Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT staff! Staff eager to make stay pleasant. Exceptionally accomodating October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Experience Staff was always available. Had an unexpected business transaction that required fax service. Staff assisted in getting faxes sent and received. My only complaint is that we would have liked more towel bars for an extended stay experience. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay...Great Staff! I frequently stay at Candlewood Suites in Bloomington-Normal for business. All of the staff I have ever encountered are extremely friendly and more than accomodating of your needs. The rooms are always very clean and comfortable. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellemnt Place to Stay Enjoyed my stay. Good comfort for the price. Will return in the future. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service, friendly desk personnel, excellent price I would recommend this Candlewood to anyone visiting the area. Neighborhood businesses--restaurants, shopping center, etc.-- are more than adequate. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and great service We would come back to this hotel when we are in the area. Beds were comfortable; Shower was great; Nice size TV. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ecky2014l Great place to stay - comfortable room except king size bed was pushed up to a wall not allowing second sleeper to get in and out of bed easily. Laundry and exercise center were extremely cold. Otherwise very satisfied. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! Nothing fancy, but clean, friendly, comfortable. Overall a very nice place! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by summer of 2014 I was very happy with my whole experience with my stay at the Candlewood in Normal. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by reunion traveler Everything was good and enjoyed our stay. Girl at the front desk was outstanding. Used fitness center and it was all good. Coffee before we left early and it was good, too. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Green It was a very nice night's stay. The room was clean, and the hotel was fairly new, so everything was in very good shape. We used IHG rewards points, so it was an excellent deal, and it was worth every penny August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Management We had a little problem with the iron in the room and management went above and beyond to take care of the problem. July 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Stay Good if you need a place that provides full-service kitchen in the room. Overall clean place. Pillows are too soft, so I always request another. Blanket is not very substantial, so I ask for another. When booking, make sure that they are clear on the type of room they are providing as I've been given a wheelchair accessible room before which is much different than a regular room. It took some adjusting. Also, at this location, it seems like there are always people sitting around the front and back door entrances. I'm probably odd, but I hate feeling like I'm on display while others are just chillin, watching my comings and goings. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, new looking felt like home, away from home. Neat clean except the noise from people just letting their door slam, it was easy to sleep. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by frendley staff we were very comfortable with our stay at candlewood in bloomington il...... July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simple review: GREAT property I've only stayed at one Candlewood before, but this one set a new standard for what to expect!! There was free wine and pizza on Wednesdays, friendly staff, everything seemed to be well maintained, free laundry, the "Cupboard" store was simple and easy (prices, such as $1, included tax), and everything worked as expected. Cons (because you should always know the downsides of what you're walking into): No oven, only a small stovetop; I believe this is true for all Candlewoods, though. At this location, you can clearly hear your neighbors in rooms with adjoining doors. Seriously, though, it exceeded our expectations. If we have a choice, this is where we'll be staying again!!! July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff The front desk staff (Matt, Ana, and another lovely young lady) were exceptionally friendly. The even helped my mother with her Netflix account problems! The were very accommodating to our needs and were super efficient in supplying us with housekeeping items or things from the convenience store. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant surprise The place was far more up to date, clean and modern than I expected. I wished I hadn't found trash under my bed and in between the refrigerator and cabinets, but overall I was pleased. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Nice quiet hotel, full size fridge, microwave and stove. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The Staff at Candlewood Suites in Bloomington/Normal do an excellent job from the General Manager to the maintenance personal. They really work hard to make sure you are comfortable and enjoy your stay. I travel all over the country for long periods of time and they rank among the best I've encountered. They deserve a big shout out and thank you! I would also recommend them to anyone. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Free Laundry and a real Refrigerator Great stay for a weekend ball game event. With the free laundry and Walmart within walking distance it was the perfect location with the perfect ammenities. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than I expected! The room was a handicapped accessible room and met my needs. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. My only two complaints were, when you opened the freezer it had a terrible odor, probably stale from not being opened often. Also it would have been nice to have a covered canopy to pull your car under to unload. I use a wheelchair and a walker and it was pouring down rain. It was a short walk from the handicapped parking, however, I still got very wet, as did our suitcases and belongings. I would stay at this hotel in the future. Oh, and it would have been nice to have an ice machine in the hotel. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home I stayed here for business. I was relocated and looking for permanent housing. Candlewood Suites exceeded my expectations. It was my home away from home. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very satisfying We needed a pet-friendly hotel so we chose to stay here, and we will stay here again based on the very good experience that we had. June 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not restful at all. The noise level was unacceptable. We were plagued with slamming doors close by and a troop of elephants above us. We got very little sleep. It would be hard to stay here again. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Nice spacious room, clean place to stay, great staff, very helpful June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good experience as always Friendly front desk staff! Appreciate the Wed evening goodies. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 No nonesence clean stay Enjoyed extended stay, where you only had housekeeping when requested. Great for rest at abnormal times. June 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Issues I call to set a reservation and the man working the front desk says that since I am only staying two days it is a certain rate. Fine that is ok with me. Then I find out that I will be staying there for over a month in the Normal area. While at work I call and get the same man who states that there are no rooms available and that I will have to check out and then return a few days later if I want to stay that long. Told him I would think about it. I show up a few hours later and go to reserve a room and a different man tells me that they have plenty of room and it is not an issue. Gets me a room. But says that he is not too sure of the rate since I will be there so long and to come back the next day. So when I go there it is the original man that tells me the rate. Ok fine if that is what it is. So I am there two weeks or so when I have other co-workers showing up. I told them to stay here as well. So they checked in and we decide to go have dinner. They tell me what their rate is and it is cheaper than mine. So I go ask the man for the same rate and he blows up that they are going to have to get their rate increased cause they told me. I explained that is not fair. But does not change my rate. So then I have another co-worker coming to town and I tell him to stay there as well. They give him the same rate as the other two. So then I go ask again that I get the same rate since I have been there the longest and told the other two to stay there as well. Finally they change it but will not credit me the days I have already stayed to the lower rate. Talk to three different people and then the manager finally decided to change it all to the same rate. During the stay they accidentally charged me 5900.00 dollars. My credit card company called and asked me if it was correct. So we put a stoppage on the payment. After work went to the hotel and asked them about it. The man at the front desk canceled the charge cleared the card off the account and told me to come back in the morning to make sure everything was ok. In the morning of course get two women at the desk who have no idea what happened. He did not leave a note. Explained to them what happened and they just said that never happened and that I do not have a credit card on file and need one cause I need to pay for the week. Are you kidding me! They actually told me that it never happened. Then say I need to pay. I feel like the one front desk guy was rude towards me the whole time and almost had it out for me in particular. Once all the issues were resolved then the staff was more than nice to me and would even call me by my first name. Which of course they learned over time with all the issues. But I really do not want to get to know the staff that way. Would rather do it in a friendly way not in a complaint way. To make matters worse in the last 9 months I have been in Candlewood Suites 6 months in 3 different cities. But that does not seem to matter. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything concerning the room and guest services were excellent this has been the best candlewood suites i've ever stayed at all the others were great but the customer service at this location went above and beyond my expections keep up the good work the staff was just wonderful April 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>