Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 147 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hospitality Would not have enjoyed Mauritius if the stay was not at Intercontinental. The wonderful Hospitality made our stay very comfortable. Special thanks to Mr. Devan and Ms. Honorine for the courteous services extended. Its value for money at Intercontinental. All my friends enjoyed the stay and have no regrets. 17 April 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr gelungene Urlaub, jederzeit wieder. Hotel entspricht allen seinen Erwartungen und Ansprüchen einer 5 Sterneanlage. Sehr entgegenkommendes Personal, es wurde auf jeden Wunsch eingegangen. Ab April soll auch eine Deutsche Gästebetreuung kommen die sich nur um die deutschen Gäste kümmert. Wir haben uns dort sehr wohl und aufgehoben gefühlt. 12 April 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service The resort is very nice and calm where you can enjoy and relax.However, it would be very convenient for the guess if the Resort has better indications how to reach the place. Specially during the night time as the area lacks of good illumination. 09 April 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellente surprise Nous avions choisi cet hôtel pour sa localisation et sa gamme de services pour un séjour loisir de 17 jours. Connaissant la chaîne d'hôtels en tant que voyageur Affaire, je ne doutai pas de la qualité générale mais nous ne nous attendions pas à l'excellence de service prodiguée par tout le personnel, et en particulier par celui des restaurants et bars. La présence et l'implication journalière de l'équipe de Direction nous a donné l'impression d'être des VIP, grâce à la multiplicité des petites attentions, et le soucis permanent de notre bien-être. En bref, par rapport aux autres hôtels visités à l’île Maurice, une convivialité très agréable, un service attentionné, et un souvenir inoubliable. Merci tout particulièrement à Elsy, Luc, Dora, Wesley, Toolsi, Savina, Nash et tant d'autres que je prie de bien vouloir m'excuser de ne pas citer. Nous sommes déjà en cours de réflexion pour revenir, avec des amis. A très bientôt. 09 April 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location, some very nice and friendly staff Service in the main outlet not good. The Concierge was very good and made our flight check-in perfect and fast. The stay was overall good, however overshadowed negatively by the settlement of the bill by checking out. I gave my MasterCard details by checking in, but told the reception that I would settle the bill in total by cash payment. 06 April 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Experience Value for money. highly recommended. Location is 20 minutes from the services (fuel and food). 06 April 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good potential but needs some work Service levels were exceptional throughout the stay, but the premises are showing signs of age even though the property is only 6 years old. This speaks to the maintenance levels that were observed in the past and also to the owners possibly not wanting to invest in the renovation. Given this is a very competitive marketplace and that 4 other hotels are located right next door at similar pricing points, some improvements will be needed to ensure the viability of the property. Service is on par with Intercontinental standards, but some other aspects need immediate attention. They are: - Updating of the promises. - Adding sand and maintaining the beach front (all other hotels next door have much better beach quality and they are on the same stretch of beach) - Deliver a consistently good culinary experience (our experience was not up to expectations, although not as bad as what others have mentioned in other reviews). Orders were sometimes wrong, food taste and quality were questionable in some instances. The management team is aware of the situation and are taking steps in the right direction to address the issues. New management is now on board and I am confident we will start seeing some positive improvements over time, but these things do take time. Question is whether or not customers have the patience to wait for these things to get fixed, or if they will chose another hotel. The property has a lot of potential and also some really great positives. The staff is overall wonderful, the kids club people are phenomenal, the concierge service is great. All these things help compensate for the hardware issues found at the hotel. Not sure who the owners are, but investing a few million in updating the premises would be required. 03 April 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel in a wonderful place This is a very nice hotel in a very beautiful area. Friendly staff, diving and water sport center, good and various food (Indian, Chinese, International food). Food is good in all restaurants. Very good hotel for family vacation. 03 April 2015
  • 2015-04-18T13:15:49.850-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_147, tr_147
  • loc_en_US, sid_MRUMA, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 next>>

InterContinental Resort Mauritius

  • Balaclava Fort
  • Balaclava
  • Mauritius
  • Front Desk +230-261-1200

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, French, Hindi, Italian, Russian

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    12:00 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • Parking