Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Times Square

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 827 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Concierge Check In As an Ambassador member, we typically have a great, expedited check in experience. However, our last stay was disappointing. We were a few hours early, so the room was not ready. This is understandable. The concierge assured us we would have a great top floor room with a view of the river. When we came back 3 hours later, there was a different concierge. She gave us a lower floor room with no view. When we explained this is not the room we were told we would would receive, she was rude and told us, "that is one of my favorite rooms". We eventually received a wonderful room with a view, but we have had better check in at budget hotels. 17 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tamaño de la habitación. La habitación me pareció pequeña de tamaño para el precio que tenia. Asi mismo estaba muy escasa de armario. De hecho nos fue imposible dejar toda la ropa en el armario.La tuvimos que dejar parcialmente en las maletas. 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable and convenient location Stayed at this hotel for a brief overnight reunion with friends. Got two rooms. One was available (earlier than official check in time) and other would be assigned when it was ready. When second room ready, was called. Second room was very far from first room (other end of the building) and handicap accessible. Since we aren't handicapped and the shower is, essentially, the entire bathroom (no separate stall), I asked to be switched. Front desk very efficient and understanding and immediately reassigned my room. Both rooms were clean, smelled fresh, very comfortable beds and pillows and everything worked--The hair dryer, the phone, the shower, the coffee pot and all outlets. One note: The coffee pot is "hidden" under the tv in a special pull out cabinet. We found it but it was a scavenger hunt for a few moments--perhaps a sign in the room would help. Outstanding location! Easy to get around. Great hotel. 16 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The worst stay in InterContinental Hotel ever! The Hotel doesn't deserve Intercontinental brand name. I'm gold embassador member. And this time I didn't receive any usual treatment related to this status! I have to call every day twice and speak with manager just to receive free water. I didn't recieved welcome kit. 15 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Hotel...not good internet I very much like this hotel in every way from checking in to the room and the amenities. I would very much stay here again. The only problem I had was the interconnection which was really very poor...not only in the room but the business center. If you need to make copies of anything do it at home before arriving as the business center internet is slooooooow and they charge you for it. Also, at a high charge per page, you have to eat at a curbside vendor as you can't afford breakfast afterward... 15 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cant wait to go back!! Each and every memeber of the staff, from tjhe Bell-men to the cleaning crew were accomodating, helpful and easygoing. Thanks you and see you on my next NYC trip. :) 13 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel & location Can't recommend this hotel high enough, location is ideal only 5 mins from Times Square, very helpful and polite staff. Rooms are lovely and had a fantastic nights sleep. I'm a platinum IHG member and stay in lots of hotels but this is right up there in the recommendation stakes !! 13 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, property and staff Keeping in mind this is Times Square and very busy, this property is beautiful and spacious. For the IHG Ambassador , there no club level, no problem but good to know. And the hotel drinks are expensive. I stayed here with two 16 year old girls and it was fun. Would highly recommend and stay again. Don't buy the multiple tour packages however, buy individual tour and then you don't have to worry about running out of time. 13 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cimfortable hotel Good hotel but the breakfast is not the best. You should look at how your european hotels breakfast are 12 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but wifi a problem I chose the hotel because it looked good in reviews and because I had enough points for a free weekend. Overall, it was a good experience. But the wifi was a problem throughout. No one knew how we could access the free wifi promised. We talked to hotel staff and tech support several times and ultimately managed to get wifi for our tablets but not for our phones. 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Excellent location to all New York has to offer. Parking garage across the street great value. Hotel very lovely and brand condition. will be back . 12 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Management Room Type: Double bed, Sky view I average over 100 hotel stays per year, and this was by far the worst in my whole life. I arrived to a dirty room. Walked in by maids while in the shower. Underwear from another room was left with my towels. Laundry burnt my clothes. Overcharged for laundry Double room being serviced as a single No hotel management to address concerns. Customer are not important to them and they were too busy. Probably dealing with other complaints. 12 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing fabulous This is my second time here and the second time I've had a bad check-in experience. The lines are long and they don't take care of their Ambassador Club members. Bar staff was flat out terrible. We had to beg for service on each of our two visits. Guys at the front door are friendly and helpful, which was my experience last time I stayed here as well. Rooms are so-so and the beds are great. 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating staff The staff was very, very accommodating. We had the bell staff store our luggage since we arrived at the hotel prior to check in time, and the front desk was nice enough to call us when our room was ready. The concierge was very knowlegeable and very very helpful. I wish your rooms had bathtubs rather than just walk-in showers. A shower only made things difficult and cumbersome. How do you soak your tired feet in a shower? 