Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Ways to Earn

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Ways to Earn

Congratulations!

You have now earned Gold Elite status.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Redeem your points for free nights, flights, merchandise and more.

Ways to Redeem
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 539 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio de playa excelente Nos agrado muchisimo el servicio de Don Bernardo, mesero de playa. June 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous! Wonderful stay. Excellent staff. Had a very romantic week with a touch of luxury. Extremely happy with my first time experience at the Intercontinental. June 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a great location First time in Mexico and a wonderful memory undoubtedly helped by the great staff at Presidente Cancun Resort. In particular the informal beachside restaurant provided a welcome lunch time haven - good food and good service. Carlos was particularly helpful and keen to assist and expand his knowledge of English by engaging with customers. June 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelencia de calidad Mi anterior experiencia en Cancún había sido lamentable pero en ésta ocasión hubo una gran diferencia encontrándome una excelente calidad en todos los servicios recibios June 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SERVICIO EXCELENTE VALORO LA CORTESIA Y LA EFICIENCIA DEL SR. MARTINIANO EN EL AREA DE LA PLAYA Y LA - - PICINA. TAMBIEN ME PERMITO FELICITAR A LA SRTA, - - - SONIA GERENTE DE RECEPCIÓN. LOS RECONOCIMIENTOS ANTERIORES FUERON - MUY IMPORTANTES DURANTE NUESTRA ESTAN- CIA. GRACIAS. June 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Favorite Hotel Anywhere My husband and/or kids and I have visited this hotel 15 times or more over the past 25 years. Although it is one of the oldest hotels in Cancun it is on the most beautiful section of beach that to us is quite simply paradise. The hotel was remodeled during the last 12 months from the pool to the lobby area to the guest rooms and it has a more contemporary feeling than in past years but definitely has not lost any of its charm. I would say that the only complaint that I have at all about the hotel would be that the new furniture they have put in the lobby and club lounge area is exceedingly uncomfortable (rather hard cushions, no back support, too low to the ground) and simply not particularly attractive in either color or design. The hotel food is excellent and the only reason we didn't eat in one of their outdoor restaurants during our stay was due to the mosquitos being rather fierce due to the heavy rains Cancun had gotten the week before our visit but this was certainly not the fault of the hotel plus we typically enjoy visiting local restaurants during our stays anyway so this was not much of an issue for us. Aside from the spectacular beach, the best thing about the hotel is the staff. There are so many people working there that have been there for the entire 20 years we have been staying at the hotel. In particular, we would like to mention one of the waiters at the pool and beach named Martiniaro (I may not have the spelling of his name correct as he asked us to call him Martin) and there was a bartender named Jesus in the hotel lobby bar that we also thoroughly enjoyed. Martin is one of the most kind, responsive and warm individuals we have every had the privilege of being served by. Our bartender, Jesus, in the hotel lobby area bar was super friendly, fun, attentive and like Martin, acted like he valued our business and us as individuals. Every single employee we came in contact with during our stay delivered extraordinary service, but these two employees in particular deserve special mention. June 27, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very relaxing and wonderful staff I had an amazing time at this property. The employees made me feel very welcomed. The rooms look very nice and amazing views. The hotel offers many services to help you in Cancun (ie: car rental, currency exchange, travel/tours). This resort has the best beaches in the area and relaxing pools. Their breakfast buffet is very tasty and filling with a large variety of foods. You can tell the staff and manager care about their property and guest experience. Way to go Presidente, I had a wonderful time and will be back in your property next time I come to Cancun. THANK YOU AGAIN for an amazing weekend! June 26, 2015
  • 2015-07-05T10:06:56.732-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_539, tr_539
  • loc_en_US, sid_CUNHC, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>

InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort

  • Blvd Kukulkan Km 7.5
  • Cancun , 77500
  • Mexico
  • Front Desk +52-998-8488700

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs are allowed to stay in the hotel premises.
  • Local Time

    10:18 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking