Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Amstel Amsterdam

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 33 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A true Palace for the elegant atmosphere Executive suite with partial river view is very elegant 3,40 m height from floor to ceiling Around 55 sqm Antiques, Iran rug, Books 2 large flat screen TV (one with surround system) iPod dock Francis Francis! illy espresso coffee machine bathroom with the magic bathtub (filled in 2 minutes) and separate shower, L'Occitane amenities GOOD - Grandeur of the décor - Boutique hotel feeling - The spa and pool have been very nicely renovated (and staff is simply great) - The new A bar is elegant and has a trendy atmosphere BAD - Wifi works terribly bad - Check-in experience was not as pleasant as usual (pretty unprofessional and not so smiling member of staff). 16 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check in and service Thank You for granting me early check in this 19th Jan 14 after such eight hours flight from Nairobi . Stay was restful in luxurious ambiance . Great . 28 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Once in a lifetime To celebrate our 9th wedding anniversary we stayed in the Dom Perignon Room. Everything fulfilled our expectations (and they were high). For a born and raised Amsterdam guy a dream came true. Staying in the best room of the classiest hotel in Amsterdam. Even the champagne was dated the year of our marriage. (coincidence??). A memorable experience. 28 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay in a world class hotel We were well received by the polite and professional staff. Made to feel comfortable and treated to breakfast in a Michelin restaurant by night while we waited for our room to be readied. Had a wonderful trip and can not wait to return. 16 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely located property , poorly managed I regret not reading reviews before booking a five nights stay as we experienced several of the shortcomings mentionned by many guests . Platinum Ambassador status not recognized and no upgrade provided ( obviously recurrent practice) Internet doesn t work or at a very slow speed in spite of many complaints Room cleanliness is mediocre and on one day having left at noon and coming back at 20 00 we found that bed had been made but : breakfast trolley was still in the room , and bathroom had not been done. Apart from a couple of staff members (one front office lady and concierge) very low service minded attitude from the staff. Finally the hotel does not seem to have a management taking seriously clients complaints . I could never meet a duty manager during the stay ( finally had one on the phone on last evening who felt sending a mediocre wine bottle would compensate satisfactorily). I wrote to the general manager to voice my complaints to get a reply from front office (GM is obviously on a long term leave ?) acknowledging my remarks and offering to credit me with extra points. That is not the correct way to respond, and this hotel needs to wake up with new management . 28 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Premium hotel but breakfast could be better... Room was nice, staff was very nice and polite. Only breakfast was a bit messy (many items were missing and were not filled in like forks and knives, glasses, etc). The breakfast room is too small for a hotel like that. On top of that the rate for breakfast is too high (35€)!! 21 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by addition experience rating The room I had before, was better than I had now - because it had more space in the bathroom and a bigger cupboard.The room was also less beautiful than the room I had before. It had also spots of dust in the cupboard. The staff is okay, but some are nicer than others. Most of them start speaking in English, while we are in the Netherlands. That is a bit strange. The second day of my stay I had to pay more than on my first day. That is why I think that the value is average. On top of that the internet was not working very well. Of this fact I complained also at my stay a couple of weeks before. The room rate was actually too much compared to the room I had before. Also on the first day of my stay, the amenities were not all present: for example there were no cotton buds. 10 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive croissant and coffee I stay in hotels almost every week of my life and I have never stayed anywhere where the restaurant does not let you see your bill and sign off/accept it before posting to the room. The first morning, I went to the dining room for breakfast and was told by the waitress that there was no a la carte or continental option. I had to order the 35 Euro breakfast. I did so, but thought that 35 Euro was too much for croissant and coffee. When a more senior man came to the table, I asked if I should sign my bill and was told that it had gone to the room. I told him that I thought 35 Euro for one croissant and coffee was excessive and he assured me that I would not be charged that. The next morning I had one croissant and coffee and was assured again that I would not be charged the full 35 Euro. that night I reviewed my bill and found that despite what I had been told, I had been charged the first day the full 35 Euro, but only 9 Euro the second day. I had the first day corrected. Day 3 was the same. This time I was charged 11 Euro for the same single croissant and coffee. At 04:00 in the morning, I was not going to fight over 2 Euro!! This hotel most definitely should provide a continental breakfast option. Not all of us want to eat fried eggs and sausages and grow to the size of a beached whale!! This hotel absolutely should provide a meal slip for the guest to review and agree to before posting to the room. I have never encountered this anywhere in the world before. In addition, I asked to become an Intercontinental member as I checked in. I reviewed my address details etc and was told that I would be entered as a member. When I reviewed my bill it had NOT been done. We called and had it fixed, but for a hotel of this level, it should not have been necessary. 07 October 2013
2 next>>
Amstel Amsterdam
  • Professor Tulpplein 1
  • Amsterdam , 1018 GX
  • Netherlands
  • Front Desk +31-20-6226060

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Dutch

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
Pet Fee €60.00 per night
  • Local Time

    12:36 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service Animals Allowed
    • 1 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking