Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    80%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 63 reviews
    80%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    63reviews

    • 5 Stars
      38
    • 4 Stars
      11
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      8
    • 1 Stars
      2

    Nice Clean Friendly

    By

    July 31, 2015

    club

    A great place to stay. Comfortable, clean, convenient and friendly. I would highly recomment

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good stay

    By

    July 31, 2015

    club

    We had a comfortable 4 nights at this hotel. My husband used the fitness center and said it was very good. We didn't take advantage of the DVD player nor the available items in the lending cabinet, but we did appreciate having the kitchen in the room. The bed was very comfortable for us, but a couple more towels would enhance the bath. Probably my only concern was the AC unit was noisy, but we quickly figured out if we allowed the room to cool before bed and then relied on the ceiling fan (nice feature!), we slept very well. The location of this particular hotel is very good, with restaurants and groceries etc nearby. And the staff was excellent. We will consider staying here again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Please take care of your staff - they are great!

    By

    July 26, 2015

    club

    Not only did they take good care of us while we were there, they went above and beyond when I left my computer (eek!) and had to ask for it to be shipped to me.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Staff is beyond compare

    By

    July 19, 2015

    I never write reviews because beyond the obvious, I think most of the issues mentioned are often a matter of taste. Different hotels offer different levels of amenities and sometimes things go wrong by accident. However, the exceptional care we received from the front desk staff during our recent stay really needs to be recognized. We unexpectedly extended our stay in Michigan for two more days so we could visit St Joe. I checked my phone app and made the reservation with no trouble. When we arrived in the early evening three hours later, the woman at the front desk had our reservation completed, had upgraded us because of our Platinum status, and welcomed us with all the information we needed. Shortly after we moved into our room we had trouble figuring out the somewhat complicated television/DVD/CD configuration. I called down and she came up within 15 minutes to help us and made sure both televisions were set up correctly. Then, when we were checking out , we loaded our belongings on a cart and boarded the elevator. There we ran into the man working the front desk during the day. Because of medical difficulties we travel with several items of bulky equipment and he immediately assessed the situation and put his other plans on hold. He took the time to not only help us to the front door, but also personally waited while I moved the car closer and loaded the equipment for us. At no time did either employee make us feel as if we were imposing or they were doing anything out of the ordinary. These actions, to me, are more important than any minor inconveniences we might have encountered.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great experience

    By

    July 18, 2015

    club

    First time at a Candlewood Suites. Enjoyed everything about this location

    Read More
    Read Less

    Not up to IHG Standards!

    By

    July 15, 2015

    club

    Room was marginally clean, but smelled terribly of cigarette smoke! No room was available to move to, and the only offer given me to improve the situation was for me to COME DOWN and get a "spray" to mask the smell.
    I requested a first floor room, 4 months in advance, for health reasons, and was given a marginally clean 3rd floor room upon arrival. When I mentioned the request, I was told "you should have booked the room in advance". (I did. 4 months in advance)
    The room does not have lamps next to the bed, instead there are 2 giant garrish neon lights over the bed (I've seen hospitals at 3:00am with more warmth!) and a switch on the wall. The AC unit was terrible loud and rattled badly. Unable to get a quiet night sleep and be rested for business the next day. Would NOT stay here again, especially for the "resort" price that is charged!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2015
    Dear Guest we do thank you for your stay. Most importantly, we do apologies for all the unexpected issues in your room. We do try very hard to accommodate the request(s) of future guest(s), however there are times that we can’t due to availability or just because a large number of our guests are extended stay guests. A number of them stay in the same room for months, or at times over a year. Based on your comments, our Front Desk Representative did not make the best decisions and/or have the right responses to your concerns. We truly apologies for said responses. Your concerns are very important to us, and we will address them and fix them promptly. Again, our apologies and our thank you for your stay.
    Read More
    Read Less

