Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    76%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.1

    based on 100 reviews
    76%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    100reviews

    • 5 Stars
      59
    • 4 Stars
      16
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      11

    Nice clean hotel

    By

    January 25, 2016

    Enjoyed my stay, very clean hotel with great service also no issues with accessing the internet. I would stay here again if in the area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Motion Sensor for Lights

    By

    January 06, 2016

    platinumelite

    Lights go out every 10 minutes because some body thought it was a good idea to install a motion sensor for the lights. I don't have motion sensors for the lights in my house and don't expect them when I am paying to stay at a hotel/. VERY ANNOYING!!!

    Posted byCustomerCare
    January 17, 2016
    Dear No Way Stay, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is to deliver exceptional service and comfortable accommodations, however, we sincerely apologize that your stay was negatively by the motion sensor for the lights. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued guests like you, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. We have shared your comments with the hotel management and we’re confident that necessary actions will be made, in order to meet our guests' needs and comfort. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and hope this experience will not deter you from giving us another opportunity to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Pet friendly

    By

    January 05, 2016

    club

    When visiting any Candlewood Suites we have always had a good experience, the rooms are very clean, staff is very friendly. We have stayed at the Dallas Candlewood Suites also and its been the same very nice and clean, Pet friendly, comfortable beds. I would recommend this hotel very highly.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Cleanliness!

    By

    January 05, 2016

    I love your location. Very caring checking staff. Floor plan and accommodations excellent. However, cleanliness is lacking. My last stay was for Christmas. The bathroom was not good! The commode and floor were visibly dirty. The washers in the laundry room were filthy as well. I literally cleaned machines because the grime coated the inside of the washer. Lastly, I personally have serious problems with hotels that allow pets, as your Texarkana location does; however if I feel proper deep cleaning happens before those rooms are booked again, I can tolerate the hotel. After my Christmas stay, I sadly concluded that I must stay elsewhere on my frequent visits to thus area.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    January 16, 2016
    Dear " Ms. T", Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. We are pleased with your kind comments towards our staff. However, allow us to apologize if our housekeeping service may have caused you any inconvenience. Let us assure you that this is not the daily norm at our property as we do strive to provide great hotel accommodations. Nevertheless, rest assured that we will look into this concern to ensure that we are consistent in giving our best. We value your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club Gold member and hope that we will get another opportunity to provide you with the service you deserve. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Housekeeping Issue

    By

    December 24, 2015

    club

    Really liked the hotel and staff, the room was nicely furnished, laid out well, comfortable bed, but the floors in the kitchen and bathroom were extremely sticky, and when I tried to clean them with a wet towel, I found them to be exceedingly filthy. I put towels down to walk on and dealt with it. Also, the room ac/heat had no continuous fan settings which would have been useful for white noise to block out the noises of other guests while I slept.
    I normally stay at the nearby Holiday Inn Express and always have a terrific experience there, but my wife brought her 5 pound Yorkie along on this trip and the HIE does not accept pets, but this facility does, for a relatively reasonable fee.
    Other than the cleanliness issue, I would have highly recommend this facility.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay

    By

    December 20, 2015

    We had a great experience there with the staff and the room. I would highly recommend staying here and we did on our return trip too!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    December 08, 2015

    platinumelite

    Room was exceptional. Everything you need to feel like home.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Value

    By

    December 08, 2015

    This hotel was staffed with well-trained personnel. It was clean and inviting. It was certainly worth the money for the stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    A week-end out of Texas!

    By

    December 03, 2015

    platinumelite

    The customer service at this hotel was OUTSTANDING. They all went beyond the call to be friendly, outgoing and helpful. Keep up the great work, your team spirit truly shined.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Very hospitable

    By

    December 03, 2015

    We stayed here both coming and going to a family Thanksgiving in Tennessee. We chose it because it was pet- friendly (we were traveling with our lab mix) and we have had good experiences with other Candlewood Suites. Staff was very friendly, the room was very comfortable and the location was very good (lots of grassy areas around the hotel for dog walking). Would definitely stay there again. We saw other dogs there-- all well-behaved, and despite the canine guests, it was one of the quietest hotel experiences I have had.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Value

    By

    December 02, 2015

    The staff were well trained and friendly. The hotel was very clean and inviting. I would definitely stay here again

    Read More
    Read Less

    Home Away From Home

    By

    December 02, 2015

    I have stayed at the Candlewood Suites in Texarkana many, many times within the last two years. I appreciate the willingness of the staff to work with customers to make sure we are comfortable. With that said, I have noticed a decline on the cleanliness of the rooms and the condition of the towels---discolored. Because I truly love the location of this hotel, the layout of the rooms, and the friendliness of the staff, I am hoping that the declines will be reversed.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    December 15, 2015
    Dear Ms. T, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. I am glad to read your positive feedback about the friendliness of the staff and well liked the layout of the rooms. However, we are truly sorry if your stay was not a complete satisfactory due to the condition of the towels and the lack of housekeeping service. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. Rest assured that these will be addressed immediately to the hotel management for review to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and hope these concerns will not deter you from giving us another opportunity to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Sincerely, Divina P. Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less