Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 24 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 25 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff. Comfortable stay. I was not sure what to expect upon arriving based on other reviews. But the ones I had read mentioning the neighborhood made sense once I got there. I felt safe walking around in the daytime, but would probably not have ventured out at night on foot. The shuttle service was excellent. Food options in the area were sparse. Langers Deli down the street was great, but expect to pay $17 for a sandwich. The staff were welcoming, warm, and courteous. This hotel is a great place to stay. It kind of seems out of place for the area. 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Comortable Place We are very happy with the front desk staff and all the other staff as well. They made our stay very comfortable and enjoyable. 06 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value The neighborhood is sketchy but the hotel itself is clean and up to date. 06 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Everything in LA County and Great Service is a Bonus Access isn't right at the highway exit, but hotel location relative to sights west of downtown LA excellent. Neighborhood is mostly business, some working class residences. Metro only 2 blocks from the hotel, though we didn't take Metro at night to find out if it appears safe (you're on your own!). Staff service was excellent, not a single complaint there. Hotel certainly didn't skimp on towels--plentiful and plush (my wife has a habit of automatically asking for another towel because many hotels are stingy with towels). Plenty of parking in the garage below. 03 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed! Inconveniently located, you are almost far to every where. Stayed on the second floor, the room was very noisy. The breakfast was far below expectation. 03 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and large rooms Really enjoyed staying here! The area's a bit sketchy (I think it's on the mend though), but they have underground parking and felt completely safe. Street noise was a bit loud, but room was fantastic! I think it's a bit expensive considering the area it's in, but close to downtown and conveniently located. 30 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express LA Downtown West in short, find some where else to stay in Los Angeles. The wireless network does not work. The hotel too far from anywhere to walk comfortably. 27 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by okay I have stayed at many IHG facilities. I chose to stay here because it was within my price range and close to where I needed to do business. I am a solo traveler. The area is very populated and noisy. The hotel is between 2 large hospitals. So if you are sensitive to siren noises be aware. Safety wise I did not feel comfortable walking around alone. So I stayed in the hotel most of the time outside of my business. My room was somewhat comfortable. The fan in the bathroom was extremely loud. The bathtub drain barely worked so it was like taking a bath and a shower at the same time. I did not report this as I would think it would be obvious for the cleaning staff to report. But very inconvient for me. The fitness center is very warm with no ability to control the temperature nor does it have a fan. The variety of aerobic equipment was good though. Average breakfast. 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service wonderful service, gracious hosts, fine location in downtown Los Angeles. 23 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and convenient to downtown I stayed at the Holiday Inn one night as I was in town for a vacation day before I had to start work. I did not have a car, so convenience to the subway in LA was very important. I wanted to be close to downtown, but also able to take the subway to sunset blvd and universal studio. The surrounding area was so-so, but the hotel was only 2 blocks from the subway. The area is fine in the day, but so-so at night. I came home at night on the subway and had no issues. The staff was very friendly, and mentioned some options of tours that included transportation to and from the hotel. I was able to to the FLY direct shuttle bus from LAX to union station subway, and the hotel subway stop was 5-10 mins from union station, so I was very greatful to be able to get from LAX to the hotel with out using a taxi, or renting a car. A couple or single man will be fine. A single girl use to city living should be ok too. 18 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value But the Walls Are Thin! The walls are thin and it is difficult to tune out conversations from your next door neighbors. 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service, Excellent Stay, Excellent Price Super friendly staff. Free parking, which is hard to find in the area; some hotels/motels don't even have their own parking, and at most, you have to pay. Free wifi. Free breakfast - sausage/him, eggs, pastries, pancakes, waffles, toast, biscuits w/ gravy, fruit, cereal, juice, etc. Fridge and microwave in room, which is a PLUS when traveling with kids. 05 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable ,clean room , outstanding service Although the hotel is not in a central location for walking the courtesy shuttle is available and helps with transportation. downtown is only a short ride away. Really the only reasons I did not give a full 5 stars were because there are no restaurants within walking distance and the surrounding area did not appear to be safe for walking in the evening, had no problems with it during the daytime. We have not stayed at Holiday Inns for awhile because of past experiences but this Holiday Inn experience will put this chain back on our list of hotels to choose from again. 