Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Times Square

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 873 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by IN the Thick of Theatre District We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, slept well and would return if staying again in the area. 31 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Too bad to be true A very bad experience. The WORST service i got so far. Being an Ambassador Platinum i was not recognized as that, even having the status clearly mentioned in my printed reservation. Having arrived at 08pm and having made my reservation almost 1 month before, i was told to wait 45 min for my room. I´ve insisted and even after recognizing my status i was told to wait being offered 2 drinks as compensation. I´ve asked to speak w the Management and suddenly, all was solved and i got a room, but the room was not the requested one so i had to change rooms in the next day. The amenities due to my Ambassador status were not in the room nor did arrive in the hour after having been in the room. I had to request them and it took additional 30 min to finally have them. An additional reservation, made directly w the Hotel was not made and i had to make it directly w reservations (central) two days after the initial call. Staff in general was very cold and inefficient. Besides my several requests to speak w the Management the Manager was always busy and i never got a call back. 31 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable This was our second stay at the Intercontinental New York Times Square, having enjoyed our first stay 3 years ago. It has a feeling of grandeur in a modern way. Excellent attention to room design, comfortable beds, good views on the North Side, smart bathrooms with lots of little touches that make the traveller feel pampered. The Lobby and Reception Staff were polite, helpful and friendly. We would definitely recommend the location for convenience and reputation. We had a couple of small quibbles- firstly the small coffee bar had gone. We found it invaluable last time for a quick, light snack at breakfast, so we could be on our way. It was also useful to unwind with a coffee before going upstairs as there was only a chargeable mini bar in the room. Secondly, when we did venture into the lounge area to have a coffee, we were somewhat surprised at how the servers were dressed! Really short dresses which revealed stocking tops and didn't feel in keeping , with what we thought was a ' higher end' Hotel and let the standards down! 30 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful 5 night stay Location was fabulous, close to everything Times Square. We went to 4 musicals in 5 nights. Spoilt for choice when it comes to restaurants. Shake Shack round the corner was handy for mid-day shakes & custards especially on hot summer afternoons. Only issue we had was a parcel that was confirmed delivered by Amazon to the property addressed to me was never found. Also not able to log into my IHG account after this stay. 30 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy and Quiet We liked our room because it was very well insulated for sound, beds were comfortable (when I first woke up I thought I was at home), and air conditioner was quiet. The concierge was always there when needed and sometimes there were two. 30 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a great experience Very nicely done hotel- comfortable and clean- good location and staff 29 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very nice As an RA I was given a terrific upgrade to a sky view suite on the 34 th floor for my 3 nights stay. Check in was smooth, but I could see it being crowded and less smooth during high peak hours as the lobby and surrounding area isn't huge. Didn't get a chance to see the fitness center or use in room dining so I cannot comment on those services. I did have a mediocre pasta lunch dish in the hotel restaurant. During which I was advised my " outside purchased" coffee couldn't be on the bar where I was having my lunch. The " GM" of the hotel was having lunch and he does not allow for that. Well being a RA for the last 5 years, I do like to collect pts on in house purchases such as food and drinks. But this attitude along with the sub par pasta made sure I didn't spend another dime on in house purchases. Other than that, the room was great and very clean with an unbelievable view , all the staff I encountered were helpful and courteous. The rates can be rather high, being in a great location in. Nyc, but we'll worth it if u can get a good deal or celebrating a special occasion. Also the subway is literally 30 feet from the main entrance and tons of places to eat,drink,shop, and sightsee all nearby. 29 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome bed and great coffee We were greeted by a very cheerful doorman. He recognized my party from a previous visit and made of us feel very welcomed, and what a nice way to start after a long train ride. We were in town for a trade show and it was such a pleasure to sink into our beds at night after walking the convention center all day. Very comfortable! We had coffee delivered every morning and didn't get out of bed till we read the whole NY Times. Really great coffee. oh...and I love the body lotion! 