Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 20 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 21 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet We were on the 4th floor of the hotel. I could never get onto the internet. I've stayed at this hotel at least 10 times. It's wonderful, but the internet is not. It's very frustrating and it needs to be overhauled. 21 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff I was in town putting a tower crane up downtown, the temp was insane hot, 110* in the hole. As soon as I stepped through the door a gentleman went and got me a bottle of half frozen water. Its the little things in life! he didn't have to get me that But he did!! He also drove me downtown in the van. Nice guy!! Sorry cant remember his name. Good Man!!!! For that reason I will come back! 20 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Once inside: awesome relaxation This is a no-nonsense no-frills well-run Holiday Inn express. The staff are incredibly well-trained and hospitable. There is ample safe And secured parking in the back and also underneath the hotel. Upon arrival we were greeted by an extremely courteous receptionist and quickly checked in. The room is not fancy but well maintained. Our room faced away from the street and was very quiet. Breakfast is also very efficiently run - it was very crowded but even with the crowd there was ample food and attention to detail and replenishing items as they ran out. Breakfast consisted of eggs bacon sausage one of those fancy make your own pancakes in one minute time gadgets, plenty of coffee juice oatmeal cereal etc. The hotel has no pool but it does have a very large spa with water temperature of 104°. My daughter and I loved it but you cannot stay into long because it was very hot. Please note that inside the hotel is very inviting but once you go out of the driveway it is NOT the kind of place that you would walk around and check out the neighborhood. Especially at night. 17 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Centrally Located, Great Staff This was a very nice property located in the heart of the City. Comfortable beds, clean room in an excelente physical state. The surrounding área was a little run down and unsure if it was safe at night to walk around. The property had plenty of secure parking underground with easy access to elevators. Staff was very friendly, breakfast was typically good for a HIE location, love the coffee. It was nice to return there after a long day. Only thing wrong was a dripping airconditioner that made a constant chinese water torchure noise...drip, drip, drip all night. I would still highly recommend this property if you want to play tourist in downtown LA and be minutes away from many sites and attractions. 15 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn LA Wonderful room. Good tasty food. Pool was perfect size for our toddler. Housekeeping was perfection. Staff at greeting and exiting hotel really met our needs and we found them exceptionally friendly. 5 star visit!!! 14 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property, not so nice location Firstly upon check in, I was not acknowledged as an IHG member nor offered water or a snack. I checked in early and got a room so I didn't want to rock the boat. Unfortunate to have to think that way. I am a regular HI Express guest all over the country and this is the first time I was not acknowledged. When I asked, they said it was only for Platinum or Gold members. The hotel was very nice, the rooms were large and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable and the room was in very good condition. The scented air freshener was very strong and overwhelming but the aircon took care of that. The staff were friendly and professional. The hotel is located about ten minutes drive from the airport, making it very convenient. Overall experience was positive. 13 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in Downtown LA We were in a bind trying to find an affordable and comfortable place downtown LA while visiting a friend in the hospital. This was a good location, good price with good service making our experience an overall great one. Felt safe, clean, friendly & would come back with my family anytime. p.s. there pancake machine at breakfast was awesome! 28 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Only 1 thing wrong Room was very comfortable except for inability to close drapes to block early morning light. Sorry but smoggy daylight at 6 am is not what I needed! 09 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience & Quality My husband & I found our stay at the Holiday Inn Express to be quite to our liking. We appreciated the free parking & breakfast which provided some hot items like eggs & meats. Coffee was good, too. Staff was friendly & helpful, the facility was attractive & in good repair, bed comfortable. We had no issues with noise. The free shuttle service was very helpful as we were attending a convention in the area. We found the cost/value to be quite good. 20 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Standard Express hotel made amazing by exceptional staff Sometimes, it is the small things can elevate an average stay to greatness: My colleague and I had a very early arrival from a Long Haul flight into LAX - tired and a touch dishevelled, we presented at check in around 9.30 am... Amazingly, we were able to get access to our room right away! (If this was a perk of being Platinum, I am not sure). The check in staff were all friendly, efficient and welcoming - even inviting us to enjoy the free breakfast before crashing out in our room. Later in the day, we needed to attend an Oscars event in Hollywood - but my collegue had forgot to pack a tie for the night. Firstly, the manager offered for us to use HIS tie (amazing for him to offer) - but it did not quite match the suit worn - so he then arranged for the hotel van to take us to a shop and then onwards to the Oscars... FOR FREE!!!!!! Later that night (around 3am) when we rolled in a little under the weather - the staff arranged for a pizza to be delivered - amazing !! I can not thank the guys here enough for making our evening flow so smoothly!!! The hotel itself is in kind of a iffy area BUT it is very close to the Metro and Downtown... If going to events at the Staples Centre / Disney Hall etc etc, it is only 2 stops away on the Metro (or a free ride in the hotels van). The rooms are standard HI Express standard - but very clean and well maintained. There is a small hot tub downstairs and breakfast (not great - but free) is included in the rate. To all the amazing staff there - especially Martin and Rocco - Thanks again for an amazing stay in LA. 12 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay all around I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express because of it's location near downtown LA and a metro line. I'm very glad that I did. 1. It's easily reached, from the airport, by the Super Shuttle service. The shuttle takes you to the hotel from the airport for about $16. 