01 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recent stay I enjoyed my stay. I would stay again. The room was quiet and comfortable. Front desk staff very polite and knowledgeable. The shuttle was very helpful. The neighborhood seemed a little questionable. But I did not have any trouble walking 1 block to city mass transit. Location was near to mass transit. 01 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Fair expectation hotel Good for people who have fair expectations from hotels 01 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet We were on the 4th floor of the hotel. I could never get onto the internet. I've stayed at this hotel at least 10 times. It's wonderful, but the internet is not. It's very frustrating and it needs to be overhauled. 21 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff I was in town putting a tower crane up downtown, the temp was insane hot, 110* in the hole. As soon as I stepped through the door a gentleman went and got me a bottle of half frozen water. Its the little things in life! he didn't have to get me that But he did!! He also drove me downtown in the van. Nice guy!! Sorry cant remember his name. Good Man!!!! For that reason I will come back! 20 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Once inside: awesome relaxation This is a no-nonsense no-frills well-run Holiday Inn express. The staff are incredibly well-trained and hospitable. There is ample safe And secured parking in the back and also underneath the hotel. Upon arrival we were greeted by an extremely courteous receptionist and quickly checked in. The room is not fancy but well maintained. Our room faced away from the street and was very quiet. Breakfast is also very efficiently run - it was very crowded but even with the crowd there was ample food and attention to detail and replenishing items as they ran out. Breakfast consisted of eggs bacon sausage one of those fancy make your own pancakes in one minute time gadgets, plenty of coffee juice oatmeal cereal etc. The hotel has no pool but it does have a very large spa with water temperature of 104°. My daughter and I loved it but you cannot stay into long because it was very hot. Please note that inside the hotel is very inviting but once you go out of the driveway it is NOT the kind of place that you would walk around and check out the neighborhood. Especially at night. 17 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Centrally Located, Great Staff This was a very nice property located in the heart of the City. Comfortable beds, clean room in an excelente physical state. The surrounding área was a little run down and unsure if it was safe at night to walk around. The property had plenty of secure parking underground with easy access to elevators. Staff was very friendly, breakfast was typically good for a HIE location, love the coffee. It was nice to return there after a long day. Only thing wrong was a dripping airconditioner that made a constant chinese water torchure noise...drip, drip, drip all night. I would still highly recommend this property if you want to play tourist in downtown LA and be minutes away from many sites and attractions. 15 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn LA Wonderful room. Good tasty food. Pool was perfect size for our toddler. Housekeeping was perfection. Staff at greeting and exiting hotel really met our needs and we found them exceptionally friendly. 5 star visit!!! 14 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property, not so nice location Firstly upon check in, I was not acknowledged as an IHG member nor offered water or a snack. I checked in early and got a room so I didn't want to rock the boat. Unfortunate to have to think that way. I am a regular HI Express guest all over the country and this is the first time I was not acknowledged. When I asked, they said it was only for Platinum or Gold members. The hotel was very nice, the rooms were large and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable and the room was in very good condition. The scented air freshener was very strong and overwhelming but the aircon took care of that. The staff were friendly and professional. The hotel is located about ten minutes drive from the airport, making it very convenient. Overall experience was positive. 13 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Downtown LA We were in a bind trying to find an affordable and comfortable place downtown LA while visiting a friend in the hospital. This was a good location, good price with good service making our experience an overall great one. Felt safe, clean, friendly & would come back with my family anytime. p.s. there pancake machine at breakfast was awesome! 28 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Only 1 thing wrong Room was very comfortable except for inability to close drapes to block early morning light. Sorry but smoggy daylight at 6 am is not what I needed! 09 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience & Quality My husband & I found our stay at the Holiday Inn Express to be quite to our liking. We appreciated the free parking & breakfast which provided some hot items like eggs & meats. Coffee was good, too. Staff was friendly & helpful, the facility was attractive & in good repair, bed comfortable. We had no issues with noise. The free shuttle service was very helpful as we were attending a convention in the area. We found the cost/value to be quite good. 20 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Standard Express hotel made amazing by exceptional staff Sometimes, it is the small things can elevate an average stay to greatness: My colleague and I had a very early arrival from a Long Haul flight into LAX - tired and a touch dishevelled, we presented at check in around 9.30 am... Amazingly, we were able to get access to our room right away! (If this was a perk of being Platinum, I am not sure). The check in staff were all friendly, efficient and welcoming - even inviting us to enjoy the free breakfast before crashing out in our room. Later in the day, we needed to attend an Oscars event in Hollywood - but my collegue had forgot to pack a tie for the night. Firstly, the manager offered for us to use HIS tie (amazing for him to offer) - but it did not quite match the suit worn - so he then arranged for the hotel van to take us to a shop and then onwards to the Oscars... FOR FREE!!!!!! Later that night (around 3am) when we rolled in a little under the weather - the staff arranged for a pizza to be delivered - amazing !! I can not thank the guys here enough for making our evening flow so smoothly!!! The hotel itself is in kind of a iffy area BUT it is very close to the Metro and Downtown... If going to events at the Staples Centre / Disney Hall etc etc, it is only 2 stops away on the Metro (or a free ride in the hotels van). The rooms are standard HI Express standard - but very clean and well maintained. There is a small hot tub downstairs and breakfast (not great - but free) is included in the rate. To all the amazing staff there - especially Martin and Rocco - Thanks again for an amazing stay in LA. 12 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay all around I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express because of it's location near downtown LA and a metro line. I'm very glad that I did. 1. It's easily reached, from the airport, by the Super Shuttle service. The shuttle takes you to the hotel from the airport for about $16. 2. The hotel has it's own shuttle service. Between 10am-1pm, 4pm-10pm, the shuttle would take you anywhere you wanted within a 4 mile radius. They would also pick you up from your location as well. I thought this was a great service, and it was certainly something that I used from time to time to get to locations Downtown without having to take the metro. 3. The people working at the front desk were great! I loved how welcoming they were. Aida and Mario were especially great because they got be checked in a little earlier than the normal check in time. They both also made sure that I was comfortable during my stay. Overall I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express. If I come back to LA (hopefully I do), then I would absolutely stay here again. 27 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Don't accept Travellers cheques I've never heard of a hotel that doesn't accept American Express Travellers cheques, especially in the USA. Quite ridiculous - and I was told I could not check in until I paid, despite a credit card in the booking. There is something very wrong with this - Holiday Inn brand issue. 26 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great ??? Service For my purposes, this is a great place to stay - clean, secure, free parking & internet; and, an all around GREAT staft - hats off to Martin, again. Great shuttle service. I've stayed at this location twice, and paid for multiple rooms (approx $1,400 total), and here's my first and valid complaint. I reported the hair dryer not working after the first night. This is excusable, since the previous occupant "may" have not reported it. Very disappointed that it was not fixed that day, and I went out a second day with a wet head. No excuse is acceptable. 23 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle???? Only stayed at hotel because they offered shuttle service to downtown concert. There was confusion with shuttle vans that night so they called cabs. i thought they would comp the cab fares becuse they screwed up shuttle service, i was wrong. Location a little sketchy but hotel is nice and secure. Sheets had a smell. not bad just different . Maybe the soap or water. The best thing about the say was Martin who help us find a good place to eat near by and was very helpful for other LA destinations. 15 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experience I have stayed at your hotel on multiple occasions and had good experiences, but this past experience I was very disappointed. Upon check in I signed up for a shuttle ride to Staples Center. At the time I checked in there was a 430 and a 615 shuttle designated. I signed up for the 615 shuttle. Upon arriving to the desk at 610 I was told that the shuttle had been oversheduled, and "we" (Holiday Inn Express, would have to call you a cab). I inquired if Holiday Inn would pay for it since they overscheduled the shuttle, but was told, "No, you will have to pay for it". A black town car showed up and took us to Staples Center, it was a nice ride, but we were charged $20 for the 2.5 - 3 mile ride. Our taxi ride home, from an L.A. city cab only cost $9.00. In being an IHG rewards member I was VERY disappointed in the way in which I was treated. Also I was never acknowledged as being an IHG rewards member or given the gift bag as I have been in the past. If this is the treatment that I should come to expect in future visits I will have to pick a new hotel chain to stay with when in Los Angeles. 12 February 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>