read More
    Read Less

    Check In great service

    By

    April 01, 2016

    club

    Carlos checked me in to room 2303.
    Efficient, courteous and looked after my request to be placed away from elevator. Helped with directions to local pharmacy and explained the hotel general area's as it was my first stay at this property.

    Great hotel for couples visiting the city or long term stays.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 09, 2016
    Dear tri2bhave, Thank you for staying at Candlewood Suites Times Square recently. We really appreciate your feedback in regards to our staff. I am glad that Karlos was able to show such awesome service and made sure your trip went great. Hope to see you again soon! Thanks, Ronnie Garcia Guest Service Agent
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good location, slightly above average hotel

    By

    March 30, 2016

    The 39th street location is excellent. I was able to find weekend free parking right in front of the hotel (though the front desk staff were keen on selling me the valet parking). Building and rooms are New York style - narrow, minimal. But the mattress was comfortable. Microwave in the kitchenette came handy. Overall, a no-nonsense, slightly above average hotel. If you are looking for luxury and spacious rooms, look elsewhere.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 09, 2016
    Dear Valsum, Thank you for staying at Candlewood Suites Times Square recently. We really appreciate your feedback as it will help us continue to grow as a property. I am glad that you found our location to be centralized and that the appliances in the kitchenette to be helpful during your stay. We hope to see you again soon! Thanks, Ronnie Garcia Guest Service Agent
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Hotel at a Great Affordable Price !

    By

    March 29, 2016

    I was able to get an early checkin an that was a plus ! None of the booking websites including the Candlewoods tell you about the $50 Deposit for incidentals that they charge you for upfront ! Still waiting on my deposit back ( I made sure not to use anything - not even the phone or Wifi ) ! Take you a can of Deodorizer if you aren't use to the smell of India !! They spray the rooms with that uncommonly unpleasant fragrance to the American Nose !!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 09, 2016
    Dear Spanky1024, Thank you for staying at Candlewood Suites Times Square recently. We really appreciate your feedback on how to improve some of the conditions of the rooms to help any future guests. Please allow 7 to 10 business days to see your security hold for the incidentals dropped off from your account as well. I am glad to hear that you were able to get an early check-in and that it left a positive impact on your trip. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks, Ronnie Garcia Guest Service Agent
    Read More
    Read Less

    OK

    By

    March 28, 2016

    I included my comments in the survey - I had one issue with a moldy smell in my room. I was told to open the window - but after 2 days i asked for a new room. And was given one

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 30, 2016
    Dear Autoshow guy, I want to thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites, and your continued loyalty to IHG. I want to apologize in regards to the smell in your room, and not moving you sooner. I appreciate all of the feedback!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very kind hotel manager

    By

    March 26, 2016

    The hotel manager is very accommodating, flexible & kind. Was a real role model for her team, and pretty soon every staff was treating me extra-special too. Their superb-treatment made me feel like home.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 27, 2016
    Dear JCT@SG, I want to thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Times Square, and your continued loyalty to IHG. I appreciate all of the positive feedback, and praise in regards to our staff. We take great pride in our customer service, and this assures our guests expectations are being met. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me for any future trips planned to NYC! Thank you, Craig Cimorelli Front Office Manager craig.cimorelli@hhmlp.com
    Read More
    Read Less

    Stay at the Suites

    By

    March 23, 2016

    Excellent staff, very friendly and will be back. Excellent location as well

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 27, 2016
    Dear Joe Zac, I want to thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Times Square, and your continued loyalty to IHG. I am glad to see that you had a great experience at our hotel. I appreciate the positive feedback, as it assures that we are meeting our guests expectations. Please feel free to reach out to me the next time you plan on staying at Candlewood Suites Times Square. Thank you, Craig Cimorelli Front Office Manager craig.cimorelli@hhmlp.com
    Read More
    Read Less