Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Presidente Cancun Resort

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 245 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Still The Best Hotel In Town This was our second time back to the Presidente this year, and again it exceeded our expectations. The staff is so helpful, kind and just fun to be with. They cater to your needs without being overbearing. The value for the price is good. Some locals stay over the weekends and gives the guests a great chance to interact with the locals. We've made some great new friends there. The food is good, the staff awesome, the beach the best in Cancun, and the location great! If you're looking for a "jumping place" where the booze flows, the people party all night, and you're staggering back to your room...this isn't the place for you. If you want great rooms (newly renovated), a real family atmosphere, good food at a reasonable price and the opportunity to interact with the staff, locals and management...this is the hotel for you. On many of our stays, the General Manager, Nathalie has personally greeted us...and is always most helpful, kind and courteous. All the employees call us by name and wait on our every need. Being at the Ambassador Platinum level in the IHG family of hotels, this hotel rates very high on our score card. As one TV commercial said; "Try it...you'll like it!" 11 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place with rude management hotel doesn't care about IHG. Decent place if you can avoid management. They are rude and unprofessional. (Seen drinking on job and unapologetic) Rooms are not quiet. Good deals on tours in lobby. 03 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great located I choose this hotel for a pros-list of reasons, -Location across the bus stop,make easy to move in out the hotel by convenient and with a/c & wifi bus public transport. -The rate was quite similar than a same group ihg holiday inn and i choose breakfast buffet incluided for a good price. -The prime category of intercontinental above other hotels. -There was a points extra in my reservation rate. What i found later as Pros there. -The swiming pool are simple incredible clean,nice,huge and warm comfortable with 4 or 5 hidrojet-jacuzzi good enough for the hotel guest size. -The beach is one of the best in all Cancun clean and calm -The Hotel rooms are not many as new hotels keeping the hotel in a silence enviroment. -The Restaurants have good enough different meals for all kind of guest. The Cons i i found there, The staff (just 1)are slow when the check in(9pm) and dont know my book rate incluiding breakfast how it works,need take long time to review and review it. The room is not as i expected no garden view as room rate description,those rooms have a backyard area with 2 chairs blocking any kind of view with a wall,some it never shows at the hotel photos gallery website.,I dont choose the ocean view room because must the time we stay at beach or pool side area at day time when the open view can be great to choose that room category. I think no matter garden or open view room for the category of intercontinental have to be a up level than any other hotel category and for this one in cancun is not like that. I know what the check in staff talk about when mention this room few guest choose it as there is totally isolated and the feeling is not really good. 02 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best beach in Cancun, beautiful view, and great service. This hotel definitely has the best beach in Cancun. The water is lukewarm, you can walk a great distance in with the water level still under 4 feet and very gentle waves, if any. The ocean view is absolutely beautiful. The hotel is in a good location, clean and well maintained with great staff to assist your every need. Gregorio in the Club Lounge is friendly, serves great Margaritas, is very helpful and goes out of his way to assist all guests. The hotel is an older hotel, but the location, food, staff, and beach far overcome the dated building. I enjoy staying here for a relaxing vacation. 27 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Presidente Quality We reserved a room with a king-sized bed and smoking. We were placed in a room with two twin beds and no-smoking facilities. Upon complaint, we were moved to a room that had a king-sized bed and a patio in the basement. I have stayed at many Intercontinental Hotels and even Holiday Inns with better beds, room facilities and ambience. I did not expect the lack of quality from this hotel. 25 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great beach best beach in Cancun, not too much waves for the kids 16 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The person delivering my fruit basket left the door open, and no one seemed to care! In fairness, the hotel itself was beautiful. However, the entire experience was tainted by a VERY unfortunate incident. I had checked into the hotel, and had gone out to dinner. When I returned, my door was open. The night latch was set so the door could not close. I entered, and the room did not look disturbed and my computer was still on my desk....and the room safe was still closed. Then I noticed a fruit basket had been delivered to the room, and surmised that the delivery person had put the latch in place and not removed it when they left. I called and was put through to a "manager" who said "Oh, sorry!" but did not seem surprised or upset. The next day when I was checking out, the very polite woman looking after me, essentially said the same thing. I had assumed someone from the hotel would contact me, but it is now 4 days and NOTHING. Clearly leaving a guests door open for the evening is a bigger event in my life than in theirs......leaving me to wonder if this is routine behaviour. 11 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best beach in Cancun This hotel is in the best streach of beach in Cancun, the sand is beautiful and and the water warm, calm and transparent. The pool is as warm as the ocean. The staff will bend over backwards to help you... ... I do wish they would have an all inclusive plan. 06 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by small rooms and good service small rooms, logoon view rooms on the 3rd floor do not really have logoon view, bathrooms are dated; nice pool area; breakfast is too expensive and has less selection; staffs are friendly and helpful 03 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Buffet The morning buffet could be better. Especially the orange and tangerine juice. It is simply terrible. 25 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth it I stayed at this hotel in early September 2013. The front desk staff were a little difficult at times (mostly one person), but other than that it was a very pleasant stay. The rooms are nice and clean. Pool area and bar are great. The location is also pretty good, walking distance to good bars and clubs. 22 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it checked in a little after 10:00 pm, upgraded to a oceanview suite on the 5th floor with all the club level priveleges. Continental breakfast with eggs made to order, great way to start the day. The room was large and spacious with outstanding views. Free drinks and Canapes in the evening in the club lounge. The beach and pool area were awesome. Always plenty of chairs at the pool or beach. Every employee we came into contact with were really eager to please the guest. The bed was hard, and not really comfortable. The last night a plate of deserts and a bottle of liquer was left as a parting gift. A very nice surprise. Would stay here again and would definitely recomend it to others. 06 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My request flailed I requested ocean view and one king bed room when I made reservation but it was parking view and two beds in the room... I was disappointed for it. 02 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Only seem to care about locals and families We stayed at the hotel for one night, we found that the staff were not friendly when we checked in or throughout our stay. When we arrived our room was not ready and we were informed that we were able to use the facilities. When we arrived down at the beach, we realised that we needed the wifi, I called reception from the bar and they informed me that I couldnt have it unless I came back up to the reception to pay for it - first of all, it is such a cheek to charge for wifi when the room prices are exorbitant and the staff could not even trust that I would come and pay for the internet when I picked up my hotel key. I felt like the hotel did not care about our stay or our requests, we were met with cold staff and poor service. The only service that was great was the bar tender who bought us our drinks and the restaurant staff. The food at the restaurant was over priced and horrible. Our price did not include breakfast so we needed to order from the A La Carte menu, the food took ages to come, was horrible and so expensive. I felt like for the price we paid, they could have at least included breakfast. We stayed at another hotel on our initial stay in Cancun and I would rather return there, then stay at Intercontinental again. 02 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best beaches in Cancun! My wife and I stayed here for a long weekend this past month. To get started, with a doubt this hotel has one of the best beaches in Cancun! Beautiful water, perfect sand, plenty of seating, great service from the bar staff! So if you are looking to kick back on the beach for a few days, this property is great. About the property itself: - Not quite up to a typical Intercontinental standards, but it is still very nice. - Because we used reward points, I was not eligible for upgrades. No big deal, but other IHG properties like CP have given me upgrades in the past even when using reward points. Staff: Every staff member I encountered was excellent. The concierge was very helpful and the staff that ran the beach / bar service was absolutely top notch. Rooms: - very clean - nicely laid out - great toiletries - The only complaint was the firmness of the mattress. For me I actually loved it, but it was very firm for my wife. Hotel Dining: - Every meal we had on the beach or in the hotel was very good. Cons: For me the only 2 cons for this hotel were the fact that we weren't eligible for upgrades since we used reward points (although we were offered to pay for the upgrade). The second was the timeshare or vacation club sales people. They were nice, but quite frankly at a 4 star or 5 star hotel there shouldn't be anyone trying to sell you a vacation club package or timeshare. In summary, because of the beach and the hotel staff. I will be back to this property again in the future!! 