Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Boston

WELCOME TO

Boston

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Marc Simoneau
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

DRIVING

As Boston is America's walking city, pedestrians tend to jay-walk. You are better off leaving your car parked and instead take a taxi or limousine, or walk or ride the T (our subway system) to your destination.
A CONTEMPORARY LANDMARK, LUXURY BOSTON WATERFRONT HOTEL
This breathtaking, modern, waterfront hotel stands on the site where the Boston Tea Party ignited the American Revolution. Surrounded by the Fort Point Channel and Rose Kennedy Greenway, find yourself in walking distance of all of Boston’s unique attractions. Dine al fresco at Miel, Boston’s first Provence-themed brasserie and explore this historical city by following the Freedom Trail or antique shopping. An urban retreat, relax and revive at this Boston Harbor hotel with an indoor lap pool.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Our Boston restaurants and bars offer an international cornucopia of chic restaurants and sophisticated contemporary lounge experiences blending cr...
  • Amenities & Services

    SPA InterContinental offers local and signature massage therapies, body treatments and facials, plus a 24-hour health club, an indoor heated lap po...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Boston
  • 510 Atlantic Avenue
  • Boston , MA , 02210
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-617-7471000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Croatian, Italian, Japanese, Dutch , Portuguese, Russian, Serbian, Chinese

Pet Policy

Small pets not exceeding 25 pounds are allowed. Maximum one pet per room. One time, non refundable fee of 75USD.
Pet Deposit $75.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    4:21 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 20 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 208 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and excellent staff (especially Kim in restaurant) We had a great stay - the room was very nice. However, we could not figure out how to get the cable to work. Someone came to turn it on, but then it switched to another HDMI channel again. We gave up in the end. I just wanted to give a big thank you to Kim at the restaurant. My family and I were in a rush and couldn't stay for our prepaid breakfast. She was so nice in helping us with to-go containers, coffee and juice, and utensils to go. Really excellent service! Thanks Kim! November 5, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, especially the customer service. I stayed here because I was visiting Tufts University which is about 15 minutes away from the Hotel. I had a wonderful experience, the staff were really courteous and helpful. I got complementary shaving stick and cream because i forgot to pack mine, low quality but it did the job. The room was neat and the working table was good. I think my only ouch! experience was when I tried to make few changes and re-print my resume in the morning at the business center, the printer was out of toner! I would stay here again, and I highly recommend it to others looking for comfort in the Medford area. November 1, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible pool hours This hotel has a fantastic rec room with a deep heated pool, half a basketball court, rock climbing wall, projector, pin pong and more. We were enjoying it so much that we decided to book another night using points. We went to the front desk in our bathing suits, even explaining to the front desk that we wanted to stay because of the pool. They couldn't book the room for me at the front desk, because of using points I was required to go online. The Internet was horrible in the room so I had to go back downstairs to use their computer to book the night. Once that was finally settled I asked the front desk to send up some more towels please, these were never delivered. The next morning, after being woken again, second day in a row, by housekeeping not being informed that we had a late checkout, we went down to the pool to find in was closed!! We went down around ten, didn't have to check out till 2pm, but couldn't enjoy the pool which is why we stayed in the first place. We went to the front desk asking why it was closed and was told it was fall hours , this was not mentioned to us when we book the second night in wet bathing suits expressing to them clearly why we were staying. It was a huge disappointment and a waste of my points! On top of everything, being a platinum member I was not greeted like one, had to ask for breakfast hours and also asked for pool hours when checking in and was still not informed of the fall hours. The girl at the front desk was clearly distracted flirting with a young man leaning on the counter., didn't even tell me where the elevators were, had to ask. Also, when watching a sports game in the room the tv screen kept blinking off and on. Really disappointing. November 1, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating Staff! The staff was friendly and accommodating. Took advantage of the shuttle service so we were able to visit many of the sights in Boston. Reasonable rates, good location and great service. We'll be returning again in the spring! Thank you! October 28, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy and Close.... Excellent Hotel for the cost. Front desk personnel were overly friendly and provided the local knowledge that an out of town person truly needs. The rooms are basic with nothing special to note. The hotel has a bar (DRAFT) that serves up cold refreshments and offers a decent bar food menu... My wife and I stayed for the World Series games # 1 and # 2.... this hotel is worth what you will pay... I would stay here again on my next trip to Boston... GO SAWX!!!!!! October 28, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Average hotel with spacious yet noisy rooms and slightly sub-standard breakfast buffet and fitness area. Conveniently located to a train station, yet relatively far from the city centre and the action. October 21, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Our stay was wonderful. The staff is very helpful and accomodating. Shuttle service makes touring Boston a pleasure. Comfortable beds, relaxing room. Have already recommended this Hotel to several people. October 19, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice Excellent room, excellent service. I definitely would stay at this hotel again. October 2, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly , Helpful Staff. We loved the fact that there was a courtesy bus into the centre of Boston to save us walking and getting the subway....... We also had a late checkout provided due to our late flight .....with no charge or problems. We used the swimming pool and found it to be better than other places we had stayed perfect temperature for an early morning swim..... Altogether a helpful and friendly place to stay..... October 1, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CCC Clean, comfortable, & convenient. The king beds are totally comfortable...the best! The staff in the bar & restaurant excellent. Staff at the desk could use a personality boost to be truthful. The older blonde walked by us as if we weren't even standing there & could careless. Location is convenient to Spaulding. Regular prices to us are high...that's going some since we come from Connecticut. September 11, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Very clean, comfortable and friendly staff including the food and staff at the restaurant. September 7, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had a fun time, 3 night stay Had a great time, shuttle to downtown was great, drivers very friendly and accommodating. Great spot for kids, pool area was great and relaxing. In general food was good, but we did not eat breakfast or lunch there just a couple of evening meals. I would stay here again. September 5, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check In Always An Issue. I have stayed here several times over the last two years and the check in time is always an issue. My group and I can never check in at our arrival time and the last stay we had to wait over two hours before we could check in. The check in time is listed as 3pm, but we could not check in or get into our rooms until well after 4. Our group is strongly considering moving our function and hotel to another location for 2014. The manager should be aware of big groups arriving well in advance and wanting to get settled. If check out time is 11am, there is no reason why the rooms should not be ready for big groups by 1pm when the group arrives, especially when the reservations was done months in advance. To me this is just the poor use of personnel and resources. Other wise the hotel is a nice place to stay. September 5, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay again and again I had a great stay at this hotel! I am a IHG member and i always choose IHG hotels. Clean and comfy. September 3, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great price, good location This hotel is a great choice because it's conveniently located next to the orange-line subway station (a 5 min walk) also the hotel's complimentary shuttle will take you where you need to go within a 3 mi radius - which is just about anywhere. You can also call for a pickup. We had them drop us at Quincy Market, they go to the subway stations, Harvard Yard - you really don't need a car. The food was good, front desk staff helpful and nice. Free WiFi - and more. I'd return and recommend it to anyone visiting Boston. I even took the shuttle to the subway back to the airport - it was easy and only $5 compared to a $30 cab ride. September 3, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by When the airline cancels I'm a big priority club hotel fan so when the airlines cancelled my flights, I immediately went to IHG.com. The nearest hotel with avails was this one. In my opinion it was twice what it should have been priced. The room was okay, the staff nice. The breakfast buffet, apparently included because I'm platinum, was worse than the food at HIE's across the country. Disappointed overall. September 1, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and pretty good service We had a great time while staying here on our four night stay in Boston. The facilities in the hotel are first class with our son enjoying the pool and deck area. The shuttle service into Boston is a nice addition and providing we booked in advance, there were no issues. It's good to have the 'T' stop nearby although I don't know how comfortable I'd feel walking around the area too much after dark. My one minor gripe would be the service at breakfast which was pretty slow. September 1, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing pool and rec area We have stayed at this hotel twice in the past 2 months (and will very likely be staying there again in the future). My 12 year old son is being treated at a local medical facility. So, we will be visiting the area regularly. He absolutely loves the pool and rec area! Which makes the trip bearable for everyone. We were able to do a late check out both times to give him more time in the pool. The hotel and rooms are very clean and comfortable with solid WiFi. The restaurant and bar were also nice. We had the breakfast buffet - nothing fancy, but definitely did the trick. Snacks the night before were also very good! The only down side for us is the location of the hotel. Due to the Boston roads, it was challenging for us to get to and from the hotel even with a GPS. Maybe that will get better when we get more familiar with the area. August 30, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent place to stay. I have to comment on the kitchen staff. I called before my family arrived to explain food allergies with 2 members of my family. I wanted to see if we could work out a plan that we could all eat together. (Generally I am allowed to bring in my own food because they can't accommodate my allergies.) When I spoke to the manager, she arranged to have new pots set aside for our visit, to be used only for our food. When we went down for breakfast, the staff knew about our allergies and were totally accommodating. We had no cross contamination. Yeah! As for the rest of the hotel, it was clean and well kept. It is 3 blocksfrom the orange line. August 30, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel for Families Better value than some of the hotels in Boston. Nice rooms. Free parking is a plus. My kids loved the basketbll court, big screen movie near pool, and climbing wall. Staff was helpful finding area restaurants. August 29, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good staff, no wireless The room was perfectly acceptable. The desk staff and shuttle drivers were very nice. The low point is that there really was not wireless in the rooms. The wireless was inaccessible except sitting on the floor next to the room door, and even then it was extremely weak. August 28, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by air condition too old and noisy The aircondition in the room is very old and noisy. We could not fall asleep. We tried to switch off it, but the room was too stuffy to breathe. August 27, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Cambridge-Area Hotel Except for Glitches This is my favorite hotel when I travel to Cambridge on business. The beds are good, the pillows wonderful, the room has everything needed, the recent remodel is quite good, the restaurant adequate, the pool and exercise room more than adequate. Alternatives are more than twice as expensive, and not close to twice as good. But - and readers, don't let my next comments discourage you - I had a couple of minor problems this trip. First, the TV in my room didn't respond to the remote when I arrived. This was quickly fixed when I called - a receptor that should have been on the front surface of the TV was on the back - but then there was no signal two out of the next five mornings. Annoying, but not a dealbreaker. Next, two of the five cardio machines in the exercise room were non-functional (one treadmill with no power and one stair machine so unbalanced it was unusable). Got the good treadmill one day, and was "forced" to run outside the next; the latter event was actually my best workout of the trip. Still, it was annoying, but again not a dealbreaker. I gave this review 4 stars because I still like the place and the staff, and the value is terrific. But a little more attention to the amenities is needed for the 4 stars to be solid. August 26, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 10mn from boston With the free shuttle, boston is 10-15mn from the hotel. Great swiming pool and indoor sport aera with ping pong, basketball, baby foot. Breakfast correct with fresh food, unfortunotly without pancakes (3days!) or fresh fruit jus... We hav n t our room clean before 4pm and that was very disapointet, we ask 2 times for extra suite bath towel as we were 3 people but we receive only one... August 25, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, and even greater service! Oh yes a free shuttle into downtown Boston... We stayed here when we picked up our son whose 2 year church mission was ending. We booked the hotel via phone, and were pleasantly surprised at how helpful, courteous and wonderful the front desk staff and even the shuttle driver was... Oh, yes their buffet breakfast was amazing too! One of the most excellent experiences ever.... Thank you! August 25, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well looked-after hotel, excellent facilities The hotel looks and feels recently refurbished with entrance and rooms nicely decorated & in top condition. Generally friendly staff. Excellent gym and other fitness facilities (indoor pool, basketball and climbing wall - never seen that before!). Very much enjoyed a 4-day stay. Let down by mediocre dining room (no windows, a little dingey), cramped at breakfast time, mediocre service but good evening food menu. Overall, a definite 'recommend'. August 25, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Overall, we had a nice stay in this hotel. The room has been recently renovated so it looked pretty new and clean. The hotel is not in the nicest neighborhood, but it is close to Harvard and downtown Boston. August 25, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the stay This is a great place to stay when visiting Boston. Close to the T (subway) station and on a bus route. From here you can easily get to all the areas of intrest in this historic city. If you are visiting Beantown this is the place to stay. August 22, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place We will stay there again! Great pool and rec area and the food was excellant. August 20, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by East Coast trip Used my IHG points and had a great stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. This is a great location to visit Boston without paying an enormous amount for your stay. Parking and access to subway were important to me. The room was large enough for the five of us (me, my wife and 3 adult children) and the free wifi worked very well. I would definitely come back here if I ever get to visit Boston again. August 20, 2013
    <<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>