Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Dubai - Festival City

WELCOME TO

Dubai

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Kamal Jayalath
Chief Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Dress

The dress code in Dubai is reasonably relaxed. However, modest clothing that covers your body is recommended, especially in rural areas.
A MODERN LANDMARK ON HISTORIC DUBAI CREEK
Inspired by a graceful sailboat, the hotel stands tall on Dubai Creek and is ideally located for business close to Burj Khalifa and Dubai World Trade Centre. Explore the city of contrasts, shopping in the Festival Centre or world famous gold souks, camel riding in the Arabian Desert or playing our championship 18-hole Al Badia Golf course. Exclusive amenities at this Dubai hotel include the Michelin-starred Reflets par Pierre Gagnaire, a full-service spa and 25 metre outdoor pool.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Anise entices the palate and entertains the mind with international dishes prepared at live cooking stations. Bistro Madeleine is a traditional Fre...
  • Amenities & Services

    Cardio machines and free weights fill the gym, which will inspire you with Dubai Creek views. Outside are a temperature controlled lap pool, childr...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Dubai - Festival City
  • Dubai Festival City
  • Dubai , 45777
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Front Desk +971-4-7011111

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Indonesian, Japanese, Dutch , Punjabi, Russian, Swahili, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Only authorised guide dogs allowed.
  • Local Time

    7:04 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • UAE Dirham د.إ.‏ (AED)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 268 reviewers.
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff banging on door at 3am!!!!! Well, what do I say? I stayed here for a few nights on the way back from Australia. I wanted to stay near the airport and have previously stayed next door at the Premier Inn. We arrived quite late at 2am and was given our room keys but no info about breakfast etc, but was not too worried as we were tired and wanted to go straight to sleep, lady on desk assured us everything was made up for myself and 2 children. We found our room was all made up and off to sleep we went, at 3am there was loud knocking at the door and continued for about 5 mins (It was the lady from the desk) I was a bit shocked she was knocking at the door at this time( woke me up) and assumed she would go away and assume we was asleep, after all it was 3am. No!!! she then decided to ring me at 3:10am and ask me if the room was ok!!!!!! 3am!! are these people for real??? I then struggled to get back to sleep...so much for a good nights sleep...... Next day we got very poor info on the gratis bus and where it went, poor info on everthing we asked for, it was like they had new staff and they were all on their 1st day. We had to get our room keys changed on 2 occasions as we were locked out of our rooms.... Do your self a favour and if your staying budget, stay next door at Premier Inn. January 12, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not stay in the feature never not happy never not tray again in the feature bad hotel and not comfort January 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Quick Layover I only needed a few hours sleep between flights and the bed was wonderful. I wish there was somewhere in the hotel a late night guest could get something to eat and that the shuttle ran on the hour and the half hour. I had to leave before the restaurant opened for breakfast but the clerk provided a to go box. I really have no comlpaints, for the money it was just fine. January 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our short but sweet stay in Dubai! We had a great time at your hotel. Perfect experience for perfect price. Great value. Excellent service. Extremely pleasant staff. Overall great value for the price. Breakfast was great; hot and fresh. Will definitely stay here on our next trip. January 11, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle and AC Before arrival we were informed through e-mail that there is a daily shuttle to/from Mamzar Beach Park without any restriction note. It is also indicated on the board at the reception area also without any restriction note. However during our stay we were informed "verbally" that such service is being operated only when there are 5 or more customers who want to go to the beach. So we were obliged to take a taxi. At night we were standing for about 20 minutes for the belated shuttle to pick us up from Festival City Mall. The driver complained about the traffic, but on return there was absolutely no traffic, where it takes just 5-10 minutes drive between the hotel and the mall. It was quite cold at night during our stay, the hotel was entirely overcooled and we were unable to heat the room although we raised the ac sensor temperature to 30 degrees celsius. AC is only for cooling. We were unable to open the room twice, had to go down to unlock the key at the reception. January 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value We spent 21 nights in the Holiday Inn Exspress. Its very close to the airport but you cant hear the airplanes so thats a good point. Staff was very nice. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. January 9, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet room. TV control did not work Excellent location, with airport bus. Waiting for bus at airport took longer than usual (over 35 minutes) because of difficulty bus had in picking up a Russian family at Terminal 3 before coming to get me at Terminal 1. Good breakfast. Only negative was the TV remote not working (on vacating the room, I left the remote and a note on the bed, to get it fixed). January 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best 2 stars hotel I ever seen ! I travel a lot and to many different countries but I must say that this hotel is amazing. Considering the fact that it is a 2 stars, service is excellent, rooms and cleaness are top level. It is probably by far, the best hotel in this category that I know. So good that I always enjoy to make stop there for an overnight night rest on my way from Asia to Europe. January 8, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Terrible shuttle service Staying for one night. I thought airport shuttles were to take you to the airport, not drop you off in the arrival area ? Enjoyed the bar and recreatonial areas, room was small, and I am not sure if it was an Platinum Elite upgrade January 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice Place and friendly Staff I had a pleasant stay and the staff there were very helpful and friendly. January 7, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Hotel is an excellent place for an over night stay in DXB. Not really close to down town but there are always cabs and other drivers that will take you around where you need to go. Has a very nice quiet bar without all then"working girls" that most the other hotels have. I really recommend this hotel if you're passing through. They also have a complementary airport shuttle to and from the airport. January 6, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent I liked staying in the hotel. The staff and services are very good. The only problem: during winter season the room is rather cold. January 6, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Standard I am an Ambasador/Priority Member.: Following reason why poor evaluation: - Waited 1-2 hours in the lobby prior to room availability. - No early check - time - Was not treated as a Priority level.. - Was given 2 bed instead of king size bed. - No availabilty of a Single bed. But i had a reservation in Advance. - Was not upgraded to Executive room.. - No Towels nor Soap dish in the Bathroom. - Called for Ironing board waited for 1 hour. - Room service was poor. - Requested to clean the room and return room was not clean.. - Cleaners knocked on the door after 9PM. Kinna Late. - Worst part is after comming back from the long night out, both keycard was not working. We have to walk downstair to rekey our keycard.. Wasted time and effort on customer side. - Room Charges was different on both night. Second night was more than the first.. I wa quoted different prices than what i payed for (Higher prices) - Breakfast was charged on both day but was only able to use the second day for Breakfast.. Since we arrive at prior breakfast was already done on the first day. Breakfast was done by the time we arrive on the first day. January 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the airport Only stayed for 1 night so I cannot give an in depth review but the hotel is excellent value excellent breakfast also being close to the airport it is ideal for flight stopover January 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dubai Airport Hotel Overall this is a low budget hotel where the rates are at a premium price - depending on occupancy. Price was so high, I decided to utilize earned points for the stay. Conveniently located to the airport, staff is good and knowledgeable. Biggest complaint is the lack of adequate internet connectivity. Wireless connection is the worst I have encountered at an IHG property. Would not recommend this location unless last resort. January 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I was impressed by the friendliness of the staff.Even the trainee helped us very patiently with our online check in for our flight. the shuttle to and from the airport was very good.The room had everything we needed and breakfast was completely ok. January 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by over night stop lovely hotel lovely greeting from staff rooms well equipped and very tasefully decorated just one thing about the smell of smoke it seems a shame that rooms are not all no smoking as they are lovely January 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable stay at Holiday Inn Express, Dubai We stayed here for 5 nights and I would say our overall experience was excellent. Pros are, conveniatly located near to the Airport and Metro station, very helpfull staff, free breakfast and wifi, neat and clean rooms and overall atmosphere was very good. I can't think of any cons. January 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and good value The management of this hotel does everything it can to ensure a pleasant stay. The hotel's big plus is its price point, location and such things as free internet. January 1, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Accessibility is its problem I had read some negative reports about this hotel, mainly because it is an 'airport hotel' and while within sight of the terminal, it is pretty inaccessible, certainly on foot. There are a series of looping flyovers with no sidewalks/pavements and taxi drivers don't want to go there because it is so close. That means the shuttle bus and while some reviewers on Trip Advisor had complained that the bus did not show up, I can only judge on my own experience. I waiting outside the terminal no longer than 10 minutes. In fact, it is scheduled to run every 30 minutes. The staff are polite and efficient; the rooms clean and adequately equipped; the breakfast is free and adequate if unimaginative. There is a bar and I think food is available in the evening. As a stopover point for late arrival/early departure at the airport, the hotel is functional and sound. December 31, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Customer Service I was there for a night stay at Holiday Inn on 26th December. I was travelling on my own. Even though I emailed in advance the shuttle didn't come to the airport and I waited for an hour and took the taxi. Having 2 bags with me there was no help and I took turns in getting in the hotel. There were trolleys which they recommended to take it to the room. The lift was so narrow that the bag couldn't get in the lift. The staff had no courtesy to help and I had to ask twice. One of the guest staying there had to help me going up on the lift. The room was average. But I found the staff very in co operative. December 31, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 4 nights at Holidayinn Express Dubai Airport The hotel service and staff friendliness are good. The area is close to Metro and airport which is good for stopover and site seeing using the metro. I have stayed in this hotel many times already with intenet WIFI and free breakfast has added values. My main concern is the quality of breakfast. The food is not good, not prepared properly and all crosants are cold and not freshed. Some of my family members opted to skip. Please introduce quality food for breakfast. December 30, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Express stay 24 Dec i consistantly enjoy staying here. friendly staff, always welcome's me AND being a 'regular' so to speak, i am asked where I want to stay and well catered too. i enjoy the airport proximity and the relative timely rotation of transport, i say relative only because i am never exactly sure when the van is heading around but i know it will be there. I make it a point to stay here when traveling through. my rooms are payed for if i chose to reside in the contracted hotels but i will out of pocket for this location because i trust them and have everything i need and ask for when i arrive. thank you December 29, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location I had just one day in Dubai and i pereffered to stay in airport hotel. It is just 10 minutes from airport but you should use takes or Holidayy Inn Airport shuttle (in every 30 min). Taxi fares are not expensive in Dubai and city center is not far from the hotel. I highly recomment to make desert safari (arabian advetures is a good company which is a subsidiray of Emirates.) Rooms are not big but clean. Breakfast is pretty good. December 23, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap, clean, comfortable, what else do you need when transiting Dubai ?? Airport transfer laid on. Few minutes to the hotel. Quick check-in. Room clean/tidy, aircon, Sat TV channels, complimentary drinking water and wifi. Semi decent bar. Decent beds. Breakfast basic, but adequate. I've used this hotel several times, never been disappointed yet. December 18, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stop - over “Efficient, friendly staff, clean, comfortable, spacious bedroom,good value, airport shuttle, good buffet breakfast included in price” Deirdre, tuam December 18, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and fairly priced Exellent staff very friendly and a very clean hotel and fairly priced I will return. December 17, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fair prices and services at the last minute within flights Even though I noticed that prices at the last minute were higher than normal, they were still affordable and the service was good and very fair. i would stay there again while waiting for the next flight, the shuttle was a great support and staff was nice. December 17, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent Hotel, but different price We stayed here with a group of 12 on our way to India. We had gone on-line and purchased our rooms at the lower advanced room rate. When we arrived at the hotel, they had not charged our credit card and were charging a higher price. After a lengthy conversation, we were finally charged the lower rate we were promised on-line. Besides this encounter, all else was good. The rooms were clean, modern and well kept. The breakfast was good with plenty of food to choose from. December 16, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small and unconfortable room Small and unconfortable room, empty minibar, cold hot shower December 15, 2013
    <<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>