Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1081 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The service was excellent. The hotel staff provided excellent services. Location of the hotel is very good. Hotel room has all the amenities. The environment is quiet and peaceful. 15 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Really enjoyed our stay at The Times Square intercontinental. The hotel's location is very convenient to everything. The beds are very comfortable and the room was elegant. 14 October 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No upgrade offered Being an ambassador member, no upgrade was offered or any reason given as to why not. 14 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Maintenance problems Initially, a corner room was given, since the price payed by me was for a better room on higher floor. During the reservation, they have promised a corner room. When we went with the key to the room, there was already guest staying in the same room. Again it was changed to another side room, not corner. Right from the time of arrival, there was noise coming from the A/C grill. When I called, someone responded to me by sending a technician to fix. Again after his fixing the noise was there. During night it was annoying, I called again since I could not sleep. The manager came and fixed. It was clam for a while and the same later. Unfortunately no sleep until morning, we checked out early before 8 AM. 14 October 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Way off from NYC standard It started off awfully when asking location and parking information as I have no experience driving in NYC. The bellboys were lazy and I wasn't sure if I needed to pay the tips first before begging any service from them. The room was okay however I never knew if there was no bathtub at all at the time of booking even it was off rewards nights. Checkout was the most terrible moment during my stay as I was being asked to go back to the room to collect the plug converter. I couldn't believe I was staying at IC and I was staying at NYC! 14 October 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by given a wrong information by staff the staff gave us a wrong information regarding the laundry which cost me more than 200$ and i would like to claim that back as it is not fair that the front desk staff said its included in the room rate were i asked them 2 times and the same answer??!! and at the check out they charge me ... so i really demand a full refund . 13 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and wonderful hotel The Hotel is very clean and very well run. The line to check in was long and people appeared from no where to quickly move the customers through. I have waited forever trying to get into a hotel and I love a hotel that is always looking out for the customer experience. I had a few room issues but Christol checked me in and handled the issue afterwards and I thought she was fantastic. 13 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great time in New York An excellent convenient place to stay when your in New York. Just fantastic. 13 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stellar service and comfortable beds My sister and I spent a girls weekend at the Intercontinental two weeks ago. The staff there are amazing, knowledgeable, and very helpful. They seemed to anticipate our needs! The food in the bar and wine selections were very, very good. And, the location is perfect! Thank you for everything! 12 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Great Staff I loved my stay here. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable, particularly the bellmen.Although it's a little pricey, what isn't in the Big Apple? Would stay here again in a hot New York minute. 11 October 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rude staff I have stayed in this hotel since it was new. The experience has always been good, but not this time. It was impossible to get thru to instant service button always busy, I then used my mobile and called the operator for wake up calls, that was the only way to do it. Same for room service never picked up so I quickly gave it up. When I locked myself out the front desk staff was very rude. The the doormen seemed to cooperate with limo drivers charging very high rates and it was clearly a scheme to rip off the hotel guests at ridiculous rates, Shameful that this is allowed to go on. Finally they never helped load luggage into limo on my departure. Will never stay in this hotel again. 11 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Hotel is central to everything; particularly if you like going to plays.; friendly staff, clean room. Really liked that the window opened as we enjoy fresh air; unfortunately this opened the room also to pretty disturbing road noise; even from the 26th floor. Not a big problem as just closed the window and room was quiet. Bathroom and shower was great but no shampoo or conditioner which was unexpected. Well stocked mini-bar. Super relaxing and perfect or what we were looking for. 10 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service When we first arrived it was raining and it was too early for checking in so the we checked our luggage with the bell hop and grabbed a complimentary umbrella. We were on our way to see the city within 10 minutes of arriving. The bell hop and the front desk were extremely helpful in helping us pre-check in and get on our way. 09 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience! I used this hotel for one night in NYC with a friend from college. Using points made it so affordable, and the hotel was a 5-star addition to the weekend. We were treated like special guests from the minute we walked in the door. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The room was pristine and the bathroom/shower to die for. Much more than we expected! We hope to do this again every year! Location was spectacular too! Excellent experience! 09 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and very comfortable bed. It was the perfect hotel on the block. Quiet on one side and so vibrant of a scenery on the other. Truly a NY Times Square experience of awe and delight yet has its own serenity. 09 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in Times Square I was upgraded to a corner room with excellent view. Welcome amenities was great, nice chocolate. Very good mini bar. Very comfortable bed. Only problem was the subway right below the hotel and the police sirens. 09 October 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disgusting experience Flew from Singapore to NY, travelled 30 hrs. Hotel was booked weeks in advance for my business trip. Arrived to be told Hotel was over booked, but i would be upgraded... The upgrade turned out to be a disgusting, filthy sofa bed in one of the rooms off a suite. I went back to reception and said I wanted the room I had booked, they told me they had overbooked. The sofa was disgusting, I had to take all the towels from the bathroom, cover one of the chairs and 'slept' fully clothed. They even charged me in full for the disgusting bed and stained furniture, pictures attached. Moved in to proper room next day. Experience and night staff were horrible, day staff tried to make things better but didn't change the fact I was badly treated. 