28 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over all good i wroe a previous evaluation which was mostly goo to excellent. However I want to add that the wifi in the rooms was poor and expensive. I understood it was to be free, and it was not. In the rooms the connection was very bad, and we had to go downstairs into the lobby for a good connection. 17 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room , nice beach but bad service Our first impression was so bad! We reserved two rooms in the 6th floor because they didn't allow me to stay with my three little kids and my husband (5) in one room. We reserved communicated rooms because they are small kids that cannot be in a room by themselves. When we arrive they didnt have the communicated rooms available and they wanted me to stay in two separated rooms which in my case was impossible so we spend 3 hours at front desk in order to solve the problem. Ladies at the front desk where so rude with us! Finally they told me that the first night, they will allow me to stay in one room and the second night they would move us to the two communicated rooms. The next day we waited for the key and the bellboy to help us to change to the new room about 2 hours, we couldnt go to the pool or eat or anything but wait 2 hours in our room. We finally move about 1 pm. Location on this hotel is the best. The beach is the best for kids! The pool is also nice but too hot for my taste. Regarding the food, is ok, but not for stay to have dinner there. We always went out to have dinner somewhere else, there are a lot of places in Cancun and it is near to many places. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A GREAT EXPERIENCE IN CAN CUN I took my family to Can Cun and my choice was Presidente Intercontinental even do It is not an ALL INCLUSIVE hotel. I travel with my wife and 3 sons. The experience we live in this hotel was unique. Even better than European and Northamerican hotels, this Presidente is one of my best choices in all my life. I highly recommend this hotel if you want to feel like you are at home, everybody is so kind, the personnel at every area but THE BEST of Presidente Cancun is KITCHEN, the chefs deligth your taste, they surprise you with Maya Cousin and give the 101% of their talent. We have been traveling for the last 12 years almost all Europe and Asia ( not to mention America) and My family and I think that the service level and the Cousine at Presidente is INCOMPARABEMENTE EL MEJOR!! Marco, Lety and Sons. 15 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience - The hotel in Cancun is certainly not one of ICH's better properties. While there has been some upgrades in recent years, it is obvious that more needs to be done to the bring it in-line with other ICH properties. - Pros: Good environment for groups/families/children, easy assess to downtown Cancun, - Cons: Food quality & selection is poor with limited healthier options (lots of fried and fatty food on all menus); benefits for Ambassador members are negligible at this property; sleep quality is poor for guests who have rooms on street side are awful as traffic is heavy all night long, overall service for non-Spanish speaking guests was challenging at best. 04 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ALL OK JUST THE BATH DOOR JUST THE GLASS DOOR OF THE BATHROOM ARE NOT GOOD CHOICE, THE EDGE OF THE DOOR DON'T HAS PRIVACITY AND YOU CAN SEE ALL THAT HAPPEN IN IT, FOR A COUPLE IS OK BUT FOR A MEXICAN FAMILY WITH TEENS ARE OUT OF ORDER 27 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacaciones en pareja Una experiencia memorable. Excelente sitio para descansar. Buenos platos y bebidas. El ambiente de la zona húmeda es bastante agradable. 04 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 staff Because of the friendlyness of the staff we enjoyed our stay so much. For us definitely a good reason to go back. And best beach in cancun. 25 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful property/ugly bed The room and property were lovely. The beds were another story. That was probably the hardest mattress I have ever slept on. Change the beds out and add free wifi and the Presidente will be a perfect hotel for your next visit to Cancun. 23 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, horrible beds I loved the hotel, the location, the room, the view, the decor, the bathrooms... I loved everything about it (food could be better) The beds were extremly hard, no joke, hard as a wall. I travel 3 weeks out of 4 in a month and i can sleep anywhere... The beds at room 110 were painful. 29 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel excellent value for the money I selected this hotel because it has what I was looking for, a nice beach to spend your weekend and I wasn't disappointed. Nice rooms, nice food and the beach was clean and amazing. I would definitely stay here in future trips to Cancun!!!! 20 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Beach Great property with a fabulous beach with a huge shallow swim area and lots of white sand. Lots of beach chairs always available. Staff servicing beach chairs were always friendly and the food and drinks were great. Hotel is very quiet but within walking distance to night clubs if you are looking for a party. Bus stops are right in front of the hotel which makes getting around a breeze. 17 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great time Presidente Intercontinental Cancun! Great hotel, very nice and quiet, not a "mega" resort but an understated, sophisticated place. The Presidente Intercontinental is located on the best beach in Cancun with white sand and very small waves, perfect for children. The bar next to the pool, on the beach is very enjoyable, we had terrific cocktails and good service. Especially we enjoyed talking with sr. Olegario, one of the personable staff managers and he recommended the romantic dinner to us. This candle lit dinner is super special, right on the beach with just a couple of tables and really a good deal and wonderful food and service, very memorable! Also should mention Paul, a retired American yacht owner and he peddles trips on his sailboat yacht Spartacus for something like $25-$30 per person, great experience to see beautiful Cancun from the ocean! You will find him every morning walking on the beach. 10 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ¿Por Qué Alojarse En Presidente Cancún? Tengo muchos motivos para recomendar el hotel Presidente Cancún. La forma en que se te recibe en cuanto llegas al hotel. Todo el equipo de botones, son muy activos, atentos y cordiales, además, tienen una memoria impresionante, siempre se dirigen al huésped por apellido y con mucho respeto. Si vienes con familia, puedes tener toda la confianza del mundo que el equipo de seguridad hace su trabajo muy bien. La vigilancia se nota, pero sin que ningún huésped sienta su privacidad alterada. En recepción todos los chicos/as operan de forma natural y rápido, y están en todo. Sincronizan la atención a los recién llegados de forma organizada y muy agradable; yo les llamo "caritas alegres", porque todos te saludan simultáneamente con una sonrisa fresca y sincera. Llevo varios años como cliente Leal de IHG, no sólo en méxico, sino en distintas partes del mundo, y debo confesar que como Socio Embajador, éste es mi hotel favorito, sin lugar a dudas. Si buscas lo mejor, y quieres que tu familia disfrute de una excelente estancia, con habitaciones cómodas, limpias, yo te recomiendo éste hotel. Algo que me agrada mucho es que la Ama de Llaves de limpieza, tiene el mejor equipo colaborando con ella. Las chicas son muy simpáticas, te regalan una sonrisa cada vez que te las encuentras y además, te saludan con un "buenos días o muy buenas tardes". Pero sobre todo, las habitaciones son impecables y a última hora de la tarde, el personal de limpieza viene y te consulta para ver si necesitas toallas. Y antes de anochecer, se anticipan a tu retiro nocturno y te bajan tu cortina black-out y te olvidas de bajarlas cada vez. Por otra parte, si te hospedas en una de las habitaciones que dan al Club Intercontinental, ubicadas en la 5ta y 6ta planta, te vas a encontrar con el mejor desayuno light, y un trato sin comparación. En general el trato en los 3 restaurantes del hotel es excepcional. Te recomiendo que si vienes con familia, te pongas en contacto con el chef o capitán de turno, ya que te pueden organizar todas tus comidas y cenas especialmente para tí y tu familia y al gusto de cada uno. Todo el personal en los restaurantes están siempre dispuestos a complacerte en todo momento. El precio es justo, y la calidad del servicio es excelente, la atención es realmente personalizada. Algo que me agrada mucho de todo el personal de este hotel es que nunca ves caras enfadadas, ni enojadas y mucho menos te vas a topar con caras "cansadas". Siempre te dicen: es un placer atenderle. En fín, se nota que estoy muy contento con el servicio que éste hotel me ofrece cada vez que traigo a mi familia año tras año durante las 2 semanas de vacaciones en Semana Santa. Un consejo que les voy a dar a todo mundo, no se vayan a otro hotel sólo por ser "Barato" porque al final de cuentas lo barato sale caro. Tu familia te agradecerá por haber elegido inteligentemente el hotel Presidente. Y has siempre tus reservaciones con tiempo, así podrás aprovechar la disponibilidad y las ofertas que ofrece éste hotel. Personas a quienes quiero agradecer por su esmero en dar un excelente servicio de calidad sin comparación. Gerencia: Nathalie U. ;-) En recepción: Srta. Sonia C. Srta. Nancy Srta Eva M. En Restaurantes: Chef Ruben S. Capitán Selso Capitán Olegario Hostess Ana O. L. Rest. Club 6ta Planta: Gregorio Y a todo el Personal de Botones que labora junto con ellos porque sin ellos simplemente el hotel no sería el mejor en Cancún. Saludos a todos... Att. Sr. Canales 19 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent rooms and knowledgeable and courteous staff Throughout the hotel the facilities are excellent but most of all it is the staff that makes the difference. The beach is the best in Cancún but the two pools are great also. Maybe the "bar" needs a little bit more atmosphere but I was thankful there were no loudspeakers, volleyball contests, etc. 17 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Access to the Club is restricted... Why??? As Ambassador I expect to have access to the Club area in all Intercontinental hotels around the globe. I was denied in Cancun... I am not asking for a gift I deserve access once I am paying $ 200 USD per year! 15 April 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Presidente Cancun Resort
  • Blvd Kukulkan Km 7.5
  • Cancun , 77500
  • Mexico
  • Front Desk +52-998-8488700

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs are allowed to stay in the hotel premises.
  • Local Time

    2:45 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking