Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 52 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff The front desk staff (Matt, Ana, and another lovely young lady) were exceptionally friendly. The even helped my mother with her Netflix account problems! The were very accommodating to our needs and were super efficient in supplying us with housekeeping items or things from the convenience store. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant surprise The place was far more up to date, clean and modern than I expected. I wished I hadn't found trash under my bed and in between the refrigerator and cabinets, but overall I was pleased. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Nice quiet hotel, full size fridge, microwave and stove. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The Staff at Candlewood Suites in Bloomington/Normal do an excellent job from the General Manager to the maintenance personal. They really work hard to make sure you are comfortable and enjoy your stay. I travel all over the country for long periods of time and they rank among the best I've encountered. They deserve a big shout out and thank you! I would also recommend them to anyone. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Free Laundry and a real Refrigerator Great stay for a weekend ball game event. With the free laundry and Walmart within walking distance it was the perfect location with the perfect ammenities. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than I expected! The room was a handicapped accessible room and met my needs. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. My only two complaints were, when you opened the freezer it had a terrible odor, probably stale from not being opened often. Also it would have been nice to have a covered canopy to pull your car under to unload. I use a wheelchair and a walker and it was pouring down rain. It was a short walk from the handicapped parking, however, I still got very wet, as did our suitcases and belongings. I would stay at this hotel in the future. Oh, and it would have been nice to have an ice machine in the hotel. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home I stayed here for business. I was relocated and looking for permanent housing. Candlewood Suites exceeded my expectations. It was my home away from home. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very satisfying We needed a pet-friendly hotel so we chose to stay here, and we will stay here again based on the very good experience that we had. June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not restful at all. The noise level was unacceptable. We were plagued with slamming doors close by and a troop of elephants above us. We got very little sleep. It would be hard to stay here again. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Nice spacious room, clean place to stay, great staff, very helpful June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good experience as always Friendly front desk staff! Appreciate the Wed evening goodies. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 No nonesence clean stay Enjoyed extended stay, where you only had housekeeping when requested. Great for rest at abnormal times. June 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Issues I call to set a reservation and the man working the front desk says that since I am only staying two days it is a certain rate. Fine that is ok with me. Then I find out that I will be staying there for over a month in the Normal area. While at work I call and get the same man who states that there are no rooms available and that I will have to check out and then return a few days later if I want to stay that long. Told him I would think about it. I show up a few hours later and go to reserve a room and a different man tells me that they have plenty of room and it is not an issue. Gets me a room. But says that he is not too sure of the rate since I will be there so long and to come back the next day. So when I go there it is the original man that tells me the rate. Ok fine if that is what it is. So I am there two weeks or so when I have other co-workers showing up. I told them to stay here as well. So they checked in and we decide to go have dinner. They tell me what their rate is and it is cheaper than mine. So I go ask the man for the same rate and he blows up that they are going to have to get their rate increased cause they told me. I explained that is not fair. But does not change my rate. So then I have another co-worker coming to town and I tell him to stay there as well. They give him the same rate as the other two. So then I go ask again that I get the same rate since I have been there the longest and told the other two to stay there as well. Finally they change it but will not credit me the days I have already stayed to the lower rate. Talk to three different people and then the manager finally decided to change it all to the same rate. During the stay they accidentally charged me 5900.00 dollars. My credit card company called and asked me if it was correct. So we put a stoppage on the payment. After work went to the hotel and asked them about it. The man at the front desk canceled the charge cleared the card off the account and told me to come back in the morning to make sure everything was ok. In the morning of course get two women at the desk who have no idea what happened. He did not leave a note. Explained to them what happened and they just said that never happened and that I do not have a credit card on file and need one cause I need to pay for the week. Are you kidding me! They actually told me that it never happened. Then say I need to pay. I feel like the one front desk guy was rude towards me the whole time and almost had it out for me in particular. Once all the issues were resolved then the staff was more than nice to me and would even call me by my first name. Which of course they learned over time with all the issues. But I really do not want to get to know the staff that way. Would rather do it in a friendly way not in a complaint way. To make matters worse in the last 9 months I have been in Candlewood Suites 6 months in 3 different cities. But that does not seem to matter. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything concerning the room and guest services were excellent this has been the best candlewood suites i've ever stayed at all the others were great but the customer service at this location went above and beyond my expections keep up the good work the staff was just wonderful April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely Excellent! Excellent! 110% ...We travel and have to stay away for extended periods of time and we definitely rate this Candlewood the best hotel ever. I wish that we could take all of the staff (including the house keeping and maintenance) along with the atmosphere from here with us everywhere we stay. The location is great with everything you need right across the street (Meijer, Walmart, Osco, Fresh Market, Etc.) or very close by. The kitchenette has everything you need with a full size refrigerator but if you want something else (full size coffee maker, toaster oven, blender, crock pot, games, etc.) just check out the lending cabinet. Everything and everyone here are top notch (they make us feel like family) and we would not stay anywhere else. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hole in the Wall? We discovered Candlewood Suites in Olive Branch and loved the option for separate sleeping rooms from my husband who snores. When we arrived at the Normal Candlewood I was dismayed to find a hole/opening in the wall between the rooms for a fan which also allowed noise. When we arrived we found items in the fridge from the previous occupants and a broken water bottle and glass pieces frozen solid to the ice tray. On a positive note, the manager was very accomodating, welcoming me on our arrival and inviting me to spin a wheel to win a prize. He also got us a replacement ice tray guickly. It was clean overall and convenient to groceries/food nearby. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and accommodating staff My is always very clean and comfortable. Whenever I have needed service the staff have always been very helpful. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended I would highly recommend this hotel to stay at it was very nice, clean and quiet. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Normal isn't normal Candlewood at Normal isn't the normal hotel. After 6 months they made it more like home away from home. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So clean and everything in perfect order. We really enjoy staying at this location. Everything is in top condition, so clean and nice. The kitchenette and refrigerator are nice, and we always pick up juice and bagels for breakfast. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Excellent stay From management to house keeping the staff is outstanding at this location. They are most accommodating and friendly. The rooms are clean and comfortable. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 “Outstanding!” I've been staying at the Candlewood Bloomington for an average of 3 nights a week, nearly every week since January 2013 and so got a good sampling of the rooms. The property is relatively new; the corridors and rooms specious, light and very clean. The rooms are pleasantly decorated and you can open the windows a bit, which is great as there is nothing like I like better than fresh air in a room. There are transparent as well as totally opaque curtains so you can enjoy natural sunlight while it's there, and block outside light, natural or artificial, for sleep. The thermostat controlled AC is quiet and adequate. The beds are very comfortable with a selection of pillows, from soft to dense which helps a lot. There is a comfortable armchair, and the flatscreen TV is attached to the wall feeing up space. All rooms are equipped with a fully functional kitchen: Full size refrigerator, electric stove with 4 plates, dishwasher, microwave, toaster. free). The appliances as well as the dishes are always spotless clean. Toaster-ovens and electric grill as available upon request. The hotel is very close to Veterans Parkway, but far enough and very quiet. There are several large supermarkets and a Fresh Market in a walking distance. My preference is the Jewel because I can get packages in smaller quantities. There is also a small but fairly well equipped mini-store in the hotel. Free, clean and large washers and driers, a small but acceptable gym. The free wireless has been recently upgraded - it is fast! The rooms are equipped with a comfortable multi-purpose dining-work space and there are ample outlets. The lighting is good. The bathroom is always spotless. This is important. Last but most important: When you stay often in the same hotel you notice the small things such as consistency of service and hospitality - This is where the staff, which has been always welcoming, helpful and flexible since my first stay is really outstanding!!! Ana, Meghan, Dan and Tyler at the front desk; Matt, the operations manager; Amelia, the guest service manager; Denise, the director of sales and last but not least -- Whitney, the general manager: Thank you! October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Staff Ever I don't usually write reveiws, but in this case I feel compelled to do so based on my experience I with this hotel. The room was nice, but not too much different than most that I stay in. What made this stay stand out from the rest was the hotel's staff, with their courtesy and professionalism. To a person, every employee that I dealt with at this Candlewood Suites was polite and friendly. I travel quite a bit for my job and have to stay in hotels two weeks a month on average. By far, this staff was the most competent and friendly that I have had the pleasure of dealing with. There were a couple of minor issues with the room during my nine day stay, but they were handled promptly and to my satisfaction. I specifically want to acknowledge Amelia and Tyson at the Front Desk. They are two of the biggest reasons that I will be staying at this hotel again in a couple of weeks during my next visit to the area. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very accomidating and comfortable all My children, grandchildren and l great grandaughter have stayed with you wice and we were all pleased with our stay. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would highly recommend Facility was very clean. Staff were helpful and friendly. Made my stay pleasant. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great room and service Although our stay was only for a night, my husband and I really enjoyed our stay. Service was great and the staff was very friendly. The room was awesome. This was the third or fourth time staying at a Candlewood Suites and we have yet to be diaaspointed! September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, except no hot water Had a great experience staying in Bloomington. Comfortable room, loved the mini kitchen stocked with the essentials. Only compliant is there was no hot water in the shower in the morning. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and service. Comfortable room If you want a breakfast that is reheated, old and taste like cardboard and a pool full of screaming kids, don't stay here. But if you want a large clean room at a great price with a kitchen so you can make your own food. This is the place to stay. I travel a lot and stayed at my first Candlewood Suites last week. I was on vacation when I stayed here. However it is a great place if you are a business traveler. From now on I will seek out their hotels. They also have a great workout room. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and great service I would recommend curtains that shut all the way; ie too light in the morning August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place! I live in St. Louis, MO and whenever I have to travel to the Bloomington-Normal, IL area, I always try and stay at this Candlewood Suites. Reservations are always easy to make online; the staff is friendly and courteous; the bed and many pillows are wonderful; the internet connection speed is fast; the rooms are always clean and neat; and it's always quiet. Every experience here has been great and I would definitely recommend this hotel. July 3, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>