Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Presidente Cancun Resort
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 815 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

815reviews

  • 5 Stars
    663
  • 4 Stars
    107
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    10

SERVICIO EXCELENTE Y ATENCIÓN DEL PERSONAL

By

26 July 2016

club

EN GENERAL LAS INSTALACIONES SON MUY BUENAS Y A PESAR DE LOS DOS INCIDENTES QUE TUVE LA FORMA EN QUE SE RESOLVIERON POR PARTE DEL PERSONAL FUE MUY SATISFACTORIA

Read More
Read Less

Excelente luna de miel

By

26 July 2016

El hotel es muy bueno y nos obsequiaron una amenidad por ser nuestra luna de miel, la pasamos excelente y muy tranquilos, sin duda voy a regresar. El restaunrant urbano es e el mejor y a precios muy accesibles.

Read More
Read Less

Best Service and Beach EVER!

By

25 July 2016

platinumelite

Location was perfect...definitely the best beach area in Cancun! Clear water, Soft sand, Large area, Not crowded...just awesome!
However, the best part was the service. Wow! It was phenomenal and off the charts! Adolfo (Concierge) and Oscar (Club) went above and beyond to make sure my wife and I had a great time. We have never been treated so well in any hotel. Ever!

Read More
Read Less

Gratificante descanso

By

23 July 2016

Realmente se descansa en este hotel, la playa es de lo mejor y te sientes como en casa.

Lo mejor.

Read More
Read Less

Overall very good

By

21 July 2016

club

Clean
Very friendly and helpful staff
Food was generally very good to excellent
Beautiful sights

Website poor
Very unclear description of food options available. One tier avail be prior to arrival, but appeared to be 3 different ones after arrival.
Middle tier food package, what we were offered was not a good value. Can save hundreds by just paying for what you actually use

Read More
Read Less

servicios excelente

By

21 July 2016

club

el hotel tiene habitacion comoda para descansar y funcional, el area de playa es excelente, con sombras, el servicio es cortes y amable, la comida es buena, las areas communes son funcionales y amplias, el estacionamiento esta bien ubicado, las areas verdes son buenas, y los salones son amplios

Read More
Read Less

Excelente servicio y atención

By

19 July 2016

club

El personal de recepción fue muy amable y atendió todas nuestras necesidades y solicitudes con prontitud y eficacia

Read More
Read Less

Servicio y desayuno excelente

By

18 July 2016

club

El hotel es muy agradable con la major playa de Cancun y le recomiendo que compre tambien el desayuno que es excelente . Esta muy bien situado y cerca del centro de Cancun .Los cuartos muy Buenos y comodos . Muy buen valor por su dinero .

Read More
Read Less

Sensational in every way!!

By

15 July 2016

platinumelite

My first visit to this property........I was greeted by Adrian at the front desk and Oscar that helped me to my room. I arrived late but the welcome was refreshing! Oscar even offered to run across the street and purchase the cranberry juice for my vodka drinks.......along with gathering the ice I would need! Very nice touch!

The room was large and had a European feel to it.......mounted TV on the wall, Keurig like coffee machine and heavenly toiletries! The shower had a rain forest showerhead which was divine.......lots of pillows and a comfortable bed......

The next morning, the Club privileges breakfast was waiting for me........lots of fresh fruit and hot eggs, sausage, hash browns, beans and chips with all the fixings......coffee, juices, the list goes on and on..........it was a great way to start the day......

Next I headed out to La Playa, the beach, to find the palapas with beach chairs, all free....just get there early as they get claimed quickly......the beach itself was OK as it was setup for the kids to swim and was average in my opinion.....but the view was wonderful!

I headed back to the adults only pool to spend the rest of my time.......the water was warm and the atmosphere was peaceful.....music drifted in from some far off place....the pool service was available, but I had made my own drink in my room. It is a great way to saunter the day away..........but be warned, the sun is strong.......don't be fooled.......

Next, my massage.........omg.........the spa is lovely and Joel, Bryan and the lovely ladies (sorry I didn't get their names) were delightful........the massage was heaven and the steam room and Jacuzzi that came with it, were exactly what I needed.....very impressive!! Chocolate Mint Truffle tea was delivered to me in the Jacuzzi with honey.....lemon infused water also.........they treated me like a queen! Don't overlook this slice of heaven........

Here's the best part......seems I left my room key and cash in my plastic baggie somewhere along the way. I asked around, no one had seen it, and I accepted that it was gone forever..........nope! Housekeeping found it out at the palapa on the beach and returned the entire baggie to me.........nothing was missing including the cash.......who does that these days? Hotel Intercontinental Presidente in Cancun.......that's who........wow!! I was truly shocked and very impressed!

The lobby area is huge with a bar and massive big screen TV that was playing the Soccer finals game France against Portugal........it was a wonderful time with everyone gathered around and having a blast!

The views from the 8th floor were exceptional and the room service and attention to detail were amazing......not sure how they could have made my trip any better.......it was a trip of a lifetime and I will definitely return......

Read More
Read Less

Not as great as expected

By

13 July 2016

club

The ambience of the hotel and guests rooms could be much better. Hotel staff could be a bit friendlier and actually look like they want you to be there. The restaurants could have a bit more varied menu. And the hotel could accept US dollars.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear 23Andersons We thank you for your comments , I assure you they are taken seriously in order to improve the experience of our guests. We'll talk to our staff about your perception of service and variety in the menus . About payment in dollars , we are sorry about the inconvenience , for ease we have a currency exchange desk near the lobby area, since we have to follow government regulations. Sincerely, Victorio Chiumello Resort Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service from Staff

By

12 July 2016

club

Homberto who was the person who checked us in and took care of us was the best!

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful place and very friendly staff

By

12 July 2016

platinumelite

It is always nice to go back to my native country and enjoy the natural beauties, great summer weather and an excellent service.

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at the Intercontinental Presidente Cancun Resort. The staff immediately recognized our Ambassador status and delivered on their commitment for a memorable experience.

We had a great overall experience and would highly recommend this resort.

Read More
Read Less