Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Resort Mauritius

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Resort Mauritius
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 305 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

305reviews

  • 5 Stars
    193
  • 4 Stars
    73
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    9

服务不错

By

27 April 2016

club

介绍和引进都很好、中文服务的小姑娘特别感谢她、(香港人)酒店工作人员很有礼貌、只是餐饮比较让我失望、没什么特色、住的几天真想念中国正餐、希望引进更多中国美食

Posted byHotelStaff
30 April 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review on IHG.com. Overall I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team members were able to make your stay so satisfying. I understand your frustration on regards to more Chinese food at our resort, please know for your next visit that our chefs at our Asian Fusion Restaurant Noble House, can assist you with any dietary requirements or changes you might require. We also offer our Chinese corner at our International Buffet Restaurant Senso each evening and for breakfast. On behalf of the entire team and I, we look forward to welcoming you back to InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort in the very near future. Warmest Regards, Jiri Benes Director of Marketing & Sales InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort
Read More
Read Less

GREAT SERVICE AND EXCELLENT LOCATION

By

26 April 2016

club

The hotel has excellent facilities, very beautiful views and an excellent caring staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 April 2016
Dear Chander B, Thank you for your review of our resort and for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member. It is always very motivational for the entire resort team to hear from our most loyal guests that they enjoyed so many aspects of their stay with us, and that the resort exceeded your expectations. We do hope to welcome you back to our resort in the very near future to experience more of our beautiful island home and InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort. Warmest Regards, Jiri Benes Director of Marketing & Sales InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort
Read More
Read Less

chambre superbe et service de grande qualité

By

26 April 2016

club

le cout des consommations reste élevé si on n'est pas en formule complète sinon le restaurant qui nous a le plus plu est le SEGALA avec la formidable Patricia qui c'est occupée de nous suite à quelques soucis avec les serveurs.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

25 April 2016

club

Had a fantastic time. The thing that makes the hotel exceptional in the staff. Very friendly and warm. Location of hotel beautiful.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 April 2016
Dear Dinker27, Thank you for your very positive review of our resort and for leaving a review on our website review system. To hear that our team members created such lasting memories for you, I can assure you will give a great sense of motivation to all our team members to continue creating experiences four our guests. On behalf of the entire team and I, we thank you for your review and for your stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back to InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort in the very near future. Warmest Regards, Jiri Benes Director of Marketing & Sales InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort
Read More
Read Less

WARM WELCOME FROM STAFF

By

25 April 2016

THE SERVICE PROVIDED BY THE HOTEL WAS VERY GOOD AND WE HAD A NICE STAY.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 April 2016
Dear PRISIL, Thank you for your review of our resort on IHG Reviews. It is always a pleasure to hear that our guests enjoy their stay with us; I would personally like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. Once again our team members have gone above and beyond to create such a positive experience for you. On behalf of the entire team and I, we thank you for your review and for your stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back to InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort in the very near future. Warmest Regards, Jiri Benes Director of Marketing & Sales InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort
Read More
Read Less

Wunderbarer Aufenthalt

By

24 April 2016

Wir (Paar mit Kleinkind) verbrachten im März 2 wunderschöne Wochen in diesem Hotel - schon bei der Ankunft wurden wir herzlich mit einem Cocktail begrüßt und in unsere Suite (generöses Upgrade dank IHG-Status, dieses Upgrade brachte mir wieder den Glauben an die Hotelkette mit ihren Benefits zurück) geführt. Die Suite - einfach riesig, auf 2 Ebenen mit Whirlpool und perfekte bzw. stimmige Ausstattung.
Generell ist die Anlage äußerst großzügig, man findet immer einen Liegeplatz, hält aber trotzdem genug Abstand zu den Nachbarn. Baden geht wegen der geringen Tiefe in der Bucht bedingt (unbedingt wg Korallen und Seeigeln Badeschuhe mitnehmen) - aber zum Schnorcheln sehr schön bzw. kann man bei dem fantastischen Ausblick wunderbar abschalten und den Alltag hinter sich lassen. Die beiden Poolanlagen fügen sich sehr gut in das Gesamtbild ein und haben eine angenehme Temperatur - die Poolbar bietet eine gute Auswahl an Getränken und Cocktails. Nur (und das ist mein einziger, negativer Kritikpunkt): Gebrauchte Gläser kurz mit der Hand in einem mit abgestandenem Wasser gefüllten Behälter kurz auswaschen und dann schon das nächste Getränk einfüllen - sorry, aber das geht gar nicht. Das war natürlich nicht immer so - aber während unseres Aufenthaltes konnten wir das doch das eine oder andere mal beobachten.
Generell ist das Personal sehr (Kinder-)freundlich und serviceorientiert - und klar kann ich einige Kellner nicht mit Kollegen aus D, A oder UK vergleichen was Schnelligkeit oä betrifft, aber das sollte man sportlich nehmen bzw. sich auch die Zeit geben und sich darauf besinnen, das man auf Urlaub ist - und dafür ist dieses Hotel und der Rahmen perfekt! Respekt auch für das Personal, wie sie mit - eher schwierigen - Gästen umgehen, die Penetranz von manchen Gästen vom Subkontinent beim Check-In, Mittag- oder Abendessen war einfach widerlich und ich bewunderte die Ruhe und Freundlichkeit der Mitarbeiter - toll!
Die verschiedenen Themenrestaurants (Noble House für Asiatische Küche, Veda für Indische und Segala für Kreolische) sind einfach großartig - man reserviert am Tag davor und kann am Abend ein sehr gutes Menü in einem schönen Rahmen (Qualität und Bedienung top) genießen.
Wir haben bereits beschlossen, dass wir in den nächsten 3-4 Jahren wieder in das Hotel zurückkommen - für uns war es ein unvergesslicher Urlaub, den man gerne wiederholt!

Posted byHotelStaff
27 April 2016
Grüß Gott, sehr geehrte Gäste! Im Namen des gesamten Teams des InterContinental Mauritius Resort möchte ich Ihnen herzlichst für Ihren zweiwöchigen Aufenthalt im März danken. Dass Sie Ihre Tage auf Mauritius als "wunderbar" erlebt haben, füllt uns mit Stolz und Freude. Und dass Sie wiederkommen wollen, ist das schönste Lob, das Sie einem Hoteldirektor machen können. Es freut uns, dass Sie die unverfälschte Gastfreundschaft der Mauritier als solche erlebt und genossen haben. Kinder werden auf Mauritius wie Könige behandelt und fühlen sich deshalb hier sofort wie zu Hause. Haben Sie während Ihres Urlaubs auch unseren "Kids Club" aufgesucht? Kinder ab 4 Jahren werden dort täglich von 9.00 Uhr bis 19.30 Uhr von unserem engagierten Animationsteam in Trab gehalten, womit auch Eltern die gesuchte Ruhe und Entspannung finden. Das Feedback unserer Gäste ist uns sehr wichtig und vor allem die Zufriedenheit der Mitglieder unseres Kundenprogramms werten wir als wesentliche Erfolgsgröße unseres Hauses. Liebe Gäste, wir haben den von Ihnen erwähnten Kritikpunkt mit dem Verantwortlichen unserer "Pool Bar" besprochen und bereits Schritte unternommen, um in Zukunft sämtlichen Ansprüchen unserer Gäste bezüglich Reinlichkeit und Hygiene gerecht zu werden. Wir bedanken uns für das Aufzeigen dieser Schwachstelle und entschuldigen uns höflichst für diese negative Erfahrung in unserem Haus. Beste Grüße nach Salzburg und bis hoffentlich bald auf der Paradiesinsel! Michael Janssen Hoteldirektor InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort
Read More
Read Less

All Inclusive is Not Worth It

By

24 April 2016

We were looking forward to our trip for our 25th Wedding Anniversary. The rooms, WIFI and specialty restaurants were what we were expecting. The service was great and the food delicious.

The main bar area, "Sugar Cane" the service was very poor. We had to wait consistently to be served and when we were served the drinks were warm. Considering we had the "All Inclusive Package," we felt we didn't get value for money. Also they served us a beer with the cap still on so we had to wait again for them to come and remove the cap!!!

Consistently having to sign and waiting to sign the paper work when ordering drinks was very inconvenient. Maybe the hotel should look at a better system of linking your room key to your account???

The selection of food at the main buffet area was good but again at breakfast you had to wait to get a coffee and rarely did you get offered another without asking for it.

When we checked out there was no, "Hope you enjoyed your stay'" it was just yes you don't need to pay. Not a nice last impression.

For a major global hotel chain, I can state it is unlikely I will use the services of this hotel chain again.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 April 2016
Dear Newy’s, Thank you for your review of our resort and for sharing your experience of your stay with us. Overall I am pleased to see that your guest room the cleanliness and the sleep quality during your stay met your expectations, however I am saddened to see that certain aspects of our service at our Sugar Cane bar disappointed you. Please know that with your very valuable feedback we will have our Manager of quality and Training make any relevant changes to both the service aspect of our drinks service and also work with our Front Office team to ensure that all aspects of loyalty are improved. All guests within our welcome letter highlight that we do ask our guests to sign after consumption of any food and beverage regardless of package they are staying on, to ensure that we limit any errors during our guest’s final check out and thank you for your understanding. On behalf of the entire team and I, we thank you for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope to welcome you back in the very near future to highlight the best of our brand and service based on your suggestions. Warmest Regards, Jiri Benes Director of Marketing & Sales InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort
Read More
Read Less

Séjour de 10 jours en qvril 2016

By

23 April 2016

club

Excellence de services, discrétion, bonne formation du personnel. Cadre sympathique. Restauration excellente !
Une suggestion : améliorer la décoration des restaurants : fleurs, objets en thème avec le restaurant.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 April 2016
Chère martyma, Nous vous remercions de partager avec nous vos impressions et suggestions suite à votre récent séjour à l'InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort. Nous sommes toujours heureux de lire que notre personnel a fait preuve d'un grand professionnalisme et que vous avez été séduite autant par le cadre que la gastronomie. Nous avons pris en compte votre remarque concernant la décoration de nos tables de restaurants et je suis heureuse de partager avec vous que des améliorations ont déjà été apportées. En espérant vous accueillir pour un autre séjour prochainement. Chaleureuses salutations, Elsie Danjou Directrice des Ventes
Read More
Read Less

