Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful property with friendly staff I had a very comfortable stay at Intercontinental resorts Mauritius. The staff is very friendly and cooperating. the private beach is so clean and beautiful. the beautiful sunset adds on the natural beauty of the resort every evening. 11 December 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Service What I liked - 1. Location of the resort 2. Very hospitable, courteous and polite staff 3. Good in room service 4. Excellent house keeping 5. Choice of 4 restaurants for dining 6. Water sport activities right at the hotel Can be improved - 1. I had taken an ocean view room. My room was on the 1st floor and there were quite a no of palm trees right in front of the room and hardly got the view of the ocean. I'm not sure how many other rooms had the same view. 07 December 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel,great location, comfortable bed and good for relaxing This was our first trip to Mauritius for honeymoon . We arrived early 11.30 a.m but we managed to check in at 4.00 p.m due the problem room that we booked where the previous customer did late check out. We felt very exhausted due long travel after 7 hours flight. Many of the front office staff when we asked how long we need to wait, the only word that they said, we will call you when everything was ready. However we felt very lucky when one of the very responsible staff Shirley, helps us in term to said sorry what happened compare to others that just ignored us. She tried very hard to find us a room as she knew that we were very tired and she managed to find one room and also helps us to show our room. The room was very comfortable and great for us. She apologized to us again where I felt this attitude must be always with staff who works at front office as this hotel rated quite high. The location and the food is very great.. Thanks to Shirley for her helps and give us a good mood to stay at this hotel again. 05 December 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I have stayed here with my wife and two children. The room was clean and very spacious. A generous double bed in the lounge area and a separate room with two large single beds. The bathroom is large. An iron and board are provided. Each staff whom we came across in the hotel treat us with warmth and caring. We extend our gratitude to the fabulous service offered by the managerial staff. They were extremely welcoming and friendly. We had a wonderful stay and we are expecting to be back again. 04 December 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Stay. I wasn't sure what to expect when booking this hotel after reading some of the reviews, however from my first step into the resort the service and friendliness of the staff was brilliant. I stay at a number of IHG hotels around the world including many Intercontinental Hotels, sometimes you can forget where you are as they can all start looking the same, however when I walked into my room at this hotel with the sun set out the window and the quality of the room I was actually wowed and knew it was going to be a great stay. I got the chance to the speak to the Resort manager, there were a few things on my mind that I wanted to mention to him that I thought could improve the resort, however before I could mention them he was telling me his plans and they were all the things I was thinking about and that these updates were planned for the very near future. I say this as many of the old negative comments that I had read about the resort were not relevant anymore with the new management team they have in place. They have the new management team in place but a good team will keep the best of what they already had and that has got to be Kevin the Head Concierge, just a great guy. Thanks Kevin for all your great tips and suggestions and don't worry I will be back to get my bottle of rum :) Leaving the best till last but I can not finish this review without mentioning Shirley the Guest Relation Manager, what a lovely lady, each morning walking into reception we had our morning chats, just made the trip that extra little bit special. Shirley, thank you for putting up with my crazy ways :) Quality stay and will be back next year, resort is in my top 3 IHG properties, can't say anymore than that. 24 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great View Stayed in the first week of November 2014. I must say that location of this resort is fantastic. Right on the beach makes it ideal for leisure vacation. Rooms are well kept, clean and tidy. The only thing this hotel needs to work on is in the area of service . The service has to become top notch to give customers that global intercontinental experience. Would love to visit again, hopefully with better service levels next time. Bharat India 20 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel with fantastic service The resort is fantastic. Staff are really friendly and attentive such as the chief concierge, restaurant manager, pool's bar staff. Nothing is too much. The bathroom especially was amazing. The resort has plenty to do including Kayak, pedalo, glass bottom boat, sauna,steam and zakuzi bath, at no extra cost (harder than it looks). The restaurants are all great, the pool is heated. CLEANLINESS of the entire hotel is impeccable. I would certainly recommend this hotel for people who just want to Chill out 19 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome food and resort Awesome food and resort .Nice place with great ambiance. Nice and cordial staff, and awesome location 17 November 2014
2 3 4 5 next>>

InterContinental Resort Mauritius

  • Balaclava Fort
  • Balaclava
  • Mauritius
  • Front Desk +230-261-1200

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, French, Hindi, Italian, Russian

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
  • Local Time

    4:10 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • Parking