Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 41 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by IT WAS FINE Good location and reasonably comfortable for an extended stay. Furnishings were a little shabby, but acceptable. All-in-all a good value. June 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness is declining The past three consecutive stays at this hotel, there has been hair in my room that doesn't belong to me or my partner. I'm not too peculiar when it is one or two, as long as it's not my bed or my towels. But this past time there was numerous hairs in the bathroom. I don't care if you bleach the bathroom completely, hair should not be present. I love the cost oft the hotel and the convenience, and even the staff, but I don't think I will be staying here again for a while. It is not that hard to clean a room, especially when you are being paid to do so. Sorry, that is just me. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Staff Overall I enjoy going there. Chris at the front desk is a very pleasant individual, always courteous and attentive. I stay a week at a time so I have gotten to know the staff and when I arrive in the evening its always pleasant. The room is very dated, and the bed did seem to be rushed through being made when I arrive. That's somewhat my only negative. A plus is I smoke and they have a smoking floor. I like the fact I can go down and get a snack without having to drive to a convenience store as well as I can make my own dinners (staying a week at a time). Overall experience is a good one and I will continue to go here. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and quality. I stay here every time I visit the Topeka area. Chris and Amanda are great to work with at the front desk. My room is always clean and comfortable. March 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ehhhh... I can't say that our stay was horrible, but I can certainly say it wasn't great. My overall takeaway from our stay was that we were an inconvenience for staying there rather than an asset that brought them revenue. We booked our room on points, which does not allow for choosing a bigger room. Earlier in the day of our reservation, I called ahead to see if they had any upgrades available, as we were traveling with a 2 year old. First I was told we don't upgrade on Priority Club points. And then they said they did not have a 2 room suite available for upgrade but she said she had a bigger room with two queens or one king. I said I'll take the room with two queens, and thanked her for the help. When I went to my room, it only had one queen. When I called down, the guy at the counter told me that is all they had and that they had given my room away. Which is why I called ahead. In the evening of night two, I ask for late check out. He said I would have to ask in the morning because it just depended what house keeping would allow. Really…..? So I ask in the morning. He said no problem. We went to church with family, then lunch, then came back. While we were packing (around 11:30), they called our room and ask when we were leaving. We said we had requested late check out. The guy said "oh yeah, I forgot". March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great stay. Chris and Amanda were great help at the front desk. Highly recommend this Inn. March 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The staff are friendly and willing to accommodate needs. Check in and out was expedient. Room was clean and beds comfortable. I had a non-smoking room but the smoke smell seeped into the rooms and the halls wreaked of smoke. Candlewood needs to send smokers outside and make it a non-smoking facility. Non-smokers should not have to smell or breathe in smoke! January 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ok place to spend the night was not as good as the one in Cheyene wy this is the first candlewood suites we stayed at it was very nice January 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Jayhawk Traveler This place needs major management help. None of the requests I made were received or even noted. First room we went to, had dirty sheets. Moved to a different room. The bed was ok, but the toilet and the bathtub were filthy. The TV in the bedroom is really small, and old fashioned. We have a dog, which I had to sign my life away to stay with us. Believe me when I say my dog is much cleaner than this room was. Did a load of laundry and needed hip waders to get to the machines. If I owned this property, the management would be replaced. There was not any management on duty when we arrived, or when we left. The other Candlewood Suites we have stayed at have been very enjoyable. We will never stay here again. January 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room and horrible service While the hotel is close to the interstate and value priced the cleanliness and service leave a lot to be desired. Upon check in the woman at the counter did not seem to know what she was doing. She left me standing there while she answered the phone repeatedly. Instead of placing the caller on hold she helped whomever she was speaking with first and check in took forever. When I arrived in my room it was dated. However the counters were dirty from the previous occupant. Which made me consider how much else wasn't cleaned between occupants. But the most disappointing and frustrating thing occurred after check out. I had to leave the hotel unexpectantly very suddenly and was unable to get my check out receipt. Upon realizing this I phoned the hotel and was told they could only fax it to me. I explained that I did not own a fax and requested other means of getting a copy. They said they didn't have email (even though the hotel has wifi) didn't have a scanner and would only mail me a copy if I provided a postage paid envelope! Talk about poor customer service. I am a regular gold member of IHG properties and have never dealt with anything like this. I will never stay or recommend this hotel again. And it's unfortunate because I do business in the Topeka area quite frequently and was interested in trying this place out. November 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not so happy this last visit Really kind of surprised with my last visit to this site. I have stayed several times in the past and have been happy with the accommodations. The room I stayed in seemed to cleaned in a rush, both beds appeared to be made in a rush, wrinkles everywhere. The tv was very dated as was the secretaries chair that was worn and riddle with tears. November 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A review you probably don't want In traveling to and from Nashville to Colorado I have stayed at this Candlewood Suites in Topeka before and have enjoyed it very much, love the beds. This experience is one I never want to repeat. I made a reservation and by the time I got there, there was only one room left, a VERY smoky room. Oh well it was only for one night. I'll turn on the fan and it will be ok. But wait, the fan didn't work. So I had to open the window. My room was right next to the interstate, so it was VERY noisy. I thought it strange that when I got to the room all the lights were on. I mean ALL the lights were on and it looked like someone had just been in there because the beds were crumpled, like someone had been sitting on them. I went into the bathroom and someone had recently used the toilet because it had not completely flushed. The front desk had offered to bring up some air freshener, so when they got to the room I brought these items to their attention. I was told that there were no other rooms to switch to, and since I had made a reservation I could not get my money back to go somewhere else until I talked to the manager in the morning. OK I'll deal with this, it's just for one night, right? So, as I'm getting into bed, I pull back the sheets to one of the beds and there was food in it. REALLY?!?!?!!!! I had to take a picture of that! I then looked at the housekeeping note and it said that it was last cleaned on 9/29/2013, this was 10/22/2013! Disgusting! I took a picture of that too. Fortunately there were two beds in this room, or I would have slept in the car. I have to say that the next morning I went down to the front desk to check out and after I told the desk manager of my experience and showed him the pictures, he did take $15. off the room. Little comfort for a poor stay. :( October 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room but cigarette smoke in the hall... ugh The room itself was nice but getting to the room was difficult because of a great deal of cigarette smoke in the hall. The smell did get into the room but it wasn't too bad and we placed a rolled up bath towel at the bottom of the door and then turned on the A/C. From what we could tell there was only one smoking room on the third floor which was right off the elevator in the middle of the floor. Not sure if it's always like that but there was another couple at the desk complaining when we checked in. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the beds! I have stayed at this hotel 5 times and each time I was very happy with the room. The beds are wonderful and everything is clean. If I had to say anything negative, I would say that the front desk clerk could have been a little more cheery. He was not rude or disrespectful, but he just didn't seem to be happy to be there. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love staying here when I'm in Topeka. Every room is a suite style with a full kitchen. My room could have been a little cleaner, like dried shoe prints in the bathroom and dirty to my standards silverware. But I didn't use the silverware so I didn't care and dishwashers including mine never get things perfect. And I just covered the bathroom floor in towels so that didn't matter either. But I didn't make any complaints about it. I decided to stay another night and that was hassle free. Dylan who was working my first night was super pleasant to work with and his boss should promote him above his peers for his professionalism and assistance! September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service was lacking Was traveling last minute, due to sudden death in family. Call rewards and made reservations for 2 rooms using points. Explained circumstances of travel and was treated very kindly by rewards person. They recommended that I call hotel and tell of special request, they could accomodate. We were arriving late, with 9 people,and needed one room for 5, traveling to Colorado for funeral of sister. When I called hotel, I spoke with Taylor (young man). When I told him my story, all he would say is, It is against the law to have more than 4 people in a room, and repeated it several times. Instead of compassion, he was arrogant and unconcerned. We arrived late, my sister slept in car and I left, never to stay at this location again. The beds in the room claimed to be queen, but looked like full size. I was an awful time in my life, only made worst by poor customer service. On the way back I stayed at a Holiday Inn and had great experience and was treated so nice. It is a shame what one bad egg can do to a hotel. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wish hotels everywhere were as good as this one! I have stayed at this hotel a total of 7 weeks this year, so far, during 3 visits to Topeka. My room this visit had an a/c unit that was very effective and quiet, even though the temps outdoors have been in the mid to high 90's most days. Being able to sleep well at night was appreciated! The room was cool, and the bed is a good one. My room was clean, and kitchen area appliances worked as expected. I like the large counter/desk area that works well for eating and for computer work. There are plenty of well-placed outlets for charging phone, camera, computer, and other devices. Front desk staff was consistently helpful, friendly, and professional. The lobby, computer room, exercise and laundry areas were clean and well-maintained. I also used the Candlewood Cupboard -- there were more selections this visit, and the food and supplies were helpful. I also like the free and easy-to-use washers and dryers. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location We were traveling with dog from MD to Winter Park, CO and back and found that Topeka is the perfect 10 hour drive from CO. This hotel is reasonably priced, takes pets and is right off of I-70. The rooms with kitchenettes are clean and comfortable. The rooms on the side away from the freeway are very quiet (we have not tried the other side). This hotel is a very good value. August 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Checked in and promptly left I didn't think the room was too bad and my wife did. Then she found hair on 3 of the four pillows and said we are out of here. We departed. No monetary loss as it was a point stay August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by roof repair and wet carpet in living room by air conditoner The hotel was undergoing a roof repair which required us to have to park on the street. Rooms were nice and bed was comfortable but the pillows were not very supportive. The carpet was very wet by the air conditioner and we reported it to the hotel on check out. . Other wise it was a nice comfortable hotel. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great find for our family trip! This hotel worked out GREAT! The beds were very comfortable & it was a clean hotel. The popcorn in the microwave was a big hit for our boys as we watched a movie in the dvd player. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Great Service, Smiling Faces and Courteous Staff Every time I come to the CW in Topeka, I feel like I'm coming home. The quality of service and attention to my needs are superlative. Keep up the great work! May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People, Great Place! The Candlewood Suites is the place I stay when I'm in Topeka. IHG provide consistently high quality lodging at a reasonable price, and Candlewood Suites Topeka is no exception. The management and staff are professional and courteous; I always feel welcomed and valued as a customer. This is the place I refer all my corporate people to. May 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Good and the Bad Room cleanliness and accomodations were excellent. However, the lack of daily maid service and towel service were less than expected. The 3 nights/4 days I spent there the room was never cleaned, trash emptied, or towel service. You received one package of coffee and one decaf. If you wanted more you had to purchase it. There was free coffee in the cupboard room or whatever it's called but one the one occasion I went for some, there was none. I brought this to the night attendant but I had to leave for work before it was taken care of. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My home away from home As a professional traveler who is on the road almost 12 months of the year, I've experienced a number of extended stay hotels. In Topeka, the only place I stay is at The Candlewood Suites-Topeka. I have found the accommodations consistently clean and comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful, and the location central to the amennities a traveler needs. In particular, the General Manager has displayed a high degree of customer care taking care of the few issues there have been professionally and with great consideration for a raod weary traveler. I both recommend The Candlewood Suites-Topeka to my fellow corporate travelers and to family alike. You have made my stay a home away from home. April 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by General Manager is ineffective Leave something behind in a room, the log book may not be updated for up to 3 weeks at a time, makes it very hard to reclaim items. GM, Jennifer, reprimanded clerk infront of me, for not doing laundry. CANNOT even purchase caffeinated packaged in the pantry, just decaf..I have given up requesting. Extended stay guests room will not be cleaned if the facility is short staffed, empty rooms will however be cleaned to prepare for potential new guests. Towels must be at a premium..often will not have face towels and hand towels,,,had to dry off from shower once with hand towels. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! My husband and I and our two cats stayed at this hotel for a week in Janary and two weeks in March, 2013. We enjoyed our stay. Staff members were consistently professional, friendly, and helpful. The suite was clean and everything worked as expected. We love the convenience of having a full kitchen. Another plus for us is that this hotel was quiet during our stays, even though the hotel seemed have a lot of guests. March 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable I often travel between Indiana and Colorado with my two dogs. As a woman travelling alone it is nice to feel safe and comfortable. My pets are always welcome and the rooms are clean. I would definitely recommend your property. March 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disgusting room!!!! We came here after driving for eight hours, expecting this Candlewood Suites to meet the same standards as other Candlewood Suites we have stayed in. Unfortunately, we were wrong. Staff was unwelcoming and the room was very disgusting. There were hairs everywhere in the bathroom and on the sheets, the room smelled like cheap hairspray, and the floors had obviously not been vacuumed anytime recently. We were so eager to let our 10 month old son crawl around after being in the car all day, but had to pick him up immediately due to broken, plastic pieces on the floor. I have never been so displeased with a hotel in my life. We asked for a refund, but were denied our money back. March 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by An Unfortunate Nightmare We have stayed at Candlewood Suites before and find them to be comfortable and quiet and reasonably pet friendly. This stay left us feeling devastated. Upon arrival, we noticed that there was trash left outside the receptacle under the sink, which was not that big of a deal to us since we were only staying one night. Next, the room was hot. There was a note on the unit saying to set the temp on the wall, but there, it would not light up or change no matter what we pressed. We tried to turn the unit off but it never cooled off. Worst of all, the toilet would not flush. I finally asked for a plunger at the front desk, but could not resolve the issue. I was up for hours working on this. Now, I do not fault the hotel for these issues other than the trash, because things do happen that are no one's fault, and it is possible that we were just unable to understand how to run the heater, and were too shy to ask for help. However, I reported all of these things upon checkout, mostly because I wanted to ensure that the room was not rented again until a plumber was called, and neither the desk clerk, nor the girl in the office area at the same time (housekeeping) offered any sort of apology or discount. They were not rude, but I found the problems with our room to be extraordinary and their silent offering of my bill for signature made me feel stupid for trying to do the right thing. December 11, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>