Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    77%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    3.8

    based on 181 reviews
    77%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    181reviews

    • 5 Stars
      83
    • 4 Stars
      39
    • 3 Stars
      22
    • 2 Stars
      19
    • 1 Stars
      18

    Attentive staff

    By

    April 15, 2016

    club

    Our heater did not work on our first night which resulted in my experiencing fever and chills. I reported the issue to the manager and she addressed it by sending the maintenance crew immediately and they replaced the unit with a new one.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 18, 2016
    Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. Our apologies for the heater malfunction - it has since been replaced. We are very pleased the staff reacted to your issue. Please come see us again! Kind regards, Management
    Read More
    Read Less

    GREAT ALL THE WAY AROUND

    By

    April 13, 2016

    club

    Are experiance was great over all will stay again when we come back

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 18, 2016
    Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay! We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you back! Safe Travels! Kind regards, Management
    Read More
    Read Less

    Stay Away - far away

    By

    April 13, 2016

    platinumelite

    My experience at this IHG property was 'extremely poor' at best. Although the exterior view of the hotel looks clean and updated, once you step into your room you see stains on every wall and even on the ceiling. It was disgusting and unacceptable. If this is the new standard for the IHG group, I will start trying out other brands. If you are considering this hotel, you have been warned.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 18, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Our apologies for your disappointment. After researching the room you were checked into - that room was supposed to be "Out of Order" for repairs. An unfortunate error at the front desk. The room has since been completely refurbished an updated. Our sincere apologies for this mishap. It truly is not a reflection of the hotel as an entirety, or the IHG brand. We hope you will reconsider and give us another chance if you return to the area. Kind regards, Management
    Read More
    Read Less

    Price is High not a Luxury Suite

    By

    April 09, 2016

    club

    Price paid for Suites amenities and services better to stay at normal and regular Hotels and save money.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    April 19, 2016
    Dear Imran93, Thank you for your feedback and for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding our rates. We will look into this concern. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Pet friendly

    By

    April 06, 2016

    club

    The only complaint I have with the hotel was the cleanliness of the floors. We travel with our dog and he dribbled water on the kitchenette floor. I wiped it up with a paper towel and the paper towel was black the floor was so dirty. I asked a staff person to have someone mop it while we were away for the day. When We got back to our room, I wiped the floor and it was still black. No one had mopped. I then proceeded to the desk and asked again. A very nice young lady came to the room and mopped immediately..

    Read More
    Read Less

    great service

    By

    April 05, 2016

    platinumelite

    My sister and I enjoyed our stay at the Candlewood Suites after our move to Charleston, SC. It was a treat and comfortable after a very log drive from New Hampshire. We were welcomed by the staff and treated like family.

    Read More
    Read Less

    NEED AND UPGRADE

    By

    April 03, 2016

    DIRTY CARPET
    ROOMS ARE NOT CLEAN
    THEY DID NOT CLEAN MY ROOM

    Posted byCustomerCare
    April 13, 2016
    Dear FARNEL, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback and for your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member. We sincerely apologize if our housekeeping services did not live up to your expectations. It is in our continued efforts to maintain and improve our amenities and services in order to be consistent in providing the best hotel experience possible. We do hope that you will allow us to welcome you back and give us another opportunity to make it up to you. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great, comfortable, functional suite

    By

    March 31, 2016

    Great functional suite...liked kitchen...low noise A/C...towels like new

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 04, 2016
    Thank you so much for your comments! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! The full kitchens and functionality of the suites are certainly features we are very proud of as well. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again when in Charleston! Kind regards, DJ
    Read More
    Read Less

    great staff and comfortable beds

    By

    March 29, 2016

    everyone was very professional richard and dj were always making sure everything were just right

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 04, 2016
    Thank you so much for the review! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience! We hope you will stay with us anytime you are here in Charleston. Kind regards, DJ
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very comfortable

    By

    March 23, 2016

    platinumelite

    The staff was very attentive and helpful.
    The laundry facility was convenient and free, but all of the machines were in use every time I went, which was several times per evening.
    The hotel is in a very good location for shopping and restaurants.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 25, 2016
    Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We will certainly let the staff know as well how much you appreciated their hospitality! Please come see us again! Kind regards, DJ, Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    Not for 1 night business travel

    By

    March 21, 2016

    We had a very nice experience at the Staybridge Suites at BWI the week prior and thought we would try a Candlewood instead of the usual HI Express. Upon entering it was a little odd that I could not walk into the lobby with no room key but in the end it was nice because it made you feel safe. At this particular property I was placed on a ground floor room directly across form housekeeping( Lesson learned to request an upper floor). I thought it was weird they had no ice machines, but then was told that each frig had its own ice machine so that was ok. At about 4am I was awoken by the sound of the trash truck emptying the dumpster about 50 feet from my room. Also the blow dryer only had high speed. The location was ok and it was nice that you could go to Planet Fitness for free and work out.

    I have to say I was a little underwhelmed. I am accustomed to the HI Express that caters more to the business traveler and I appreciate the benefit of having the express breakfast at the hotel along with the speedy check out where my bill is slid under my door and I can just drop my key and go. Overall the property was ok, just not what I need for a 1 night business trip.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 25, 2016
    Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on our Candlewood Suites! We couldn't agree more with you, we certainly are not the best fit for a one-night stay for a business traveler if you are expecting a full-service hotel with breakfast. One of the many great amenities we offer is a fully equipped kitchen and all suites with plenty of room to feel right at home. That is what is so wonderful about the IHG Brand of hotels. Something for everyone. Staybridge Suites where you had stayed in the past is our sister property. Certainly, if ever in the area again and will be here for for 7+ days -we would be the perfect fit! Kind regards, DJ, Director of Sales
    Read More
    Read Less

    A Continued Great Experience

    By

    March 14, 2016

    platinumelite

    I stayed at this Candlewood suites for several months because I was brought to the area for disaster housing inspection for flooding. This Candlewood Suites was the best stay I ever had at one of these locations, and I have been to many. The staff goes out of their way to make you feel at home, and I always felt like I was home away from home.
    If you are traveling to North Charleston stay with this wonderful clean hotel with the friendliest staff in Charleston.
    A disaster housing inspector

    Read More
    Read Less