29 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel When making my reservation over the phone, I asked if there was a possiblity of getting into our room earlier than the 3:00 check in time because we had tickets for a broadway show at 2:00 and then dinner reservations. The representative gave me the impression that there was a good chance that a room would be available. We arrived at the hotel about 12:45 and were told that our room was in the process of being cleaned and would be ready soon. The girl said she would put a rush on it. So we waited until 1:30 and were told our room was clean but was waiting for inspection. We had to get to the show so we had no choice but to leave our bags and returned to the hotel at 5:00. The room was clean. The bed wasn't bad. The main thing in the room that I didn't like was that the lights in the bathroom weren't bright enough to apply makeup. Also there was no mirror in the room itself so after taking a shower, since there was no fan, I had to wait for the steam to clear to blow dry my hair :( 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five Stars All the Way! This property is an oasis in the middle of a very busy Times Square environment. The hotel itself is quiet and peaceful, which is relaxing after fighting the crowds. The rooms are a good size by NYC standards; beds extremely comfortable. The staff was great. Nancy in the Lounge was a pleasure to chat with and most helpful to me in offering "New Yorker" tips on what to see. The Ambassador Desk took great care of me at check out and made sure that I got the best values as an Ambassador Club member. I stay at this property once a year and I wouldn't go anywhere else. If you are in NYC to go to the theater, this is the right place to be. 27 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay in NYC We stayed for 2 nights using points and cash - a very economical way to stay at what must be one of the worlds best hotel locations, just a few minutes walk from Times Square. The room was very comfortable and the bed excellent meaning very good sleep quality helped by the high floor away from the noise. Check in/out was very efficient and overall service levels acceptable although the hotel was very busy. The hotel bar had a lovely atmosphere and the drinks reasonably priced given the location and 5* nature of the hotel. All in all an excellent stay and one of the most memorable ever with IHG, thanks to the team in New York. 27 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel good concierge service, need more employees checking people in, no swimming pool 26 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3rd time lucky We have just returned home after staying at the Intercontinental for 4 nights. This was our third visit to NYC and finally we found the perfect hotel! Location is excellent, staff very friendly and helpful, rooms are true to the pictures and were clean and spacious. Complimentary drinks and a birthday cake was sent to our room as my husband was celebrating his 40th birthday which was a lovely touch. At check out they enquired if someone had drank the red wine in the room. I simply said no and no further fuss was made. Overall, we as a family would definitely recommend the hotel and would stay again if we visit New York again 26 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not spectacular location is excellent, right by times square and subway lines. being in NYC, sirens were always going off at night, making it hard to sleep (on 25th floor). view was great, had a corner room with many windows. bathroom was very nice, however furniture in hotel could have been in nicer condition. carpet seemed a little older. not greeted as platinum member. overall, much to be desired unfortunately. 26 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect place to rest. Our pre check-in request for a low floor was granted we were even offered a choice of room. Spacious, clean room that was serviced well each day. We packed a lot into our stay in NY so a comfortable place to rest was needed, this was one of the most comfortable hotel rooms we have ever stayed in. Would book again if I ever revisit. 25 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 5th trip to hotel Just FYI, I did not get fruit bowl and water till second night after a reminder on second day. Also did not get newspaper on last three days of 6 day stay. Also they said my room was a quiet one # 2002 but it was not that quiet at night with some ac fans outside or down below on roof. 25 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Even though I only spent one night I would highly recommend this hotel for its elegant rooms, superb service and delicious food. I only regret that the hotel has no lounge to accommodate the ambassador members. 25 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel!! This is a wonderful hotel centrally located in the heart of the city. The rooms are amazing with nice views and very comfortable beds. Staff at The Intercontinental are all very helpful and knowledgeable. This was my 3rd time staying here and it is now my "go to" property in NYC. Food at the bar is amazing and very well priced. Overall, a truly great place to stay. 25 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay!! It is tough to find a hotel that is convenient to most NYC attractions and is quiet in that bustling city! We enjoyed our stay at Intercontinental as it exceeded both of the above needs. I recommend this hotel, having stayed at 1 or 2 others...this one is by far the best. 25 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable hotel We spent four nights at the hotel during August 2014 as a family of two adults and two children. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was very nice, clean and well maintained. Overall the hotel is one of the better ones in the Times Square area. 25 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 What happened to Breakfast? We love your dining room, food quality and the service personnel.. BUT what happened with your breakfast menu? We had no choice but to select the buffet, more food then we wished to eat. Ending up with a $79.00 bill for two! I remember how pleasurable your breakfast was and the dining room was busy..... the dining room was empty of patron .....and you didn't have us .....we went outside the hotel. 24 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Mistake charge on minibar I was charged on minibar for which I did not consume. Made several call, they said, the minibar has detector, when you move something, will be charged to your room. They promised to refund to my credit card. But, after 5 calls, took me several hours, still no refund to my credit card so far. 24 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply the best at IHG We came into the city to see a play and spend the night. The hotel absolutely lives up to it's motto "Great Hotels Guests Love" by the way one is treated. Fantastic!! 22 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really wonderful hotel experience Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Intercontinental Times Square. The bar scene was hip and saavy featuring good wines and a great bar menu. Our room was extremely comfortable and roomy, the bath was especially nice. Thanks also for extremely good service. 21 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad service for such a good chain I was unexpectedly disappointed by the experience in this hotel. Being very familiar with INTERCONTINENTAL in other location, I was expecting a welcoming and pleasing staff. I'm a club member as well. What I've found was a rigid and non attentive welcome. I was assigned a room at the lowest floor, asked the front desk for a change and received as a response that my reservation was just for a deluxe room and they wouldn't change even for an higher floor at the same category. The site says it is located on higher floors has a amazing view. My credit card had a problem with the magnetic band, I informed the desk saying it was functional and they just needed to type it in, but they replied that evidently it was not and required another card. Not a very warm welcome after an intercontinental flight expecting to arrive in the usual hug of an ihg. By the end of the stay, the toiletry soaps were ended and the service did not replace them.... The position was very close to time square and the best theaters. So we had a wonderful stay .... Anyway .... 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and very soft pillows very near to times square. on same street as many popular theater. Excellent place to stay if yoy are coming to see plays and enjoy night life 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay at Intercontinental Great location! Parked car at garage next door and had my voucher validated, it cost $25 per day. Had dinner at Todd English (in the hotel) and it was wonderful. Gorgeous room, very comfortable, knowledgeable staff. Will return again! 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Great location in Times Square, Service is good, The room has equally modern interiors and very spacious, I do recommend this hotel. As ambassador member we were upgraded to 32ed floor, nice view over city, we checked out late at 4 pm, every thing was just fine except the delay of amenities 21 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I had a great time at the Intercontinental. The hotel is modern and fresh. The staff gave some great recommendations for dinner. My guests were very impressed with the style of the hotel. The location made it easy to get around without the immediate Times Square hustle and bustle. I can't wait to visit again! 21 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good but some improvements needed I am a platinum member and typically get upgraded when I stay at this hotel ( Ihave been at this hotel many times in the past). No upgrades available but what the front desk didn't tell me was that the room they put me in was a handicap room with a different closet (not suitable for hanging garments) They should have advised me. I complained the following day and they moved me to an upgrade room for the balance of my stay ( 5 days). Only other problem is that they did not credit me for the minibar ( platinum members get $15 creidit) even though they said they would) So now I have to call accounting to get that taken off. Lots of tourists staying at the hotel so the wait at the front desk was long at times. They should have a separate IHG awards member desk. Seems like every tourist had a long wait to check in. On the plus side, room was comfortable and clean and the beds are very comfortable. Housekeeping did a good job. 21 August 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>
New York Times Square
  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats allowed for a fee of 250USD non refundable fee
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    10:18 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs