Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    79%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 66 reviews
    79%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    66reviews

    • 5 Stars
      41
    • 4 Stars
      12
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      7

    Good Price for Room

    By

    August 07, 2015

    The price was affordable, we had pets, the helped us with the process.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Quality Control

    By

    July 31, 2015

    The front desk personnel is excellent. The room service standards change from the number of towels to soap, no soap, no kitchen towels. Some quality control is necessary.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to get some rest

    By

    July 29, 2015

    platinumelite

    Stayed here overnight during a cross country trip. Very courteous front desk staff. Clean, quiet room. Would stay again and would recommend to anyone.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Rude and unhelpful employees

    By

    July 27, 2015

    Room was nice & price was good, BUT employees were rude and unhelpful. When we checked in, clerk ignored us for several minutes while she continued to read a paper. Then, the next morning, the blow-dryer did not work. I went to front desk to request another, but there was no one at the front desk. When he finally came, and I told him about the blow-dryer not working, he was very rude and unhelpful. Told me to go back & re-set it. I told him I had tried that several times. Refused to give me another blow-dryer. Went back to the room, tried to re-set it, but still wouldn't work. Tried to call front desk, but BOTH phones in room were dead. My husband was having surgery early that morning - very stressful and miserable to go to hospital with dripping wet hair.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    August 10, 2015
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your stay and for sharing your experience. It is very unfortunate to discover that our hospitality service fell below standards during your stay with us. This is not the customer service we endeavor to deliver our guests and for that, we are truly sorry. We would like to look into this further, thus we sent you an email to discuss this further. Once more, we thank you for your comments and for choosing us for your lodging needs. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Location

    By

    July 24, 2015

    club

    Over all I can say it was a good stay. this is my second time around staying with you all. when I got to my room the floors need cleaning. The lights when out and also the elevator has stop working and I was on the 3rd floor I have bad knees but I have pulled it thru that night. the staff was excellent they was trying to make you feel comfortable. Great Job to that staff

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    July 21, 2015

    The room was clean and comfortable and the beds, shower and towels were great. There were a few small issues with the elevator and the room light when we arrived, but the front desk manager Carl did an amazing and efficient job resolving these in the midst of people checking in. He is a rock. If you are in Texarkana and you need a cost effective hotel with a manager that cares, this is the place to go.

    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable room great service

    By

    July 21, 2015

    great service comfortable room and great sleep. Like the kitchen in the room. We Will be staying there in August again. Hope the hotel is the same. Love that you can cook out side on the grill. The staff are great. The area is a good location.

    Read More
    Read Less

    All around comfortable stay

    By

    July 15, 2015

    club

    Love this group of hotels. Plan to stay again when we travel next month. Would highly recommend it to everyone.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Home Base

    By

    July 05, 2015

    I'm in texarkana at least 4 times every year, anywhere from a day to a month at a time. I have to say, I love this place. It is convenient to everything, clean and comfortable. But the staff makes it. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. I especially like the service from Ms. Jo.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Location

    By

    June 27, 2015

    platinumelite

    I had 2 days of business in the Texarkana market and elected to stay at this property. The hotel is close to restaurants, retail and the highway so you can easily get what you need and go where you want. The internet was fast and consistent, nice TV channel selection. The room overall was above average and the bed was clean and comfortable. I will absolutely stay here again. One of the Better Candlewood Suites I've stayed in.
    .

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 14, 2015
    On behalf of the entire staff at Candlewood Suites-Texarkana, I would like to thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and we look forward to servicing you again. At your service, A.Barnes GM Candlewood Suites
    Read More
    Read Less

    Always a good time

    By

    June 23, 2015

    Staying at candlewood is always a good experience. Everything is always perfect.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 14, 2015
    On behalf of the entire staff at Candlewood Suites-Texarkana, I would like to thank you for your feedback. We are honored to take care of our guest and we want everyone to feel like Candlewood Suites is your home away from home. Thank you, A.Barnes-GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service

    By

    June 18, 2015

    club

    All the employees were very courteous and friendly

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 14, 2015
    Thank you for staying at our Candlewood Suites-Texarkana. We love feedback from our guest and I will make sure to pass along your comments to all employees and hotel management. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you A.Barnes-GM
    Read More
    Read Less