• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 25.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guests staying up to 6 nights will not be charged a pet fee. Guests staying 7 or more nights will be charged a one time nonrefundable fee of 75 dollars. A maximum of 2 pets per room.
Pet deposit amount  75.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:95
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:93
  • Total number of suites:93
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:29
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:93
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. Candlewood Suites Slidell Northshore is located less than a mile from Camp Villeire, just minutes from Textron Marine & Land Systems, Smuckers/Folgers, Cargotec, Michoud Facility, Slidell Memorial Hospital and Stennis Space Center. We give you the amenities that make you feel at home. Fully equipped suites, room to spread out, space to work, space to relax and
View More

Extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. Candlewood Suites Slidell Northshore is located less than a mile from Camp Villeire, just minutes from Textron Marine & Land Systems, Smuckers/Folgers, Cargotec, Michoud Facility, Slidell Memorial Hospital and Stennis Space Center. We give you the amenities that make you feel at home. Fully equipped suites, room to spread out, space to work, space to relax and great shopping, dining and exciting entertainment are less than .5 mile from the hotel. Take time to enjoy the local sites: Pinewood Golf Course, White Kitchen Preserve, Cajun Encounters Swamp Tours, Pelican Park and Bay St. Louis. The Gulfport/Biloxi Casinos, French Quarter, Bourbon Street and downtown New Orleans are just a short drive from the hotel.

When it’s time to get connected we know what you need — free wired and wireless high speed Internet, cable, sports and movie channels. And when you need to burn some energy the fully equipped fitness center and indoor pool will help melt the stress away. For a relaxing evening, use our gas grill in the Gazebo to cookout whenever you crave a taste of home and for a late night snack you can always grab a treat in our Candlewood Cupboard, open 24 hours.

Candlewood Suites Slidell Northshore is your best stay…for a week, a month or even a year.

View Less
Features
At Candlewood Suites Slidell Northshore we recognize the needs of our extended stay and transient guests. We are pet friendly and are easily located off of I-12. We are in close proximity to the Northshore Mall, WalMart and Sam's Club. We are within walking distance of a variety of fast food and sit down restaurants including Starbucks.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good room It is a nice location but I felt the rooms were a little pricy. The room was clean and quiet and the service was great. We didn't use the pool or any of the other things that came with our room rental. It was nice to able to use your computer and printer to print out our boarding passes. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rely helped with everything- had a good stay. liked the bar- courtny was friendly and so was nicki. February 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay If your hungry and go to the restaurant inside. I hope you have time to wait to be served. They do not acknowledge you exist. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay! the rooms were clean feeling and smelling, the staff was friendly and helpful. i stay in a lot of hotels and holiday inn has been a good choice so far and this location in slidell was no exception January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceiient Staff haven't experienced that type of service in quite awhile,keep it up i will return. Great hotel, location very pleasant, nice and quiet, wonderful staff. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The Inn is neat, clean and friendly. The staff made us feel at home. The location is great for visiting New Orleans without having to experience the noise on the street night and day. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Your staff was excellent and helpful. The facilities were clean and well maintained. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Thanks for the great stay. It was nice to get an upgrade to a suite!! January 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crazy T.V. I can't hardly describe what the T.V. was doing. The speech was slo-mo, and the video was hyper drive. Anyway instead of trying to fix it, they moved us to another room and comped us breakfast. Good job. My only qualms with this place is the location. Trying to get out of the parking lot on that road is nearly suicide. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will return Everyone I encountered at your hotel portrayed exceptional customers service skills. Each time I was in the hallway the housekeepers greeted me. Penny at the front desk was very friendly and Ann in the restaurant was top shelf in her service. Hats off to the HR training and hiring. We will return again. Thanks for a pleasant visit. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Slidell!!! Awesome hotel! Friendly staff, great restaurant, clean rooms, comfortable beds. Will definitely stay here again. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay I would stay again at this property highly recommended December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and friendly staff Loved that there was a restaurant and bar in the hotel! I stayed here on a business trip and the room service was an unexpected convenience. I will be back here if I stay in Slidell again. