Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Amman (Jordan)

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 229 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Could have been a better experience Very old room and it's amenities. Old and not so clean bathroom. No view. Phone set not working. 14 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room smelled like smoke Room was booked as non-smoking, but entire wing and room itself smelled strongly of smoke. This was true of 5 other rooms in group. Reservation rate was negotiated in advance and was supposed to be a fixed rate, but that rate was only appied for 2 out of 10 nights. Other nights were much higher. Also 26% tax and service charge was applied. 13 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLASSIC HOTEL EXCELLENT NO COMMENT.ALL STAFF HELPFUL, hotel nice for relax 12 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to be This is the first IHG brand hotel that i have stayed in since 6 years that has fulfilled everything from the second my plane landed till my departure. I have stayed four times this year in IHG brand and didn't want to review because it didn't satisfy my needs as this branch did. Incredible service, quality and management. The staff are very friendly and very quick in their response and very knowledgeable. A MUST TRY EXPERIENCE in this hotel. 09 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 5 star hotel- with worst quality of service I have been staying in IHG group of hotels for the last 2 years (with an average stay of more than 150 night per year), and the level of service in the hotel was perfect until I visited the intercontinental hotel in Amman Jordan; it is as if there is no training given to the staff on the basics of customer service; from front desk to security or even the designated IHG representative 1. When I first entered the hotel, I wanted to meet some of my friends who already checked into their rooms; so I asked one of the hotel employees who was in the lobbyif he can direct me to the elevator, instead of doing so he said you cannot visit a Guest until we have a photo copy of your identification papers. I explained to him that I am already inside the hotel and I am only asking him to tell me were the elevator is (to be fair I also told him that it’s not his business to request my ID if I want to visit my friend in the hotel, especially that I am already in and if I knew were the elevator is, I would not have even talked to him). Instead he started calling his other colleagues from security to join him in an unprofessional manner (this behavior a hotel that proud itself as 5 stars, an is absolutely unacceptable). 2. I later on requested to check into a room using my reward points, but the IHG representative was not present on her desk, so I had to wait for another 5 minutes until she comes, and she was also not a pleasant person to deal with as well. 3. I later also visited my friends who were booked in a large suite, who informed me that they had to wait till 9 pm to be checked in ( hotel policy should be to allow people to check them in at 2 PM) 4. My friends also mentioned to me that even with the late checkin the room was still dirty with food leftovers 5. The hotel in order to make it up for them offered them a dinner meal, which when they requested, they were informed it’s too late to provide it now ( but they agreed to do so later on) 6. In the morning, the cleaning team were very loud and I had to wake up early because of their side talk 7. At 1.40PM I called the hotel lobby to request that my access card for the room be activated, but it took the team a good 20 minutes to respond. I have never written a review (negative or positive) before, but the experience that I witnessed was so bad that I wanted to share on this platform 08 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel if you are in the area, please stay here. it's great! 05 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and IHG ambience Avoid phone calls. English is not the first language. Try to speak directly 04 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Service and Great Amenities This is a wonderful hotel with very attentive and helpful staff. The gym facilities are great and add value to the overall experience. 03 August 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Amman (Jordan)
  • Islamic College Street
  • Amman , 11180
  • Jordan
  • Front Desk +962-6-4641361

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, English

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    11:30 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Jordanian Dinar د.أ.‏ (JOD)

    Accessibility

    • 4 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking