Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 76 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, friendly, comfortable. The staff were very helpful, as we needed to find a local UPS store to ship some gifts and literature home near the end of our trip, flying from Savannah. They gave us accurate directions for the UPS store, and to the airport the following morning to return our rental car. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay for the money Good place for a stay as we were driving to Florida. Near by restaurants and close to I95. A bit noisy because it is so close to I95. It was clean and the staff was friendly and pleasant. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Review The staff at this hotel is great! I was a long way from home but the staff has made it feel like I moved only a city away. They are all great and made me feel like a part of the family. Thank you to all of the staff members; Kim, Sage, Maria, Tekarra, Shawnta, Mrs. Torrez, Jennifer, Tracey, Jasmine, Ray, Debbie, Von, et. all. Thank you for making my stay here wonderful. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extended stay Very convenient to have kitchen facilities in the room. A table to work at and a recliner chair make the room way more comfortable than traditional hotel room. March 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was ok First time staying at an IHG hotel I was not recognized as a gold member. Toilet seat needs to be replaced. I was dead tired, so would have slept through anything. I would probably stay here again. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality room for a good price I stay here frequently for work. The staff is very good to work with. They are always friendly and are willing to help make the stay comfortable. I will return when in the area. March 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Worth The Effort Hotel did not give me any semblance of cleanliness or worth. Bed was not comfortable, especially the mattress. Hotel exterior did not appear inviting. February 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by poor ventilation smell coming from other rooms was too strong. The sound was very load from the hallways. February 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Okay. The room was musty smelling or someone had smoked in my room so if you are sensitive to this I would try out the room before accepting it. January 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My review The room didn't smell ok. Could use a major remodeling January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pet Friendly The staff was friendly and the grounds was very nice. The rooms need a little updating. The rooms are very sound proof. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms-clean-moderan and great beds However, we had Holiday Inn points on both rooms 103 & 213 I was informed that the points would cover the cost of both rooms and I would have to pay a $25.00 pet fee. At the time of arrival, I was assured that this was true and I gave the clerk my credit card for the pet fee. When I arrived home and checked my credit card activities I discovered an additional $40.00 charge for some reason. I have disputed this charge through my bank debit card. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value and experience have annually travelled from NE to Florida for the past 10 years, with pets. discovered this hotel 3 years ago, and it far surpasses anywhere else we have stayed for value and convenience ease of stay and attention from staff. the price is only marginally higher than the discount chains but what you get knocks the discount chains way out of consideration. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Front desk employees were very pleasant and accommodating. Room was clean . Would stay again. December 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great room cigarette smoke filled hallways I normally like Candlewood Suites. The room was really nice and comfortable, however I had to walk very far through smoke filled hallways. Half of every floor is smoking rooms, so for the entire floor reeks of cigarette smoke. All my clothes had to be washed at my next hotel to get the cigarette smoke smell out of them. The manager was very nice and told me they were working on the problem. They are going to do a complete renovation before I come back next year. I will try this hotel again next year if they have fixed the problem. The staff management were very friendly and helpful with everything I needed. They just couldn't do anything about the cigarette smoke. I have severe allergies and this was a huge problem for me. November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful Vacation Stay Everything was nice and peaceful. Staff was courteous and room was great. Everything was clean and the bed was comfortable. The only thing is I wished they had at least continental breakfast. But the stay was amazing I definitely recommend! October 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by very dirty Over-sold my room type. i was down graded and told that they could not compensate me in anyway. halls very dirty and have an offensive order. once in room bed not made well and dishes dirty. all around un-cleanly feel. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extra mile The night manager called and paid for a cab when the 5am shuttle driver didn't show up. I was able to make my connecting flight on time. Much appreciated service! October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay was excellent Stay was excellent but I was on the priority club site and did not see the points for it? August 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hotel stay Was shocked to find out that the comforter had not been changed (dirty) and that things like lotion were not provided by this hotel. Sheets and comforter were changed and tissue supplied on request. OK would recommend, but occupant needs to make sure of the cleanliness of the room when they arrive. Unfortunately, I arrived and left immediately for a meeting and did not have time to check the room until the evening. Location near the airport is great, I did not need transportation but they do have a free shuttle to the airport. You are basically paying for the location and the fact that it is a suite with cooking utensils and a fridge August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay ever My late July 2013 stay at the Savannah Airport Candlewood Suites has to be one of the worst, if not THE worst experience I have ever had at any IHG property. My mom and I arrived at this hotel after a grueling drive through a torrential storm, and we just needed a quick check-in to rest. Instead, it took nearly an hour to finally check into our rooms. When I arrived, I was not greeted at all, either