Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

WELCOME TO

Dubai

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Kamal Jayalath
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Dress

The dress code in Dubai is reasonably relaxed. However, modest clothing that covers your body is recommended, especially in rural areas.
A MODERN LANDMARK ON HISTORIC DUBAI CREEK
Inspired by a graceful sailboat, the hotel stands tall on Dubai Creek and is ideally located for business close to Burj Khalifa and Dubai World Trade Centre. Explore the city of contrasts, shopping in the Dubai Festival City Mall or world famous gold souks, camel riding in the Arabian Desert or playing our championship 18-hole Al Badia Golf course. Exclusive amenities at this Dubai hotel include the Michelin-starred Reflets par Pierre Gagnaire, a full-service spa and 25 metre outdoor pool.

Guest Reviews

Your Nights, On Us - Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Anise entices the palate and entertains the mind with international dishes prepared at live cooking stations. Choix Patisserie and Restaurant offer...
  • Amenities & Services

    Cardio machines and free weights fill the gym, which will inspire you with Dubai Creek views. Outside are a temperature controlled lap pool, childr...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...

InterContinental Dubai - Festival City

  • Dubai Festival City
  • Dubai
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Front Desk +971-4-7011111

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Indonesian, Japanese, Dutch , Punjabi, Russian, Swahili, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Only authorised guide dogs allowed.
  • Local Time

