Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 961 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel By Far Came in for the weekend and from the helpful concierge to the friendly bell hop, this stay was nothing short of perfection! Complimentary champagne, chocolate covered strawberries and other fruit upon arrival for our special weekend topped it off! Only downside, was that I was unable to get a late checkout, but it was a Monday so I guess that might of had something to do with it. Couldn't have asked for more and will return. 30 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good The hotel lacks a lobby. The location is very good. The concierge service is fine, though you must be patient sometimes until your turn for service comes. 30 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night, great experience This new hotel is right off of Times Square, which is a really short walk to the action, but far enough to not be distracted by the crowds or the lights. I highly recommend it. 29 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly great The staff was fantastic; the bathroom was very clean. However, the remote for the tv had a sticky substance on it, and the top of the nightstand was also dirty. 28 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Hotel experiences I have had My experience started with my reservation. Hats off to the reservation team, BOB your guys really do rock! Not only did you go over and above for my family and I, but the entire hotel staff did as well. Me, Momma and our daughters were there to celebrate our youngest birthday. The big sweet 16. We stayed here for numerous reasons and found many more to love the Intercontinental Times Square. We had the hotel book our Theater tickets, which the seats were amazing and the price was even more amazing. Since the reservation was made for the purpose of my girls birthday, the most amazing birthday cake, cheese, fruit and drink tray was delivered to her in our room. Truly wonderful service. The room was perfect.The view was amazing. Overall experience was off the charts! Again this experience was all due to the reservations department rising way above the normal to make sure that this was a perfect experience! 27 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - Housekeeping issues Excellent front staff, very accommodating. The hotel is great and in an excellent location. Received an unexpected gift of champagne and snacks the first night (perhaps because we told them it was our 25th anniversary?). Would have loved to give them the full 5 stars except the housekeeping issues. The 1st night we arrived at 5:30 pm and the room was not ready pending housekeeping review of room. Waited ~15 minutes for it to be ready, but front staff accommodated with free vouchers to bar. The second night we returned to the room at 5:30 pm and the room was never made. Called front desk and they said they would call me back. Waited 1/2 hour and no call so went to front desk and they immediately sent housekeeping. Seems odd to have such a beautiful hotel and otherwise flawless stay, only to be serviced so poorly by housekeeping. 25 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location So this was our Honeymoon trip and I have to say this was the perfect location. One block from Time Square and all the craziness that goes with it, close enough to get in it but far enough away not to hear it. At the corner there is a subway entrance (but you do have walk a ways underground to get the cars.) The Staff was first rate, very accommodating for all of our request. The rooms were well appointed, We will be staying here again in the spring. Internet was quick and easy to connect.. 24 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impeccable service / Flawless experience From the moment of arrival to departure, I was treated as if I was the only guest in the hotel. The front desk staff was precise, extremely nice and welcoming. Overall, all the staff was great - I was greated in a very natural and caring manner everytime I met a staff member. The parking situation is convenient although it is not an in and out service. Finally, the facility itself was very nice. 24 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service After leaving another hotel in the area because of a bad experience it was refreshing to check into this hotel. From the moment we walked in we were extremely well treated. The person checking us in was polite and very helpful. The room was clean and very well maintained and we had a beautiful view of the city. We even ended up staying an additional night. Great location, in walking distance of theaters, We will definitely stay here in the future 23 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience with some regret I stayed at 2 other InterContinental Hotels during my travel this time, and this hotel was the best. I guess it is because of the competitive location, but all the staffs were well trained and friendly. Every time, we encounter some staff, they greeted which made us feel welcomed. Besides, I received the greeting as the ambassador with the information of the benefits, I felt very special. The only regret is that some staff came in on the last day before our checkout. We asked for late checkout at 4pm and got the special key, so it should be registered in the system. However, when we came back around 14:30, there was a cleaning staff in our room making bed, etc. After while, other staff with water knocked our door for the preparation for the next guest, I believe. I feel that the information of our late checkout should have been communicated to these people. However, overall, it was a great stay, and I would like to say thank you to all the staff. 22 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous In Every Way! Our stay here could not have been more perfect! If you are thinking of staying here, well worth the extra cost to get the higher floor corner room. The views are beyond Fabulous!! The concierge and staff were extremely knowledgeable, helpful, professional and friendly. 21 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel is going downhill Staff didn't seem to recognize my Ambassador status, since no upgrade was given because there was 'no availability'. I actually chacked later on in the day and there was an upgraded room - so much for 'guaranteed room upgrade'. I was told I would get IHG RC points as compensation - still waiting on those, but not holding my breath. Complimentary fruit and water didn't turn up until the evening of the second day. Room didn't appear to be vacuumed as there was dirt on the carpet for two days. On the upside, the bed was huge and very comfortable and we got a good nights sleep. 21 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As good as it gets - and then some... Wow, what a wonderful stay at the Times Square Intercontinental - the staff, the room, the service - don't even get me started on the great time we had - 5 nights, and each a treat - couldn't be better - everybody was amazing, from the check-in with Victoria, to the meal at Ca Va (did I mention that was amazing...), to the amenities, OMG, any better, and they would have had to kick me out for overstaying! Thank you all - now I know what they mean by an "Intercontinental Experience"!!! Oh, and did I mention the views from the room, just a dream - luckily we were in the city that "never sleeps", 'cause I sure didn't want to (almost) leave the room - Thank you!!! 20 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, comfortable, but slow Internet connection As the title said, he only problem i had as a person with ambassador status, the internet speed of the hotel was really bad, i live in a 3rd world country with a better internet connection. Th IT guys didn't know how to fix it, the staff didn't know how to fix it, and no even the manager gave me an appropriate answer. On the last day i got to bottles of wine at my room, but i don't even drink wine, so it wasn't a very satisfactory experience. 19 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable Experience Used points to redeem 3 nights and got all the benefits as paid nights. Strongly recommended for IHG elite members. Knowledgeable and helpful staff, good location. Overall, IC Time Square is as great as usual. 18 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, average experience Very well located, great bed, but very unpersonal feeling; you are one of thousands, something I never experienced in other IC. 18 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast and Elevator music The breakfast siting area is not big enough and the tables for two on the sides are too tight. There is no big variety of food, understanding that it is an american breakfast but some international visitors would prefer a bit more, at least more variety if bread. The music in the elevator is nice but not all day, because when some one wakes up early, he/she cannot hear high music while his/her eyes did not open 100% and had the coffee. So it was annoying in the morning, a lower sound level should be applied with a different choice of music. 16 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Stay in NYC! I have been going to new York with my wife for many years, trying different hotels in the Times Square area. This one was the best! Great helpful staff, large room by NYC standards and steps from the Square. 15 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel for NYC near Times Square Overall this was a great hotel. Very close to theater, but yet far enough from Times Square (8th Ave) to avoid taxi traffic. The room was clean, well-appointed with a view of 8th Ave. Awesome lobby and very nice staff. Never had trouble getting an elevator, which is nice in NYC. Everything was going very well until it was time to checkout and I could not find my phone charger or bathroom kit. They were in my travel companions bag! We had a late checkout and the housekeeping staff must have packed up the last couple of stray items. Good thing I noticed - she put it in a bag that was traveling to another state 1,000+ miles away. Obviously, opening a bag and/or moving items is NOT okay, but in the end we solved the problem and no real damage was done. 15 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WEEKEND VISIT Excellent hotel in a great location. Spent 3 days over Canadian Thanksgiving weekend. Hotel was close to Times Square, shopping, restaurants, and subway. Hotel and staff were great. Room on 23rd floor had a great view. 15 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bright, Updated Room Enjoyed my business stay. Bright corner room, updated decor, carpet and bath. Quiet. Good rate. Not what I expected in Times Square. Will return. 14 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Room I have ever had in NYC I really enjoyed the room. Great views. Fantastic Service. Great food, very knowledgeable staff. Will definitely return. 12 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Still my favorite NYC Hotel! Excellent staff! Few problems with my key but security and bellman fixed it within minutes. It happened again during my stay that my key quit working and the bellman and security were up in mins. My room had an amazing view of the city and the water! Beautiful to just look out the window. I was scheduled to stay 3 nights but due to a tragic death in my family I had to fly home and the hotel was very accommodating . They knew I needed no more stress...and I'm deeply grateful for the kindness shown me by the Ambassador Desk and security. Good manners and building relationships with your clients bring them back. I return several times a year! It's because you treat me how a hotel should!! Thank you! 11 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location but a bit lower standad service The location is great, only less than 5-min. walk to Timesqure. Room is big, clean and comfortable. But staff seems a bit cold compared with other IHG hotels. As a gold member, you still did not feel any complimentary priviliege. There is not event any complimentary drinking water in the room. And no free WIFI even in the lobby for the guest for certain hours. Very unconvinient. 10 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "UNFORGETTABLE" We thought the room was very contemporary. It had a nice view, extremely comfortable bed, very appealing colors and fixtures. We enjoyed the shower with the movable shower wand, the complimentary slippers and plush bathrobe. The hotel was ideally situated near good restaurants and easy accessibility to the subway and Times Square. Excellent experience! The only suggestions we would have would be: 1> To have a refrigerator available for guest use 2> Provide complimentary water 3> Improve the in room coffee selection/service 10 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It could be the perfect hotel It has everything to be one of the best hotel in New York. Great location, modern facilitiies and room, views if they are to the 8th not to the 9th, clean and new bathrooms with shower, but there is something that lacks. Rooms are small in my opinion, and the service and attention is correct but not superb. The stay was good but we expected to be perfect. 10 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable clean room I think the hotel is terrific. Location is fabulous for me. My big problem was that somehow I have two ambassador numbers, and the old one was used. So, when I got to the room , no water, etc. Because of this, I had to purchase water. Other than that everything was great. 10 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by corner room Great stay hosted by my nephew A. Gajary ¨ Will return ! H. Bogsch 10 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Be careful about prepaid rates Ok, so the hotel was nice and the location good for what we wanted. However, we booked a prepaid rate thinking it was te best way to get a good deal. But when we got to the hotel and needed to extend our stay the new rated were like 50% less than what we paid for the best deal by prepaying. I know there are lots if 'reasons' why rates vary, but to be honest I feel like te prepaid rates are a rip off and won't wet do that again. Because you have zero flexibility. So all in all te hotel was ok but I'm not happy at all with the prepaid 'deal' I got. 09 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IC is always great Location is great. The bathroom is fascinating. Will come and live again! 06 October 2013
<<prev 18 19 20 21 22 ... 33 next>>

InterContinental New York Times Square

  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats allowed for a fee of 250USD non refundable fee
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    3:45 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs