Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Bora Bora Resort Thalasso Spa

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Bora Bora Resort Thalasso Spa
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 403 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

403reviews

  • 5 Stars
    335
  • 4 Stars
    45
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    1

Beautiful Setting

By

28 July 2016

The ICH Bora Bora is in a very beautiful location - on its motu - design of the property and grounds - view of the Bora Bora lagoon and mountain.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay at the Thalasso

By

27 July 2016

Simply breathtaking location - easily the most beautiful hotel we've ever stayed at. Excellent rooms, excellent service, great kids activities - perfect for a family vacation.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Dear Shale70, Ia Orana from Bora Bora, What a great comment! The whole team wants to address you the best Mauruuru for taking time to write it. We are thrilled to read that you had a wonderful time with us, our prime aim is to provide a relaxing environment in a paradisaical scenery. Thank you again for sharing, we are looking forward to welcoming you again in a near future. Mauruuru roa, Stephane Massarini, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

24 July 2016

I stayed with my multi-generational family of 10 at the Thalasso Resort. We all felt like it was one of favorite family vacations. It was relaxing for the adults and fun for the kids. Loved the snorkeling excursion, feeding the rays and fish, paddle boarding, kayaking, ping pong, spa and swimming. There are lots of places to relax by the beach and pool. We never felt the need to save chairs or rush out early to get a seat. The rooms are spacious, clean and relaxing. We wish there were fish around the overwater bungalows, but since there isn't any coral nearby there is not much to see through the glass bottom table in the room. But, highly recommend taking a boat out for the day to snorkel with the manta rays and incredible fish at a place they call "the aquarium" even though it is in the middle of the sea.

The service was fantastic. Such nice people working there. Lunch in the Sands restaurant was very slow, but breakfast is a buffet and dinner service was efficient.

The only negative comment I have would be that the food is extremely expensive and just mediocre taste-wise. $30 US for half a locally grown papaya with 5 locally caught shrimp and some mango inside (as an example). The food prices are so outrageous, you should take it into account when budgeting for this trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Dear Palisadesmom, Ia Orana from Bora Bora We would like to extend our most sincere thanks and appreciation for sharing such a nice feedback about our Resort and our dear associates ! It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed our water activities (kayak, paddle, snorkeling...) we offer on the beach with your family. It is true that families love to share moments together by kayaking onto the lagoon or feeding the rays and fish. Also, I am thrilled to read that the staff exceeded your expectations during your stay. About the food, we feel sorry that you did not appreciate the quality of our menus. We would have appreciated to know what you did not like about the food as it is always a way to improve the quality of the food served in our restaurants. We would to thank you again for your thoughtful comments. It has been a pleasure and a privilege to serve you and your family and we hope to welcome you back soon ! Mauruuru roa, Stephane Massarini, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bora Bora Resort Thalasso Spa

By

24 July 2016

Great resort. Every aspect of our stay exceeded our expectations.

Give Simon who works breakfast and the Sands Restaurant (lunch) a raise! He really stood out with his exceptional service and really went out of his way to make sure our meals were perfect for our family, every day!

Your GM (don't remember his name) is a class act, taking time with us at the Ambassador Reception and personally thanking me when we checked out. Nice touch.

Māuruuru!

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear Duke255, Ia Orana from Bora Bora Mauruuru roa for this marvellous feedback and for sharing your beautiful memories and advice on IHG. Thank you for your kind mentions of Simon, especially as our staff strives to provide an exceptional experience to all guests. I will not miss the occasion to congratulate him on your behalf ! It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you soon in our resort, so we can take care of you once again. Mauruuru roa, Stephane Massarini, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Dream Honeymoon Vacation

By

20 July 2016

One of the best hotel resorts I have ever stayed at in my lifetime. I would recommend this resort and add it to one of my favorites.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear denverkat, Ia Orana from Bora Bora Than you very much for taking the time and for posting such a nice review on IHG. All of us are delighted to learn that you have fully appreciated all the aspects of your stay and we heartily welcome your nice compliments as a fantastic reward. We are grateful for your support and hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you again. Mauruuru roa, Stéphane Massarini, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

一次难忘的体验

By

19 July 2016

platinumelite

thalasso是在大溪地名列前茅的酒店, 果然名不虚传。 风景优美, 服务人员热情周到, 给了我一次难忘的体验, 谢谢

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
亲爱的Anonymous,Ia Orana请接受来自波拉波拉的问候, 非常感谢您宝贵且有意义的反馈意见。我们感到非常荣幸地了解到您非常享受您在我们酒店的入住时光。 能了解到您的真实入住体验并得到好的反馈。对于我们这弥足珍贵,特别是我们了解到您是独自旅行。非常感谢您的真诚,我们对您的反馈感到非常自豪。 我们衷心地希望能够再次在波拉波拉欢迎您的到来。 Mauruuru roa, 非常感谢 Stephane Massarini, General Manager,总经理
Read More
Read Less

Simply Fantastic

By

18 July 2016

This hotel offers all you would expect from a 5 star luxury hotel in terms of location, facilities, rooms, and service. Really nothing to add other than disadvantage to be isolated from the main island.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear Anonymous, Ia Orana from Bora Bora, We thank you so much for taking the time to share such a magnificent review of your recent stay with us. We are thrilled to read that you had a wonderful time with us, our prime aim is to provide a relaxing environment in a paradisiac scenery. We are grateful for your support and hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you again. Mauruuru roa, Stephane Massarini, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

superb location and excellent facilities

By

18 July 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Borra Borra along with another couple . Super setting, well maintained , plenty of restaurants to choose from. Excellent water sport activities. The decks on our over water bungalow need some maintenance as a few boards sticking up. Simon in the restaurant provided excellent service to our dining needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Dear Anonymous, Ia Orana from Bora Bora Thank you very much for posting such a nice review! We are happy to read that your stay with us has met your expectations. I am delighted to read your review of our Resort and glad to hear that you managed to discover the delicious food prepared by our culinary team. I am also glad to read you had fun with the water activities (kayak, paddle, snorkeling...) we offer on the beach. It is always a pleasure with such a turquoise lagoon. I want to thank you for your feedback about our desks, we will talk about it with our maintenance team. Thank you again for sharing, we are looking forward to welcoming you again in a near future. Mauruuru roa, Stephane Massarini
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel, poor service

By

14 July 2016

platinumelite

Many service issues, all handled poorly. I've had significantly better service at Holiday Inn Express.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear reviewer6898, Ia Orana from Bora Bora, I would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience. I am sorry to read that you were unhappy with some of your experiences in our resort. We always strive to provide the highest level of customer service and attention to detail. We hope this experience will not impair your trust in InterContinental® Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa and that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again soon. Mauruuru roa, Stephane Massarini, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best time in Bora Bora

By

13 July 2016

club

Excellent Hotel! It is just beautiful. We had a Diamond Bungalow and an amazing view. The staff was knowledgeable, friendly and provided great service.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear Jp371, Ia Orana from Bora Bora Thank you very much for posting such a nice review! We are happy to read that your stay with us has met your expectations. It is true that we have the best view on Mt Otemanu, we feel very lucky, and are proud to provide you with such a spectacular panorama! As you discovered, we are blessed to have a warm and caring staff - people who obviously love coming to work every day. Thank you again for sharing, we are looking forward to welcoming you again in a near future. Mauruuru roa, Stephane Massarini, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience!!!!

By

12 July 2016

club

It was well worth the money spent. I went thinking it was a once in a lifetime trip. It was so amazing that I will be making a return trip at some point in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear boomstickjedi, Ia Orana from Bora Bora We would like to extend our most sincere thanks and appreciation for sharing such nice feedback about our Resort! We are thrilled to read that you had a wonderful time with us, our prime aim is to provide a relaxing environment in a paradisiac scenery. We are set with open arms while waiting for your return. Mauruuru roa, Stephane Massarini, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Unbelievable Resort

By

11 July 2016

If you are visiting Bora Bora, this is the only place to stay. Hands down the best value for this area for an Overwater Bungalow.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear M_Slavik, Ia Orana from Bora Bora Thank you for posting such a nice review on IHG. All of us are delighted to learn that you have fully appreciated all the aspects of your stay and we heartily welcome your nice compliments as a fantastic reward. We hope to see you soon, so we can take care of you once again. Mauruuru roa, Stephane Massarini, General Manager
Read More
Read Less