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and nice hotel The staff here were all very friendly and the food was good. Really enjoyed the pasta at dinner. The people there make you feel like it's your home away from home. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Get location and get service and staff was friendly December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend this Property My stay was awesome!! My family and I will stay here again. November 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Attention to Detail Room was NOT clean. Bathroom had hair on the toilet for our entire stay of 3 nights. Room needed vacuuming. Surfaces needed to be cleaned/dusted. All they did was take out the trash, make the bed, and replace the towels...I expected so much more. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by When in Slidell, La stay here! Everyone on the staff from the front desk, house keeping to the wait staff at the restaurant was extremely professional and friendly. The rooms were over the top clean, and the food at the on site restaurant was fantastic! I will stay there again! November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Our night in Slidell Everything went fairly well. However, when I went to my car around 8 pm there was what appeared to be about a 3 inch dog dropping right in front of the side door entrance -- right in the pathway. I reported this to the person at the front desk who acted very concerned -- especially since you have a no pet rule. The next morning my husband and I went out and it was still there. I had to pick up my rolling suitcase and walk around it. My husband said it was some kind of bug. I had never seen one before, much less one that had been smashed. It was brown and wet. So, nothing happened overnight about my complaint. While waiting for our car to warm up, a maintenance walked by and went in the side door stepping right over this squished bug. Since he did nothing, I gathered no one cared whether customers stepped on or walked around it. November 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Caution - motel under renovation - not all rooms upgraded I stayed at this hotel 2 weeks ago and had a good experience. The only problem was the HDMI cable connection in the TV prevented audio on abou half the channels (management tried to fix). But overall the room was good and comfortable but you could tell it was an older hotel that had been renovated. I returned to the hotel again last week and got a different room. This room did not have all the upgrades complete and It made a big difference in my stay. First the heater/AC unit was an older model with controls in the unit (upgraded rooms have a control panel in he wall). The unit was very loud when it cycled on. So loud that when watching TV I had to adjust the volume up. And then turn it down again when the fan went off. (The fan speed was set to "Low"). So try sleeping with this cycling all night. There was not an option to just turn the fan on regardless of the AC. One other issue with the heater/ AC unit was when I arrived in the room I turned the heat on by mistake while adjusting the temp. The smell was almost overpowering. I was surprised the smoke alarm did not go off. The smell was evident in the hall. Management was contacted but never showed up. After a couple hours the smell dissipated (or I got used to it). Also in this room, there was a leak around the tube faucets and a very loose toilet seat (could be dangerous). Ask for a room that has the upgrades complete. The restaurant is good with a good local beer selection. November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff great, Restaurant staff not so much. Check-in with Brandon was fast and easy. Rooms were up to date and very clean. Each time we passed through lobby Brandon greeted us with friendly conversation. We were traveling with kids so decided to just eat at the restaurant on site (Cafe 272 I believe). The kids menu needs to be edited as the kids meals do not include all the items they list (ice cream). After telling a 4 & 6 year old they get it I asked the waitress for their dessert to which she responds "we don't have ice cream." I then ask for the menu to make sure I didn't misread it. She looked at the menu and said "that is way it says but we don't have any desserts at all for kids. I have not even ever had anyone ask for the dessert for kids." The other downside of the restaurant was the fact that a restaurant employee from day shift came in about 15 minutes after we sat down and started LOUDLY talking about herself (apparently she is new and didn't think the other employees knew who she was yet). After she caught on that they knew her she then started announcing how she was so great that someone had left a positive review about her and how that has never happened in the 10 years the hotel has been opened and on and on. We did eat the complimentary breakfast the next morning and I am not sure what all the fuss over her was about because the eggs, biscuits, and sausage links all were empty. She did replenish 1 item at a time in SMALL amounts of food that by the time 3 people went by the food was gone again. Although most of the tables were empty we had to clean our own table before we could sit down. This was before the baseball team came down so it was not during a rush period. Very surprised to see a Holiday Inn serve milk and orange juice from the