Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Boston

WELCOME TO

Boston

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Marc Simoneau
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

DRIVING

As Boston is America's walking city, pedestrians tend to jay-walk. You are better off leaving your car parked and instead take a taxi or limousine, or walk or ride the T (our subway system) to your destination.
A CONTEMPORARY LANDMARK, LUXURY BOSTON WATERFRONT HOTEL
This breathtaking, modern, waterfront hotel stands on the site where the Boston Tea Party ignited the American Revolution. Surrounded by the Fort Point Channel and Rose Kennedy Greenway, find yourself in walking distance of all of Boston’s unique attractions. Dine al fresco at Miel, Boston’s first Provence-themed brasserie and explore this historical city by following the Freedom Trail or antique shopping. An urban retreat, relax and revive at this Boston Harbor hotel with an indoor lap pool.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Our Boston restaurants and bars offer an international cornucopia of chic restaurants and sophisticated contemporary lounge experiences blending cr...
  • Amenities & Services

    SPA InterContinental offers local and signature massage therapies, body treatments and facials, plus a 24-hour health club, an indoor heated lap po...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Boston
  • 510 Atlantic Avenue
  • Boston , MA , 02210
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-617-7471000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Croatian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Portuguese, Russian, Serbian, Chinese

Pet Policy

Small pets not exceeding 25 pounds are allowed. Maximum one pet per room.
Pet Deposit $75.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    12:31 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 20 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 226 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and comfortable stay The room is very spacious and clean. The king size bed is very comfortable with a huge TV. As a platinum member I was offer a complimentary breakfast, but I was staying together with my friends which couldn't enjoy the benefit. It was a pity. Besides that, the overall stay was great. The lobby is new and clean, but the hallway is a bit dimmed. January 14, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by An experience that Marred my Christmas family reunion I have been a priority club member since 1977 and a Platinum member since 2012/13. I chose this property because corporate sold the Beacon Hill property, a location near most of the attractions in walking distance unlike this location more suited for people driving. The issues for which I will NOT be staying here again: 1. Check in "policy" 2. Rate 3. Breakfast room break downs Check in - The check in was horrendous. I was made to pay in full with a method of payment I didn't want to use at that time. I don't remember having to pay in advance in full! Rate - At the same time, I don't think my rate was proper. Another family member's rate included breakfast, had the same room on one floor below, though not a priority club member, at a much cheaper rate. Breakfast room - The pancake machine kept breaking down in the breakfast room but the agreeable staff remedied the situation as quickly as possible and gladly served the pancakes at the table for which a generous gratuity was made. The breakfast room staff and the room cleaning staff were the best attributes about this hotel however, the check in staff and experience even today, January 7, leaves my experience of this stay a nightmare. Happily, the subsequent stay in the CDG Roissy-en-France Holiday Inn property was the icing on my Parisien trip especially from check in to the end of the stay and checkout. January 7, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family friendly Great place for a family at a great price. Pool area was great and nice and warm. Rooms were clean and the beds were super comfortable. Free shuttle to Boston! Close to the subway as well. January 6, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for kids!! After reading older reviews of this hotel, we made our reservation with some doubt, but our stay in the hotel was great. The room was clean, the pool/game area for the kids was entertaining. The water in the pool was warm and inviting. The area around the hotel is an industrial area, but I did not feel frightened as some other reviews stated. The area in no way reflects on the hotel. The hotels rates are lower than others in the Boston area and free parking is awesome. Originally, we were going to stay at a hotel very near the aquarium, but opted to stay here and saved over 400.00. Don't be afraid, you won't be disappointed. We also had two great experiences in the restaurant on site. We had dinner one night and the breakfast buffet one morning. Food was well prepared, staff was attentive and prices were reasonable. Our only complaint was the maid service. Toiletries were not restocked ( no back up on toilet paper or shampoos), and coffee in room was restocked, but no more creamers, sugar etc. I felt as if the maids started to clean our room, got called away and forgot to come back and finish. January 4, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Overall - But get rid of the cigarette smoke smell in hallway Stayed for 5 nights. Would have given 3.5 stars if I had the option. The Good: - Reception staff very courteous and helpful - Breakfast buffet - Lots of places to eat nearby - 15 min from airport. (25 min in rush hour) The Bad: - In-house restaurant is below average in terms of quality of food, choices of drinks. - The in-room air conditioner unit would sometime start making lots of noise for about 10 min and then become normal. - On my second day the room was not cleaned when I came back at 4pm. At 5pm the cleaning lady shows up and asks if I need anything (towel, etc). I requested for a water bottle but was told to buy one. One bottle a day in the room is usually complementary. The Ugly: Cigarette smoke smell in the hallway. I can understand if the hallway has smoking room but this was not the case in my experience but the smell was over powering. January 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Every time I come to boston I always stay in holiday inn bunker hill area. The bed and pillows were comfortable, the room was clean, the food in the restaurant was delicious, I had a chicken Parmesan and it was a large portion so I could not finish it but the gentlemen who help me offered if I want to take it to go, which is I never heard that before on any other restaurant in the hotels that I've stayed before, (I forgot the his name) the staff really nice and helpful, specially Ms. Celia, she remembered me without I introduce myself, I love this hotel and keep up the good work, as a matter a fact I am writing this review from one of your room :) love love love this hotel and thank you so much for your excellent service December 29, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by over all GREAT stay Our first time in years staying at Holiday Inn. Nice hotel, great value. Breakfast was great and kids loved the pool area. Only negative is party times in pool area is to long. When I spend money to stay in a hotel I want to enjoy hotel without being over run by non guests. December 12, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by TD Garden package The Td Garden package included transportation to and from the TD garden. I highly recommend the Holiday Inn at Bunker Hill. The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and breakfast was also included. It was also very close to Quincy market. Loved the experience! ;0) December 10, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome show Great room. The beds and pillows are amazing! I did not want to get up. The restaurant had excellent food and service. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Really liked that there was shuttle service after the concert . December 9, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Heating/AC unit Room was not bad other the heating unit came on at 4:30 am and woke everyone up in the room. Shut the unit down and the room got cold and was VERY uncomfortable. Did mention the problem when I checked out nothing was done. Very least should get a free night. December 3, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing but good stuff I always stay at this Holiday Inn anytime I come to Boston. And I always have the best time. Great rates and great staff. You get what you pay for and you get what you reserve. I recommend this place to anyone looking for a comfortable, affordable place to sleep. December 3, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! We spent the weekend before Thanksgiving in Boston, and ended up choosing the Holiday Inn - Bunker Hill to stay at ~ we're so happy with the choice, and would definitely stay here again! Our rate included our two continental breakfasts, which was fantastic, and the room was everything we could have wanted: clean, comfortable, large, quiet. The hotel was so accessible to the heart of Boston via the Orange line, and we had no problems getting around the city. Perfect weekend getaway from NYC! December 2, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Holiday Inn, But Poor Breakfast & Restaurant This Holiday Inn has great facilities and is in a good location, an exit away from Boston. This particular hotel is comparable to Crowne Plaza. Good room, comfortable bed. The bathroom could be better: dim lighting and small bath tub with not so great curtains. As an IHG gold member, they offered us a free appetizer in the restaurant. The nachos we ordered were missing ingredients listed in the menu and should have been left in the oven a little longer. We also added a Best Flexible with Breakfast package. The breakfast was terrible! We ordered a carafe of orange juice. It did not look appealing at all: bubble foams at the top. It was clearly from concentrate and watered down. Worst OJ I've ever had. We were only allowed to choose one item from the menu or the buffet. My boyfriend chose blueberry pancakes, which was okay, but came with nothing else. I chose the buffet, which was not good at all. The breakfast seriously needs work. We will stay here again, but will probably not go for breakfast ever again. Also, the recreational area was nice. Did not test out the pool, but it looked nice. They were showing "UP" on the projection screen. December 1, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice pool area We chose this site for the pool and proximity to down town. Our stay was great overall. We are a family of swimmers and thought the pool area was well appointed and nicely maintained. Staff was very nice. Hotel was very neat, and adequately clean. December 1, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Great location if u are in town for hockey games..they have a shuttle service that leaves every half hour..3 blocks from Hotel is the subway wich goes to TD Garden..Dunkin Donuts about 2 minutes walk..we loved the experienced and will defenetly stay there again when we go watch hockey games November 29, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home Holiday Inn at Bunker Hill is a great place to stay when away. November 25, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service The stay at this Hotel for a college visit was terrific. The front desk was very helpful and courteous. The Restaurant and Bartender provided a nice evening out without leaving the premises. November 21, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Almost There... Nice hotel....however Housekeeping woke us up at 8am and than continued to knock on our door two more times before checkout. I myself have managed a hotel before and 8am is a little too early to start hounding people to get out of their rooms. Also front desk staff gave us incorrect directions. November 18, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and excellent staff (especially Kim in restaurant) We had a great stay - the room was very nice. However, we could not figure out how to get the cable to work. Someone came to turn it on, but then it switched to another HDMI channel again. We gave up in the end. I just wanted to give a big thank you to Kim at the restaurant. My family and I were in a rush and couldn't stay for our prepaid breakfast. She was so nice in helping us with to-go containers, coffee and juice, and utensils to go. Really excellent service! Thanks Kim! November 5, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, especially the customer service. I stayed here because I was visiting Tufts University which is about 15 minutes away from the Hotel. I had a wonderful experience, the staff were really courteous and helpful. I got complementary shaving stick and cream because i forgot to pack mine, low quality but it did the job. The room was neat and the working table was good. I think my only ouch! experience was when I tried to make few changes and re-print my resume in the morning at the business center, the printer was out of toner! I would stay here again, and I highly recommend it to others looking for comfort in the Medford area. November 1, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible pool hours This hotel has a fantastic rec room with a deep heated pool, half a basketball court, rock climbing wall, projector, pin pong and more. We were enjoying it so much that we decided to book another night using points. We went to the front desk in our bathing suits, even explaining to the front desk that we wanted to stay because of the pool. They couldn't book the room for me at the front desk, because of using points I was required to go online. The Internet was horrible in the room so I had to go back downstairs to use their computer to book the night. Once that was finally settled I asked the front desk to send up some more towels please, these were never delivered. The next morning, after being woken again, second day in a row, by housekeeping not being informed that we had a late checkout, we went down to the pool to find in was closed!! We went down around ten, didn't have to check out till 2pm, but couldn't enjoy the pool which is why we stayed in the first place. We went to the front desk asking why it was closed and was told it was fall hours , this was not mentioned to us when we book the second night in wet bathing suits expressing to them clearly why we were staying. It was a huge disappointment and a waste of my points! On top of everything, being a platinum member I was not greeted like one, had to ask for breakfast hours and also asked for pool hours when checking in and was still not informed of the fall hours. The girl at the front desk was clearly distracted flirting with a young man leaning on the counter., didn't even tell me where the elevators were, had to ask. Also, when watching a sports game in the room the tv screen kept blinking off and on. Really disappointing. November 1, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating Staff! The staff was friendly and accommodating. Took advantage of the shuttle service so we were able to visit many of the sights in Boston. Reasonable rates, good location and great service. We'll be returning again in the spring! Thank you! October 28, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy and Close.... Excellent Hotel for the cost. Front desk personnel were overly friendly and provided the local knowledge that an out of town person truly needs. The rooms are basic with nothing special to note. The hotel has a bar (DRAFT) that serves up cold refreshments and offers a decent bar food menu... My wife and I stayed for the World Series games # 1 and # 2.... this hotel is worth what you will pay... I would stay here again on my next trip to Boston... GO SAWX!!!!!! October 28, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Average hotel with spacious yet noisy rooms and slightly sub-standard breakfast buffet and fitness area. Conveniently located to a train station, yet relatively far from the city centre and the action. October 21, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Our stay was wonderful. The staff is very helpful and accomodating. Shuttle service makes touring Boston a pleasure. Comfortable beds, relaxing room. Have already recommended this Hotel to several people. October 19, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice Excellent room, excellent service. I definitely would stay at this hotel again. October 2, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly , Helpful Staff. We loved the fact that there was a courtesy bus into the centre of Boston to save us walking and getting the subway....... We also had a late checkout provided due to our late flight .....with no charge or problems. We used the swimming pool and found it to be better than other places we had stayed perfect temperature for an early morning swim..... Altogether a helpful and friendly place to stay..... October 1, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CCC Clean, comfortable, & convenient. The king beds are totally comfortable...the best! The staff in the bar & restaurant excellent. Staff at the desk could use a personality boost to be truthful. The older blonde walked by us as if we weren't even standing there & could careless. Location is convenient to Spaulding. Regular prices to us are high...that's going some since we come from Connecticut. September 11, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Very clean, comfortable and friendly staff including the food and staff at the restaurant. September 7, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had a fun time, 3 night stay Had a great time, shuttle to downtown was great, drivers very friendly and accommodating. Great spot for kids, pool area was great and relaxing. In general food was good, but we did not eat breakfast or lunch there just a couple of evening meals. I would stay here again. September 5, 2013
    <<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>