Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 138 reviews
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    138reviews

    • 5 Stars
      98
    • 4 Stars
      31
    • 3 Stars
      2
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      5

    Very comfortable

    By

    July 31, 2015

    club

    Overall we had a great experience and would stay at Candlewood again in the future. The price was very good for what was offered.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Stay

    By

    July 30, 2015

    This was our first stay at a Candlewood Suites. We hadn't realized that this was an extended stay hotel, so not having fresh towels every day was not what we are used to, overall the room was nice and the ability to have a kitchen was great. There was one chair with a stain on it. Didn't want to think about what it might have been, but they do allow pets. I was just hoping for it to be spilled soda. ;-)

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service, Clean rooms, I love it

    By

    July 30, 2015

    club

    The staff was very friendly, my room was very clean
    internet was excellent, yes every time i am in the area I will state at candlewood hotel. Thanks for make feel at home.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    July 30, 2015

    club

    Great service! Met 4 different staff and they all are very polite, very friendly and helpful! Room was clean. Good location.

    Read More
    Read Less

    manager at this hotel was great

    By

    July 30, 2015

    platinumelite

    I had an early arrival and the manager was very accommodating in having my room cleaned and ready early.

    Read More
    Read Less

    vacation

    By

    July 29, 2015

    club

    We were driving from Los Angeles to San Francisco on vacation and stayed in your location prior to visiting the Hearst Castle the following day.

    Read More
    Read Less

    excellent hotel

    By

    July 22, 2015

    club

    great staff and accommodating. will definitely come back

    Read More
    Read Less

    Room Great....Common Areas Could Use Some Work

    By

    July 16, 2015

    Room was great. No issues. Smoking/hangout area is not too far from the lobby entrance. So smoke and people hanging out in this area was common. No issues with room. Lobby/common areas small so if you are not in your room, there is really no place to relax once you are outside of your room.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 21, 2015
    Dear Valued Guest, I wanted to thank you for taking the time and letting us know about you recent stay with us. I take guest comments very seriously, as I read every one of them. I believe that comments from guests such as yourself allow us the opportunity to focus on the areas where we can improve. I was very pleased to see that you enjoyed your overall experience at the Candlewood Suites Santa Maria. It truly makes my day to see that we hit the mark with our guests. What can we do to continue meeting if not exceeding your expectations, during future visits? I would be grateful to hear some additional feedback if you have the time. I cannot thank you enough for your feedback and comments. The Team and I look forward to seeing you again at the Candlewood Suites Santa Maria. Best Regards, Seth Foster General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable room

    By

    July 04, 2015

    A side from the truck with no wheels at the far end of the parking lot and the guests outside who were up till about 11pm, this was a very comfortable place to stay

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay

    By

    July 01, 2015

    club

    Well stocked with kitchen utensils and a very comfortable bed. Enjoyed the suite.

    Read More
    Read Less

    check in

    By

    June 22, 2015

    platinumelite

    The first female, was very blunt by saying all rooms are not cleaned yet, but a male sitting behind her said yes we have 2 rooms ready for your check in, she seems not helpful but your front office manager made everything pleasant and enjoyable when she was manning the front desk for the rest of our stay

    Read More
    Read Less

    GREAT STAY; VERY CLEAN; GOOD VALUE

    By

    June 17, 2015

    club

    Great hotel - comfortable, extremely clean, good value for the room we got. Staff warm

    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close