by the woman standing at the counter, nor by the man standing behind her. I stood there a moment waiting to be acknowledged, but no one said anything to me. Finally, I said that I had a pre-paid reservation for two rooms, and would like to be checked in. At this point the woman looked up briefly and nodded her head, but did not speak. She continued to ignore me for a few more minutes, until she finished whatever she was doing to begin the check-in process at a computer. She still did not say anything to me, even though I had been sure to indicate on my reservation that I am a Platinum Priority Club member. Finally, after a very long wait, I was given the key cards to our two rooms. Although I had requested two rooms close together on a low floor, both rooms were far apart on the third floor. Fine, I was just glad that we had keys to our rooms after such a long wait. But then things got worse. We opened the door to the first room to find that it was in disarray and obviously had not been cleaned by housekeeping. We quickly left that room to look at the other room, which at least was ready. I called the front desk from that room and was told I could have another room even farther away. By this point, I was willing to take anything. So I had to go back down to the front desk, and then waited behind another person trying to check in before I could finally get a key to a clean room. Finally, almost an hour after we arrived, I had a cleaned room where I could rest...or at least try. The door to the room was extremely difficult to open, and required a hard slam to close. The light over the bathroom sink would not turn on, but from what little light there was in the room from the light over the shower, I noted that the sink had multiple burn marks on it. The bed was hard and uncomfortable. The window air conditioning unit was very noisy. The walls were paper thin, and I could easily hear the guest in the adjoining room running the garbage disposal. I tried to tell someone about our poor experience when we left the next morning, but no one was at the front desk. I waited about ten minutes for someone to show up, and finally just grabbed a piece of paper to leave a note saying we had an awful stay and would give the property a negative review. After we had left, someone had called my home phone number and woke up my wife. She took down a message that I should call the property to receive a full refund. I called the number that evening as directed, and shared my frustrations with the person who answered. She assured me that my concerns were noted and would be forwarded to the manager to process a refund. Three days later, I noticed that no refund was processed, so I sent a follow-up email to the property, requesting a refund and email acknowledgment . As I write this, six days have passed, and I still have not received any email acknowledgement. Perhaps this poor review will move that refund process along, or perhaps this is just another lingering facet of one of the worst stays I have had at any hotel. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best Hotel in the Savannah airport area I will only stay at the Candlewood when I travel to Savannah because the staff is always friendly and courteous and they greet you every morning with a smile and a good morning. The GM Bridget always makes sure that I am taken care of like I'm a VP which makes me feel like part of the Candlewood family. I've recommended the Candlewood to all of my coworkers and have made sure when they come to Savannah they stay at the hotel. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Wonderful staff at a beautiful hotel! Love the room and amenities. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what I expected This hotel is what I expect from Candlewood. Keep up the good work. I"ll be back. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Extended Stay Experience for our Company There are not enough words to share about our experience at the Savannah Candlewood location. This was our first time using a Candlewood location as we generally use one of their competitors. After staying at this location, I took one of their little guide books that shows locations across the country, and now, I reference this guide book first before booking for our various marketing teams. The rooms were definitely an upgrade to what we are used to at another competitors locations. The staff was courteous and helpful during our entire stay. It helped our team to have laundry facilities provided at no charge. All I can say is that we hope that Candlewood will continue to expand across the country so that we can make every hotel booking, a Candlewood stay. I would definitely recommend this facility for any business wanting the best service at a reasonable rate. Many thanks to the Savannah Management staff and housecleaning! 5 Stars in my book! June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and really great rooms had amazing experience. the staff was outstanding and the rooms were comfortable and very clean. June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Multiple Nights This is a comfortable but worn hotel. We checked in and out on a multi-night event and that process was seamless. What's seems to be missing here is a dedicated and able handyman. A little paint here or there; some hallway carpet cleaning and the occassional room or hall wall painting project. There are also a number of wooden boards on the exterior that need replacement. I suspect budgetary issues hinder the ability to address these needs but it will eventually cost Candlewood guests. There is also the need to rehab rooms. Replace sinks that have lost their glaze or luster. Replace carpets and chairs. Beds were great. Linens were great. Smoking. Cluster all the rooms in which smoking is acceptable together on a single floor in one wing to minimize the smell everywhere. Designate a smoking area for staff that is away from areas used by guests. In the final analysis, I would stay here again. The value and priority points are here. June 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable long term stay Comfortable, clean, friendly staff. I have been here since January and plan to continue my stay through Sept;. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff very friendly very great staff and love the historic area.would recommend this to any one . a very clean hotel. May 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay The hotel was clean and the service good. I did experience a problem with the billing. I had booked with rewards points but got charged for the stay. When I called, it was corrected immediatley and I was given 1000 extra points. I'm glad to see people talk responsbility for their honest mistakes and handle it quickly and professionally. May 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>