Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Bora Bora Resort Thalasso Spa

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Bora Bora Resort Thalasso Spa
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 349 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

349reviews

  • 5 Stars
    291
  • 4 Stars
    37
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    1

The bes trip of our lives

By

15 April 2016

Intercontinental Thalasso Rsort and Spa Bora Bora is definitively the best five stars hotel that we have ever been. Since our landing we were very well treated. The hole staff is very well prepared, they speak many languages and are all very polite. We felt welcome. Our villa was always very clean and we just want to go back as soon as possible. Thank you all for making me and my husband very happy. Congratulations for the special kind of resort you have, we really loved!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
16 April 2016
Dear Carolccz, Ia Orana from Bora Bora Thank you so much for such a rewarding review. It is truly a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Recognition means a lot to our staff, and I will forward your kind words to the entire team. We are delighted to know that the service and your room have exceeded your expectations. Once again, thank you for your warm feedback. We look forward to welcoming you and your husband again soon. Mauruuru roa, Stéphane Massarini, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Extraordinary location!!

By

12 April 2016

Great location, cannot praise the staff highly enough for the wonderful care and service

Posted byHotelStaff
13 April 2016
Dear Duzepiwo, Ia Orana from Bora Bora Thank you so much for your fantastic review of resort. I am thrilled to read that our staff exceeded your expectations during your stay with us. We trust we will have the opportunity to welcome you once again to this beautiful island paradise of ours. Mauruuru roa, Stéphane Massarini, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overwater bungalow in Bora Bora

By

11 April 2016

Trip of a lifetime! Beautiful location and lovely room! Grounds were gorgeous and room service breakfast was great. Dinner was okay, but loud rude guests sitting almost at our table ruined the beginning of the meal and I thought there could have been more staff serving dinner to keep the meal moving forwards. I was surprised at the number of children of all ages at this resort which I would have thought was more an adult spot, but they didn't particularly interfere with my enjoyment of the property. Only major complaint was lack of information related to our transfer back to mainland to get transferred back to our cruise as there is no staff person on the pier so we were left to wonder if the boat was coming or if we had missed it.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 April 2016
Dear Jcpmd, Ia Orana from Bora Bora Thank you very much for your rewarding comment following your recent stay at the InterContinental Bora Bora Resort and Thalasso Spa. We are glad to read that your experience was a great success. I see you had the pleasure of having breakfast in your room, it is indeed wonderful to enjoy the food while watching the lagoon from your private deck. I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the lack of information concerning the transfer back to the main island. Your comments will be discussed shortly with the head of the Front Office. Thank you again for sharing your memories and recommendations with us, we look forward to welcoming you again soon in our resort. Mauruuru roa, Stéphane Massarini, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Un resort exceptionnel

By

06 April 2016

Un séjour magnifique dans un hotel que je juge le meilleur de tout notre séjour ..
Des villas pilotis splendides, un confort et look général au top ..

Posted byHotelStaff
11 April 2016
Cher Gaille49, Ia Orana de Bora Bora Nous vous remercions d'avoir posté ce commentaire et nous sommes heureux d'apprendre que votre séjour avec nous est allé au-delà de vos espérances Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir lors d’un prochain séjour à Bora Bora. Mauruuru roa, Stéphane Massarini, Directeur Général
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel and Location. Poor dinning experience

By

02 April 2016

A great hotel and location.
The breakfast buffet was great with great food selection and local fruits. .
Unfortunately the food selection, tastes and service for lunch and dinner were poor. Selections were limited and mostly unchanging from day to day.
The tastes was surprisingly uninspiring and bland - esp. given hotel of this caliber and costs. Steak is better at local L.A. low end franchised eatery than at the Thalasso Spa.
This true for most of the food served at both restaurants there.
The wait staffs were not attentive enough to refill our water and bread when due. Had to make effort to alert them of our needs multiple times nearly every time we ate there.
The wait for the food was also unacceptably long.
Since both restaurants were un-airconditioned - warm and humid. For two nights after long wait for our kids deserts, we finally asked the staffs to deliver them to our room instead - they did nicely

Posted byHotelStaff
06 April 2016
Dear Bric77, Ia Orana from Bora Bora I would like to sincerely thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your very recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry that you did not appreciate the quality of our menus which are usually highly appreciated by our international guests. Please also receive my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused by the wait during your meal. Your comments will be debriefed shortly with the head of Food and Beverage department and are receiving my personal care. I am however very pleased to read that you loved our property and beautiful location We hope this experience will not impair your trust in InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa and that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again soon. Mauruuru roa, Stéphane Massarini, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Honeymoon stop in IHG Bora Bora

By

01 April 2016

Overall, the hotel is quite amazing, like the property and our villa, our main concern was the breakfast (variety could be further improved) and availability of dinner options - just 2 restaurants (though the 3rd one was closed during that period) - it felt like not enough given that it's almost impossible to go to an outside restaurant and frankly not worth it (based on our experience)

Posted byHotelStaff
07 April 2016
Dear DDDi, Ia Orana from Bora Bora Thank you for taking the time to share your this review of our resort, I am glad that the overall property as well as your overwater bungalow have met your expectations. I am very sorry to read that you would enjoy more variety at breakfast, as well more dinner options. May I personnaly thank you for your helpful suggestions. Our third restaurant Le Corail has now opened for the season untill november. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again so you can enjoy its fine dining menu. Mauruuru roa, Stéphane Massarini, General manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic service from Check-in to Check-out and everything inbetween

By

31 March 2016

Cannot say enough about this hotel and location. This has probably not ruined all future vacations and this was the most beautiful place and experience me and my wife have experienced. We literally teared up leaving.

Thank you to the staff at the Bora Bora Resort and Thalasso Spa for the incredible experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 April 2016
Dear Greg3434, Ia Orana from Bora Bora Thank you so much for this heart-warming review of our property, our staff is dedicated to providing exceptional experience and we are proud to have been successful with you. I will of course forward your kind words to the entire team. We look forward to welcoming you again soon Mauruuru roa, Stéphane Massarini, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Restaurant reservation

By

25 March 2016

During our stay, we had 2 occasions in 2 consecutive days in the Sands where our reserved appointments were not found, one of which was for our wedding anniversary and we had to put on another corner table, this is very disappointing and frustrating for such a special occasion. Another dinner occasion in Reef where your staff had put us right in front of the show to compensate for the missing appointments we experienced in Sands; unfortunately the table was taken (we were there earlier than our reserved time) by another couple, again we were then put into another table that we cannot see the stage directly. 3 disappointing and frustrating occasions is not acceptable for our 5-night stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 March 2016
Dear Daddyday, Ia Orana from Bora Bora We appreciate your kind assistance for having taken the time to make us aware of your experience. I am sorry to read that you encountered issues with your reserved tables at our restaurants. Providing the best services mean a lot to our staff. Please contact us at gmoffice.boraboraspa@ihg.com so we can obtain additional details regarding your stay. Again, we regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel and we really hope to have another possibility to take care of you in the future. Mauruuru roa, Stéphane Massarini, General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Service

By

24 March 2016

club

The service at this facility earned the rating of 5 stars. Everyone including management wanted to insure that the stay was memorable.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 March 2016
Dear Montanatransplant, Ia Orana from Bora Bora We would like to extend our most sincere thanks and appreciation for sharing such nice feedback about our Resort and our dear associates! Our team is dedicated to providing our guests with an exceptional service and your words are the best reward. We are grateful for your support and hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you again. Mauruuru roa, Stéphane Massarini, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

全球最美洲际度假酒店

By

21 March 2016

酒店位于bora bora最好的位置上面,所以潟湖景色绝美。另外酒店清一色水上屋,如果可以的话,我建议住要看火山那边,你会觉得值回房价的。

Read More
Read Less

Great

By

21 March 2016

club

Our stay was fantastic! Bora Bora was beautiful and the hotel staff was great. Everyone smiles and works hard to make your stay the best that it can be. Kuddos to the staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 March 2016
Dear Willber24, Ia Orana from Bora Bora Thank you for your 5-star review! We believe that we have the best team in the business, and we are delighted that you agree. We are happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and received outstanding service. We hope to see you soon in our resort, so we can take care of you once again. Mauruuru roa, Stéphane Massarini, General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best Place in Bora Bora

By

09 March 2016

I couldn't say enough about this resort. From the time we arrived until the time we departed - the facility to the meals to the staff were exceptional. You arrive via boat where you are greeted by the staff. Even the process of getting your room assigned and your luggage to your room was painless. This was a week long 25th Anniversary/relaxation getaway for my husband and I and we couldn't have chosen a better place. The meals were absolutely exceptional as was the service. I absolutely would recommend this resort to anyone thinking of going to Bora Bora.
I will be back :)

Posted byHotelStaff
12 March 2016
Dear BarbaraN, Ia Orana from Bora Bora Thank you very much for celebrating your 25th Anniversary at our hotel and for your precious recommendation on this portal. We aim to provide our guests with a unique and authentic experience they will always keep in their memories, and we are so glad to learn that we have been successful with you. We are also glad to read you appreciated your recognition as an IHG Rewards Club Member and would like to thank you once again for your loyalty. The whole Food & Beverage team is rewarded by your comment and I will personally congratulate them. It is really pleasing to read you had exceptional meals and received outstanding service. We are very happy that you would consider us again should you return to Bora Bora. Please, let us know when you are packing for Bora Bora so we can greet you at the marina with a warm Ia Orana e Maeva. Mauruuru roa, Stéphane Massarini, General Manager
Read More
Read Less