    7:32 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • UAE Dirham د.إ.‏ (AED)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 215 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Poolbereich Der Poolbereich fällt gegenüber dem restlichen Hotel doch ab; müßte mal renoviert werden (Fliesen fehlen, Einstiegsleiter ist locker usw).Liegenauflagen sind abgenutzt. October 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Stay at the Holiday Inn It's was a great weekend stay at the Holiday Inn Embassy District. I will definitely recommend to my staff and will come back this weekend for another relaxing stay. October 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent stay Excellent location, courtious staff, clean rooms and bathrooms. Overall very good experience. I will definitely suggest my friends to come and stay at this hotel. October 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by freizeit die zimmer in der 1.etage über der bar waren zu hellhörig. October 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay have enjoyed every moment of the stay. have not encountered any issue. would like to stay again. October 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for the stay in Dubai Thank you for the Emirate hospitality. From the moment I checked in till I checked out, I felt so homely. The room was great and well equipped. The gym was functional. The breakfast in the club lounge comes with lots of variety. The staff were polite and hospitable. I must mention this, the General Manager in fact did walk to the lounge on the day I was having my breakfast and greeted us. It is really so personalized. I was very touched indeed. Keep it up guys!!! October 9, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good time in Dubai We stayed at the Hotel in the end of August. The staff at the reception was very friendly and everyone we talked to was very helpful, always eager to fulfill our wishes. The breakfast was good and there were many different sorts of food, offering different cultural experiences. A changing specialtiy was missing, though, so after one week, you got used to the offered dishes. The room was clean, as well as the bathroom, which was modern and had a nice atmosphere. The bed was very comfortable, although somtimes in the night we could hear the sound of a distant club. But i was not loud enough to really bother us. In addition to that, the Subway Station was practically next door. It took about two minutes to get there, which was rather pleasant. The only negative thing I can think of is the long time it takes to ride to some Malls or the Palm, if you take the subway, because of the hotel's location. All in all, a very pleasant stay! October 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and personlaized service Good well located hotel. Sometimes it is overpriced but the service is excellent. September 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Courteous Service by Front Desk Staff Staying at Bur Dubai Holiday Inn left me wonderful experience and would prefer to stay in future at this place all the times I visit to Dubai both on Business and personal trips. Front Desk Staff was very Courteous and impressed me with service and hospitality. September 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best run Holiday Inn's I have stayed at Mark A, the General Manager has put together an excellent team, no question about it. Quality shines through in every area. My only slight disappointment would be the changing facilities in the roof pool area where there was no soap or shampoo in either of the shower cubicles. That and the fact that there was no lighting that I could find made it somewhat difficulkt to change at night without leaving the cubicle door ajar. That said, it has not put a dampener on my experience. I have to say that front office member of staff Eleana was a delight to have around. Her smile and efficient service when I needed photocopying done was refreshing. Nothing was too much trouble for her. Cajetan Greeted me at check-in with a smile and recognised my Elite Status. After a long journey that was a real pleasure. A nice welcome gift of tasty treats met me in my room too, although I was somewhat tired to fully appreciate them at the time, I did enjoy them later. Mohammad, one of the other Duty Managers recognised my Platinum status at departure in a way that I was very grateful for. Monica, Mae and Thomas as well as their colleague Allan in the restaurant were all efficient, caring and smiling. Their manager Asitha took time to have conversations with me on several occasions which was pleasant. He gave me some tips for things to see and do which was a great help. The bar staff (sorry I didn’t write all their names down) in the 2 Guineas pub were efficient and friendly. Prasanga, the sous chef in the restaurant clearly knows his trade as he was making sure everything was perfect. I have to say that the food at both breakfast and lunch/dinner time was excellent. The quality, presentation and variety was to my 100% satisfaction. More than enough to keep even the heartiest of appetites satisfied I’d say. Cleaning staff and bedroom staff ensured that everything was also prefect. No complaints at all. Water bottles were replenished daily. And finally, I won’t forget the concierge staff who were always on hand with friendly advice. No hesitation to recommend this property and all the team who make it what it is – excellent. September 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and very professional staff Really enjoyed the hospitality and the comfort of the hotel. the Manager in duty was very professional, receptionist are extremely pleasant. One of the best experience. September 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfectly for our 2 day stop-over in Dubai This was the perfect accommodation for our 2 day stop-over in Dubai while our 25 wedding anniversary journey to the Maldive Islands. It is very central, 2 minutes from metro-Station, 15 minutes to Dubai-mall and Burj-Kalifa with Metro. Very clean, very friendly and exerted stuff (very helpful in our case of absence of the booked tour-guide). September 20, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by warm environment it is a warm and friendly environment as if you know everybody there. They all take care about all your needs to make your stay comfortable. September 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Have just returned from an eight day stay at Bur Dubai. Cannot praise the staff at the hotel highly enough. They were all friendly, polite and good at their jobs.Standards were very high re cleanliness and the food on offer was always varied and tasty, so plenty to choose from. Would not hesitate to stay there again. September 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relax in Dubai Nice hotel... front office and customer service manager Ms. Elena were very kind, pleasing..... September 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stayed here for 2 nights and as a platinum member was recognized and well received, thats why we choose IHG hotels :), the staff is the best in the hotel specially the front desk was checked in by Mr. Cajesten he made sure all was good i arrived quite early and he did accomodate me well the client service lady Ms. Elena is a reason why the client service should be there she always made sure all was ok and her guest service skills are perfect in problem solving. I had a small incident which was very well looked after the Hotel and they really did care , Elena and also Mr. Alaa the duty manager and then the General Manager Mr. Mark Allaf all were very helpful, this is the reason why i want to stay in IHG hotels to see that they do care for platinum members and when there is a issue they do care and take it up and solve it, Great going guys , you guys are great . Keep up the good work, Thanks to Elena, Mark , Cajestan and Alaa. September 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really Enjoyed My Stay My colleague and I recently stayed at the Bur Dubai facility, and everything was perfect. The staff were very attentive and friendly. We checked in about 4 hrs. early, and they were more than happy to accommodate us. When my door key didn't work, the duty manager personally recoded my key card. The exterior in not the most stylish due to the architecture, but they redesigned the entrances nicely, and once inside, the full 4 star rating shines through. The GM is very personable, and even threw a small party for IHG members where he and his staff attended and were eager to listen to suggestions, and