蜜月游 整体满意 但缺陷明显

By

21 April 2016

club

蜜月选在了毛里求斯 洲际酒店的设施可能比较旧这是有心理准备的 所以在浴室内发生的状况并没有让我那么不能接受
先说好的,酒店的布局和餐厅是非常不错的,沙滩提供的设施充足,自建景致也非常不错。餐厅对于毛里求斯的酒店非常重要,4个餐厅都很不错,而且围绕沙滩布局,为蜜月的氛围增添了不少优势。
缺陷发生在入住和餐厅的预定环节,虽然最终问题是都解决了,而且过程没有太大的不愉快,但是问题发生的原因我认为更多的还是在内部信息传递上。
另外是每日的HOUSEKEEPING,有时给我换毛巾有时又不换,这种标准也是让我很难接受。
整体还是次愉快的蜜月游,希望建议对你们的提升与优化有作用。

Posted byHotelStaff
23 April 2016
亲爱的Winnie1986 , 感谢您对我们的度假胜地的审查和分享您的您和我们在一起的经历,我很高兴地看到,大部分的住宿是非常积极的,但是请相信,我们会根据您的反馈进行任何相关改进,以确保你遇到的问题不会再出现。 代表整个团队和我,我们期待着欢迎你回到洲际酒店毛里求斯巴拉克拉瓦堡在不久的将来。 温馨问候, 贝奈斯吉日 市场销售总监 毛里求斯洲际酒店巴拉克拉瓦堡
Read More
Read Less

Recomendation

By

20 April 2016

club

My stay was excellent but for those few problems here and there.

I would love to come to Mauritius again and stay at Intercon.

I would like to recommend two people, hope ive got the names correct.

1. Lauriane (Guest Relations): She is one of the best guest relations staff I have interacted so far. A true asset to your hotel She ensured all our issues were taken care and also gave us good insights of the place.In one sentence...she made us feel home.

2. Aarvin ( House Keeping): I think "speed" should be his middle name, he took care of everything we required in the room very quickly and also ensured to ask if there was anything we need help with.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 April 2016
Dear Jamie909, Thank you for your very positive review of our resort and for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Member. I can assure you that your feedback wil give a great sense of motivation to our team members who work very hard every day to meet and exceed the expectations of our guests. Please know that your thoughts will be shared personally with Lauriane and Arvin to highlight there fantastic work. On behalf of the entire team and I, we thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the very near future. Warmest Regards, Jiri Benes Director of Marketing & Sales InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort
Read More
Read Less

Schöner Aufenthalt

By

19 April 2016

club

Nettes Hotel mit etwas unerfahrenen Personal, welches aber sehr freundlich ist.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 April 2016
Sehr geehrter Herr Paul, wir freuen uns, dass Sie Ihren jüngsten Mauritius-Urlaub im InterContinental Mauritius Resort verbracht haben und danken herzlichst für Ihr wertvolles Feedback. Herr Paul, wir haben in den letzten Wochen viele neue Talente in unser Team aufgenommen, die derzeit ein intensives internes Training durchlaufen. Neue Servicekräfte beginnen ihre Berufslaufbahn bei uns im Hauptrestaurant »Senso«, das als Buffetrestaurant ausgelegt ist. So unsere jungen Mitarbeiter auf Sie einen "unerfahrenen" Eindruck gemacht haben, möchten wir uns dafür entschuldigen und um Nachsicht bitten. Wurde der Service in unseren Spezialitätenrestaurants Ihren Ansprüchen gerecht? In allen drei Restaurants – »Veda«, »Noble House« und »Segala« – haben wir sehr erfahrene Mitarbeiter, die die hohen Standards der InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG) kennen und in ihrer täglichen Arbeit umsetzen. Das Team des InterContinental Mauritius Resort und ich hoffen, dass Sie und Ihre Familie auch in Zukunft an Mauritius und das InterContinental Mauritius Resort denken werden, wenn es um die Organisation Ihrer wertvollsten Zeit im Jahr geht. Mit besten Grüßen aus dem Indischen Ozean Michael Janssen Hoteldirektor InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort
Read More
Read Less

expert in tourism

By

18 April 2016

club

It is worth attention to the training of the crew
We should pay attention to hygiene
You should pay attention to the level of eating

Posted byHotelStaff
21 April 2016
Dear Exper in tourism, Thank you for your review of our resort on our web page. I am very saddened to see that the team and the resort were not able to assist you when you were staying with us and that we are only reading about the issue on our review site. We always ask our guests to share any concerns they may have during their stay to ensure that we can make any changes to give our guests positive lasting memories. On behalf of the entire team and I, we thank you for your review ad look forward to welcoming you to our resort in the very near future, to highlight the best of our resort. Warmest Regards, Jiri Benes Director of Marketing & Sales InterContinental Mauritius Resort Balaclava Fort
Read More
Read Less