Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 693 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

693reviews

  • 5 Stars
    566
  • 4 Stars
    91
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    10

BEST hotel in Cancun

By

12 February 2016

We visit here 3-4 times a year and will not stay at any other hotel. We love the quiet, secluded setting along with the BEST BEACH in Cancun. Add to that the amazing staff that makes you so comfortable and you just cannot beat the experience! Highly recommend you check it out.

Read More
Read Less

Start to finish - an outstanding visit

By

11 February 2016

platinumelite

Service is the name of the game here, this IHG property is top notch and it's the people that make the difference. I've stayed at other resorts on this same strip of sand in Cancun and they don't hold a light to the Intercontinental Presidente - CUN. Although the Platinum Check In desk was occupied when we arrived, the main check in area was very accommodating and welcoming. Our room wasn't ready at 11am, so we were given towel cards and left our bags to enjoy a lunch on the beach. The bartenders, servers, cleaning crew, just everyone at the resort were instantly courteous and incredibly polite. The staff honestly rivals a top tier Cuatro Seasons or Mandarin staff in terms of service, respectfulness, and timeliness. The beach here is superb compared to the neighboring resorts, restaurant is excellent with a plentiful spread available for breakfast, décor is quite nice and very locally derived, and the gym is expansive enough to allow for a wide range of fitness activities. The room was beautiful and very unique, with small design touches throughout. Without question we will be recommending this resort to others (already have) and staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

服務極佳,性價比高

By

10 February 2016

platinumelite

和家人一同出遊,選擇位在北邊之Cancun飯店區北邊之洲際酒店,位置還不錯,走路十分內可到購物區,員工服務相當好,大廳十分吸睛.有些小缺點,如一般房型無浴缸,電梯口對外窗似已許久外清潔,可惜了這般美景.但總體來說仍是相當不錯的洲際酒店

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

10 February 2016

Great Hotel, The staff are very nice, polite and helpful, the rooms are very clean and comfortable, the pool area is clean, the pool is great. Both Bar areas are great, the gym is clean with the right equipment. The beach is very clean. The WIFI seemed better on this trip and the WIFI signal reached the beach this time. All in all a good stay.

Read More
Read Less

Second time

By

08 February 2016

This was my second consecutive January visit to this excellent hotel. Reviews are correct-- this is an older property, slightly outside the main action area of the hotel strip. Don't let that discourage you. My room was renovated and beautiful, so the hotels age was no problem. The property is not all inclusive, so for a non-drinker like me that was an advantage -- I only paid for the few drinks I had, rather than the unlimited alcohol covered in an all inclusive rate. As far as location, the hotel faces more north -- the beach is excellent, and the sand is very nice and clean. Ideal, compared to the rougher water for the east facing beach areas.

I stayed this year as a Spire Ambassador on the annual BOGO certificate. I was still given a generous Ambassador type upgrade. This time I booked a room including club access. That allowed me to get breakfast and dinner time snacks, more than enough not to need a separate meal unless you are very hungry. It would be nice if the club had more offerings all day -- they really only focus on AM and evening hours, which is the only change I think would have improved my stay. For a luxury property, the food is reasonably priced and the restaurant very nice.

I was tempted to stay at the sister property in Cozumel, and maybe I'll do that next time. Maybe. For the convenience of being on the mainland for tours to Mayan sights, Cirque, or Xel Ha, this is the place for me.

Read More
Read Less

Estadía agradable

By

07 February 2016

platinumelite

Una de las mejores experiencias que he tenido en Cancún, simplemente, lo mejor. De hecho, las atenciones en la playa para con todos los huéspedes es simplemente excepcional.

Mantener la calidad y el servicio.

Muchas gracias!

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Hotel

By

05 February 2016

platinumelite

We so enjoyed our stay at the Cancun InterContinental. The guest suite and entire hotel was lovely. What was so remarkable was the staff. There was never a piece of litter, empty cup left where someone on staff didn't immediately take care of it. It appeared that the staff worked well together to assure that our experience was without any flaws. The concierge was awesome...so helpful and gave us honest, trusting responses to our questions. The staff at the cocktail hour and the reception desk remembered our names. Uncanny and so remarkable!

Read More
Read Less

We will Be Back

By

03 February 2016

The concierge Adolfo was magnificent. He was extremely professional, knowledgeable, helpful and polite during our stay. He assisted us with some of the tours we booked, including calling the venue to verify the schedule. Anything we asked for/about, he was more than happy to assist. The bellman Angel was equally helpful.

Read More
Read Less

MODERNIDAD Y CONFORT

By

31 January 2016

UN HOTEL CON DECORACION MODERNA Y CONTEMPORANEA. A 10 MINUTOS CAMINANDO DEL CENTRO DE CANCUN. CON UNA LINDA PLAYA Y HAPPY HOUR EN EL BAR.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 February 2016
Estimado LIZYMATH, Agradezco su comentario y el tiempo que se ha tomado en pasar por nuestra web, sin duda su retroalimentación es muy importante para nuestro hotel, me da gusto leer que su experiencia ha sido satisfactoria y sin duda esperamos poder contar con su preferencia para estancias futuras, para nosotros será un placer poder tenerlo nuevamente en nuestra propiedad. Reciba un afectuoso saludo, Victorio Chiumello Resort Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bussiness and leissure

By

30 January 2016

It is a good place to rest and work at same time, staff concierge was well training and his attention was remarkable, food and bed were very good quality and the sand, clean and security in beach in front of this hotel was very good

Posted byHotelStaff
02 February 2016
Dear Anónimo, I’m please to read that you enjoy your stay in our resort. We are very happy to read that you have a good experience with us. Hope this would be the first of many times that we can see you around here. Best regards, Victorio Chiumello Resort Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fabulous!!

By

30 January 2016

platinumelite

You will not be disappointed. The rooms are impeccable and the staff will make you feel like royalty. The hotel is conveniently located with plenty of parking and the check in process was quick and easy. The staff is hands down the best we have every experienced at any hotel ever. Beach is amazing. The service poolside and on the beach was fantastic. Highly recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 February 2016
Dear Jimpon76, Thank you for your positive feedback i really appreciate the time you spend writing this review, i'm glad to read about your good experience in our resort. I hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Victorio Chiumello Resort Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay

By

29 January 2016

club

We finished a ten day stay in Mexico at this hotel. It was such a lovely and luxurious way to end our trip. The rooms were modern and comfortable, the staff was very accommodating, the breakfast buffet was varied and excellent. Best of all was the huge white sandy beach. The only thing, in my opinion, that could be improved was our evening dining experience at the hotel restaurant. The seafood platter did not taste as fresh as some of the seafood that we had eaten previously on the Mayan peninsula and was prepared with a bit too much oil or butter. Overall though, it was a wonderful experience, and we will definitely return.

Read More
Read Less