• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MIDTOWN MANHATTAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 75.00 for 1 to 6 nights and 150.00 for 7 or more nights. Each pet must weigh less than 75lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Record of complete up to date vaccinations required. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is available off premises for $55 USD per day with no in and out privileges.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 55.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:188
  • Total number of suites:188
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:188
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:188
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:32
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip
View More
Let our Times Square Hotel be your Home Away From Home Located at the "Crossroads of America", the new, all-suites Candlewood Suites Hotel at Times Square has the perfect location for extended stay business and leisure travelers. We are convenient to the major businesses in Times Square, as well as the attractions of New York City. If you are traveling to "the Big Apple" for just an overnight stay or for an extended stay, our NYC hotel's studio suites, with full kitchen facilities, will make your trip a smashing success. Our hotel's Times Square address places us within walking distance of the Jacob Javitz Convention Center, Legg Mason, Ernst & Young and Merrill Lynch among others. Our suites offer extended stay guests a comfortable workspace and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Leisure guests know that our hotel in NYC's Times Square is centrally located so it is easy to visit the best of the city; the electricity of Times Square, the majesty of the Empire State Building and the excitement of Broadway Theater are at our doorstep. All modes of transportation, from trains, buses and cabs, are nearby. Our extended stay Midtown Manhattan hotel offers a free 24-hour fitness center. We are a 100% non smoking hotel. There is the Candlewood Cupboard, located in the main lobby, for food and sundries. We also offer free laundry facilities. Check out our great, extended stay New York City hotel deals.
View Less
Features
Our all-suites hotel features suites with comfortable plush bedding, a fully equipped kitchens which include a refrigerator, stovetop, microwave, dishwasher, cookware, dishes and utensils, a spacious workspace and complimentary high-speed Internet access. This unique Candlewood Suites is an excellent and economical value compared to other hotels in the Times Square area.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1279 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel in great location My wife and I travelled to New York for our 30th Wedding Anniversary. Check in staff were courteous and we were upgraded to a corner room with a glorious view over the Hudson River. Lamar the Duty Manager and Lily on the concierge desk deserve a special mention as do all of the Housekeeping staff. Thank you all so much. Our stay was memorable and we will be back ! April 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Why poor? The room was't ready for check inn . Room smell very bad ex-guess pumt ! Very slow services and house keeping. Front desk employe was very rude and agressive! Bad stay . April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel Love this hotel so central for tourists. Rooms and beds are very comfortable. This is my 2nd stay and I hope not my last, March 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience can't be beat This hotel was a perfect location for experiencing broadway and the Time Square area of NYC. Convenient to the subway and other areas such as Rockafellar Center. March 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location & good service This was our 1st time to NYC , we could not be happier with the location of the Crowne Plaza - right in the heart of Times Sq . Because of this we were able to walk to some of the sights , like RF Center , Madame Tussauds, Ripleys & many more . The Buffet Breakfast in the restaurant was great . Management & Staff were very helpful . Thank you , all ! We recommend this hotel & will definately stay here if we visit again March 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good and bad service Vicky at front check in very knowledgable about area and pleasant.erik at fitness center rude and unprofessional.my wife and I went to use fitness center my wife just had knee surgery so I signed in for her and told him so . He goes chasing after her and tells her she can't use center until she signs in herself .ruined trip I've been there four straight years for her birthday to enjoy shows and area. Use chain to travel to oc md Aruba etc will use Marriott from now on . John derry March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location This hotel is located literally in the middle of Times Square, across from M&M World. The first thing you notice when you walk in the lobby is that it smells like chocolate, due to it being right next door to the Hershey's store. The lobby is not on the ground floor, which is annoying, but not a huge inconvenience. We attempted to check-in early, but were told our room wasn't available and they would text us when it was. While we never received a text, we came back around 3:15 and our room was available and our request for a higher level room was accommodated (floor 32). When we arrived at our room, I was pleasantly surprised at the size. Based on NYC expectations, I'd anticipated a closet-sized room. Our double was definitely ample sized for our family of four; there was even a sitting area by the window. And, even though we had a room that faced off of Broadway, the view was still beautiful. The beds were comfortable and there were lots of pillows, although it would have been nice to have an extra blanket in the room. The negatives: One of the wall outlets was loose and wouldn't accept a plug. You can't set the thermostat below 68. The tub stopper was broken and just laying in the drain. There were 3 hairs in the shower. Walls could be thicker- you can hear every time someone slams a door. Overall, we had a very good experience at this hotel and would definitely stay here again. March 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Uncontrollable temps but great stay Really liked this hotel. I stayed two nights for a conference that was held in the hotel. Only issue I faced was the temperature - my room was HOT and the conference rooms were COLD. Other than the hard-as-a-rock licorice sticks at the conference the food was spectacular. I would stay again. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Manhattan Friendly and accommodating staff, great room, clean and quiet, overall this was a very good experience and I will stay with this group in future. March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by luxury hotel..not I was disappointed during my last visit...this is a hokiday inn level not a luxury crown plaza. There was no priority club member floor or lounge and bedding/room was just run if the mill. No USA today.I'd rather stay with a brand that rewards member loyalty. March 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by tired and worn This property, while not bad, is overdue for renovation. Bed was lumpy and sagging, tub looks like it had been sandblasted by a 2 year old, toilet was not fully sanitized--as evidenced by the staining that was easily removed with a damp washcloth--and tile/grout was just showing their age. Yes, it is Times Square, Manhattan... and that, by definition, means less value for the dollar. But, I still expect a higher level of standard from an upper end brand. March 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Too noisy I had very noisy neighbors coming in and going out between 11:45pm and 2:30am and my room was near the elevators. I called the lobby 3 times to tell them to send somebody up to investigate but they never did. Finally I went down and was met by rude receptionists. I demanded to meet the manager who was very helpful. He gave me a new room (which was smaller than the one I had upgraded for) which was away from the elevators and much more quieter allowing me to sleep in peace. In general I found the front desk clerks to be snooty and not very friendly. I would not recommend this hotel nor would I stay in it again. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Great place to stay. In the middle of everything Times Square has to offer. Pleasant staff & clean rooms. March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great stay The location was great and the hotel was very nice. The beds were comfortable. The staff was nice and attentive. The consierge desk helpful. Our only problem was too warm of a room during the winter. Couldn't seem to get them temp down. Of course we have to take some of the blame, we never reported it. I'm sure it would have been an easy fix. Would absolutely stay there again. March 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel right in Times Square Great hotel, great staff, but I was bummed that they have discontinued the morning room service. It is a nice treat while travelling for business to have room service one morning of the trip. I will continue to stay here for my NYC travels, but please bring back the morning room service... March 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location, poor service Staff not helpful. I am a IHG Platinum Elite member, booking was incorrect. The reception staff and manager clearly refused to help in any way. customer service attitude was basically. We don't care. Only one person tried to help in some way. Make sure that what you are getting is exactly what you are asking, when you book your trip. At hotel, they are not helpful at all. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The overall experience was more than I expected. My wife and I were there celebrating her birthday. New York was a top choice to visit and there was no better vacation/birthday celebration than NYC. The accommodations probably exceeded our expectations and we have travelled to some other dream destinations. We had a great time. March 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Less than thrilled... Hi...for the money we spent on the room-we were not happy:(The room was so hot-we could not get the ac to work. Apparently-since it was cold outside-some kind of new York law will not allow the ac's to turn on. We like it COLD when we sleep-so really were very uncomfotable at nighttime. If all NYC hotels have this same rule, we could have spent a lot less on a room elsewhere and been just as comfortable. March 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great - one ding for the cheepo complimentary drink tickets Many great things about this hotel, it's probably unfair to lower the rating for the cheapo complimentary tickets. We were offered a selection of perks for being IHG Gold member, and chose the tickets for 2 free drinks. When we tried to cash them at the bar, we found that they were only good for wine or beer. This seems extremely stingy for a hotel at this caliber, where the breakfast buffet is in excess of $30. Otherwise, our stay was wonderful. The hotel is very comfortable and conveniently located. March 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by unprofessional; unworthy of a Crowne Plaza property for more than a decade, this has been my "go-to" place in NYC. it's perfectly located and convenient. my last stay, however, has me looking for a new property; we experienced what is known as "an occupied check in". what that meant was that the hotel had given out our room, and a key to it, to another guest while we were still there. unfortuntely while we were dressing to go to a black-tie wedding, the door opened with a stranger insisting this was his room. this was while sue was in her underwear drying her hair in front of the mirror. clad in a tuxedo i went to front desk and went through what happened. i was told they were "fully aware" of what happened and we would not be charged for that night. we were charged for the night, and my attempts to contact the hotel have gone unresponded to, apparently hoping i'll go away. i'm told the hotel was sold to new owners and is under new managment. it shows. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed in a spacious room This was our first stay at the Crowne Plaza and it will not be our last. Our room #1911 was 1st room near the elevator, so I was concerned about the noise. We experienced little to no noise from the elevator traffic. I was pleased to see a nice sized vanity space in the bathroom. So many NY hotels do not have much vanity space at all. Our King sized bed was VERY comfortable and we slept very well after each days activities. The hotel is close to everything; theaters, time square, Rockefeller center, Radio City Music Hall and so on. Friday we walked down to Greenwich Village for a tour with "Foods of NY tours" a long walk, but that is what coming to NY is all about, walking. We ate a late meal in the hotel's bar & grill, we had excellent food and service. Pleasant way to end our day looking over Broadway Ave as we ate. The hotel is also not far from Central Park, we had a beautiful day on Saturday and took advantage of a walk in the park. The Hotel is very good about holding your bags, up till 10:00 P.M. after checking out. We will definitely stay here again. FYI, Taxi was $6.00 from Penn Station to the hotel, totally worth it when you have bags! March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing experience! This was my first trip ever to NYC. I was delightfully surprised to have been assigned a corner room which looked right down on Broadway. The room was spacious and super clean and well-appointed. The shower was excellent and great water pressure. I had heard about hotels in NYC as extremely small, sometimes not so clean, and noisy. We had the exact opposite experience at this hotel. I would absolutely stay here again and again. While hotels in the city are typically very high priced, I felt that, with my AAA discount, this was a moderately priced hotel and worth the money if I must spend that much to stay on Broadway. Thank you! March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most Friendly Staff In Times Square The staff at this hotel really blew me away. Not only were they exceedingly friendly, they were also incredibly helpful . The room was spacious, nicely updated, and very comfortable. I would recommend this property to anyone I know visiting NYC! March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JWE Happy in NYC Our stay was wonderful from the time we arrived until checkout! I was worried about the quality because we had friends traveling with us and we had never stayed in this hotel. We wanted their experience to be memoriable and it was at the Crown Plaza Times Square. I was immediately relieved when we entered the lobby and knew right away we had made an excellent choice. Everyone from the front desk to checkout was just marvelous. We will be recommending the Crown Plaza and returning ourselves for many trips to come. Our rooms were very spacious, the bathrooms were modern with plenty of vanity area. The view of the city from both rooms was breathtaking. We visit NYC for leisure frequently now that we're retired and stay at nice hotels but this was the BEST ever, JWE March 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, average hotel This was our second stay in NYC in this hotel. First time was OK/good. Our 2nd stay in march 2014 was average - poor! Different problems! Poor room & cleanliness. We paid 1654 euro for the room breakfast excluded - 3 persons. Room was not OK, we got other room after complaint ... which was renovated. When we got the second room we saw that renovation was not completed (bath & shower!) Again complaint ... again other room was offered and this one was finally OK. We lost half a day of our holiday due to different problems. Hotel management could have done much better to help & fix problems? In Europe we are not used to having such problems in a Hotel like Crowne Plaza! For our next trip/stay in NYC we'll be looking for an other hotel. Disappointed IHG member. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Visit to New York As this was my first visit to New York I had no idea what hotel to pick - LUCKILY - I chose this one. We were going to see a show and take in all the sights of Times Square and all the touristy things to do. This hotel is right in the middle of everything in Times Square and close to all the other sights we wanted to see. Everyone at the hotel was exceptionally nice and if we needed anything all we had to do was make 1 phone call. Room had an EXCELLENT view of Times Square with two huge windows overlooking the streets below. The show we picked was literally right across the street from the hotel (did not know this until we arrived). The ONLY things that we could find that did not please us were these three small items. 1) The towels were hard and scratchy. Felt like you were drying off with a piece of cardboard. Usually hotels towels are soft and cushy, was quite disappointed in the quality and softness. 2) There is no fan in the bathroom and the mirror fogged up every time you took a shower. Easy fix was to run the blow dryer pointed at the mirror but a hassle! 3) When we walked in the room was stifling hot. Tried to turn down the thermostat and could not get it to go any lower than 68 degrees. Called Guest Relations and was told that is the lowest it would go. We then asked for a fan and one was immediately brought up for the rest of the stay. (I have to say I have stayed all over the world and this is the only hotel that I have requested a fan and they actually had one!) All in all this is an excellent hotel and would definitely stay here if we ever get back to New York! March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No1 Hotel in New York My family and I stayed at the Crowne Plaza to celebrate my wife's 50th birthday. The hotel is in a prime location in Times Square and we had a superb view of Broadway and the Empire State Building . The room was really nice with the most comfortable beds that we have ever slept in!! Fantastic!!! The staff were superb with Alejandro and Naia helping to make our stay even more memorable with free drinks and goodies sent to the room , I can't thank them enough, it was simply the best customer service that I have ever received . Well done !!!! You deserve a medal !!!!! I would recommend that if you planning a visit then to join the IHG rewards programme, it's free and gives you lots of free benefits including free wifi in the room(very fast) free access to the fitness centre, free room upgrade!! Overall I could not recommend this hotel enough, it is superb, the food is excellent also we had breakfast and it had everything that you could want. We can't wait to plan a return visit. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Positive Experience We stayed for two nights in early March and everything was great. The management assisted us with everything that we needed. Juliet was especially helpful and attentive to our needs. They made our family feel very welcome in NYC. Room service staff, Armand, was also very kind. Parking accomodations were satisfactory as well. View of the city from room was outstanding. Will definitely return. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW! We experienced a problem with our reservation and the floor manager, Mr. V. was kind, courteous and calm. He helped us solve our problem and went above and beyond to make this be best stay ever. The hotel itself is perfectly situated, the beds and bedding are superbly comfortable and the amenities are top notch. I would feel confident recommending this hotel to anyone who wants to visit NYC and wants to be in the center of it all while feeling safe and relaxed. The parking is convenient, the wifi is excellent, housekeeping does a wonderful job of keeping you supplied and making your room a zen like retreat during those times when you want to rest and be quiet. My only recommendation is that the adjoining rooms need more sound proofing because the door between rooms makes it hard to maintain the peace and quiet if you happen to have noisy neighbors. All in all, though, this is the best hotel in midtown and probably in Manhattan. I will always stay here. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay we ha dan excellent stay in the hotel. staff was very helpful and aleáis ready to help and inform the hotel s locos tino is excellent and the romos are very confortable March 12, 2014
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 44 next>>
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square
Select to close.
The first Candlewood Suites in Manhattan / Times Square Hotel Lobby Front Desk St. Patrick's Cathedral Candlewood Suites  Midtown Times Square Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Times Square View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites PM View from Rooftop of Candlewood Suites Empire State Building Times Square Central Park Rockefellar Center - Top of the Rock
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading