Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Melbourne The Rialto

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 409 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Weekend at the Rialto Our stay at the Rialto was great. The room was very clean and we really liked the bathroom soaps and shampoos etc. There was a full size bath tub too - very hard to find these days. The staff were very good - they really looked after us. We were able to use the Club Lounge and the service there was great. The food and drinks were very well presented and very tasty. Overall, a really great stay and would recommend it to anyone. 28 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fab hotel! Love InterContinental Melbourne. Their staff are excellent and friendly and the room quality is good. It was a little noisy the first night with some guests returning late but I guess, that is out of the hotel's control. Will definitely be back! 26 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and value for money Highly recommend. Staff very friendly. Room quality is excellent. 24 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stylish hotel and excellent member rewards Had a wonderful stay at the Intercontinental Melbourne for a wedding we were to attend. It was my first time as an Ambassador status member and I was really impressed by the member recognition and benefits I received. On check in we received a voucher for complimentary drinks at the hotel which was excellent. Special mention to James at concierge who was always happy to assist us in finding various breakfast spots! We had a wonderful stay! We will be back. 20 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will meet your expectations I always love staying in this hotel for both the fresh up-to-date appearance of the guest room and the great location, plus the beautiful architecture of the facade. Staff at Reception were fantastic. 18 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 comfortable but with bad toilet door lock and insuffice toothbrush Generally, comfortable. But the toilet door lock had some problem and the door was hard to open. Just one toothbrush for two adult. 17 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great start Nice property. Excellent staff. Room was an upgrade and nicely appointed except for balcony that was blocked with no view except for back of a Metal fence!! Room # 810. Hope for a better view the next time. Sam Labib 16 February 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by CHRISTMAS DINNER MELBOURNE THE RIALTO DON'T DO IT YOU WILL BE SORRY. I'm a massive fan of the brand so trust me when i say you wont be impressed, but very very disappointed You have been warned. 14 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unpleasant check-in arrived early for check-in. room was ready which i was pleased with. however, staff was rude and insensitive during the check-in process. I am not sure if she was actively being rude to me personally but either way I felt it was totally inappropriate. As a Plat Ambassador member, I have visited many IC properties all over and this is one where I felt i was not welcomed at all. I was not explained my benefits as a AMB member at the desk or given a personalised welcome letter, I did not receive any in-room gift as per benefit and I also did not receive my complimentary newspaper for all the days I had stayed there. Also, as I was staying in the senior suite, I was actually asked and I quote word for word, " Do you want me to explain to you your Club Intercontinental benefits or do you already know where it is?" totally disgraceful. I expect better from the Rialto. 13 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by All talk with no outcome Nothing life changing, especially for a 5 star property. Staying on both Friday and Saturday night I found a few issues I had were turned into bigger issues as staff were all talk about fixing them but always talk and no outcome. Not the newest property and with average staff, would definitely recommend look at other Hotels around the Melbourne area, such as Crown or Hilton, South Wharf. 12 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected For years now I have made my pilgrimage to Melbourne and almost always I have stayed at the Intercontinental the Rialto. Being an IHG Platinum member I have over the years been given many reasons/excuses as to why the upgrade is not available however we were promised a nice room this time and were given the key for it. Both my wife and I were disturbed through our sleep as each needed to go to the bathroom at night from the creaking floors. The bathroom tiles were showing their age with the accumulation of mould in the crevices and there was no accurate control for a comfortable level to air conditioning. I cannot begin to express my disappointment with this beloved property for they do so much good work in almost all other areas. It will be a case much deliberation to return there. 12 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect weekend escape! My friend and enjoyed the perfect weekend escape! The staff were wonderful. So helpful and pleasant. Our waitress in the bar (Ground floor) was a delight and so helpful in recommending the perfect cocktail and a few great bars to visit locally. Thanks for the tip of Bar Louie at the Rialto (the views are spectacular) and the amazing Espresso Cocktail in the Hotel-Delicious! Our room was beautiful and the beds divine. The day spa was gorgeous and our massages were excellent! Alexandra is a very talented remedial masseur. My friend had the Thai foot massage and she floated about for the rest of the day. The food is (as always) GORGEOUS. I've traveled a lot and the Intercontinental buffet breakfast is the best I've experienced. I've visited this Hotel many times and keep coming back. Usually with friends so that they can experience this beautiful Hotel. The afternoon tea and the canapes at cocktail hour were another highlight. Guy Grossi's restaurant "Merchant of Venice" in the building was another fabulous experience. HIGHLY recommend the San Marco's Feast with matched wines. Stunning food and wine. Excellent value too. We swam, napped, ate, read and just recovered from the exhaustion of being mums. I wish every mum could enjoy such a beautiful experience at least once in a while! If you need a break, this is the perfect hotel in a great location. Thank you for another great stay. Back soon! 12 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic old world charm and service From the moment we were greeted at the door by the bowler-hat-wearing doorman and the super helpful impeccable concierge we knew we were in for a treat. Having stayed before with a girlfriend when the bulk of out time was spent shopping and not nearly enough time spent in the hotel and this being my first special weekend with my new man, I couldn't have asked for a better hotel experience and my new man was certainly impressed. The room was beautiful, the service impecabble, the staff offering the highest level of service and attention to detail and we felt special from beginning to end. I am from the Gold Coast and I can't wait to return to the Rialto on Collins as it has now become synonymous with "a weekend in Melbourne city". Thank you:-) Michele 11 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room needs more regular maintenance Stayed one night in February 2014 for a special occasion in room 425 - a club room. Room was excellent on arrival, club highly recommended, staff generally very good throughout our stay. Three things significantly detracted from our overall experience: 1. We waited until 5.00pm for the promised text or call to say our room was ready. Very hot day on Melbourne with 41C. 2. During the night a piece of the ceiling plaster fell onto my face while I was sleeping. In the morning saw that the ceiling plaster work was broken in two places due to moisture from room above. 