Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Melbourne The Rialto

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Melbourne The Rialto
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1037 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1037reviews

  • 5 Stars
    691
  • 4 Stars
    203
  • 3 Stars
    82
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    28

A special stay in Melbourne - as usual

By

22 August 2016

When I travel to Melbourne, my accommodation choice is simple. I love returning to The Rialto. I am always warmly welcomed back. The check in process is easy and efficient. The staff are always professional, friendly and nothing is ever too small or big to attend to - whether it is a recommendation for a tour, restaurant or shopping. The location in Collins St is close by to tram stops, Southern Cross, a taxi rank is right outside or an easy walk to the CBD.
The room I stayed in had a very comfortable king-sized bed - offers the opportunity for a decent sleep in, a large, clean bathroom with lots of high quality accessories and a tv and music system which assists in a relaxing stay.
My primary reason for staying was to catch up with friends and attend AFL games at MCG and Etihad Stadium. My accommodation at the Rialto was a great base for a superb stay. I would highly recommend staying here if you are looking for a special time in Melbourne.

Read More
Read Less

性价比不高

By

10 August 2016

对于这个价格来说不是很划算,所有的房间都朝内,且同一层的房间可以对视,自然采光很差。会员并没有什么特别的福利。

Posted byHotelStaff
13 August 2016
请通过 james.ridenour@ihg.com 与我取得联系,以便我们为您提供更多协助。
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing Night

By

09 August 2016

Comfortable bed, quiet and a great burger from in room dining

Posted byHotelStaff
13 August 2016
Dear MattRex, Thank you so much for sharing your kind review from your recent stay with us in Melbourne. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and your burger! Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback. I hope that we might have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards, James Ridenour Chief Concierge james.ridenour@ihg.com +61 3 8627 1473
Read More
Read Less

I love staying at the Rialto

By

09 August 2016

club

But there are a few little things that could make a great stay even better!

I am a little concerned by the fact that the accommodation floors aren't "locked off" and are accessible by the general public. In most hotels now, you have to use your room key to access the accommodation floors. As a single female travelling alone, safety and security is an important feature.

The other minor disappointment was the lack of a bath in the standard room. If a bath is available in some of the standard rooms, perhaps it could be an option when booking?

Otherwise my stay was excellent, the room service menu is great, the gym is very good, and the rooms very clean and comfortable. The service from staff was also excellent. Highly recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 August 2016
Dear Flick33, Thank you so much for sharing your kind review from your recent stay with us in Melbourne. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. If you would like to contact me I would be happy to review your suggestions for us with you. I will certainly pass them on. Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback. I hope that we might have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards, James Ridenour Chief Concierge james.ridenour@ihg.com +61 3 8627 1473
Read More
Read Less

comfortable quality hotel

By

08 August 2016

Great reception staff, lovely rooms and good food - all in a really handy location. Great for business trips but also good for a getaway. I highly recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Hi Stephanie, Thank you so much for sharing the kind review from your recent stay with us in Melbourne. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback. I hope that we might have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind Regards Jane Le Gall Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Noisy room

By

08 August 2016

club

I had a room with an adjoining door. Neighbours were noisy until very late despite repeated request to be quiet which made for a poor nights sleep.
The staff were excellent when I asked if same family were next to me for the following night (which they were) and moved me to a corner suite with no adjoining room.
The quality of the rooms is superb and I would have no complaint other than the potential for a disturbed night if you have an adjoining room with noisy neighbours.
The standard of the hotel and staff is high.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Dear Skier88, Thank you so much for sharing your review from your recent stay with us in Melbourne. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback . I am sorry to hear that you encountered difficulties with the noise from your neighbours, thankfully our helpful staff were able to rectify the situation for you. Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback. I hope that we might have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards, Jane Le Gall Marketing jane.legall@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Great property but a mishap after booking

By

06 August 2016

This is one of the better Intercontinentals I have stayed at. The location is excellent and is within the CBD free tram zone so plenty of attractions are easily accessible.

The Twin Club room we had was of good size and the quality was excellent. Everything was clean and the shower was great.

The only downside to my stay was the mishap I had after I had made my booking where the reservation was attempted to be changed from one king to two twins and resulted in one free night being extinguished. The property was unable to accommodate that 2nd night unfortunately (probably fairly expensive for them to do so). So in that regard, I have no choice but to rate the staff and customer service at this location a poor rating.

Overall, as long as you don't encounter a customer service issue as I did (which I assume is very rare in this case) then you won't be disappointed booking a stay here at The Rialto.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Dear Matt, Thank you so much for sharing your review from your recent stay with us in Melbourne. I am pleased that you enjoyed the location and the Twin Club room. However I am so sorry to hear that you encountered difficulties with your booking. If you would like to contact me I would be happy to discuss your feedback in more detail. Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback. I hope that we might have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards, Jane Le Gall Marketing jane.legall@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Confortable rooms, very clean and good service

By

23 July 2016

platinumelite

After an initial disappointment about the room we were allocated we were promptly given another room much more to our liking and had a very enjoyable stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear waynels, Thank you so much for sharing your review from your recent stay with us in Melbourne. I am so sorry to hear that you encountered difficulties with your original room however I am glad we promptly rectified the issue and you went on to enjoy the rest of your stay. We look forward in welcoming you back to Melbourne in the future. Kind regards, James Spielvogel Concierge
Read More
Read Less

Plesant short stay

By

21 July 2016

A really nice hotel, close to amenities and attractions . We were treated very well .

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for sharing the kind review from your recent stay with us in Melbourne. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback. I hope that we might have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards, James Ridenour Chef Concierge james.ridenour@ihg.com +61 3 8627 1473
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel, room and service

By

19 July 2016

platinumelite

Stayed at the Intercontinental Rialto Melbourne for 2 nights in the Brighton Suite which was an upgrade due to Intercontinental Ambassador membership and the hotel, room and service were all excellent especially the service in the Club Lounge which is highly recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear happy retiree1, Thank you for taking a moment to let us know about your recent stay. We appreciate your loyalty as an Ambassador member. We’re so pleased that you had a great time with us. We’re glad that the hotel itself and our team (and especially the Club InterContinental Team) left a good impression and you enjoyed your stay and the room upgrade. We love what we do so it’s great to hear from you about how your stay went. We hope to welcome you back again soon Sincerely yours, Jacob D. Concierge Clefs d’Or
Read More
Read Less

athene3078

By

18 July 2016

Great Hotel!! Excellent Melbourne Location!!! Stellar Staff!!! Outstanding Breakfast!!Beautiful Club Room!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Dear Rod3078, Thank you so much for sharing the kind review from your recent stay with us in Melbourne. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback. I hope that we might have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards, James Ridenour Chef Concierge james.ridenour@ihg.com +61 3 8627 1473
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

17 July 2016

club

This place is amazing and I would gladly stay here many times over.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you so much for sharing the kind review from your recent stay with us in Melbourne. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback. I hope that we might have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Kind regards, James Ridenour Chef Concierge james.ridenour@ihg.com +61 3 8627 1473
Read More
Read Less