    THe employees are wonderful

    By

    July 08, 2015

    platinumelite

    But that is where the goodness ends. This hotel is a relic. The beds were mushy & uncomfortable & left me with a raging backache, there was a mound of epoxy on the floor of my bathtub, no grab bars, and the closet doors didn't work...they were stuck halfway open & I could neither open nor close them. The room was clean, but worn. When I came upstairs to my room, there was furniture in the hallway outside of a room. I went to the Candlewood Cupboard hoping to grab a quick bite because I had to work at my computer, and there was nothing at all in the fridge or freezer other than some sodas. It was really poorly stocked. I normally love staying at Candlewood. I have found that every one I've stayed in had great service & amenities. At least the employees were really nice here!

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 17, 2015
    Dear Bizniztrvlr, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member and giving a feedback about your stay. We appreciate your feedback about the nice and excellent staff at the hotel. We work very hard to ensure our amenities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. It sounds like you were let down by room maintenance, uncomfortable bed and poorly stocked cupboard. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less

    The worst hotel that I have ever stayed in my life

    By

    July 01, 2015

    club

    1. No cleanliness
    2. Internet problems
    3. Worst customer service
    4. Fan bulb not working
    5. Hotel cards not working
    6. No weights in the gym, treadmill not working

    Just think of all things that could go wrong and you have it here.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    July 10, 2015
    Dear llcoolj123, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for posting a candid review about your recent stay with us. We always aim to provide an enjoyable stay to our guests and it is saddening to know that we did not live up to your expectations of the IHG brand especially with the room cleanliness and the level of service you received from our hotel staff. We would like to discuss this matter further thus we sent you an email regarding this stay. Once more, thank you for your valuable feedback. Sincerely, Ingrid V Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less

    Poor Service

    By

    May 13, 2015

    club

    My recent stay at this hotel was not pleasant. I went there for my daughter's graduation, made my reservation months in advance... After I expressed my dissatisfaction with my room, I was given a key to go check another room by myself. That room was supposed to be an empty room (available). I ended up opening the door of another guest.... What a shame!!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 19, 2015
    Dear Guest, We were very surprised to read your recent review of our property, and the problems that you experienced during your stay! Please contact us at the hotel directly at 269-428-4400, so that we may discuss this matter in further detail, and find a suitable resolution for you and your family, for the inconvenience that you experienced during your recent stay. We take great pride in our property and strive to provide exceptional service to each and every one of our guests, and we are most sorry that we failed you on this important visit. Again, please contact the hotel directly at the number provided, so that we may rectify this matter and hopefully make amends for your poor experience. With warmest regards, C. Chaney Front Desk
    Read More
    Read Less

    great service

    By

    April 17, 2015

    club

    the management and staff were extremely helpful and courtious

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 18, 2015
    Dear charlie58, Thank you for taking the time to leave us valuable guest feedback, regarding your recent extended stay at our property. As always, it is a pleasure having your company in the area and we truly look forward to your yearly visits. Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff, and we are thrilled that we could be of service to you. See you next Spring, unless you make it back to our area sooner. Sincerely, Crimson Chaney
    Read More
    Read Less

    very good staff and total comfort like HOME

    By

    March 29, 2015

    platinumelite

    I used so many different hotels in this area, this one is the BEST. I would not hesitate to recommend to anybody to stay here.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 30, 2015
    Dear Rajesh1951, Thank you for your helpful feedback about your experience at Candlewood Suites. We really appreciate you specifically mentioning how great the service was, and your kind recommendations! Other travelers will want to know first hand what they can expect when they stay with us. We look forward to having you back! With Warmest Regards,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Extended stay hotel

    By

    March 18, 2015

    platinumelite

    Friendly staff , clean rooms and the price is right!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 20, 2015
    Dear Guest, We thank you so very much for staying with us. We are always so happy to take great care of our guests. We are glad you had a wonderful experience. Please join us again on your next visit!
    Read More
    Read Less