Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 73 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded my expectations I was very impressed with Candlewood Suites Wake Forest. The hotel is like new and very clean. The king suite in which we stayed was spacious and well-appointed. The kitchenette was stocked with new pans, flatware, and serving utensils. There was a full-size refrigerator with ice maker, a coffee-maker, a cooktop, and a new microwave oven. The cooling system in the room worked well, the window dressings made it easy to control the amount of light we allowed into the room, and the bed was comfortable. Parking was convenient, as was access to the gym and laundry facilities. Candlewood Suites in Wake Forest exceeded my expectations. Thank you. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great extended stay Candlewood provided me and my family with a clean, comfortable and affordable suite for our extended stay in Wake Forest. I would recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there in the future. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a great place to stay this candlewood suites is convenient to many things in the area and only took a few minutes to get to things we wanted to see. this is our third or fourth time here and we always find candlewood a pleasant experience. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and thankfully quiet. The kitchen saved a lot of money, by not having to eat out. Doing laundry was free. They even thought to include the toaster! June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for our family needs! We were staying near family to visit with arrival of new granddaughter. The lodging was perfect for our needs and the customer/reception was very helpful and friendly. Will definitely recommend and stay here again. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure Great property, great staff and great dependability. That's why I stay here every time I'm in town. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price and great staff We walked in off the street with no reservation. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. We didnt get jacked on the room price. There is no breakfast offered which I preferred as usually the added price is not worth the breakfast or selection. There was a Waffle House very nearby, but I'd recommend eating elsewhere. Not a WH fan, if you know what I mean. We were visiting going thru to US Open at Pinehurst and this was a great stop over area for us. Played Heritage Golf course. Fantasic course. Plenty of dining options, staff helped there again. No regrets. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property and staff! This facility is very well-maintained and the staff are fantastic! The room was well-appointed, spacious and comfortable. Definitely recommend! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely efficient and friendly staff! Great value and great people. My experience couldn't have been better. Highly recommend this hotel!!! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by romm rating The room was adequate for our stay. Overall everything was OK, but the room could have been more clean. There was a smell in the room as if it were a smiking room at one point. The pillows were very uncomofrtable and bed could have been more clean. The bedding did not smell clean or fresh. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff was very helpful throughout the process beginning with my call to make the reservation. They were also very helpful in arranging early check in so that we could get ready after the trip to attend the wedding that we were in town for. They also made a great recommendation for a restaurant for breakfast the next morning. The room was clean and in good shape. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Very nice hotel in the area, convenient to shopping, food and family. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 53 Days Here Some have stayed longer than 53 days, but this was a first for me. My family of four (me, hubby, 5 year old and 2 year old) lived here for 53 days while we were relocating to the area. I wasn't sure what to expect in living in a hotel room for this long, but I was very pleased with the experience. The staff make you feel like family and quickly respond to any problem you may have at all. Customer service is off the charts as they are so friendly and helpful. They serve a free "appetizer-dinner" two nights a week to their guests which we took advantage of on many occasions. Cleanliness is excellent! Any other Candlewood Suites we stay at has a very high standard set before it from this place. Stay with them. You won't regret it! May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay My wife and I booked a room for 1 night, since my daughter was in a softball tournament nearby. We do not live far away, but they had a banquet that night and were set to play at 10:00am the next morning so.......a good time to get away. Checked in and the check in person, I think her name was Marissa ,who was training another person on his first day on the job, did a wonderful job. Was very pleasant and helpful answering every question and even making recommendations. We went to our room and it was perfect. Clean, sanitary and smelled fresh. Right then my wife asked me if we could stay another night. Went downstairs and asked and was told no problem, she would take care of everything. Slept like a baby, and didn't want to get out of bed, which was refreshing, because I usually don't sleep well any where. No they did not come in and make the beds that day while we were gone, or change the towels. That was fine with me. This is an extended stay motel and room cleaning is not included unless requested. That was fine by me, no worries of anyone coming in and looking through my stuff while I was out. It had a flat top range, microwave, full refrigerator/ freezer with ice maker. We chose the king size bed so that we could spread out if needed and it was very comfortable. Slept the next night as we'll and was disappointed that we didn't have more time to spend. I thoroughly enjoyed this stay and would recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay in Wake Forest. Price was very affordable, which shocked me and is part of the IHG chains of motels that I am a club member of. Oh and everything you could want to eat is within 5 miles right down the road, if you don't want to cook in your room. If I am ever in the area or my wife and I just want to get away for the weekend, we WILL be back! April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Reserved a 2 bed, non-smoking. Got there, no 2 beds were available. The Staff gave Me 2 rooms, connected, for the price of 1 room. This was very generous, and I was amazed. Every Staff member was very helpful. The room was 5 Star. There is nothing to say in the negative. I would stay again if I were to be in this area again. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very great place to stay Staff very friendly and considerate. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Hotel experience was a very pleasant experience. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanest and Well Maintained Hotel in Wake Forest! We stay here often and have noticed that it is always a very well maintained clean hotel. There is always someone cleaning! You can tell that all of the people working there care about the guests and their rooms. We always see Angelica who is their head cleaning lady. She is always working to make sure the rooms are nice and clean. Marisa and Neha at the Guest Service desk are excellent. They suggested some of the best placed to eat in the area. Amazing!! Oh we can't forget their light dinner and happy hour every Tuesday and Thursday. We wait in the lobby on those days! Ultimately the main reason we keep coming back is because it is so clean. When we stayed lasxt month, we noticed they check each room with a black light. Other hotels should really take note. These people really go above and beyond. Stay here if you're in Wake Forest. February 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hosekeeping and Maintenance Issue I checked in on a Sunday evening. The room seemed clean and everything in order; with the exception of the arrant rose petals that housekeeping missed between the recliner and the wall. An easy oversight as they would have had to move the recliner to vacuum them up. The kitchenette was handy and I made some dinner, ate, and stored the leftovers for consumption later in the week in the provided storage containers. Off to bed I went, and slept well. The room and area was quiet. Monday morning came too early and I went for a shower. As soon as I turned the water on in the tub / shower a few more rose petals popped out of the drain. Again, not a problem, I am sure housekeeping simply washed them down at this point. Now comes the problem; I hop in the shower and by the time I am finished the water level is up to my shins. The drain is obviously clogged. On my way out of the hotel I informed the nice lady at the front desk that the tub drain in room 207 is clogged and needs maintenance. She verbalized understanding, jotted down a note, and told me they would get it fixed. I returned from my day a full eight hours later. I hit the bathroom to check on the status of the “repairs”. I was alarmed to find the same soap scum water line and rose petals in the tub that were there that morning when I left. Perhaps the maintenance guy forgot to inform the cleaning crew after he finished I thought. I turned on the water and low and behold, the drain was still clogged. Being somewhat of a handy person, I unscrewed the tub stopper and used my Swiss Army knife to take the stopper apart. The drain was completely clogged with rose petals. I fished them all out, reassembled the drain, and tested it out. Worked like a charm, as to say the water drained out properly. You might ask why I did not alert hotel staff to the condition. I did, and they had a full eight hours to remedy the problem. I am not sure where the communication break-down occurred, but this is not my problem. It took me less than five minutes to correct the issue with a Swiss Army knife. (The implication being that a maintenance person could have done it faster with proper tools.) While I understand that this hotel is an extended stay facility, I certainly hope that room maintenance issues are not placed on the same schedule as the cleaning. The whole situation did have me questioning the efficiency of the cleaning crew. Had they run water in the tub / shower prior to my check-in they would have discovered the clogged drain. Needless to say, I am glad I always where shower shoes when staying at hotels. This illustrates why. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service This is a big "thank you" to the staff at Candlewood Suites of Wake Forest for the great effort made in accommodating our family for our Christmas celebration. The customer service was efficient, friendly and much appreciated. We would definitely recommend you for anyone needing extended stay services in this area. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful experience It was a wonderful experience staying at the Candlewood. The rooms are lovely spacious apartments rather than rooms. The room was complete with an entire mini-kitchen, so I could make coffee, cook, etc. The room was very clean. The staff was wonderful - very friendly and very knowledgeable. I already have reservation as I will be up that way again soon. I would definitely recommend the Candlewood Suites to friends and family. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the money This was my 2nd stay at this hotel. Great clean rooms. Each has DVD player and decently sized flat screen TV, front desk has a good library of loaner DVDs as well. Staff was very nice and attentive, and went above and beyond with the only small issue I had, which is not even worth mentioning. Beds are comfortable, bathrooms are huge and have jets in the tub. Gotta love the comfy feather pillows too. Thats a huge plus. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "Ecellent" (as always) I always stay here when in town. The staff has gone out of their way to get to know me and my needs and in the rare occasion that something goes awry, they always, ALWAYS address it to exceed my satisfaction (and beyond) . Between the staff and the high number of other repeat customers I have gotten to know in the last year, this place feels more like a neighborhood than a hotel. This is the only place I stay when I come to Wake Forrest. December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean room and friendly staff Overall loved this hotel. The one thing they could work on is their cable reception. Several channels had issues coming in clearly. Would definitely stay at again. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service Everything about my almost month-long stay was excellent. My only complaint would be the noise from the floor above mine. Only on 4-5 nights was a guest above me a real stomper! I was given a discount when I complained. I wasn't expecting that and really appreciated it. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Excellent customer service. Clean and affordable. I will definitely stay there again. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! The staff was wonderful and we really enjoyed the privacy this hotel gives it's guests. The rooms are kept up very well and extremely clean. This is what we look for in hotels. We definitely recommend this hotel. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service but warm exercise room Everything about my stay was excellent except the exercise room. I'm training for a half marathon so I run daily. There are not many places to run outside the hotel so I decided to use the exercise room. The laundry room is in the same room and the dryers make the room extremely hot. In addition there was no fan and no way to open a door or window. I would still recommend this hotel to friends, as the rooms were great. November 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable suite, great location Overall I enjoyed staying at Candlewood Suites. The location was great and the suite was very clean. Liked the amenities such as free WiFi and the gym. I didn't like that you had to request housekeeping on the weekend. I felt that I was paying for this service, and I shouldn't have to request it. Also, a complimentary continental breakfast would have been appreciated, especially since there is no restaurant on site. November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by fire alarm Well I was rushed while taking a shower due to the fire alarm going off....I didn't know if it was for real or not. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The staff was exceptional!! We were only in town one night but we're very impressed with the great customer service and nice hotel. Thank you!! November 3, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>