09 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday weekend A great stay at the hotel to celebrate a birthday weekend with friends. The hotel is quite contemporary in design but with a warm and inviting feel to it. Rooms are spacious and we had fabulous views from the 36th floor. The hotel also recognised that we were celebrating a birthday and left a little treat in the room which was a nice touch. The bedroom is however missing a mirror! The only mirror was in the bathroom, which is not ideal when there are 3 people trying to get ready at the same time. Only 2 of the electrical sockets were useable when you had UK adaptors, as they were too close to each other, and additional sockets would have been really useful. This aside the room was great and has the most comfortable beds and bedding! Concierge services were great and organised transfers to and from the airport for us and even made last minute changes when our flights were changed. The bar/lounge has a lovely atmosphere and is a great place to grab a pre-dinner drink before heading out. Would definitely recommend. 09 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Accommodations awesome - breakfast buffet bad deal We were impressed by what seemed to be newly renovated accommodations. Nicest bathroom we've ever had. Would have liked sink and mirror outside of bathroom. Also would have liked mini fridge for our use to chill our own water bottles, not completely packed with hotel chargeable items. Bed comfortable and clean. We got the breakfast buffet which was very costly- fair enough since we knew the price and selection up front. But the service was awful; we got up to get ourselves something to drink since we were half done eating without any service. So getting charged a mandatory 18% gratuity on an expensive buffet made us regret eating breakfast there. 08 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed my 4 night stay. My friends and I were guests of the hotel for 4 nights in late Sept. Did not use the restaurant facilities so I am unable to comment on that. First of all the location was great. Subway station at the end of the block and reasonable little restaurant a 1/2 block away with good breakfasts. It was a short walk from the street to the elevators and then to the room. We were on the 7th floor so not much of a view but we weren't there except to sleep. The room was "roomy" by NY standards and the bathroom likewise. Towels were heavy and fluffy. Temp. control worked fine in our room. The front desk staff was very helpful as were the concierges. Would stay there again. 08 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontenental experience If you go here for the worldwide intercon experience that is not matched in other hotels, you will be disappointed in here, no club lounge, you won't feel like in other places, it is still a good hotel but for an ambassador experience compared to other hotels, definitely not. 08 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room - Expensive restaurant I have stayed many times at the Intercontinental NY Times Square and always have had a memorable experience. The rooms are beautifully appointed, beds very comfortable and rooms very clean - great stay. Would highly recommend the hotel. For the first time though I had breakfast in the hotel restaurant Ca Va. Unbelieveably expensive. The coffee was horrible, the eggs bad, the service slow. I was very disappointed. If this was the breakfast, I would hate to see what dinner would have cost. I would highly recommend you go somewhere else to enjoy a meal. . 07 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NYC Visit Hotel was clean, bed was comfortable, staff needed some work on answering questions. Directions were not clear on use of the Internet. The breakfast area in the hotel was not arranged in an orderly fashion and was very expensive for the amount of food presented on the buffet. The wait staff in the breakfast area were not paying attention to customers, ie, coffee service, drinks and check presentation. The hotel is conveniently located in the Times Square area. Excellent for Broadway show attendance. We would stay at this hotel again only for the sake of location. 07 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A nice week in NYC A very nice hotel with a lot of staff. Nice view from our room. God Service. NO In-room water or Soda, much better in Hotel Indigo in the IHG family there it is free. 07 October 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Location is great, but staff can be friendlier Not what you would expect from an Intercontinental. Check in was very slow even though there were 2 front desk staff standing around idle while a third did all the work. Did not originally get the deluxe room that was reserved and had to ask for it explicitly. Also, you need to explicitly reserve a room with a bathtub. Front desk was very disdainful when asked to change to a room with a bathtub. Finally the complimentary bathroom supplies seems to be leftover from the previous guests, e.g. the cotton swabs package was already opened and half used, which makes one wonder whether the towels were left over too. Check out staff was very pleasant. But, will stay at another IHG property next time in NYC. 07 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel !! Excellent hotel !! A little pricey but you get what you pay for. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and would definately stay there again. Thanks for a wonderful stay. 07 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK for the money Not bad location (8th & 44th). Our 4th floor room faced 8th ave and was a little noisy until about midnight. Decent diner across 8th. 07 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Done Right. Again As always, a perfect stay. High floor, great view and top notch staff together make for an enjoyable stay. Always Intercontinental. Why stay anywhere else. 07 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, good location This is a nice hotel in a good location. Walking distance to a few subway lines and Times Square. 07 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect in so many ways! My husband and I just stayed five nights at this hotel. It was our first visit to NYC and we were celebrating our 30th anniversary. We changed to this hotel three days before we came and were not disappointed. Our room was not ready when we arrived so we left our baggage with the most friendliest bellmen. The desk said they would call when our room was ready and in less than 30 minutes they called. We had a beautiful corner king room. The room was very clean and up to date. The bathroom was amazing and the bed was so comfortable. I cannot say enough about the rain shower, just perfect! I mentioned in reservation that it was our anniversary and we were pleasantly surprised when we received a complimentary bottle of champagne and chocolate strawberries...perfect. Leslie our concierge helped us attain play tickets and information for nearby restaurants. She was so nice to work with. The overall staff were the most helpful and friendliest I have come across in a big city hotel.We enjoyed a dinner and the buffet breakfast in the adjoining restaurant that were both delicious.The location of this hotel is perfect for restaurants, the theatre and Times Square, We are so glad we stayed here to make our first trip to NYC just perfect! 06 October 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 37 next>>

InterContinental New York Times Square

  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats allowed for a fee of 250USD non refundable fee
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    5:55 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs