Su sesión expirará en 5 minutos, 0 segundos, debido a la inactividad Permanecer conectado
Crear PIN
Todos los campos son obligatorios
Si se ha inscrito en IHG® Rewards Club en un hotel, tendrá que crear un PIN de cuatro dígitos para poder acceder a su cuenta IHG® Rewards Club.
Error de servidor inesperado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil
Lo sentimos, nuestro sistema se encuentra temporalmente fuera de servicio. Inténtelo de nuevo más tarde o póngase en contacto con el centro de atención al cliente de IHG® Rewards Club para recibir ayuda.
Los números de 4 dígitos introducidos deben coincidir.
¿Ha olvidado su PIN?
Todos los campos son obligatorios
Error de servidor inesperado
Su sesión ha expirado. Inicie sesión para acceder a su perfil
Lo sentimos, nuestro sistema se encuentra temporalmente fuera de servicio. Inténtelo de nuevo más tarde o póngase en contacto con el centro de atención al cliente de IHG® Rewards Club para recibir ayuda.
¿No dispone de un correo electrónico en su perfil?

Póngase en contacto con su centro de atención al cliente local de IHG® Rewards Club para solicitar su PIN y para actualizar su perfil con su dirección de correo electrónico. Cuando recibe su PIN también puede actualizar su dirección de correo electrónico a través de www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Reservar ahora
Más Menos opciones

*Campo obligatorio

La búsqueda de mejor tarifa disponible no incluye tarifas de afiliación.

ADMINISTRAR UNA RESERVA
¿Necesitas cambiar tu reserva? ¡Has llegado al sitio indicado!
¿Ya eres socio de IHG® Rewards Club? para ver las reservas.
VER ESTA RESERVA

*Campo obligatorio

ADMINISTRAR UNA RESERVA
¿Necesitas cambiar tu reserva? ¡Has llegado al sitio indicado!
¿Ya eres socio de IHG® Rewards Club? para ver las reservas.
VER ESTA RESERVA

*Campo obligatorio

Opiniones de los huéspedes

Todas las opiniones y valoraciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información facilitada por huéspedes que se han alojado en el hotel.

Opinión
Opiniones de los huéspedes
Todas las opiniones y valoraciones que recibimos se verifican para garantizar que solo mostramos la información facilitada por huéspedes que se han alojado en el hotel.
99%
Recomendar este hotel

Valoración general

4.8

en base a 824 opiniones
99%
Recomendar este hotel

Ratings Breakdown

824opiniones

  • 5 Estrellas
    660
  • 4 Estrellas
    145
  • 3 Estrellas
    12
  • 2 Estrellas
    2
  • 1 Estrellas
    5

Great Hotel

By

08 febrero 2016

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. It is a great location and very clean and well presented. The staff are helpful and we had a great stay.

As this was our second visit we decided to go for a Club Room. Unfortunately the Club Lounge is a bit of a let down, while it offers a great selection. Mid soft drinks and alcohol (after 6pm) there was no atmosphere and felt more like a room with tables and chairs rather than something special.

Publicado porHotelStaff
09 febrero 2016
Dear JulianL Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. It is great to read that this was your second stay at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre. It is wonderful to read that you have chosen to stay in one of our Club Rooms including Club Lounge access. However I am sorry to read that you did not find it very special. As you mention the Club Lounge is open as from 6.30am for breakfast and during the day up until 11pm you will be able to enjoy a variety of snacks and drinks. We will definitely take you feedback in account and do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back one day! Kind regards, Jaap Roomeijer Food & Beverage Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Feel Warm, Welcome, adn Comfortable

By

06 febrero 2016

The location is very closed to the Amsterdam Centraal about 5 minutes walk. About 1 minute walk to the left of the hotel, the Nieuwezijds Kolk tram stop is located. Therefore, it is very convenience to go everywhere by staying here. To go to the tourist attractions, you can take a tram, bus, or walk from this hotel.

After a long flight from New York to Frankfurt and a train to Amsterdam , I was very tired. I really just wanted to go the hotel room, took shower, and took a nap. That night when I arrived was cold and rain a lot. I walked from the Amsterdam Centraal to the hotel. It took me like 10 minutes since I had to look at the map as this was my first time in Amsterdam. When I got to the hotel, I directly checked-in. The receptionist, Safiyen welcomed me to the hotel and let me know that the room was ready fro me. Also, she thanked me for being an IHG Platinum member and explained the benefit of a platinum member in the hotel. Then, the guest service, Pascal Bosch welcomed me and showed me the hotel room. I felt really great and very welcomed even though I was so tired. The room was spacious for one person. There was a free complimentary wi-fi, chocolate, and mineral water. Also, a welcomed letter from Maurice Janssen, the Rooms Division Manager. The room was clean, quiet, and modern. The bath room was nice and clean.

Since I stayed for only one night in Amsterdam before went to Belgium. I decided to just visit the tourist attractions after the shower. I went down to the lobby and again Pascale Bosch helped me with purchasing the tram ticket thru the concierge. The receptionist, Safiyen gave me a city map and explained how to go to Westerkerk as I asked her. Then, Maurice showed up and also welcomed me. It was very nice to stay here and felt warm, welcome, and comfortable. Then, I headed out and took the tram from Nieuwezijds Kolk to Rijksmuseum area and Westerkerk.. When I went back from walking around the tourist attractions and dinner, I saw that there was another letter from Maurice with a bottle of wine, a bottle of mineral water, and a plate of dessert. I was so surprised for the hospitality from the Manager.

I really would recommend people to stay here when visiting Amsterdam. Not only the great location and clean, but also the hospitality and the feeling of welcomed, make it the amazing stay. I really would like to appreciate Olivier Resta, the general manager for the upgrade; Maurice Janssen, the Rooms Division Manager for the hospitality, the receptionist, the guest service, and the concierge fro the great service. I would absolutely stay here again if I go back to Amsterdam for a visit.

When I checkout, the receptionist had changed and I forgot to asked for her name but she was also nice and gave a great service. She asked if it was my first time in Amsterdam and where to go next. I told her that I was going to Belgium and France. She gave me a snack bar so I could eat it on my way to Belgium. Also, she told me to be safe as my trip was two weeks after the incident in Paris.

Publicado porHotelStaff
09 febrero 2016
Dear hlanderz, Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. I agree with you in saying that the location of the hotel is very convenient. The central railway station is located within 5 minutes walking distance of the hotel. The public transport also stops right in front of the hotel and will take you to all the highlights of Amsterdam. Furthermore it is great to read that all the staff you encountered delivered the assistance and services up to your satisfaction and made you feel welcome resulting in an amazing stay at our property. I will personally make sure to pass on your kind words to our colleagues involved. Kind regards, Olivier Resta General Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Just Perfect

By

05 febrero 2016

The staff are very welcoming, the feel of the hotel is great. room so relaxing and able to comfortable catch up on work.

Publicado porHotelStaff
05 febrero 2016
Dear Gosser, Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. It is great to read that you mention that the staff was welcoming and the feel of our property was great. Once again thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you back one day! Kind regards, Maurice Janssen Rooms Division Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Fab for everything

By

04 febrero 2016

club

Great location - walking distance from the train station to all the amenities in Amsterdam. Clean & friendly.

Publicado porHotelStaff
05 febrero 2016
Dear Rach hen party, Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I agree with you that the location is very convenient. The central railway station is located within 5 minutes walking distance of the hotel and also other types of public transport stop right in front of the hotel and will take you to all the highlights of Amsterdam. Our concierge will be happy to assist you by giving advice what the best places are to visit in Amsterdam and of course what the best restaurants are to visit while you are here. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience; we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Amsterdam! Kind regards, Maurice Janssen Rooms Division Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Excellent Hotel

By

04 febrero 2016

Great hotel which is extremely well maintained. The staff are first class. Location is great, close to Centraal Station and the Jordaan.

Publicado porHotelStaff
05 febrero 2016
Dear Gavin67, Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. It is wonderful to read that you mention that the staff at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre is first class and you enjoyed the location of our property. I agree with you in saying that the location of the hotel is very convenient. The central railway station is located within 5 minutes walking distance of the hotel. The public transport also stops right in front of the hotel and will take you to all the highlights of Amsterdam. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience; we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Amsterdam! Kind regards, Maurice Janssen Rooms Division Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

good service, but not as clean as it should be!