2. The hotel has it's own shuttle service. Between 10am-1pm, 4pm-10pm, the shuttle would take you anywhere you wanted within a 4 mile radius. They would also pick you up from your location as well. I thought this was a great service, and it was certainly something that I used from time to time to get to locations Downtown without having to take the metro. 3. The people working at the front desk were great! I loved how welcoming they were. Aida and Mario were especially great because they got be checked in a little earlier than the normal check in time. They both also made sure that I was comfortable during my stay. Overall I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express. If I come back to LA (hopefully I do), then I would absolutely stay here again. 27 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Don't accept Travellers cheques I've never heard of a hotel that doesn't accept American Express Travellers cheques, especially in the USA. Quite ridiculous - and I was told I could not check in until I paid, despite a credit card in the booking. There is something very wrong with this - Holiday Inn brand issue. 26 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great ??? Service For my purposes, this is a great place to stay - clean, secure, free parking & internet; and, an all around GREAT staft - hats off to Martin, again. Great shuttle service. I've stayed at this location twice, and paid for multiple rooms (approx $1,400 total), and here's my first and valid complaint. I reported the hair dryer not working after the first night. This is excusable, since the previous occupant "may" have not reported it. Very disappointed that it was not fixed that day, and I went out a second day with a wet head. No excuse is acceptable. 23 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle???? Only stayed at hotel because they offered shuttle service to downtown concert. There was confusion with shuttle vans that night so they called cabs. i thought they would comp the cab fares becuse they screwed up shuttle service, i was wrong. Location a little sketchy but hotel is nice and secure. Sheets had a smell. not bad just different . Maybe the soap or water. The best thing about the say was Martin who help us find a good place to eat near by and was very helpful for other LA destinations. 15 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experience I have stayed at your hotel on multiple occasions and had good experiences, but this past experience I was very disappointed. Upon check in I signed up for a shuttle ride to Staples Center. At the time I checked in there was a 430 and a 615 shuttle designated. I signed up for the 615 shuttle. Upon arriving to the desk at 610 I was told that the shuttle had been oversheduled, and "we" (Holiday Inn Express, would have to call you a cab). I inquired if Holiday Inn would pay for it since they overscheduled the shuttle, but was told, "No, you will have to pay for it". A black town car showed up and took us to Staples Center, it was a nice ride, but we were charged $20 for the 2.5 - 3 mile ride. Our taxi ride home, from an L.A. city cab only cost $9.00. In being an IHG rewards member I was VERY disappointed in the way in which I was treated. Also I was never acknowledged as being an IHG rewards member or given the gift bag as I have been in the past. If this is the treatment that I should come to expect in future visits I will have to pick a new hotel chain to stay with when in Los Angeles. 12 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm, welcome experience I always enjoy staying at this hotel. The staff are very warm and friendly, with a special shout- out to Aida at the front desk. New, spacious accommodations, good breakfast buffet included and free parking all make this an excellent choice for visiting LA. 09 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service Team My wife and I had a wonderful two-night stay at the LA Downtown West Hotel while attending the BCS National Championship in Pasadena. Shuttle Drivers Martin and Dennis were extremely helpful and willing to take and pickup us up multiple times within the City. They also gave some good suggestions on restaurants for us. The Desk Staff was also very accommodating. Please tell the Team there how much we appreciated their hospitality. 11 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I always expect that Holiday Inn will be clean, the staff will be friendly and the breakfast will be an added value. This location went above and beyond with friendly knowledgable staff who truly seemed to care about the customers and the facility. Specifically, Jose the Breakfast attendant was personable and friendly and truly took ownership of the breakfast area. Very impressed with him and the facility as a whole:) 09 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel itself excellent I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express because of the accessibility to a convalescent home where I was visiting a friend. The location outside the hotel was kind of iffy. Since was traveling alone, I would not venture outside after dark in this area or if unfamiliar with the area.. 09 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but not the room size for the price Myself and my family stand in a regular two bed room for 14 nights and I have to say for the price I paid I wasn't happy. The people that worked at this location was very nice and knowledgeable of the area but the price was way to high. I would have thought the place would have been bigger and would have had a microwave oven in it but it didn't. When we asked if we could get one in the room they said no because they didn't have any and that we could take our food to the front desk and they would be able to heat it up for us. The first night we were there the fire alarm went off and I got my family down stairs to found the worker at the desk crying and didn't know what to do. I helped calm her down and walked her through what her supervisor on the phone was saying. I will never stay there again in the future. 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed forgot to leave clean bath towels , my husband called service desk for clean towels. they said they would bring some down. They never got there. 05 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, horrible staff The only good thing about this hotel is its location. Otherwise it is just a mediocre hotel, the worst Holiday Inn Express I have ever seen, and I travel a lot. Staff not accommodating at all. Gave me wrong info on the breakfast time at check in. Then the front desk argued with me the following day that you should have checked the time posted in breakfast area (totally away from the front desk!). On my 3rd stay there, asked to borrow a microwave, which is pretty normal for a hotel that offers fridges in their rooms. Staff responded robotically and repeatedly that this kind of room does not qualify for a microwave. Manager in charge was not much better. Apologies or accommodation is not in their vocabulary, even for a known and returning customer. Will not stay there again. 23 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good service and value. Good service and value. Close to Downtown Los Angeles, located in the center of the Los Angeles area. 15 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff, outdated facilities and poor housekeeping The check in staff were friendly and responsive. The room upgrade (as Platinum Ambassador) was processed automatically, and a request for early check-in (noon instead of 3PM) was also honored immediately. The free parking (considering the location) was also nice, and the parking garage is underground and isolated from the seemingly rough neighborhood. The issues we faced were following: inadequately cleaned bathrooms - it appeared that one of the towels was left on a wet spot, drenching the towel. We did not have to request extra as there were sufficient other towels available. The toilet was also not properly cleaned. The temperature of the shower was difficult to control. The breakfast, while free, was low quality. If not for the excellent staff (minus housekeeping), the free and safe parking, and its proximity to both K-town and the heart of downtown LA, we would not have stayed here. 26 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Staff and General Manager Told us room would be ready in 30 mins, Had 2 rooms, none of which were ready. Changed story around a few times, first the system was down then they were waiting on Priority club rooms. Made up numerous excuses all while having us wait in the lobby for over 3 hours while telling us the rooms would be ready in 30 mins. Called the General Manager who told me I didnt know what I was talking about and basically called me a liar (i have been in the hotel industry for 15+ years). I am a priority club and this was the worst experience I have ever had at an IHG property. 14 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A downtown surprise The area in which this hotel is located is a dump. BUT! the surprise is that this hotel is tucked away on a side street and is a GEM! I've never looked for a hotel in the MacArthur park area before because it's a very seedy area, but due to my particulars on my recent trip I was forced to pick a hotel in this area and WAS SO SURPRISED! The hotel looks brand new, it's super clean and modern. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was spacious and clean and the bed was comfortable. This hotel is worth the free breakfast alone. They say continental, but there were fresh cooked eggs and breakfast meats, pancakes and all the usual continental offerings. Again, a great surprise. Free wifi, a decent amount of free onsite parking. The hotel is literally 5 minutes from downtown. It took less than 10 min to get into the parking structure at the convention center or staples center. It's a little to far to walk, but they offer a free shuttle. The price was moderate, but VERY FAIR compared to hotels in the area. It was within my budget for this trip. I'll be in LA again in a few months and have already canceled my reservation at my other hotel so that I can stay here again. 09 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and convenience! The staff were exceptional. Friendly and helpful! The shuttle was great, taking us anywhere in a 4 mile radius saved us a lot of hassle with driving and parking. Plus a great breakfast. You can't beat this value! Neighborhood was not too great, but felt completely safe in the hotel and with their parking. 31 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn I've Ever Stayed At From the moment my group walked in to the moment we checked out, the Holiday Inn DT West was phenomenal. Cost, friendliness of staff, cleanliness, etc... Can't be beat. Let me list a few things that were particularly impressive: 1. Walter was amazing behind the front desk. His demeanor, helpfulness, and quick response to any concerns was superb. 2. A FREE shuttle that ran in the 5 mile radius. Incredibly valuable service that saved us a lot of time and money. The drivers were courteous, prompt, and a pleasure to ride with. 3. A continental breakfast with a large variety of coffees, teas, foods that was placed a large, well lit eating area with great furniture. 4. FREE business center with FREE printing. This cannot be overstated. We weren't charged for paper/ink, and the paper was replaced within the seconds when informed that we had run the printer out of paper! 5. FREE wi-fi all over the hotel. I cannot recommend this hotel enough. Thank you for such a fantastic stay. 28 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by LA West The location was not in a good part of town. Parking was secure and free. The hotel interior was clean and comfortable. The exterior had rodent infestation and the fact was presented to the Front Counter staff. The value and staff were very good. 21 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Convenient for Shrine Expo Hall I stayed here Friday 10.11.2013 as I was going to a concert and was very pleased with the late check out time. I decided to stay here again this Saturday 10.19.2013 as I am going to be in the area overnight again. I even opted for a King Suite this time around. I hope my second stay is as nice as my first and am very much looking forward to another chance to sleep in. 16 October 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>