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel all around. We stayed for 3 nights in the sky corner room for our anniversary. The view was amazing looking out both windows. The room was very clean and maintained every day. The design is very modern and welcoming. The bathroom was gorgeous, my wife couldn't stop talking about how we need that for our house. 24 hour room service was awesome. The staff was great and very helpful for whatever we needed. It is located a few blocks from Times Square so everything is in walking distance, if not a short cab or subway ride away. We will definitely be staying here again. 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal hotel for a NYC trip The Intercontinental is a phenomenal hotel from the time you book until you're ready to get on your way back home. First and foremost, the location is excellent! On the corner of 44th St and 8th Ave, you are in the heart of the Theater District, minutes from Times Square and just a block off of 9th Ave which is lined with great bars and restaurants. Then, upon our very early arrival off of a red eye from California, the staff had a room ready for us within an hour while we finished breakfast around the corner. We were pleasantly surprised as we entered our room and found a comfy, spacious (by NYC standards) room with two beds and a nice sitting area. There was plenty of room for two girls, 4 pieces of luggage as well as snacks, quite a few packages from shopping trips, etc. The room was clean, comfortable and we slept like babies on the great beds. Above and beyond all of this, your staff provided excellent customer service throughout our stay, always greeting us with a smile and offers for assistance every time we entered or left the hotel and anytime we called the concierge or front desk, our needs were met immediately. I look forward to my next opportunity to stay at the Intercontinental and will be recommending it to all traveling to New York City. 10 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New York A nice hotel just in the area we wanted to be for experiencing New York. Spending most of the time on the city, we didn't wish to spend much time in the hotel, but everything was fine and just what we needed. We were taken well care of at the hotel and felt comfortable. 10 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by An extremely disappointing stay at IC Times Square I've been staying with IC Times Square New York for at least 20 times within the past 3 years. The service and room has always been something that I praise to my family and friends. Yet, during the past 6 month period, I was a bit disappointed with the quality of service this particular IC provided. I've always kept it to myself and didn't raise it up, hoping you would improve on my next stay. However, this past stay at IC Times Square has been awfully disappointing. Here are the 5 reasons. 1) When I checked in at 4pm, the room was still not ready. 2) When I did check-in at 6pm, the mini-fridge in my room was pretty much empty. 3) The trashes and empty plastic bags from the previous guest was still in the room, it really adds-on to my anger from the first two incident. Further, the gloves and wipes from our housekeeper was still left on the desk in my room. 4) When the welcome fruit platter was delivered, most of the fruits were not fresh, and the peach in particular was ROTTEN. 5) When I checked-out at the ambassador desk, I reflected my concerns and this disappointment with them. He told me that there is not much he can do now since i'm checking out, but would like to reimburse me with some points to show his sincere apology. Yet up until this point, these points were never delivered as promised. I would like someone to get back to me and update me on the above. As a loyal IHG member and a royal ambassador, I would still love to continue residing at IC Times Square. I hope this can be dealt seriously and I hope there is a better service for my next stay. Best, YL 09 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love NYC The hotel is a great place to stay if you are there to enjoy Broadway Shows. Location is easy to get around from right next to a subway stop. 09 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by what a disappointment! After having read the descriptions of the different rooms this property offers, I had booked a room type I thought could be right for us. At our arrival we were checked in by a lady who did not say hello, did not once smile or say a word to us that was not really necessary for the check inn process. After the check inn my husband just said to me that we had not had one check inn experience this unpleasant since a long long time! As we were there before 4pm we left our luggage at the hotel and went out. At our return we were given a room on the 4th floor, facing the 8th avenue. One could hear people talk on the street even with closed windows. We went back down to the reception to ask for another room. We were first told all rooms are fully booked. After a while we were told there is a possibility that if we pay $200,- for a membership upgrade, we can have a room on a higher floor. The room would how ever be a little smaller as "the hotels walls are built like a pyramid". As we saw no other option, we accepted the extra charge. The room we were to get was again not ready so we were told to wait. After having waited for about an hour we got a message telling that our room is ready. What we got was a totally different kind of room, it being smaller, had nothing to do with the walls of the hotel, it was just a different, much smaller room than the one I had booked. With our suit cases open in the room it was not possible to walk around the bed. The carpet was wet and the bath room was dirty with make up! After a lot of trouble, a number of calls and maintenance having been there again and again the carpet was blow dried with a hair dryer, we got a new rubber under the shower door and the bath room was cleaned... Three days in NYC - the last thing one wants to deal with is cleaning and technical issues! At check out: I walked up to the front desk and said; Hi, I would like to check out 3202. I got no hello, no "how was your stay..." Just a "OK, I'll print you your bill and you a re ready to go!" I was handed a bill, with a number of items wrong on it. As I looked through it and said that there are things wrong on it, I was told that it had already been charged to my credit card and can not be changed! Again I had to do a lot of talking till he was willing to change the bill and not charge me for example for calls I had never made! What a nightmare the whole stay was! 08 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant overall stay A great hotel in a great location and a great city. Truly an experience that should be had in a lifetime. Would definitely return and will be for a Christmas break. 06 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental Consistency Having stayed at this property before I was very exited to return bringing some friends from out of town that had never been before. I initially booked a sky view double queen but upgraded this online to a studio. As an ambassador member I knew an upgrade would be given at check in. Our flight very early from South Africa and we were at the hotel at 8:00am. Knowing we couldn't check in we explored a little expecting a phone call for check in as we were told we would be. Unfortunately another ambassador member was in the room and they did not depart till 4:00pm. Having 2 ambassador members staying back to back in the same room might be something you might want to review as this lead to us getting to the room very late and after a 18 hour international flight this was not ideal. The front office manager did give us 5 drink vouchers for CaVa which was strange as we were 3 people. Being a cruise line executive hotel officer I deal with guest services all day and whereas she seemed very friendly and tried to assist the responses did seem a bit automated and slightly insincere. I do praise her for her assistance though. As there were no further upgrades available due to an alleged full hotel (do you upgrade from a studio to a suite???), the ambassador check in assistant did discount the online upgrade by 50%. Much appreciated!!! When arriving in the room we had to ask for the mini bar to be restocked as it was empty and the fruit and water was also missing. Again the Front Office Manager sent up a cheese and wine platter to compensate and followed up with a courtesy call. Bravo...service correction much appreciated. The fold out bed from the Studio couch was never made up during the day and as such the extra bed was always in the way, not a huge deal, but noticeable. I love this property and will always stay here when visiting NYC. I'm sure that many of the oversights were due to the fact that it was Memorial Day weekend and as such can be forgiven. I'm already planning on taking my mother to the Intercontinental in Mauritius for a week as I'm typing this. 06 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms, miserable service We checked in at 5:30pm for a room and as an ambassador platinum member, expect a room. I wasn't able to get a room for > 1.5 hours. Its the first time I've had this issue in this hotel but very much a pain because we were expecting to get our rooms, change for dinner. Instead we just went out in our jeans and day-time clothes - which is only moderately acceptable in NYC. Rooms are nice but not amazing. Not that many suites in this hotel. Hard to close the curtains - even though they're floor to ceiling in order to block out the light. 05 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location It was a perfect location, right next to the subway station! The staff was wonderful and very helpful. 04 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just missed Spent a wonderful weekend in New York and this hotel could not be more convenient to everything Times Square has to offer. Could not get an upgrade but hotel sent a bottle of champagne to room as an anniversary gift. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and convenient for all the sites We had a great stay for our wedding anniversary and being upgraded to a corner room with a bottle of champagne and strawberries was a very nice surprise. The beds are the most comfortable hotel beds I have ever slept on. The hotel is so convenient for all the sites. next to times square and theatres on broadway. You can go out for a stroll in the evening and not worry about having to get a cab to go out. Most of the major sites are within walking distance of the hotel although there is a subway station next door if you want to go further. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful honeymoon experience We spend a rewards night here for honeymoon. We have a memorable experience. I would like to mention a front desk agent - Francisco. He is extremely helpful. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay with amazing concierge help! We stayed at the intercontinental for 3 nights and were very impressed with the hotel staff, from check in to departure everyone was very helpful and friendly. The concierge services were brilliant from great diner recommendations to arranging a hairdressers appointment, I highly recommend staying here! 02 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Cleanliness The Room cleanliness left a lot to be desired. The bed sheets were not crisply ironed, the room was not tidied up well. Old fruit platter was not cleared in time, despite turn down service being done, the used glasses lying there were not washed and kept back afresh. The bathroom door backside(inside the bathroom) has a line of dust piled up, showing it has not been dusted for a while. On the whole poor room cleanliness, not what is expected at Intercon. However, the rest of the experience was good. The concierge desk and the Bell Desk were extremely helpful and courteous. Also, the fact that the Intercon at Times Square does not have any lounge for the Ambassador members/ Club Lounge was rather discerning. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convenient Great Stay! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay close to excitement but still desires a great night's sleep and amenities that make you feel well taken care of. 01 June 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 29 next>>
New York Times Square
  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats allowed for a fee of 250USD non refundable fee
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    10:07 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs