Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    72%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    3.6

    based on 121 reviews
    72%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    121reviews

    • 5 Stars
      46
    • 4 Stars
      27
    • 3 Stars
      20
    • 2 Stars
      14
    • 1 Stars
      14

    bathroom mold

    By

    July 17, 2015

    club

    Pictures are in my email. I can email at a later date.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Okay stay at Candlewood Suites

    By

    July 15, 2015

    This hotel is very accessible to the highway and shopping areas. For an extended stay facility, I found the room rather small (about the same size as a normal hotel room) and the kitchen small as well. There is very little counter space to work with if you are cooking. The air conditioner did not seem to pay attention to the temperatures we set on the room thermostat. For a regular hotel room, it was fine, although a little overpriced in my opinion. For this price they should at least give you a few "grab-and-go" breakfast items, not just coffee.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 31, 2015
    Dear MTinGA143, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. We are very happy to read your positive feedback on the location of the property which you find it convenient. However, we are truly sorry if your stay was not 100% satisfactory due to room size and room rate which did not live up to your par. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. Rest assured that this will be addressed immediately to the hotel management for review to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and hope these will not deter you from giving us another opportunity to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Sincerely, Divina P. Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service

    By

    July 13, 2015

    platinumelite

    Friendly staff, huge suite, good North Charleston location

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great kitchen facilities,comfortable beds,great staff

    By

    July 08, 2015

    My stay at the Candlewood Hotel on Ashley Phosphate Road in Charleston ,S.C. was wonderful. The facility was clean and neat. The staff members were so caring and knowledgeable. Parking was great. I look forward to a return stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    お値打ちでした

    By

    July 08, 2015

    お値打ちに予約する事が出来ました。
    キッチンに調理器具も付いているので、早朝のフライト前にもインスタントの食事をとってチェックアウトできます。
    ただ、キッチンの床がフローリングで足音が響き、たぶん荷物を落としたと思われる音で目が覚めてしましました。
    気になる方は最上階をお勧めします。

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice place, friendly staff

    By

    July 06, 2015

    platinumelite

    Great suite, comfortable bed, friendly staff, great coffee machine.

    Read More
    Read Less

    long term stay

    By

    July 06, 2015

    platinumelite

    Nice property with quite a bit to do in the area, if you are a construction worker, this is a great hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Degraded quality

    By

    July 04, 2015

    platinumelite

    I stayed at this property a couple of years ago and was MUCH more impressed that time than this. I like having the ability to use my room as an "apartment" more than a hotel.. I hope that they address the issues that I brought to their attention for improvement.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 27, 2015
    Dear Satdoc64, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Platinum Elite Member and for taking the time to share your comments. We value each feedback as this will allow us identify the areas that may benefit from our additional attention. It is disheartening to know that your experience was not as pleasant as it should have been. This is not the customer service we endeavor to deliver our guests and for that, we are truly sorry. In line with this, we have sent you an email to discuss this further. Again, thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Vaca

    By

    June 28, 2015

    platinumelite

    I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Candlewood. I would highly recommend this local to anyone!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Friendly Staff

    By

    June 24, 2015

    Nice hotel in a great location. Plenty to do within walking distance.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Staff

    By

    June 22, 2015

    club

    The housekeeping staff were very nice. The lady that was working check in the night we got there talked too fast and whispered so that we did not hear most of what she said.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Mr

    By

    June 17, 2015

    The stay was pleasant and the location was ideal for anyone visiting the location. The staff were pleasant and professional.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 29, 2015
    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are very happy to hear that the location was great and staff was pleasing. We certainly do hope that you will be back to visit with us soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close