store bought jug pushed down in some ice rather than using decanters or a juice machine. Somehow the coffee was also burned and therefor tasted terrible. The hotel does mention they are an award winning hotel and the building/decor is nice! The rooms were spacious and housekeeping/maintenance do a great job at keeping the rooms. We would stay here again if in the area as we are Platinum Elite Rewards Members however we most likely would not partake in the restaurant. November 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will not be returning he manager was rude and did not return my numerous messages November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere. Friendly staff. I travel alot and I can honestly say that this is by far my favorite hotel to stay. All of the staff goes that extra step to make sure my needs are met and make my stay a pleasurable one. The facility is always emaculate . The staff is friendly to everyone. The food is excellent . I recommend this hotel to all my friends when they tell me they are going to be staying in Slidell. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and accommodations The staff is friendly and makes sure your needs are met. I appreciate the cleanliness of the facility and the grounds. Everyone makes you feel important. I recommend this hotel to my friends and coworkers when I know they are going to stay in the Slidell area. October 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience here I had a 3 day reservation which somehow got changed to a 1 day. It seems when they upgraded my room to a suite they didn't keep the 3 day reservation. When my wife and I came back later in the day we could not get into our room. We had taken all our belongings with us. I showed the front desk my little folder with room number and they gave us new keys. Went in the room and someone else had been given the room. They weren't there at the time. Went back to front desk and they gave us another room that was not a suite now. Also they had set u,p without our request, 6AM wakeup calls for both Sat and Sun. NOT GOOD. October 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worse Experience Ever Went to check in, gave desk clerk my credit card to verify name. He asked me if I had a reservation -- yes. He looked, then asked me for a picture ID. After looking at both, if I was at the correct hotel -- yes. He then asks me for my reservation number. I pulled up my reservation on my iPhone app. He looked, then tells me I'm already checked in, I checked in a couple of hours ago. When I told him I've been driving for 3 hours, he had to call a manager. They had checked someone else into my room, using my name, my IHG rewards number, my rate, etc. They couldn't read the person's handwriting, so they were unsure who was in my room. After a bit of fumbling trying to explain what happened, they found me a room....a handicapped room. I left to go get something to eat (been traveling all day#. When I came back, I realized I hadn't signed in. I checked with the desk clerk to sign in, only to find out he had me registered under a different name #not mine), with no IHG reward number and with a rate over $ 40 higher than my normal rate. I had to wait again why he fumbled around trying to straighten out the mess. When I got to my room, I found that the door to the room would not lock unless you picked up on the door. This would be impossible for someone in a wheel chair. When I went into the bath room, the door was just about off the hinges and would not shut. The next morning when trying to take a shower, the tub drain was stopped up to where the water level rose to over my feet during a short shower. It did drain, but very slowly, and yes I did check to make sure the stopper was up. I then saw that the plastic sink drain pipe was broken. The next morning when I went to eat breakfast, the rest was supposed to open at 06:00, it was 06:30 and no one had showed up yet. I went to Cracker Barrell for breakfast. As I'm writing this, I checked my IHG points only to see no points posted for this stay. I have points posted for the Sunday night hotel and the Tuesday night hotel, but nothing from this stay. Wanna bet the person that got my room also got my points!! October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We stayed just over night for a Saints game and although we arrived late in the evening we were greeted warmly, the room was super nice, clean and comfortable. At check out we were also treated exceptionally well and will stay here again. Everything was great! September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No cook They had a 500 bonus point offer if you eat in their restaurant. Got in late so I planned on using it for breakfast. Was at restaurant 7:00am and there was no cook. So instead of trying to eat $15 worth of muffins, I went to McDonalds which is next door. This is the reason I avoid hotel restaurants in the first place. But room was good September 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location I stay in hotels every week for business, this hotel is totally outdated and not the cleanest. The carpets in the hall leading to the rooms are stained pretty bad and look like they haven't been vaccumed in weeks. The bathroom silicon around tubs and toilets are black from mildew. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Would have been nice to know that breakfast was included. September 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Slidell Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading