•    English
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 02 Jun 2015)
(e.g. 03 Jun 2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 370 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by May 2015 I /we really enjoyed our stay. The convenience was excellent. Minutes to beltway and parkway access. For the most part the hotel was clean and the staff was friendly and courteous. I'm not a big coffee drinker but it was alway available in the lobby 24/7. Breakfast was great and so was lunch in the hotel. Overall, I would do it again :) May 30, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poorly cleaned rooms The rooms were not cleaned properly from the past guest. Room smelled like mildew. AC was not turned on upon arrival and we walked into essentially a sauna. May 28, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not good This hotel is old, dirty, far away from D.C., it doesn't feature free breakfast, but at least the front desk staff is friendly. I'll start with the cleanliness. I am attaching pictures where you can see that we even saw some kind of bug crawling on the nightstand. I didn't take a picture of it, but there was also a big red stain on the carpet. The room smelled very foul the first couple of nights. I called the front desk to ask for an air freshener and they sent housekeeping over to clean...I just wanted an air freshener, as it was after midnight when I called, but they didn't have one. Apart from that, we hanged the breakfast sign on the door to ask for room service for the following morning and they never saw it. They knocked on our door at around 11AM to ask if we still wanted it. This was supposed to be a Mother's Day surprise. On the plus side, they didn't charge us for the meals when they finally brought them. Speaking of which, while many Holiday Inns offer free continental breakfast, this one doesn't. I believe it's about $10 per person. However, the room does have a fridge and a microwave, so you can always buy some groceries and keep them there. As every Holiday Inn I've stayed at, this one also has free coffee 24/7, only this one has it in an espresso machine where you can select the drink you want. Unfortunately, this machine only worked about 3 out of 7 days that we were there. There was a very noisy A/C unit in the room, which seemed to only have two settings: completely off or absolutely freezing. We had to turn it on and off in intervals to keep an acceptable temperature in the room. Now, if your idea is to stay here for a trip to D.C., keep in mind that it will be around a 30-40-minute drive to downtown D.C., so you may be better off looking for something closer to The Mall. A small tip: the main parking lot is about 60 yards away from the main entrance, even for the handicapped spaces. You'll be better of parking at the rear parking lot and taking the back/bar entrance, which is only a few feet away. Thirsty Thursday seems to be a big thing at the hotel's bar, though, so we weren't able to find a parking space there on that day, as it was pretty full. There are many shops a block away, including a Safeway, Starbucks, IHOP, Dollar Store, and Ross. Around 5-10 minutes away you'll find a Target, Walmart, a small mall, etc. The service itself is friendly. Like I said, when they realized they didn't see our breakfast order, they didn't charge us for it. The manager also gave us complimentary breakfast passes for a few days for our inconveniences. This is certainly not the best Holiday Inn I've stayed at, but it's not the worst, either. I agree with other reviewers in that it's below average, but I didn't want to rate it as "Poor," just because of the friendly staff. Not sure we would stay here again on another trip to D.C., though. May 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience A few minitues away from Greenbelt station. Close to Safeway, Starbucks, CVS... Quiet area. Will come back again if travel to DC May 25, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs to be Updated to match the Price My interaction with the staff was great. The rooms were not comfortable because they needed to be updated. I encountered mildew in the shower area. When sitting on the toilet it was very visible to the eye. Don't know how the cleaning crew could miss it. The room furniture needs to be updated. May 19, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel close to many things This hotel provides all the comforts necessary and it is located close to many things. May 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the money Was a good hotel for the night. Have stayed hear before and like the location near Washington, DC. Easy to get to from Marc station. Bath room could stand to be updated, pealing paint, wet drywall, worn out bathtub, exhaust fan not working. Nothing real bad just observation. Will stay their again this year. May 18, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by HI - Greenbelt OK. Not as good as usual for HI. Noisy refrigerator was a detraction. May 15, 2015
  • 2015-06-01T10:15:47.744-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_370, tr_370
  • loc_en_US, sid_WASGB, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>