By

01 febrero 2016

I'm in Amsterdam on a regular basis for business and normally I stay at CP Amsterdam Zuid.

However Zuid was fully booked and I had to move to Crown Plaza City Centre for 2 weeks.
My first stay there was okay, but it just cannot keep up with the Crown Plaza in Amsterdam Zuid.
Location for tourists is fine and does not influence my review.
However the rooms need some refurbishment.

My allergy to dust quickly tells me how clean the rooms are and in the city centre I could not really get rest at night due to the dusty carpet and noise from the street.
The bathroom during my first stay was relatively new while the one during my second stay was only partly refurbished.
My toilet seat had stains on it and seemed like 10 years old. Luckily for males not that relevant...
Towels had holes.

There's no powerpoints next to the beds, so if you need to charge your phone you have to do it somewhere in the room. Not that great if you use it as an alarm.

Normally I'm not that picky and don't care if minor things are not perfect, but this time there were just too many small things that were simply not as they should be and what I'm used to from Crown Plaza Hotels.

As usual at IHG Hotels, staff is well trained.

Breakfast is kinda boring and doesn't offer a lot of variety.
Much better at CP AMS Zuid.

Publicado porHotelStaff
03 febrero 2016
Dear TobAMS, Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. It is a great pleasure to read that you spend your recent visit to Amsterdam at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre however I am sorry to read that this stay was not to your full satisfaction. I am sorry to read that the power outlets, the breakfast and the cleanliness were not up to satisfaction. I can inform you that we immediately took action and checked the room you recently stayed in to make sure this will be prevented and changed for any future guests. If you prefer to share any additional feedback please do not hesitate to contact me directly via Marian.Jones@ihg.com. I would like to contact you personally as feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve our service continually. We do hope to welcome you back in The Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre to experience our improved services and remain at your disposal should you need any assistance in the future Kind regards, Marian Jones Executive Housekeeper Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre.
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Great business stay in Amsterdam

By

31 enero 2016

With a one-day business conference to attend in any city, having a hotel where you can get a good night's sleep, where everything works first time, where it's easy to get to and get around makes all the difference to a trip. In the case of this hotel, not only do you get all of the above but the personnel are among the most welcoming, friendly and helpful that I have come across in any hotel in the world.

Publicado porHotelStaff
04 febrero 2016
Dear ChrisPi, Thank you for sharing your experience online. It is great to read that you have stayed at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre for business purposes. Thank you for recommending our property for a good night sleep, the location and the services of our staff! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back one day! Kind regards, Olivier Resta General Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Small room big price

By

31 enero 2016

I thought we paid more than the room was worth. It was very small oddly shaped. It was difficult and a tight squeeze to get around to the other side of the bed. But it was comfortable and felt safe plus their breakfast is really good.

Publicado porHotelStaff
03 febrero 2016
Dear Chick a Dee, Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. It is great to read that you enjoyed the breakfast as well as the comfortable bed at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre. However I am sorry to read that you mention that you thought you paid more than the room was worth as it was small and oddly shaped. For any future reservation please do not hesitate to contact me directly via Maurice.janssen@ihg.com so we can arrange a room type that fits your needs as we do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back one day! Kind regards, Maurice Janssen Rooms Division Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Comfortable bed and great Staff

By

29 enero 2016

club

The friendliness of the staff helped make my stay at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam a memorable one. Staff were very helpful and I was treated like a long lost friend. Our bedroom was larger than anticipated very comfortable bed which allowed me to have a great nights sleep.
Concierge we very helpful when asked for directions and was ready to make suggestions to help make our stay stress free

Publicado porHotelStaff
01 febrero 2016
Dear RobLaw, Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. It is wonderful to read that our staff was able to provide you with the services expected which made your stay stress free. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience; we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Amsterdam! Kind regards, Maurice Janssen Rooms Division Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Best Crown Plaza I have stayed in so far.....

By

27 enero 2016

I decided to make the most of being a Spire Elite member and invest my IHG points on a weekend away in Amsterdam with a friend. Working in the hospitality industry and being heavily involved in ensuring consistency in brand standards, I was also curious to see how the Crowne Plaza brand compared from location to location. I reserved four consecutive nights in Crown Plaza hotels; the first at Manchester Airport, the second and third at your hotel in the centre of Amsterdam, and the final night in the Northern Quarter of Manchester.

Firstly, the location of your hotel is fantastic. I love the fact that you can jump on a train to Central Station from the airport and be at the front door in less than a 5 minute walk. It's also a convenient location for jumping on and off the trams.

Michael from Switzerland took care of the check in process. He was very professional, efficient and detail orientated with a great sense of humor. He outlined all the benefits of my membership, told us about the hotel facilities and amenities and took time to ask us about our interests and recommend places to go. He even walked us to the elevators, offering to carry the luggage!

We were upgraded to a Club Room which was very nice. The mini bar was well stocked and we were delighted to find a Nespresso machine there too. The room was clean and comfortable and the sockets on the side of the TV unit came in very handy for charging phones and tablets. There was an additional charging unit built in to the desk too. The wardrobe was a good size with an adequate number of hangers and an inbuilt safe. The bathroom was modern and well sized and the shower was hot and powerful...perfect after travelling. If I had to nitpick or complain about anything it would be about the hairdryer which was one of those that you have to keep your finger on the button to make it work. Horrible things!! :-)

Although we didn't eat in the hotel restaurant, we did venture in there on a couple of occasions for a glass of wine or a coffee. I noted that the prices were very reasonable for a city centre hotel, especially when you take the Spire Elite discount in to consideration. The people working there were friendly and efficient and I loved the little extras like the salted chips and spicy peanuts that came as standard. One man in particular stood out (I think he is of Indian decent and has been working in the hotel for about 25 years) - he was friendly and engaging and we enjoyed his company.

We were sad to leave after our short stay and I have to say that your staff is a credit to you. Always courteous and friendly, dressed immaculately and going out of their way to engage with the customers. Even the lady servicing our room greeted us with a smile and a friendly 'good morning'.

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anybody traveling for business or leisure. I look forward to my next stay.

Publicado porHotelStaff
01 febrero 2016
Dear Nikky77, Thank you for sharing your experience on the IHG Website. It is great to read that you are a loyal guest of IHG and member of the IHG Rewards Club in which you reached the Spire Elite Level. Furthermore it is wonderful to read that you mention that you mention that Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre is the best Crowne Plaza you have ever stayed in so far. It is a great pleasure to read that you appreciated all the services delivered during your stay and our team is already looking forward to welcoming you back! Kind regards, Olivier Resta General Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

Excellent!

By

26 enero 2016

A great experience from check in 'till check out. Fantastic location, 5 minutes from Centraal Staion, to explore Amsterdam. Nice room if a little bit small & great staff as usual! Highly recommended!

Publicado porHotelStaff
29 enero 2016
Dear Sheritu, Thank you for sharing your experience online. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay at Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre from check in until check out. I agree with you in saying that the location of the hotel is very convenient. The central railway station is located within 5 minutes walking distance of the hotel. The public transport also stops right in front of the hotel and will take you to all the highlights of Amsterdam. Thank you for recommending our property and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back one day! Kind regards, Maurice Janssen Rooms Division Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información

The dream vacation

By

25 enero 2016

We stayed at one of the suites on the top floor, one of the best experience we have ever had so far.
The suite is specious and really amazing.
Hotel staff are extermely friendly.
Location is just perfect.
Great hotel restaurant - breakfast was perfect, and room service is very good.
We have nothing bad to say about the hotel.

Publicado porHotelStaff
26 enero 2016
Dear Alons Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay in one of our suites and like the spaciousness. Furthermore it is wonderful to read you compliments on the staff, the location and our New Dorrius restaurant and bar. The Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre team is hoping to welcome you back on your next visit to Amsterdam! Kind regards, Maurice Janssen Rooms Division Manager Crowne Plaza Amsterdam City Centre
Ampliar la información
Reducir la información