Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
(e.g. Nov-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 53 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room and torn chair I would not give a good review of this hotel. Although the staff was friendly and knowledgeable, the hotel itself needs some help. The kitchen sink had dirt in it, so I washed it because it grossed me out. There was a club type of chair in the corner that had something that looked like someone took a bit out of the front of the arm. I know it is a dog friendly hotel, which is great, but if something is damaged it should be replaced if not repaired. Any sorts of things can be growing in that chair. The room itself was freezing cold in there that we turned off the air conditioner for a while just to let the room warm up. I will not be staying again, nor will I stay in any f the same name again. Kinda gross to be sleeping in a dirty room. I did not complain as we arrived late after driving all day. I would have if it was earlier and I wasn't so tired. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I normally don't review hotels In this case I'm making an exception, as the staff at this hotel are top notch. They did everything with in their power to make my week stay as comfortable as possible. I will stay here whenever I'm in Richmond. They love dogs too! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the pillow and the bed was great this was great for what we wanted in a stay . It was close to the race track September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! I was very happy with my first stay at a Candelwood Suites hotel! I was traveling to Florida from Pennsylvania and needed to find a hotel for overnight. I stopped here and could not have been more pleased. The room was spacious and spotless, the bed was extremely comfortable and the wifi worked perfectly! I wish I had been staying more than one night! I will definitely recommend this hotel and Candlewood Suites whenever possible! August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Enjoyed the stay and convenient to I95 and Richmond. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Suites Richmond South I have been staying at this hotel during the week for over a year. The rooms are always clean, the beds are comfortable, and the kitchen supplies are adequate. The staff knows me by name and are always friendly and eager to help in any way. My reservations are always correct and ready upon arrival. I will continue to stay at this hotel while my work is in this area. August 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Simply okay, but not terrible Although overall I gave 2 stars, it wasn't a bad experience, I just would have preferred someplace else, but the extended stay offer due to my business trip was good enough. There was a line at the front desk, so the wait time was a bit too much for me. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but out of date Room was out of date but clean. Workers were nice and helpful. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed, TV, and wireless internet The property was in the process of receiving new furnishings. My room needed new chairs, they looked chewed on by pets. The Bed, TV, and wireless internet were new and definitely a nice upgrade. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Business Travelers It's like being in my old apartment. Everything works fine. Alarm clock was a little cryptic to use, but anyone with an advanced degree should be able to figure it out. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More excellent than expected. I expected this hotel to be expensive. I was very surprised to find the quality that exceeded the price. The people that I ran into that worked there were all friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable and spacious. The only issue I had was the noise from the traffic outside. August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My Time In the hole week I was there not once was the room cleaned. ...oh wait correction the room was cleaned on the day I checked out. ....maybe I think my experience would have been different had I paid full price instead of using my points. .. if it wasn't for Frank the Gentleman in the front desk helping me out I don't know what I would've done. Thank you Frank. :) August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Candlewood Staff - You Rock! At arrival we were a little dismayed at police and fire trucks in the parking lot, but soon found out this was not common practice. Our seven week stay at Candlewood was comfortable and pleasant. The staff were friendly and accomodating and were truly interested in our comfort. They even spoiled my dog, Budro, by offering him snacks at the front desk after walks. The motel is currently undergoing a remodel phase, so any minor problems that we encountered with the room will be corrected with the remodel. The suite was large and roomy. My only suggestion is for Candlewood as a whole should offer the choice of King Suites as well as ther standard Queen Suites. Thank you staff for making my business trip to Virginia a pleasant vacation time for my family. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, super service This hotel is perfect for my drive up and down the east coast. Access to I-95 is easy and close, yet I did not hear traffic noise. The hotel is clean AND permits larger dogs. Sadly most of the places I've stayed that permit larger dogs were not clean. I will definitely keep this on my list of places to stay. The staff was capable but also very friendly. My stay was short but relaxing and nice. August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible experience Our stay at Candlewood suites was automatically a disaster. We began our stay with the staff barking nothing but the price at us when we asked if there were any rooms available. Though we were not pleased with the hotel, we figured it was not worth finding a new hotel seeing it was 2:15 am, and we had been driving for 16 hours. We were wrong. I was not given the military rate even though I gave the man at the desk my id, and neither on my way in or my way out was I given a chance to add this IHG stay to my rewards account. We arrived at our room, and our experience began to get worse. The bed we were given was extremely lumpy and uncomfortable, the sheets were very old, itchy, and spotted, and our comforter had a big hole in it with the insulation missing from the comforter. We both ended up laying on top of the sheets, and it took us both until 4:00am to get to sleep. Then, the fire alarm went off at 4:30am, and we were outside of the hotel for close to an hour. We ended up just leaving because this trip was enough of a disaster. We still ended up driving with no sleep, and shared our concerns withe the staff, who would not even appologize. I will not be staying here ever again. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. Just what you expect from Candlewood. Clean, quite suite at a reasonable rate. July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel The clerk had a great attitude, but I did not like the fact that you had to wait in the lobby until he opened the door. You never know if some has a disability where they cannot stand long, plus they did not have seats to sit in. Once I asked why, as I was checking he told me it was because the hotel had been robbed. Not so comfortable after that , but I tired since he insured me that's why they have the key entrance. Also room was okay, but I have seen better. The bed was a little wore out and the ceiling in bathroom was pasted in the ceiling like they had to fix it. That was very tacky looking and the remote had tape on it. I stay a lot at this brand not so happy with this stay, I checkout that night, very uncomfortable and could not sleep, due to the fact about the robbery situation. Really feel like I waist my points on a visit July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, friendly staff, dirty room The staff was super friendly, very efficient and knowledgeable. My room was dirty (cobwebs, spiders, hairs, stains on furniture and table) and smelled like it was regularly used as a smoking room when I asked for non-smoking. I spent little time as I was visiting family and the historical sections of the city, otherwise I would have requested a different room. July 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ANY KIND OF BREAKFAST NOT INCLUDED OUT DATED FURNISHING IN ROOM AND NO REGULAR MILK FOR COFFEEE IN ROOM OR LOBBY July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice People / Good Price The kitchen in my suite was very convenient as I grow tired of eating out and there are not a lot of restaurants in this area. The front desk personnel were very nice in directing me to grocery stores. The carpet in my room had big stains and it needed to be cleaned or changed. There was only one chair in the room and it was a dining room type chair that was dirty and stained. There was no desk chair and no easy chair or recliner like I have seen at other Candlewood Suites. I had to work several hours on the internet and the one chair I had was very uncomfortable and the seat was so dirty and stained that I put a towel on the chair before I would sit on it., July 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Service I checked in at 11 and the guy at the front desk gave me a hard time with check in. Couldn't find me so made me get out the confirmation number. didn't acknowledge platinum status or anything. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay at hotel Really enjoyed my 3 week stay, very friendly and helpful staff. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Richmond South Candlewood Suites OUTSTANDING facility...great staff...and pet friendly!!! June 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel located away from the City traffic noise. Party in the room above allowed to go on all night before staff did anything about it. Complained to front desk several times to no avail. We saw several people leaving in the night. So we were not the only customers effected. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomodations... great price Highly satisfied.. would definitely stay again and recommend. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Excellent accomodations. Quiet room. Comfortable bed. Could bring my dog. June 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Checked out early Unfortunately, we checked out after one of the two nights we booked. Evidently, only non-smokers follow the "no smoking" policy. Our room smelled heavily of cigarette smoke which bothered my wife's allergies and asthma. There were nicotine stains on the edge of the sink. The bathtub would not drain well, so water was ankle-deep in the tub while showering and the hair dryer didn't work properly. The suite style room would have been great if the problems we encountered hadn't made us so uncomfortable. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place The assistant manager (Angel was Great!! The entire staff was Hospitible and curtious But Angel deserves a raise!!! I stay at Candlewoods all over the country, and This was one of the best by far!!!! December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service! Psychic Angel -the Front Desk Agent was funny, professional and had a wonderful CAN DO attitude! Keep up the great work' October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at Richmond-South I've stayed here many, many times before. I was glad to see the same friendly faces greeting me. The location is convenient as well as an easy access to interstate 95. It sits just south of the James River which put you close to the Shockhoe Bottom. It is heart of the night life for Richmond and some very interesting restaurants in the city. I would recommend anyone who plans on visiting Richmond to say here. October 7, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>