drinks and finger foods were complimentary. The only downside is the location...not where in the city (because that is convenient) but because it is no longer visible from major cross streets. I will stay here again on my next Dubai stay and highly recommend this location. September 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and nice stay Was really impressed by the people at Holiday Inn Bur Dubai. Really goes to confirm that a hotel is about how great the people who serve you are and the people at this hotel were really good at what they do! September 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service Truly loved our stay especially the hospitality given by Ms Eleana. Very professional and approachable. My family and I was greeted professionally by her and because of that we had ourselves a great experience there. Food was awesome and abundance to choose from. My family loved the breakfast selection. I even forgot to take my black hat from the complimentary car drive to the airport. I hope they will keep it until i return one day. :) Will definitely recommend it to my friends. September 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always relaxing and a comfortable experience away from home I travel a lot around the world and this Holiday Inn is well managed and the staff is wonderful. They are always ready to help and take care of any concerns quickly. I always like staying here when I'm in Dubai. The food is great and the rooms are very comfortable. September 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service and location Service should be rated at 5-star. Check-in and concierge service was efficient. Staff well informed and constantly inquired on the level of comfort of my stay. The room had all the necessary amenities and extra (stayed in the executive suite). The location of this hotel is ideal. Very close to banks, metro, upscale mall and shops. September 14, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice property with 24 hour dining available.The staff was very courteous and keen to serve.Just a short walk from the metro station THe room was great, staff polite and attentive and very conveniently located a few minutes from a metro station September 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by “HOME AWAY FROM HOME - TREATED LIKE ROYALTY I have stayed at Holiday inn Bur Dubai many times and every time i visit , the staff from reception , concierge , and breakfast staff remember you by name and give you a hearty welcome and treat you like Royalty. For the recent stay of 3 nights i was given an upgrade to an executive room with complimentary fruits , soft drinks and newspaper. I had a personalized letter of welcome in the room from the General Manager Mr. Mark A. Allaf.The personalized service from Elenea in customer service and Frances in reception was warm and welcoming .To me the hotel can be ranked as five star plus with facilities for both the business ( Dubai Metro is a stone throw away) and leisure . Besides bricks and mortar and facilities like swimming pool , Gym etc which is used to rank hotels , in my opinion the service you get from hotel staff should be used to rank the hotel. staying at Holiday-Inn Bur Dubai embassy district is like home away from home . Highly recommended. September 7, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and Value BUT First with the good: Most of the staff is wonderful, especially the day and night time Duty Managers and breakfast host. About breakfast. If you are a Priority Rewards member (free to join), you get a free buffet. (and WI-FI) While not as good as the paid buffet, members get made to order egg dishes, good sausages, fresh fruit and roils and fresh juices. Why can't all IHG's do something this nice? (Besides Express# As a Platinum member I also received a huge basket of fruit and a bottle of Chile wine. The room is furnished in a more classical style and not the modern look. I liked that it came with a couch and plenty of lighting. But the desk chair was just an ordinary chair, not an office style that would have made working on my computer more comfortable. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was small but clean with a large counter. And a dryer on the WALL, not stuck in a drawer thank goodness. The location is excellent with the Metro station a mere 3 minutes walk that included a convenience store and a money changer with good rates. The area is more desolate #there is a new Carrefour next to the Metro# but quieter. The area is probably the reason the hotel is such a great value for Dubai, but everything but the Marina is fairly close. Now the BUT. There are 2 clubs on the ground floor. According to the duty manager they are rented out by the owner of the hotel and the HI Management has nothing to do with them. The second night I was there I was awaken 3 times by the sound of bass from music on my THIRD floor room #Actually fourth, as the first floor is Ground using the British style#. The third time at 2:30 AM I went to investigate. Sure enough, the Indian club was blasting its music. However, the door to the club had amazing sound proofing as I could hear almost nothing in the lobby. But the bass went clear up to the top floor. The night manager said they are always fighting with the club to turn down the music but in the end are helpless to do anything. He said this was the first time in 2 weeks it was this loud. They moved me to another room the next day and offered me a free dinner which I declined so they gave me 5,000 IHG points for the trouble. So here's my point, Normally if an owner of a hotel disregards his guest's comfort for the sake of profit, I would normally tell you to avoid this hotel. But I really liked most of it and the value is really that good for what you get. Two last points to make. This is the first IHG hotel I've ever been to that did not have a plug converter for my 3 prong American Computer. So for the day they loaned me someone's 2 prong plug and went out and bought a 3 plug converter as I needed my computer for work. Second involves the concierge I dealt with my first full day. I don't know why but usually it's 50-50 that I'll get a good one. As I had no computer my first morning #out of power# I asked him to look up a movie I wanted to go see that day. He wouldn't!!!!! All he gave me was the name of the nearest cinema. I even told him the names of two cinemas I thought it was playing at. Still wouldn't. So I told him I didn't have a working computer yet, but I guess I could go the next day when I can look it up myself! He didn't even mention that there were two computers right around the corner I could use. #I found this out later.) Finally on check-out the woman doing my paperwork commented how thick my glasses were and asked what my prescription was!!!! I kid you not! How inappropriate. All I told here was I know there're thick and I have no idea what the numbers were. And yet I still recommend this hotel and overall really enjoyed my stay. If there were half stars I'd give it 3 1/2. September 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Stay I had Enjoyed very much during my stay I want to thank Mr.Mohammad for helping me September 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Stay was good. Only Negative point was NOISE LEVEL OUTSIDE THE ROOM September 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location and facilities Very friendly staff and service. The room was of high standards and will return to this hotel September 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Best Property in Bur Dubai I was here for 5Nights and yes I enjoyed it. The property is very well located and is just 2mins walking distance to Metro Station. Many supermarket stores are at just 2mins walking distance. For people looking for Peace and Relax, should choose this hotel. The rooms are very well luxurious and my 3year old daughter enjoyed the Jacuzzi inside the Room very much. The only thing is Breakfast, which had very limited choice and same menu was being repeated. WIFI was free for IHG members. September 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time Great and professional staff. Wonderful facilities. Will stay here again in the future. August 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I got a very pleasant welcome by the Manager Mr.Gabriel and they upgraded me to a higher grade room.The breakfast is excellent and the service I got from all staff were excellent .I always like to stay in this hotel and and I recommend this hotel for a pleasent stay. August 23, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>