Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 578 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

578reviews

  • 5 Stars
    280
  • 4 Stars
    176
  • 3 Stars
    67
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    18

great staff at desk shuttle and houskeeping

By

25 July 2016

club

The room as comfortable and clean. The staff at the desk was very helpful. Absolutely fabulous shuttle drivers and house keeping staff. Would have like to been able to us dine at the restaurant but unfortunately we were ignored by the wait staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Dear Teresa1720 Thank you for your comments. We are so sorry that you were not served in the restaurant, that is inexcusable and will be addressed with the restaurant manager. Thank you for your kind words about the front desk and housekeeping teams, we are glad that that portion of your stay went well. Thank you for being our guest and we hope that we have another chance to serve you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

nice for price

By

22 July 2016

club

I enjoy my stay for 2 nights. Hotel was good and bar and restaurant where nice. The hotel was close to DC and staff was very helpful . Will stay again

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2016
Thank you for being our guest at the Holiday Inn Greenbelt. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again very soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

21 July 2016

club

Fast check in. Clean room and very quiet. This location also close by to UMD as well as beltway and BW Parkway. Restaurant in hotel but plenty of places to eat nearby as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2016
Dear Socrates98 Thank you for your great review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Greenbelt. We hope that we can welcome you back again very soon.
Read More
Read Less

Somewhat disappointing

By

19 July 2016

Would stay again only if I have no other choice. I do not like hitches like the one I am still fighting to resolve. It's a turn off for me.

Read More
Read Less

clean and comfortable, safe area.

By

17 July 2016

club

This hotel was very clean and comfortable for our short stay.
The hotel location is in a safe and family friendly environment.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Thank you for being our guests at the Holiday Inn Greenbelt. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and could feel safe and comfortable. We hope that if you are back in the area that you will allow us to welcome you back again.
Read More
Read Less

Would not come back

By

12 July 2016

platinumelite

The hotel looks nice from the outside, but the inside is in serious need of an overhaul.

1 out of 3 elevators was broken for the majority of our stay.

The only place to get coffee was broken for over 24 hours.

The police were on premises each night of our stay, to attempt to control the rowdy crowd at the non-hotel-owned restaurant on site.

The hotel is next to a large catering hall. Drunken guests stumbling into the hotel at 3am, who then proceed to tear up their rooms until 430am, are not someone you want to share a hotel with.

And the restaurant was shut down for 24 hours due to failed plumbing. They still tried to open up, even though they did not have any running water.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Thank you for being our guest, we are terribly sorry that we let you down. Thank you for giving us a try , we have addressed all of your concerns.
Read More
Read Less

LOCATION GREAT IN GREENBELT!

By

11 July 2016

I've stayed at this hotel approximately 16 days per year over the past 7 years. In June they worked on improving the front of the hotel and then resurfaced the back parking lot. So this hotel continues to take steps to make improvements in its looks and service. Its location is the most important aspect of this particular hotel for me since it's close to where I consult. My book, "What Makes You Tick and What Ticks You Off" is all about personality and this hotel clearly has a personality to provide service to its clients.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear Writer01 Thank you for your review but especially thank you for your loyalty to the Holiday Inn Greenbelt over the past 7 years. We are glad that you are here, and we look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Never Stay here again

By

07 July 2016

club

Housekeeping staff is very rude. The hallways smell like someone use the bathroom in them. Spots on floor. Room floor smells horrible. First room given to me was not cleaned.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Thank you for your review. We are so sorry that we disappointed you. We have spoken to our Housekeeping staff to make sure that this never happens again. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention so that we can address them.
Read More
Read Less

Neat and clean facility and great customer service

By

06 July 2016

club

My stay was most enjoyable because of the customer service there. My room was a great size and the bed was very comfortable. The buffet breakfast food was good and affordable.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Dear Rene '55 Thank you for your great comments about the Holiday Inn Greenbelt. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at that our team took such good care o f you. We hope that you will come back and see us again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Second Stay

By

06 July 2016

club

Overall, my stay this summer wasn't as good as last summer. The service I received wasn't quite up to par. There seemed to be confusion with the people at the desk. The shuttle driver in the afternoon wasn't as friendly and helpful as the morning shuttle driver. On our next to last day, the PM driver was supposed to pick us up at Goddard at 5:15 PM. We were running a little late and he left without us at 5:16 PM. The morning shuttle driver is great, but the PM driver had issues. The ladies at the breakfast were also great. They were very attentive and pleasant. The first day we got back from Goddard at 5:30 PM our room still wasn't made up. I had to call the desk to have our room taken care of. This meant, after a long day, that we couldn't go in our room until after 6:00 PM which delayed our dinner. I will expect better next time.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear Science Pirate We are so sorry that we let you down on this stay. The areas that you outlined will be addressed with the Managers so that we can make and keep our service better for your next trip. Thank you for being our guest and for allowing us to address your concerns.
Read More
Read Less

guest room quality

By

05 July 2016

club

The cleanliness of the guest room hast 5o be improved.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that your room was not as clean as it should be. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention.
Read More
Read Less

wonderful stay

By

04 July 2016

Clean hotel, friendly staff, meet our needs, would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear LA123456789 Thank you for your wonderful comments about the Holiday Inn Greenbelt. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that we can welcome you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less