Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Times Square

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 897 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, location Great stay--staff helpful from reservations to check-in. Stayed at hotel for conference and brought family along--good for both business and leisure stay. Conference facilities adequate, with varied and good breakfast provided; business center staff helped send packages back to office with a smile. Front desk moved us to higher floor after first night, and moved us quickly to another room when the new room smelled of smoke--much appreciated. Near all major theatres, which helped to provide a break each night after conference sessions. Would definitely recommend. 08 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, but no personal touch Used to be a "platinum" in IHG, and currently being such in many other membership programs, I can be hardly impressed by a hotel. And Intercontinental Times Square could be considered as one of the better hotels, if it would have just a bit of personal touch. Being in New York, where everybody runs instead of walking, and where you occasionally fall into mass production, this hotel has not done much to distinguish itself with a personal approach to its clients - and being in such a great location, steps from Broadway classics, it would gain much if it would. 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern Hotel Best Midtown West Location Modern, new hotel in great location. Best access to NYC transportation options. Very nice lobby and lounge area. Hotel staff helpful from check in to porters to room 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ONE OF THE BEST....... ..This hoitel in Midtown manhattan is just great. Finally someplace you can stay that's not Motel ^ in midtown! PG 06 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend In NYC Great Location, Great Room and Great Staff. Had a wonderful weekend in the Big Apple and the IC at Times Square was the perfect place to stay. 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience We have traveled worldwide for many years and stayed at most of the large hotel chains. We had received a gift for an overnight stay and dinner at a midtown restaurant for our 50th wedding anniversary. Our stay at the Intercontinental last evening (7/2/2014) was the most satisfying experience we have ever had. The service and care beginning with the doorman (Bert) the reception desk (Cesar) the bellboy (Charles) was exceptional. You all made it a wonderful experiance. Thanks!! 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay! Not much to say here other than I always enjoy staying at this location and the staff always does there best to make it a great stay! 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good services and super clean room Vert good staff,clean room,vers good situation near all point of interess good price,in some a very good expérience ! 01 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid NYC Intercontinental Very disappointed with the level of service. I did not get any of the perks my status entitles from Check In all the way through to check out. I usually have a great experience with IHG and Intercontinental hence my status. Seriously rethinking! 01 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This is a great hotel if you are traveling to Times Square and Broadway. Everything is in walking distance. The hotel staff is very accommodating and after a busy day in the city, the rooms offer a quiet retreat. Neat and clean. 29 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay with Excellent IHG Recognition Booked a two night weekend stay using points as an IHG Platinum Ambassador. Location is just one avenue away from Times Square and directly above an entrance to the Port Authority Subway station. Room was pre-upgraded prior to check-in to a SkyView Corner room, which was far beyond the published elite benefits. The 340sqft room was modern, bright, and featured beautiful corner views on the northwest side of the building. The Spa-like rainfall shower was a definite highlight. We enjoyed pre and after dinner drinks at Ca Va Brasserie located near the lobby. Late 4pm check-out (Ambassador benefit) was granted without question. Every employee we met went out of their way to ensure our stay was fantastic. In short, a near perfect stay! 29 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful visit!!! Room was very clean! I loved the modern look of the bathroom. So close to Times Square and the subway. Would highly recommend staying here and we plan to make this our preferred hotel when visiting again! Thank you!!! 28 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stunning Views and Amazing Rooms Great Bed and great views with a very attentive staff. Restaurant is World Class and everyone goes out of their way to accommodate. 27 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Regular customer treated like an everyday tourist I stay at the Intercontinental often for business, as I work for MetLife. When I checked in, I was not given my welcome letter. I was put on the 7th floor and when I asked if there was anything higher, I was simply told "no." I accepted that and went to my room, where there were dirty glasses lined outside my door on the floor. I called and complained and they said they would send someone up right away. I had to leave for a business dinner and when I returned several hours later, the same dirty gross glasses were still there. In addition, there was a loud party going on in the next room. I called the front desk and explained that I normally wouldn't complain but, I stay at the hotel all the time and am a "gold" member, which at that point felt like it was pretty useless and just a gimmick. I also told them the dirty glasses were still there. I come there for work and I need to get to sleep and being up higher ensures that the room is quiet and I am usually there for several days at a time, so I want to stay in a nice room. The front desk agreed to move me to the 15th floor, which was much quieter. Then, I called the next day after work, and asked if I could have late checkout, as I had several meetings that afternoon. I was told no. When I came back to my room that day, I ordered room service. The same gentleman that always delivers room service to me (and I wish I could remember his name!) recognized me and we had a nice conversation. He asked me if I was enjoying my stay and I explained that I was very disappointed. I even told him that I couldn't get late check-out. He told me he would fix the situation immediately, especially since I stay there all the time and also because I work for MetLife! Very soon after he left, I received a phone call from him, asking when I needed to check out and he made it happen. He is great and I love chatting with him every time I am there. I will get his name next time. It was a really bad experience for a hotel I boast about always and love. Again, being a "gold" card member really meant nothing in this case. 27 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing hotel in New York !!!! 4th time back to this great hotel, great location and super friendly staff. Staff were fantastic, facilities excellent and room was superb. Everything about this hotel was amazing!!! 26 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay could have been better Nice hotel. Good location. I have stayed here many times in the past and the stays were wonderful. We had some issues on this trip but hope that the will be fixed soon. This hotel is next to the subway and within walking distance of a lot of activities. 26 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location Overall, a good experience. Most staff are great , there is room for improvement in greeting guest and delivery of promised service. 26 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Value! We recommend this hotel to friends all the time and everyone has had a positive experience (including the US President!). We find the location, room size, modern amenities and overall value proposition outstanding. 26 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - good value We stayed at the Times Square Intercontinental for 5 nights recently. This hotel is ideally located - not on top of Times Square which avoids the crowds but still close enough to walk to in a couple of minutes. The staff were friendly and the service was very good. Our room was comfortable with a great bed and the amenities were all clean and tidy. The only issue we experienced was a continual loss of signal on ESPN and related tv stations but as we were out most of the time this did not bother us too much. The concierges were very knowledgeable and assisted us with a number of enquiries - bars to visit, places to eat, airport transportation etc. All in all, a very good hotel and one that I would use again. 25 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not stay here Normally I am a huge fan of Intercontinental hotels - I love their hotels in the Middle East and in Washington, DC. BUT STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL in NYC. CONS - Check-in took quite some time - there was a huge line of people almost to the door of the hotel, and there were only two people working at the front desk. - The smell in the hotel is not the usual nice smell of cleanness and faint perfume, it smells like an old hotel with chemical cleaner attempting to mask the NYC smog and stream of sweaty people walking in and out of the hotel. - The cost is ridiculous for what you get. Even though it is a good location, this does not mean they should take such advantage of their customers by charging exorbitant prices. I thought the room would be a suite or something more than a tiny room. - The hotel itself is quite average, it looks old, and I am surprised it has such high ratings considering what it is. - The room is tiny and just an average hotel room, nothing special. No special amenities. I think I laughed when I saw how tiny it is. The bathroom door does not close completely and is a sliding door. The bathroom is also quite small and there is no tub. I was disappointed. - The staff were extremely rude on the phone, and I made sure to review them at the end of the call, but no apology and no attempt at rectifying the situation. The front desk people were efficient, but they lacked the warmth and welcoming nature you should feel at a hotel. - Room service came quickly, but the food quality was mediocre and overpriced. - Overall, this was a terrible experience, and I really wish I had avoided this hotel. 25 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent NYC stay Another superb stay at the Times Square Intercontinental. Excellent staff, great location. 25 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This was a great hotel and location My husband and I stayed in this hotel while on vacation. It was in a great location, especially if you are planning on seeing a show. Everything was clean and comfortable. 25 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for a city trip It is a perfect place to stay for a city trip. Some kind of oasis in the city that never sleeps .... 25 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 COMFORTABLE AND GOOD ITS ALWAYS A GREAT HOTEL AS FAR AS HOTELS GO. BUT THE MANAGER DIDN'T EVEN COME OUT TO TELL ME THEY WOULDN'T LET ME USE A SMALL CONFERENCE ROOM OR TELL ME WHY OR, WHAT THE COST WOULD BE… AND, THE DESK TOLD ME THAY HAD ROOMS AVAILABLE. IT WAS A NO… BY MESSENGER! OVER ALL ITS A GREAT HOTEL BUT IT DID MAKE ME WONDER WHAT THIS GOLD BLAH BLAH MEMBERSHIP WAS GOOD FOR…. YES I KNOW I GET AN UPGRADE. 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best value in NY Hotel was fresh,modern and clean. Beds were very comfortable. Rooms were very large by NY standards and bathroom was well illuminated and laid out. Outstanding hotel. 24 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay- Exceptional Staff but Average Hotel I live close to the city, But I decided to stay a night in times square. I started staying at the Intercontinental about a year ago beginning with a stay in Chicago. The time square property was ok, the overall feeling i got from the hotel was just average. However, the staff was exceptional. I am an Ambassador, However, I don’t think the ambassador status is worth the cost. 24 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and quiet room. Good location and quiet room. The one negative was the Sunday Brunch. Poor quality, few choices and high price. 23 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Good Stay We have stayed here many times, but the prices seem to keep rising. I am not sure at all that it is worth it nowadays. Rather than reward us for loyalty, we seem to be put on lower floors in smaller rooms. And last time there was a bizarre piece of trash in the closet. 23 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great accommodations, ok service. The hotel is beautiful, clean, and the rooms are great. Unfortunately, I feel like the staff wasn't very welcoming or particularly friendly. 22 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had a blast! Our night here was unplanned. Making a last minute reservation was easy. We got a warm welcome at the front desk. Our room was ready immediately and when we got there we flopped on the bed and hoped we'd never have to leave because it was room was beautiful and the bed was comfy. However, we "forced" ourselves to go down to the bar for a nightcap. Although it was almost full, our server was prompt and friendly. The location was convenient and our room had a terrific view of the Hudson and the city. Upon leaving, the bellman negotiated a great deal with a limo to take us back to the airport. Just $20 more than a cab. A great treat after a difficult trip to see a very sick relative. 21 June 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 31 next>>
New York Times Square
  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats allowed for a fee of 250USD non refundable fee
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    2:39 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs