Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Boston

WELCOME TO

Boston

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Marc Simoneau
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

DRIVING

As Boston is America's walking city, pedestrians tend to jay-walk. You are better off leaving your car parked and instead take a taxi or limousine, or walk or ride the T (our subway system) to your destination.
A CONTEMPORARY LANDMARK, LUXURY BOSTON WATERFRONT HOTEL
This breathtaking, modern Boston Harbor hotel stands on the site where a late-night tea party ignited the American Revolution. Located in the financial district, find yourself at the heart of the city. Take in waterfront views from Miel, Boston’s first Provence-themed brasserie. Explore this historical city and follow the Freedom Trail or experience antique shopping in Beacon Hill. An urban retreat, relax and revive at this Boston Harbor hotel with an indoor lap pool and full-service spa.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions
default

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    InterContinental Boston offers an international feast of chic restaurants and bars that reflect a journey around the world. Our Provence themed bra...
  • Amenities & Services

    SPA InterContinental offers local and signature massage therapies, body treatments and facials, plus a 24-hour health club, an indoor heated lap po...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Boston
  • 510 Atlantic Avenue
  • Boston , MA , 02210
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-617-7471000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Croatian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Portuguese, Russian, Serbian, Chinese

Pet Policy

Contact hotel for details
Pet Deposit $75.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    5:08 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service Animals Allowed
    • 20 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to get away This hotel has amazing pool amenities for families. We were able to order food at the pool and get it delivered by hotel staff directly to us, watch a movie, play games and swim in one afternoon/evening. Even if you live in the area, it would be a great get-a-way. The rooms are also modernized, which adds a nice touch. May 17, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bunker Hill Overall, this location was fine as a hotel that had a decent bed to sleep in and the was clean and orderly. The downside was the location doesn't have much within walking distance and the staff did not recognize priority club members. May 15, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb location and facilities With hotel prices in Boston being over-the-top and often way more than what you actually get for the property, Holiday Inn Bunker Hill was a great surprise. Huge value for your dollar, with impecably clean and nicely decorated rooms, plush and comfortable beds, FRIENDLY and HELPFUL staff, combined with an easy and convenient location. Right off I-93 and 2 blocks from the Sullivan Square subway station made it easy to drive to, but then NOT have to drive to get into all the action of Boston itself! As fairly frequent visitors to Boston, we have found our new "go-to" hotel and will be returning, as well as recommending to friends! May 15, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Week End in Boston We came to Boston for a hockey game. The hotel is close to the arena and subway so getting to the game was so easy. Once we checked in to our room we found that the TV was working so we called the front desk and a service person was there and the tv fixed within 10 minutes. Great service May 14, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Experience My family and I were in town for the Run To Home Base 9K and picked this hotel kind of late. It's a great location to Fenway so travel time was perfect! I was able to bring my family along including my two kids (5 and 1 1/2) The recreational area was by far the best we've ever had a hotel, my daughter loved the Pool and Rock Wall and my son loved the Pool and Basketball Court, there was even more to offer there we didn't take advantage of. We ordered room service for a cheaper rate then ordering out would have been and the food was great! Overall I would, and have, recommended this hotel to all my friends and family and look forward to staying there again next time we're in town! May 12, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, no problems! Took a trip down to Boston to see the Toronto Maple Leafs game. Great LOCATION! Only a 5 minute walk from the orange subway line, only two stops and you are in Boston proper aka downtown. The entire hotel is smokefree and is newly renovated. Super comfy beds too! The thermostat was broken because the batteries were dead. We called the front desk and someone was up in less than 5 minutes to fix it, thank-you! GO LEAFS GO May 11, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! All staff we came in contact with were welcoming and helpful. The rooms smelled new and were very clean. The pool area had a basketball court and movies. We really enjoyed our time at this hotel. Thank you. May 8, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pool activity area The pool activity area has a climbing wall, basketball court and table games. Great free entertainment for a family with kids. May 5, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and comfortable bed. We had a very nice stay at this recently renovated Holiday Inn. The customer service was extremely nice. Shuttle service was very convenient. The rooms was very clean, we had some problem with air condition and the front desk gave us another room. Thanks for a great stay! May 3, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good experiencie but need to take care of... it's a good stay but you have to care of the details. the tv was not working, no ice in the floor dispenser, not to much info about the Boston Marathon and it was the weekend of the race, I think one of the best events you will have in the MAS area. April 23, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would definitely come back I was greeted as soon as I walked into the hotel. The front desk Agents were so pleasant. They gave me excellent directions and tips on what to do in Boston. The shuttle service is awesome! What a savings right there. My Room was very nice, I did have a issue with the tub but the front desk put me into another room right next door. We came back from Tremont Street late at night and the cab cost $18.00 not including the tip. The T was within a few blocks , no more than a 10 minute walk. The Front desk recommended a local pizza place and they had and excellent Pizza and delivered within 25 minutes. I look forward to going back. April 18, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by title A bit expensive, but close to the downtown. Part of the hotel is in a good condition. April 15, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by University visit Location was convenient to downtown, bunker hill, tufts university, MIT. Was able to get shuttle to tufts university though the shuttle ended running at 2:30. Room was clean, plenty of space, good workout room. April 11, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Boston Fan We came in to Boston for a Bruins game. The hotel shuttle service was very nice and lots of friendly people. April 10, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Spring Break My Family and I decided to stay at this Holiday Inn because of its location. Close to downtown Boston and the colleges that we were in town to visit for information sessions. We are really very glad that we did. The room was beautiful, having just been updated. The staff was super friendly, especially Fiona in the restuarant. The food was very delicious. Thank you for the great stay. April 7, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st time to Boston We had a great time and stay here. The shuttle to downtown was great The front desk service and recommendations were also great. Would come again next year to this hotel. FYI the kids picked this hotel because of the game room. I wanted the river view. They won. All were happy in the end. April 5, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant Menu Lame I am sure the food is good, but I was shocked at such limited choices. IF you are vegetarian, don't bother. April 3, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel & location Stayed here to travel to Boston during St. Patrick's Day weekend. Despite the busy holiday weekend - the hotel & area was relatively calm. The hotel is a 5 minute walk to a T station for easy access to the city. By far the cheapest way to travel to the city since parking at the hotel is free. The building itself looks old & dated but the interior is surprisingly nice. There was a note in the room apologizing for any noise associated with construction they're doing to improve the hotel, but I never heard anything day or night during our stay. Overall it was a very pleasant experience & great location to stay while visiting the city for a weekend. March 22, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I sya here every week for 2 nights Always what I expect which is great. Nice people, easy check in, etc. Too bad the restaurant is closed at night. Varina at the front desk makes me feel special ... she is a welcoming face when I arrive after a long drive and that is very nice March 21, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Services and Location..... Stayed at this location because of it's price and proximity to the T. Hotel offered shuttle service free of charge to Quincy Market and TD center for Bruins Game. I would definatly stay here again. March 21, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent front desk service We were very impressed by the attentive service provided at the front desk when we needed to make last minute changes in our reservations. The staff was able to assure that our extra nights were spent in the same room as our original reservation even though the hotel was nearly fully booked by a large travel group. March 15, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Had my daugher's birthday celebration with some of her little friends there. Front desk staff was very helpful and accommodating. Thank you as it made the stay a very pleasant one. See you again. lisa March 8, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Blizzard 2013...but the one night stay excellent !!! We arrive for what was to be a wonderful 3 day weekend....The front desk were awesome but we knew that we might have to leave early back to Conn because of the Blizzard. We had dinner at the hotel which i have to say was great. Excellent service. Thank you "Jesus" the server. We went to the Garden on the hotels Shuttle and had a great time at the Celtics vs- Lakers game. Upon returning to the hotel we decided to leave very early Fri morning because the news was not good with the storm coming. Our room was warm clean and comforting. We hope that we can return to your hotel some time again soon...When we left Fri morning the gentleman at the desk was very understanding and wished us safe trip home. Thank you February 19, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great deal for the Boston Area I really enjoyed my stay. The room was clean. The bed was very comfortable. The shower and TV were also great. I can't comment on the food or gym area since I didn't partake. Boston/Cambridge are so overpriced. This is a great alternative. I got to Harvard University in about 12 minutes from this hotel. I would definitely consider this hotel again should I need to stay in the area. February 13, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Friendly and GREAT customer service...... Upon our arrival, the two gentleman at the front desk were so extremely helpful. My son and husband were attending a Celtics game at the TD Garden and the game started at 7:30pm and of course we get to the hotel right at 7:00pm. Estaban at the front desk was so accomodating and eased my stress regarding getting them to the game on time. He said a shuttle will be here any second and boom..there it was. My husband and son got to the game in 5 minutes..made it on time thanks to Estaban. The restaurant staff were so very friendly...love them. The only downside to our stay was the hallway and especially the bathroom smelled bad of urine. The bathroom was clean, but OMG the urine smell was horrendous. It smelled like someone urinated on the carpet. I didn't complain to the front desk..(my bad)....we were leaving the next morning. Would we stay there again..ABSOLUTELY!!!!!!! Great...quiet atmosphere...FRIENDLY staff...great for Celtics games!!!! February 10, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent guest and a fan of Holiday Inn Somerville - Boston I have been staying at the Somerville-Boston Holiday Inn almost every week for 2 nights for close to a year now. I find the staff as hosoitable as one could expect any where in the world, and I do travel a lot. The rooms are always clean and comfortable and whenever something is not right, the staff works on ot until it is right. What more could one ask? Also often without even asking the staff does somethig noce for me, like upgrades to a suite ... makes me feel special. I think the whole staff is wonderful, but I especially want to mention 3 individuals who stand out and they are Estaban, Candee (haven't seen her lately) and Varline. All 3 of these wonderful people make me feel like I am coming home the moment I walk in the front door. February 5, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Guest service, Great room & Wonderful bed My stay was fabulous.Service was outstanding. The room was great. Bed was very comfortable. I was very impressed with the service I got from the hotel. front desk was very hospitable.. Rooms were very very clean. food was fantastic & very resonable. Rooms were recently renovated. Front lobby was very inviting. I will recomend this hotel to my coworkers 7 friends who will travel in the Boston area. hotel is so close to Boston but the rate was so far from Boston area. Best deal in Boston area. January 30, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by one reason to stay in somerville The holiday inn in somerville has one of the best pool and sports area I have ever experianced in a hotel, it something to look forward to at an end of a busy day working or exploring, the staff are exceptional, and the cook can cook, they made me a special vegi meal as the option on the menu were not to my dietary requirements, and what the chef produced was of exceptional standards no cutting corners I would go back for more. the location is good for the T and Buses. January 16, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and bad room service This stay was not the same as the one in 2010, the room was so so, the bed was great and the heater would not shut off and it had knobs missing from it. we ordered room service and it arrived to our room within 10-15 min. as promised, but it was cold and they only provided one set of silverware for two people. Then there was a memo stating that the hotel was under construction and the time for construction was after 9 AM and we heard construction after 7:30 AM... As I said above our 2010 stay wasby far better than this one in all areas.... I am not sure if we would use this hotel in the future! January 9, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs lots of improvement. I had stayed here several times before, but everything was horrible this time. I seriously doubt that we will ever return December 18, 2012
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>