3. We were locked out of our room for over an hour from 9.30am when the access key card would not work. Despite 3 attempts to fix by the front desk it took a maintenance man to gain before entry. The hotel is definitely worth a visit. I am sure that if routine check in and room maintenance procedures are followed none of the above will happen in the future. 10 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service To begin with Cliff the door man - absolute gentleman and wonderful service - felt we had known him for ages. Excellent breakfast really good quality yoghurts / products and all local Very polite staff everywhere, our comfort and needs were their priority 10 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A few ever-so-minor suggestions Another great stay at the Rialto. I hope to be back. Only minor suggestions/comments: 1. The default temperature for the air conditioner was cold. It would be great if the AC remembered the setting I put it at when I left the room 2. The TV program listing that appeared on the TV appeared to be wrong 3. Slightly scuffed wall near washrooms in reception 4. Would it be possible to have recycling bins (for water bottles etc) in the rooms, or the ability to recycle them? 10 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was magnificent Beautiful Hotel, I experienced the club facilities and recommend that little extra was worth it, location is perfect close to Crown casino, shopping and all that Melbourne has to offer. 10 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Classy - all the way! My husband & I stayed at the Intercontinental Melbourne last weekend and can thoroughly recommend it. We got off to a dubious start when we entered our room as there was water pouring out of the bathroom roof and subsequently the bathroom floor was flooded. I rang reception and was impressed with how efficiently and quickly people arrived to assess the situation and to make the decision to shift us to another (Higher standard) room. It was very impressive how seamlessly and quickly this was done. The staff throughout the hotel are extremely courteous and well trained and were wonderful to deal with without exception. We will certainly stay here again next time we need a hotel in Melbourne. 07 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Experience for some time I have given a detailed review at Trip Advisor as well. The staff always make the difference, good and bad. In the case of this hotel the staff made the stay the value it was. I don't take much to please, but often service standards in Australia force me to write letters of complaint. This hotel was a breath of fresh air in that regard. I would highly recommend the Intercontinental Rialto Towers in Melbourne if you are looking for a hotel of that calibre. 07 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Outstanding Service 02nd time i have stayed at this great hotel, Position is perfect to be centrally loacted in Melbourne for Business and Pleasure 06 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stylish and contemporary The hotel decor was contemporary and the staff were welcoming. The downstairs bar was great. 06 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room and food and beverage This is our second stay at The Rialto. The bed was comfortable, but the sheet was not changed for 5 nights until we called. The air conditioning varied during the night , it started off freezing, then warm half way through the night. The breakfast was consistently good, that was the mean attraction for us to return to your hotel again this year, even though it is much further from the AO arena. We love your main bar G/F, but unfortunately on one of the busiest night of the year, after Australian Open final on Sunday, all the guests returned to the hotel and were most disappointed to find the main bar was closed! I trust the management should look into this as we want to return again next year for they AO. 06 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A thousand thanks Just had the best two nights at your beautiful hotel - a hotel with soul! I travel a great deal for work and relaxation and The Rialto is the first for a long time that has felt special. The character of the buildings, the comfort of the rooms and the juice machine at the breakfast bar are truly memorable. But what made this stay even more memorable were the fantastic staff, especially Janice!! I was attending a wedding and left the gift in the back of the taxi - having hailed it from an other location and not knowing the taxi number (or even company) I had given up hope of finding the present. But half way during the reception I received a call from Janice (i'd missed the previous few) asking if I'd left a gift in the back of a Taxi. Janice went above and beyond to not only track down the owner of the gift but also to make contact - I was then fortunate enough to thank her face to face the follow day and pass on my thanks. Janice's response was "its just part of the job". I cannot thank you enough. I'm looking forward to my next trip to Melbourne, not for the food or work, but for The Rialto. See you soon 05 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic experience Highly recommend this hotel and will be visiting again 05 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect escape from the moment you arrive at this hotel you are made to feel welcome, the staff, rooms, breakfast and ambiance of this hotel is fantastic. Love it. 05 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Was quite fine Need to look at their check in times along with late check out available for Priority members 04 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay! Beautiful hotel, great room, very clean, comfortable and awesome pillows! 02 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tennis Day Flew to Melbourne for one day at the tennis, booked the Intercontinental for sentimental reasons, had a bit to do with the Rialto building before it was renovated into the hotel. Appreciated the upgrade, very comfortable room and relaxed staff. Best fried eggs ever for breakfast! 02 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you! Many thanks for the brief stay at the Rialto. I hope to return in the near future. And having spare toothpaste in the bathroom was helpful! 01 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pillows menue would be ideal Our stay at the Intercontinental was excellent, the staff were brilliant, always there when needed. I would recommend The Intercontinental Melbourne any time, it was great. 01 February 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>
Melbourne The Rialto
  • 495 Collins Street
  • Melbourne , 3000
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-3-86271400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Punjabi, Portuguese, Slovak, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Guide dogs or service animals allowed
  • Local Time

    9:58 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 4 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking