Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Times Square

CHIC NEW YORK LUXURY HOTEL ON TIMES SQUARE
Right on Times Square, this New York luxury hotel is perfectly placed in the epicentre of Manhattan’s theatre, dining, fashion and business districts. Just blocks from Broadway, savour a pre-theatre menu at Ça Va Brassiere or wander to nearby Restaurant Row for a myriad of dining options. Towering 36 storeys, this New York luxury hotel affords impressive views of the Hudson River and city skyline. The Lounge is perfect for after dinner cocktails and views of 44th Street.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions
Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    International cuisine is featured in our premiere restaurant led by renowned Chef, Todd English. The adjoining lounge serves cocktails and light sn...
  • Amenities & Services

    A state-of-the-art fitness centre offers 24-hour access to a full range of fitness equipment and free weights for the perfect workout any time of day.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
New York Times Square
  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats allowed for a fee of 250USD non refundable fee
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    1:11 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 662 reviewers.
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't believe the hype The lighting in the room is very bad. The shower stall is small; not enough room to move around. A staffer was making noise in the early am hours, disrupting my sleep. The manager was ambivalent. The evening reception was good; and the laundry is free! Overall, this property is overrated. It was ok; unless they're offering a sweet deal, I would not return. October 12, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place in the City, convenient location Great place to stay for a short weekend in the City that is convenient to Times Square, Broadway, etc. Rooms are nice, good size for NYC, rather new and clean. Breakfast was nice but very busy. October 10, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! Everything was great..... impressed with breakfast staff as they kept food stocked and clean. Great TV channel selection only complaint is the elevator noise was a bit annoying. October 9, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff went above and beyond - great experience !! My son and I traveled to New York City to attend a 65th wedding celebration for my parents. We arrived around midnight and they staff got us into our room very quickly. We had some issues with the TV and, even though such a late hour, the technician arrive almost immediately and got it working again. We needed to make one more call because of issues but then again, the technician arrived right away. They then took the initiative to replace the unit. The hotel was very clean and comfortable, breakfast had a great variety of both hot and cold dishes and great New York bagels (wish I miss since now living in VA.). The staff was wonderful and very accommodating, so nice that, I felt bad for having bothered them so many times regarding the TV. The location was fantastic for us since our trip involved the Discovery Center and World Yachts. Both were within walking distance. Not being a "city girl", I have to compliment the bellmen, they walked me through fighting the NY traffic and finally getting our luggage and on our way. I think I'd still be sitting at the garage exit if it wasn't for them. Watch out Chesterfield, VA - I am now a NY driver. Overall, all I can say is EXCELLENT !!!! October 9, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Roomy for NYC large king size bed great breakfast and Mgrs night I am recommending this hotel already. A friend had booked, but was not sure of the place/area and I 'sang the praises' of the hotel. At first I was concerned about the area, but no problems and its a 5 min walk to Times Square and 15 min walk to Pier 83. The only drawback was 3 elevators for 32 floors. The free laundry and detergent was an added bonus after coming off a 10 day cruise. October 7, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yhe best place we have stayed in NYC We were really pleased with the hotel and location. This was our fifth visit to NYC and this was by far the best hotel we have been to. Great location and friendly staff willing to help you. We will be back to this location. October 7, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fall in New York This hotel was excellent. Very clean rooms, very comfortable beds, fresh smelling linens, good breakfast, close to Times Square, bus terminal and trains. Friendly staff. When we arrived our room was not ready so the staff took our luggage and went and got a snack for us so we would have a little something while walking around the city. October 3, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic service but room lacks something. . . The staff at the hotel is incredibly nice, absolutely wonderful. However, for a "suite" the rooms are small, there isn't enough room to put your clothes, the safe was so high I couldn't reach it (hope nothing was left inside!!) and I had to ask for a bedtable - there wasn't any! However, the location is fantastic, and the breakfast wonderful. They even put out little boxes for you to take food with you! October 2, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently Great Experience at Staybridge TS My husband and I stayed for 3 nights for few days vacation. Visiting to attend the Global Citizen Festival in Central Park (amazing experience by the way!). We had stayed at this property in April and were so pleased we didn't even consider going somewhere else. Staff are all very friendly and willing to help. Housekeeping keep the rooms looking fantastic. The beds are a bit soft for my liking but that would likely be the only thing in the room I would like to see changed. It would have been nice to have a note in the room or comment from front desk staff reconizing IHG Rewards Platinum membership, but they were still super friendly. tip- Get the hotel to arrange car service to airport for you. Very reasonably priced and super convenient. Planning to be back in New York for work in a month or so and will definitely be back to Staybridge TS. THANK YOU to all the staff for making our stay a great one. October 1, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Could not have been any better We went with two other couples and we were all highly impressed with the Staybridge. The rooms were upscale, the views were great, and the staff was very courteous. The happy hour was excellent with free food and beverages. The location was only two blocks up and two blocks over from the heart of Times Square. September 30, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for hotel near Times Square Our hotel suite was great.It was stocked with everything you would need if you did not want to go anywhere for the evening meal for instance.Geat view in one of our 2 rooms(guests from out of the country and first time in New York).It wowed them! The only downside was that we were not on Times Square but 2 blocks from it, as the title of the hotel had indicated. Still I would recommend them for everything else. September 29, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staying. I stayed in this hotel for 12 days and really enjoyed it. Actually, it was not my first time there and I intentionally chose the staybridge Times Square because I knew my expectations would be fulfilled. Good rooms, excellent location near everything and a friendly helping Staff, specially Mirlinda, Dan and, the girl who speaks french and is from Montreal that I happen not to remember right now, and for what I apologize. All the other members of the Staff were very Nice too. Sure Nice place to stay when visiting The Big Apple. Awesome clean structure of laundry room and fitness room. Concierges are efficient as well as the rest of the professionals working there. September 27, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, great staff! Stayed for a long weekend with my mother. Staff were very helpful and fun! Room was very nice, quite roomy by New York standards.. September 26, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location, location Can't get anymore convenient than this. The suite was very comfortable and we had a great view of Times Square. The breakfast was better than most continental breakfasts and the staff quickly refilled and cleaned up after everyone, as it was busy. The only downside was the elevator service. It took forever to go up and down as it stopped at all calls, no matter what direction you wanted, and also housekeeping staff used it to get from floor to floor. September 26, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location, service and room might need some improvement First of all: Location is great and rooms are quite comfortable. There is plenty of space in the kitchen, but unfortunately there is not enough room for two to sit down and eat. There are two small places where you could eat: One is some 20 cm away from the flatscreen TV, the second facing the kitchen with TV and second person in your back... The doorman seems to get paid by the number of taxi rides he sells (which is a personal Impression which comes from the fact that he urges us to buy a fixed priced ride with the hotel's taxi for 95 USD . He claimed that standard taxi would be much more expensive... We took a metered taxi and paid 76 USD all inclusive. And concerning the Reviews: there seems to be a selective posting of reviews: I have posted my comments twice and they never appeared on the Webpage... September 26, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Overall the hotel was nice and the location was perfect for what I needed. The fitness center had everything I needed to work out. The rooms were extremely small, but were fine for someone traveling by themselves. The only negatives were that the elevaters were crowded and took forever and the hotel wouldnt let me switch to a double bed room. The room was booked with points and would not let me switch to 2 double beds. I know they had availababilty online for a 2 double bed room, however, they told me they were booked (which was not the case)...obviously they were saving those rooms for paying customers rather than rewards customers (which didnt make sense to me). Lastly, I was informed that there was a nightly cocktail hour (stated on my itinerary)...this only happens during certain weekdays (not mentioned until arrival). I was excited for the cocktail hour and was dissapointed its not on the weekends. September 26, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but... Spent a few days there. Breakfast was good. Elevators were slow and the shower in our room was tight but good enough for one person. Otherwise, it was in a great location. Not right in Times Square but within walking distance. September 25, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Served our needs well Just off Times Square. Great location to travel in both directions in Manhattan. Subway within 2 blocks. Noise level acceptable for large city. Great bed and comfortable room for our stay of 1 week. Breakfast good however a little busy there in the morning with almost the same menu served daily. The staff were very friendly and helpful. All in all a good experience and would not hesitate to stay there again. September 25, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent stay Excellent staff and service, I was early so they stored my bags for me then called me when my room was available. Enjoyed the high floor, bigger and clean room, nice view, good amenities, big TV but occasional signal interruptions can be annoying, simple breakfast - wish they had the regular and not "light" yogurt, excellent location and very friendly staff. September 24, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not happy ! Noisy and Loud . This was our first time at this Hotel and we were not happy at all with this property or service . Fair warning : Do not let them put you in a front facing room on a lower floor . Our room on the fourth floor facing the street and you can hear people outside on the street talking at all hours of the night . All the rooms are close by the elevators and you hear the elevators go up and down constantly . If you need to get a good nights sleep , This is not the place to go. As far as service we didn't get it . I went down at 6:30 am to complain and get a new room away from all the noise from the street . I was told to come back later . ? I returned 3 times during the day and still no room change by 3:30 pm. Finally by 5 pm and calling my Priority Club representative , I got another room on a higher floor rear of building that was promised to be quiter . That didn't happen .The elevator was right next to our bathroom and we heard the constant up and down noise , AGAIN no sleep.. September 23, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel Very good hotel. Nice staff, Social events were well done. Rooms were full loaded with plates, utensils and everything needed to cook in the room. Very close to subway, buses, and times square. Only complaint is the elevators are very very slow and at times over 20 people were waiting to get to their rooms. September 23, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and location My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at the Staybridge Suites Times Square. Staff were really friendly, rooms clean and bed very comfortable although a larger wardrobe would have been nice. Good to have a fridge in the room and coffee percolator. Hotel had a good breakfast with hot and cold options, but pick your times to go down, earlier is less busy. We were on the top floor (32) so could take a few minutes for lift (there are 3) to arrive, and understandably made a few stops going down. Hotel right next to bus station and subway and a few blocks up from Penn Station and couple blocks from the main Times Square area. Would recommend this hotel for a short stay (4- 5 nights) longer perhaps you would need a larger room. Only real down side was not able to open window and the air con was very noisy even on low...but for us this minor. September 22, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay Every thing was amazing except that no one offer to help to carry my bags at the time of check in September 22, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, Service and Comfort This Staybridge is a great location for the NYC traveler wanting to be centrally located. It sits in the heart of the theatre district and is within walking distance to many of the most popular shows. It is close to Times Square and the Empire State building. The staff is very friendly and attentive. The breakfast was good and the in-house bar provided a nice retreat after experiencing the city during the day. Staying here is a great value with the amenities of a large hotel. I will stay there again. September 19, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and very clean. I really enjoyed my stay at Staybridge Suites at Times Square in NYC during my recent visit. I was very satisfied and I recommend this hotel for a short or long stay. The kitchen is fully equipped....everything you need to prepare a meal, all you need is the food. The suite was very clean. The breakfast that was prepared each morning was great with enough options to satisfy everyone. The social hour was nice too. I will stay here again when I come back to NYC. September 15, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome way to help celebrate a 40th Birthday Party!!! I brought my husband to NYC for his 40th Birthday. I chose to stay at Staybridge Suites because we stay there when we travel in Michigan and we always have such really nice accommodations. The New York TImes Square Staybridge Suites was more satisfying than what I imagined that it would be. The rooms were big, neat and clean. We could not hear any noise from the streets and it was nice and quiet inside. They have an awesome staff there and they are so nice and professional. The concierge "Mike" was extremely nice and helpful. The breakfast is great and they even had a complementary Happy Hour. I could not have asked for more. I am definitely recommending this hotel accommodation to anyone that I hear is thinking of going to NYC! Thank you for a wonderful way to help celebrate my husband's 40th birthday!!!!! September 12, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! We have spent the week-end at the Staybridge. The staff was super friendly and very efficacious. Beds are very comfortable. Room a bit small though, We did appreciate the breakfast but it was a bit overcrowed in the dinning room. It was hard to find a seat. It was a busy week-end though. The location is great. We enjoyed the flee market next by. I have recommended the place to a friend. I would return with great pleasure. September 11, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and fantastic customer service Hi, Just stayed here whilst in New York - 29th August 2013 until 1st Sept 2013 and have to say we absolutely LOVED it - we definitely will be back! The buffet style breakfast was fab - not having to trudge around New York to find a decent breakfast. The room with the kitchenette was fantastic - this is the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in - so much so my husband looked at the mattress to see what make it is! The only downside is that I am terrified of elevators (being trapped inside them) we were located on 24th floor (arghhhhh!!!!) and at breakfast the first morning people in the elevator were talking about how one of the elevators got stuck that morning due to people overcrowding! My husband kindly asked if we could be moved to a low floor and the front desk staff were fantastic and had us moved to 2nd floor - GOD BLESS YOU!!! We can't wait to return and just being off Time Square with all the hustle and bustle was like a haven for us. Thank you sooooo much to ALL the staff! September 10, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay spoilt by lack of forethought The hotel and location are very good - easy to get to the subway and easy walk to good restaurants and also the bustling Times Square. Reception staff we very welcoming and friendly. Two things to be aware of are the lifts during busy times can take a while and walking up 28 flights is not one to take lightly. My main gripe though is breakfast, which is provided in a totally inadequate area and on Labor Day, shut at ten. Thought should have being given that it was not a standard working day and a more liberal approach to times, i.e. like a weekend, adopted. It was a complete shambles and we ended up going out for breakfast. September 9, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Clean and new, poor breakfast and a small one too, good for singles or couples but definately not any size family even with one kid September 7, 2013
    <<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 23 next>>