Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 127 reviews
    90%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    127reviews

    • 5 Stars
      84
    • 4 Stars
      29
    • 3 Stars
      5
    • 2 Stars
      6
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Visit

    By

    July 24, 2015

    platinumelite

    The staff and hotel has been very accommodating every time I stay. While in the Springfield area I always pick this property due to past experience and condition of my room and appearance of this hotel and not to forget the value of the stay.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent service and location

    By

    July 18, 2015

    platinumelite

    Stayed at the Candlewood on our way to Maine for one night then again on our way back for one week this July and must say that as always it was a great experience.Everyone from the front desk staff is always very quick and effient in making our pleasant.Always smiling and willing to help us with anything we need.The rooms are always very clean with everything that we need.Its nice to have a full kitchen (even has a dishwasher).There is a Stop and Stop grocery and many other stores located just down the street.many restarants also.Also centrally located to many tourists attractions.I usually stay there once or twice a year when I come up from Virginia and highly recommend it for its great location and service

    Read More
    Read Less

    Staff was terrific; value can't be beat

    By

    July 01, 2015

    club

    A smartly designed compact suite with comfortable beds and a great functioning kitchen. From check-in it was clear that the staff was warm and welcoming. Whatever we needed was available to us, from toiletries and towels to coffee packets. The pool and jacuzzi were also a great amenity. We appreciated the kindness of staff. The only drawback was a "lived in" lounge chair that probably needed to be replaced.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice short-term facility

    By

    June 24, 2015

    club

    Great for short-term business stays. Quick dining is located nearby and the pool/sauna are very well kept.

    Read More
    Read Less

    I have said it all!!!

    By

    June 19, 2015

    platinumelite

    There were a number of folks doing long stays. They appeared to feel at home and many expressed that in words to me. I was surprised that people were so content with long stays. The manager deserves great credit for her work.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Suite, very spacious

    By

    June 18, 2015

    Great hotel, lobby, and amenities downstairs in lobby. The room was large, with full bedroom separate from the living room. The living room needs updating though, the recliner was broke and the leather was ripped...very disappointing.

    The couch was also visually dirty.

    Kitchen and bathroom where both nice.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and roomy suites

    By

    June 17, 2015

    club

    The staff was very friendly and helpful when we needed something (ie: extra towels, a razor that we forgot, extra hair care products, etc.) Elevators were a little slow, but overall we enjoyed our short stay. We really would have liked a hot breakfast choice at our hotel, but there was a nearby breakfast place within walking distance, so that worked.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Room Smelled Bad

    By

    June 10, 2015

    club

    The overpowering smell of cigarette smoke was disgusting.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 13, 2015
    I am so sorry your stay was not to your satisfaction. Though we are a non-smoking facility once in a while we do run into this situation. I truly apologies and I hope that you will give us another chance and I can assure you this will not happen again. Sincerely,
    Read More
    Read Less

    West Springfield, MA Candelwood Suite

    By

    June 09, 2015

    platinumelite

    Great accomodations with friendly helpful staff. Have stayed here in the past and will in the future. Close to IHOP if you don't want to cook breakfast.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable Stay

    By

    June 05, 2015

    Room was a bit smaller than expected, but very comfortable. Clean, kitchen area was fantastic. Would have benefited by having a small oven as opposed to only a stove top. Also would have appreciated a small continental breakfast.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 07, 2015
    We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Candlewood suites . I do not know if you were made aware of that we do have a Candlewood Cupboard in the lobby were there are many different breakfast items to chose from to enjoy in the privacy of your own room! Thank you again and we hope to see you back soon
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very accomodating

    By

    June 03, 2015

    My family and I stayed for the weekend for basketball tournaments. We had a very large group and the hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating to all of our needs. Others in our group used the free guest laundry which was very convenient to be able to wash basketball uniforms for our team. Thank you very much for providing us the comforts!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood

    By

    June 01, 2015

    platinumelite

    very comfortable hotel close to work destination and resturants

    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close