Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1031 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worse than Crowne Plaza TSQ Despite being a Platinum member from few years, they could not have a room ready for me, though I came in at 4pm! After a 22-hr flight, this was the last thing I needed. I waited for 45 mins before I got a room. The rooms were small, really small .. and here again was another issue - no room upgrade / staff did not even try to find one - despite me being eligible for one. So, what is the use of trying to be a loyal member (which I have been since 2005). I have stayed at Crown Plaza TSQ (a more downmarket brand) - but found that a better value for money than ICH TSQ any day. The hotel though is conveniently located close to TSQ for the tourists. And lastly, everytime I needed a cab, the doorman always tried to get me to take one of the numerous private cabs at 50% higher cost. Cheers ! 22 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely comfortable bed and efficient service the atmosphere on checking in was first class.The reception team were helpful and caring.The bed was extremely comfortable and the staff most helpful.All in all a very good experience 21 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dont stay anywhere else in New York We arrived at this hotel by default as our tour company had booked us into their midtown east hotel which was closed for renovations. On arrival at the hotel in a distressed state we were looked after extremely well by Arthur at reception who provided us with a beautiful room. The staff on reception and at the door are very informative and friendly. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. 20 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mr Mahedi and the team looked after us - made our wedding!! We stayed at Intercontinental Times Square for our wedding - we checked in the day before, and stayed for 3 days and it was brilliant! The staff were brilliant, really helpful and friendly. Our room was big, spotlessly clean and very comfortable - with all the usual amenities. When Mr Mahedi found out we had been married (he was delivering some surprise champagne to our room from a friend) he arranged for us to have a special meal at the hotel restaurant. Brian and the team there really looked after us and made our first meal as a married couple so very special - we were overwhelmed at how kind they were - and compliments to the chef - the food was unbelievably good! Top marks all round we were really blown away - thank you!! 20 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed, great hotel Check in and check out is very easy and quick. Front desk staff is friendy and efficient. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. The food at both the meeting and the restaurant was very good. Agree with other reviews to ask for a room on a high floor. We were on the 5th floor and it was loud - car horns and sirens all night long. Of course, it is New York! Long waits for a taxi - recommend walking to the end of the block. Much faster. 19 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Stars All Around Upon arrival, staff was more than helpful. I've been to competitive brands that say they offer 5 stars, but this property was the best so far. Thank you. 19 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience. Everything is quality as expected in NYC. Staff is knowledgeable and friendly. When my daughter's perfume was broken, the exact perfume (that she got in Paris) was replaced within two hours. Excellent service. 19 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure The hotel was well located, comfortable and the staff was polite and accommodating for my unusual requests. I would recommend an Intercontinental hotel everytime. 19 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A true hotel Internation Hotel Group puts effort and innovation into their hotels and brands. You will be coming back, as I will. 18 November 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 My first disappointing stay at the Intercontinetal Let me first start by stating that I've stayed multiple times at the Intercontinental Time Square in the past 2 years. I work at the LA office for Viacom. I need to visit our NY office in time square multiple times a year to conduct business meetings etc.. IC has been my hotel of choice so far because of it's proximity to our Viacom headquarters. In addition to that, I like the quality of the building and rooms. Unfortunately, my last visit was pretty disappointing. First, I had a poor experience at checkin. I was given a double room although I booked a single. I usually don't mind however I've discovered that when I got to the room. (The person who checked me in never mentioned it). I also had another problem with my reward account. The last time I stayed at the hotel before this one, I've asked the person who checked me in to sign me up for the reward program. The person made me fill the application and she said that she will add it to my booking. During my checkin this time, I was told that they can't find my rewards program but that there was a problem with the system and that I should check the 2nd day. When I asked the second day, I was told by the person working on the front desk at that time that I didn't have any rewards number associated with my previous stay. I explained to her what happened but she was not understanding at all and tried really hard to make a point that it's my fault! I ended up asking for the manager which was more friendly than her staff (at least she tried to listen to what I was saying unlike the front desk person!). However, she said since the front desk person who promised to sign me up the first time didn't actually do it, there's nothing that she can do. It's not really about getting the rewards I was promised for my previous stay, it was really about how the staff were treating a regular client at the hotel. I've heard phrases like" your words against theirs", "we can't just give points to anyone who asks for it" etc... And finally, during my checkout there was a long line so I did fill the card for express checkout to get my folio in the email. That was Friday November 14th morning. Today is Monday 17th night. I still haven't got my folio in the email. I've called twice and left a voice message. I really need my folio to file my expense report at work. Overall, I've had a painful experience at the hotel. I highly doubt that I'll ever stay here again (which is too bad because I actually like the hotel). My main problem is that the staff doesn't really care about their clients. To me, that's a deal breaker! 17 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Wedding Anniversary This was our second time back within three months. We decided to return to the Times Square property because of its great location. We were coming to NYC to take in some plays and favorite restaurants for our 49th Wedding Anniversary. I reserved what I thought would be a wonderful room for our special occasion, but was surprised that the Head of the Hospitality Staff upgraded us to a real special room with some very special amenities sent to our room to help celebrate our day. The front desk staff made us feel very special and really impressed my wife. The room was beyond perfect with unforgettable views of NYC. Thank you all for making our 49th really, really special. See you next year for our 50th hopefully! 17 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Given the location, the size of the hotel and the time of the year, my wife and I were pleasantly surprised with the friendly staff, how helpful everyone was during our staff and the service we received. We can't wait to go back. 17 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Enjoyed the stay. Clean and nice hotel. Great location. 17 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience As expected I enjoyed my brief stay in Intercin TinesSquare. This is my second visit to this property and I love the proximity to the busy streets and of course Times Square. The guys are professional and friendly and very helpful! I will. No doubt recommend this hotel to anyone who likes to be in the middle of all the buzz 17 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel very near times square Stayed here again as an ambassador gold member check in was quick and friendly at the ambassador special check in desk got upgraded room with great view of Hudson as it was my anniversary trip got champagne in room a very nice touch the hotel s just one block from Times Square so just out of the noise of Times Square really nice hotel in New York 17 November 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overall hotel experience Overall hotel is a nice property. However, couple of issues which are extremely poor services. The bell captain is extremely impolite and rude, immediately after assistance with your luggage, he immediately ask for tip. Also, the Todd English restaurant for breakfast is horrible. Waiter only show up once during breakfast. No refill of coffee, no follow up tables and breakfast food items were minimum and worst is that 18% tip automatic added to your bill. Quite frankly the waiter did not deserve it at all. Waiter always had a long face and impatient attitude. Also, very noisy at night, guests are screaming. The mattress is very soft. By having a racist hotel I would not recommend it to travellers 16 November 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room was too hot Upon checking into my room, the temperature was hot -- 77 degrees. I called the staff and after 15 minutes no one had showed up to look at the thermostat. I called again and a service rep came by. He assured me i just needed to adjust the thermostat (it was set to 33 degrees) and measured the temperature blowing from the vents. It dropped from 82 to 76. He said the room should cool off in 10-15 minutes despite the air from the vents still being about room temperature. I waited 30 minutes and the room temp was still 77 degrees. I called again and was transferred to another room. At this point it was quite late and I had missed out on a good night's sleep. 16 November 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Intercontinental Experience Ever I had a better experience staying at the Staybridge Suite on 340 West 40th than I did here. I waited 2 hours for my luggage after being told that it would b right up several times. This lack of efficiency caused me to be late to my previously scheduled appointment. The room keys stopped working twice because even though I was assured that I was checked in properly we were not. The over priced 75.00 buffet for two was cold and the food WAS OLD AND SLIMY. I would never stay at this property again. My wife and I stayed here for what was supposed to be a nice 3 night trip and the hotel made my experience very difficult. 15 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel in Times Square NYC My stay at the Intercontinental Times Square hotel was a wonderful experience! The location was a plus for me since I saw six Broadway plays and enjoyed several restaurants in the area. The staff was always friendly and willing to help with my questions about NYC. That all started with the Check-in when I was greeted with a smile and made to feel as if it were their pleasure that I was a guest! I had booked through Family and Friends. The room seemed to be a lot larger than others in the area and provided many comforts along with a great view. I enjoyed watching all of the activity of Times Square. My reservation was booked through Family and Friends and I felt was a fair price but I found other sites quoted the same price. My only frustration was the busy busy bar prior to going to the plays. Understandable because of the hotel location but more staff was needed to accommodate the crowd. I felt very fortunate to stay in such a wonderful hotel and look forward to returning next year! 15 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Grand Stay I've stayed in this hotel twice and both times you feel like you're the only person there. Great hotel, great location and Adrian from concierge always ensures you see, eat and explore the best of New York City. My go to place every time I visit New York. They just need a spa facility and an area to smoke other than the street. See you all again real soon. 14 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel Great value for NYC. Great location, beautiful room, and most importantly friendly staff. 13 November 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Front disk and room cleanliness When I checked in the front disk staff they don't have enough knowledge what is the embassedor card upgrades roles even they don't care And I entered the room was very smelly and there was a machine for air freshener in the room so I called the front disk and told them about it They they said they we"ll send the house keeping to clean it after 4 hours the room was the same expet the machine was taken a way with windows opened and the bad smell was there even my whole clothes was smelly and I called the duty manager at 12:30 am and I told about the problem he said that I'm about that but I have nothing to do because we were fully booked I told him I can't sleep with a very bad smell and he repeated I apologiase about this but I can only send you a bottle of wine I refuse the wine and I told I want you to change my room Then he gave me a late checkout until 7pm but still my night was miserable with that strong smell I left the hotel the next day and I don't I'm going back again with recommendations for any one 13 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Marathon Experience My wife and I stayed at the Inter-Continental Times Square when we ran the NYC Marathon. Every single employee that we encounter was so very friendly and excited for us. The doormen always greeted us with a warm smile and a helpful hand whenever entered or left the hotel. Francisco (front desk) was just the best! He was the first and last person we encountered at the hotel. Francisco was professional, friendly and very informative! He was so excited and interested in our marathon experience which added to the joy that we were feeling. He even made sure that we had a room with a great view. Our room was lovely! The color palette was beautiful, bright and cheery. Our bathroom was large with a divine waterfall shower which felt great after running 26.2 miles. We were very comfortable in our room during our 5 day stay. Our bed and pillows were so heavily that it was a struggle to get up every morning. The only compliant would be the noise level outside in the evenings when we were trying to sleep. I know that it is NYC, so we took it all in stride. However, we heard every police car and fire truck driving down the street with sirens blaring. Thank you for making our stay so incredible! We felt extremely welcomed and very sad to leave. We will be back for certain! 13 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience!! The minute I stepped out of my car and was met by the hotel staff, I could tell this was a great hotel. Pleasant front desk staff, friendly bell man, room kept clean by the maid and room service was quick! The view outside our room was great. Bed comfortable, sheets and pillow very comfy! I can't say enough good things about this hotel! 13 November 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by run of the mill Intercontinental is an overrated chain. The staff are indifferent. The location's great but it's not worth the money 12 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great hotel. Good location, nice people, especially the guys outside getting taxis etc. they are truly the first impressions and they really know their stuff. They were great. They can answer just about any question. Room was really nice and not tiny like a lot of hotel rooms in NYC. Loved the bathroom and the shower was beautiful. Just a great place if you want to be in the thick of things. Workout room was great. Loved that they had headphones but there wasn't any spray to wipe off the machines. I used a provided for towel and some water. Restaurant was good, at least for drinks! 12 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun in NYC! Excellent new hotel in Times Square close to all the shows and restaurants. The subway access is next to the hotel, so you can be anywhere in the city in just minutes. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again on my next trip to NYC! 12 November 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely room and Fantastic Location,but very poor customer service This was a dream holiday for us a family due to our child being very unwell. Before I arrived, I had requested if surprise Strawberries & Chocolates, maybe placed in our room as a special Anniversary & Daughter's special birthday, yet I was told I had to pay, yet I know this was given to previous clients (see previous reviews) & my mother in law & father in law received theirs on the first evening. I am a IHG Member, yet I didn't feel at all like I was treated as one. I don't have a credit card, yet the staff member was very rude & would not accept my Debit Card to place the $100 dollars holding onto it. The staff member was very rude & it was very embarrassing. Also, we were going onto a Cruise Ship in 2 days, & no-one knew about our transfer to the Terminal. We had to keep asking several members of staff & it wasn't until the next morning, that the staff on reception said there wasn't anything , yet it was in an envelope underneath the desk. We saw the princess cruises rep later that day & he said this is happening all the time. Such a shame as a beautiful hotel. Also, as a IHG, I should have been provided with free Wifi, members of staff, couldn't work it on my ipad & just said, I am sorry there is nothing we cad do. Beautifully decorated Hotel, but for the price & the service of staff, it was totally not what we all expected. 11 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente ubicacion Excelente ubicación por su cercanía al área de los teatros. Atención y servicio de conserjería muy buenos. habitación con todo lo necesario. Ubicación del metro a la salida del hotel. Cerca de Time Square. 10 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Hotel Experience The hotel had an easy check-in and check-out process. I travel to NYC at least twice a month, Iand always try to stay at a different establishment near the Times Square area. This was my first time staying at this hotel and it was a very pleasant experience. The receptionist was personable and made me feel comfortable in this new hotel environment. The hotel was superb and the restaurant/bar downstairs was delightful. I sat in the most comfortable chair right next to a fireplace which allowed me to stay nice and toasty on a cold Fall Night. Lastly, the parking lot I used was directly across the small street from the hotel. That was such a convenience for me and additionally, I only paid $25.00 for an overnight fee because I had a voucher placed on my ticket as a Intercontinental Hotel Guest. With my room's view, I was actually able to view my car from my room. Now, my only caution to other guests would be to be careful in the room. When I went to check out (and good thing I didn't do the express checkout#, I was initially charged for a bottle of wine. Well, I never opened the wine but apparently everything in on a sensor, so when the wine bottle fell off of its sensor area, it was assumed that I had used the wine, even though it was immediately placed back on the sensor #which I didn't know was a sensor at the time). My last concern, which isn't really a deal breaker in anyway, but I thought it best to mention was that I was meeting my friend for dinner that night and I had to come downstairs to meet him because he didn't have a room card to get into the elevator to meet me in the room. A slight inconvenience, but it allowed me to wait in the wonderful bar/lounge so all worked out well. Great Hotel and I would definitely recommend it to others. 10 November 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 36 next>>

InterContinental New York Times Square

  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats allowed for a fee of 250USD non refundable fee
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    5:10 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs