Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fair Experience Curtains had holes No toilet paper holder Dirty towels were given to desk clerk. Clean DAMP towels were brought to room later in the day and by the next morning were discovered & still remained damp. Left large easy to use cork screw & bottle of wine in room, when reported to desk clerk they looked in a drawer & said not in drawer. Was allowed to search room but it had already been cleaned. They were no where in room. First of all a drawer could NOT hold all items left by guests. Second of all if there is not another place for left items, this indicates the person who cleaned the room did not turn the items in to the appropriate place/person. November 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to I26 and downtown Charlston Easy access to hotel and surrounding attractions / amenities October 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Found the cooktop dirty as well as the bathtub. Room smelled musty/moldy October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great availability and comfortable room! My husband and I always enjoy Candlewood Suites because of their roominess and the recliner. This visit was short notice, as I actually called the Hotel about 2 hours or so before we showed up. They were very accommodating. We have a very relaxing evening after a fun filled day in Charleston... slept like logs! October 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by reasonable price sure is nice not having to sit on the end of the bed to watch tv. October 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good luck finding it after dark This place was hard to find at night, Signage from the street was a joke. It is hidden behind a mall and a movie theater or something. We drove around the block five times before we spotted it. The business center was locked. You had to get the front desk to come out and unlock the door. The printer did not work. The print orders, on the computer printer file, ready to print, were upwards of six days old. Seems the hotel could not put ink in the printer. This was our first AND LAST stay at this candlewood. There was nothing “suite” about it. October 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to shopping Pretty good place to stay. Staff were nice and courteous. The only bad thing was the sheets and comforter on the bed seemed to have been thrown. Seemed as someone was in a hurry. Really nothing bad to say. October 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR Queen beds are full size beds and when it was brought to the staffs attention they tried to tell us they were queen size beds. Staff unfriendly wanted to get loud with you and not listen to what you were saying. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Nothing but good things to say about this property, thank you. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My 2nd visit, very happy I have stayed at this location two times, once in April 2010 and again in September this year. In 2010 I was very impressed with the rooms and staff. After reading some reviews prior to my September visit I was somewhat concerned. Upon arrival my doubts were gone. The staff are awesome, they responded within 10 minutes of a request for additional items I needed in the kitchenette. I'm glad I chose to return, and didn't base my decision on negative reviews. If something isn't right while you are there, ask for assistance, I'm sure you'll be pleasantly surprised. And remember, some people you just can't please. October 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience at Candlewood Suites! It wasn't at all what I expected. The suites are pretty small. Needless to say I was not happy when I was told that I will not get clean towels unless I stay at least 7 days. While leaving my suite I encountered a very nice cleaning lady; I expressed my concerns with her about the towels and she stated I was misinformed October 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK for short stay, poor service This hotel worked OK for me for one night,I had my dogs with so it was very important that the hotel is dog friendly. I checked in late and left early so can't really speak about a lot of things. The rooms were O.K a little old but clean, they had a full kitchen I didn't use it but I thought it was nice. Beds were comfortable. When we got there there was no parking available at all, I went to the front desk to ask and the lady was super rude, she said that she didn't know and that we should park wherever we could.. we had to park in a tiny spot off road, I would have never be able to fit my car there if my boyfriend wasn't there. They were rude if we have any questions, we wanted to get some water and they were just not very helpful. Overall the experience with he staff was not very pleasant. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service Enjoyed overall experience. Staff helpful and friendly. Dining , shopping and movies within walking distance. Will stay again. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like Home! What a surprise to find such a nice accommodation practically in my back yard! I had an unfortunate issue of my A/C breaking down on one of the hottest days of the year which was a double whammy since I work from my home. I needed some place to stay that would be clean, comfortable and have fast reliable internet service with space to work. Amazingly, I found it all right here at Candlewood Suites! I arrived with only 10 minutes to spare before having to log into a very important online meeting and was very scared that the internet would be sluggish or worse, not connect at all. To my amazement, not only did the internet connect without a hitch, it was very fast, so I made it to the meeting on time. When it was time to sleep, I found the beds and pillows very comfortable...the mattress felt as comfortable as mine at home, so I slept like a baby. The room was spacious and very well organized. The kitchenette area was very nice and felt "natural". The staff was very nice and my check-in and check-out experiences were completely painless. My only complaint was that the "Convenience Cupboard" by the lobby was almost competely empty, both at night and again the following morning which was a little frustrating. I would have liked to enjoy the convenience of grabbing a bite right inside the hotel and take it back to my room. Great concept though! Overall, a great place to stay, like home away from home. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by plesant atmosphere and rooms have the comfort of home. The staff is great to work with, our rooms are very relaxing and the rate's are great. The picnic area is like relaxing in your own backyard. Our rooms are always clean with great work from housekeeping. I personally recommend this hotel and it deserves * * * * * stars in my opinion. September 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Experience My stay at this hotel was undoubtedly the worst hotel experience I have ever had. The hotel was under renovation so there was no amenities available. There was no front lobby, registration was in a guest room. My room was average. I was on the second floor and the guests above my room must have had a dance contest in their room. That started about 1:45am and continued until I left my room and checked out of the hotel about 3:30am. There was no one at the "lobby" when I left and I discovered that the door that was being used as the main entry, had been propped open all evening/night. As a retired police officer, I was extremely upset that the security to the hotel had been compromised. I will never stay at this hotel again. Plus I'm rethinking my using any IHG properties in the future. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms We didn't arrive until late to this hotel. We could not go in the front door where you check in but had to use a side door entrance for check in since they were remodeling. It was a bit of mess but is to be expected when remodeling. The room that we was given though was clean and had most everything we needed. We was short a towel so had to go to the front desk to get one. But that was fine. Once the renovations are done I will be a lot better we just came right in the middle of it. Otherwise would have been a great experience. September 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad IHG experience This was by far the worst IHG property I have ever stayed at. It disappoints me that this is even an IHG property. September 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty, Dated, and Under Renovation -Hotel is under Renovations -Rooms were dated and dirty -Renovation staff are staing in the hotel with guests September 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Experience Hotel is being renovated and look horrible. This was not made aware to me during the reservation and i even called the hotel prior to coming and still wasn't made aware of it. September 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by highly disappointed I was really not please overall, room dirty, smelled like smoke, had to wait for clean towel they had to wash as you give to them, September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by not bad for the day I think the world of candle wood. The stay was good and well staff. I think the whole concept of having kitchen like accessories are fabulous. August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Pillows While everything else with the room and stay was completely adequate, the pillows in the room were absolutely atrocious. I had one of the worst nights of sleep I've had in a hotel room thanks to them. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Charleston-Ashley Phosphate Stay The only negatives that I saw were that a drawer in the bathroom was in need of repair, the underneath of the beds needed to be vacuumed and a pot was left on the stove with water in it. I also thought that the selection in the cupboard was not very broad and was over-priced. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stellar Customer Service From the time I arrived until I checked out two days later, I received Stellar Customer Service from the front desk associate, Ashley, as well as the maintenance staff who responded promptly to repairing our 'running' toilet. The bed and room were quite comfortable. And best of yet, this hotel is in a prime location. You can literally walk to the mall and eateries. At night it was quiet and relaxing. I would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this place to friends and family. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value with Comforts of Home I was very pleased with Candlewood. During my stay they were under remodel yet my comfort and enjoyment was not disrupted. My family slept in till 9am and construction had already started for the day yet it was nothing more than your standard outside noise level. When I needed extra towels they promptly brought them to my room and took any dirty towels with them. The room was very clean. This hotel does not have a pool but they do have a patio grilling area and it really does not need to have a pool as the local county park pool we took our kids to was only 3 miles down the road. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visit for Graduation The facility is on the older side but it is well kept for it's age.The beds are somewhat uncomfortable and need to be replaced. some of the furniture is worn and/or torn and needs to be replaced. However, the value for money and the location was very good. August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 2:30 AM smoke alarm going off was a nightmare Smoke alarm went off at 2:30 am with a very high shrill waking everybody up. I was so upset that we packed July 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't meet expectations Bathroom had mildrew on the ceiling and hair throughout the bathroom. The furniture was old, torn, and worn. The mattress didn't have a matrress pad on it and very limp. The pillows were not fluffy. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff It was so nice to just be welcomed by nice people. the rate and value was great it gave me a little extra cash to do a few more things with my daughter. July 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>