Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Times Square

CHIC NEW YORK LUXURY HOTEL ON TIMES SQUARE
Right on Times Square, this New York luxury hotel is perfectly placed in the epicentre of Manhattan’s theatre, dining, fashion and business districts. Just blocks from Broadway, savour a pre-theatre menu at Ça Va Brassiere or wander to nearby Restaurant Row for a myriad of dining options. Towering 36 storeys, this New York luxury hotel affords impressive views of the Hudson River and city skyline. The Lounge is perfect for after dinner cocktails and views of 44th Street.

Guest Reviews

default

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    International cuisine is featured in our premiere restaurant led by renowned Chef, Todd English. The adjoining lounge serves cocktails and light sn...
  • Amenities & Services

    A state-of-the-art fitness centre offers 24-hour access to a full range of fitness equipment and free weights for the perfect workout any time of day.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
New York Times Square
  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats allowed for a fee of 250USD non refundable fee
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    2:47 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 834 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very accomodating staff Staff was helpful with special requests, service was prompt, efficient, polite. Overall cleanliness was good. The room was average, nothing to write home about, but nothing to complain about either, other than the low wattage CFL bulbs that made me wish I'd brought along a seeing eye dog. Location is excellent, easy access to GWB. Parking was reasonable. I'd definitely stay here again. November 14, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very cold room on september 5th I stayed for one night, this past september 5th. Apparently, it was unusually cold that night, maybe 50 degrees fahrenheit. The hotel had not turned on the heat yet, so I was shivering at night. Worse of all, they could not provide space heaters. So I could hardly sleep that night. I would not recommend this hotel. November 13, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, terrific location The room was large for NYC ( a function of the age of the hotel). The bed was comfy. The bathroom had a tub, something you NEVER see in big cities any more. The lobby is homely in the way 50 year old buildings can be. One of the elevators wasn't working. There weren't enough outlets for my needs (old hotel). I managed to get them to bring a 1 to 3 splitter. Some inebriated woman was yelling in the hall in the middle of the night. But it was clean, it was close to Columbus Circle and the A line, and it was minutes from Lincoln Center. And it cost less than $200. November 11, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home We have stayed at this property on a few trips to NYC. There is always a friendly welcome. Many of the staff are familiar faces to us as we are to them. Everyone is very accommodating and helpful. Staying here, we feel that we are in a "neighborhood" with so many small restaurants to choose from on 8th, 9th and 10th Avenues. We are away from the commercial hustle and bustle but close enough if we want it. And let us remember that we are walking distance to Times Square and the theatre district. We stayed in a newly renovated room and found the bed comfortable and the new room furnishings perfect for all our stuff. The TV is state of the art high definition and we enjoyed watching a movie--better than our TV at home. We will definitely be back. Thank you to each and every employee for making us feel so much at home. November 10, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A new old favorite We stay at this Holiday Inn every year in the Fall to catch up on shows, museums, and shopping. The location is perfect for walking almost everywhere, and even though it was getting run down, we remained loyal and booked our 4 day stay as usual for last weekend. We are IHG rewards members, and the entire stay was on points. Well, what a surprise we had when we expected our same old room and opened the door of a newly renovated suite (an unexpected upgrade!!) with a balcony! Clean, comfortable, and quiet, with a large flat screen t.v. and refrigerator to stash wine and cheese made it feel like home away from home. The staff is very friendly and the Gotham Cafe is a great place for breakfast, lunch, or dinner, especially if you're pressed for time. If you haven't returned because it was getting rundown, come back.... you won't be sorry you did! P.S. The first night was warm because they had already switched off the air-conditioning... but the windows open, so we adjusted.... a small issue considering everything else. November 7, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 5 nights at a very good location in New York We stayed 5 nights at the hotel. The first thing to say is that this is a very good location. It is only a short walk to Columbus Circle and the park, and only a moderate walk to dozens of places such as MOMA and Times Square. There are plenty of restaurants near by in 9th Avenue and 56th Street that won't break the bank. On the down side the hotel is outdated and somewhat tired. When you have to cope with old infrastructure like this, things are never going to be perfect. The air conditioning whirred away but seemed to do nothing to cool the room down, the ice machine on the 3rd floor was inoperative for the whole stay (with no apparent action to fix it#, and the bathroom could only be described as quaint #and we were in a deluxe room#. Nevertheless the staff did their best and breakfast was very good. On the question of staff, there generally seemed to be a surfeit of these in the lobby area and entrance arranging transport and offering to carry luggage etc. which was somewhat intimidating. In our opinion this was unnecessary. Yellow taxis pass the hotel all the time and all you have to do is step outside and hail one - 30 seconds maximum. You don't need a black limousine. This applies to flat fare JFK journeys as well. Also all you need is several self-service trolleys as you would find in every other Holiday Inn #and we have stayed in dozens#. Anyway in spite of all this we had a great time in New York and the problems at the hotel didn't detract from the overall experience. We would stay here again just because of the excellent location #and the breakfasts). November 5, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good Hotel I really enjoy my experience at Holliday Inn! The services are perfect: good room, comfortable bed, very nice apartment. I have just a coment about the light on my bed, just lampshades what made my room a little dark sometimes, but we loved our stay. I have speciall coments about the crew, everybody was super nice and attencious with us, helping us to find a perfect Brodway show and showing us the best way to get to the airport with comfort and exclusive. My husband and I felt VIP! Thank you all!! November 5, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experience I recently stayed for 4 nights which was not a good experience. The hotel had just changed from AC to heat and it was a very warm fall week. We had to keep the windows open all night because it was stifling in the room. We then had to keep the shades open so that air would come into the room. This allowed the surrounding lights into the room the entire night. The bath tab tiles were also a problem. Looks like they had tried to be repaired several times and all that they did was add additional grout which barely kept the tiles on the wall. The room and floor smelled old, and cigarette smoke lingered from days when smoking was allowed. November 4, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Location of the hotel is good. Close to central park and 5th avenue. Hotel is well equiped and has spacious rooms and is clean. One minor point is the elevator. The elevators are old and need to be repalced for modern and fast elevators. Other then that all ok. November 4, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Highly recommend it to anyone. The room was in a great location. Right next to Central Park. Friendly staff. Were even able to accomodate our late flight departure and gave us a late check out. The room was very clean -staff provided fresh towels everyday. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Manhattan, it was our first time to the city, we flew in from San Diego and no regrets on our hotel choice. The only bad thing I guess you could say is there were no curtains to block the light in the morning but in a way that got us out of bed earlier which was a good thing. November 3, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A very pleasant long stay. Had a very good stay for 8 nights in October with my fam. of 3. The staff is helpfull and the breakfast is of a very good quality with variety in the buffet. Didn't take a dinner in the Hotel because we were in te city around dinner time every night. The (double bed) room was big (for NY standards) and every day we enjoyed a properly cleaned room. Would definitely recommend this hotel to other IHG members Stayed on points and enjoyed the extended check-out (til 2 o clock) Besides that they offer a limousine service to the airport for 60 dollar (excl.. tip.) That's a good deal because a regular yellow cab charges even more and has not enough space if you have a lot of suitcases like we had. So this is a nice hotel near tot Central Park and close to the subway at Columbus Square. November 3, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We just love this hotel! This hotel is in a great location. If you are used to walking, it is within walking distance to Lincoln Center and Central Park and a little further to Times Square. The rooms have been updated, beds are very comfortable. It is a short cab ride to most of the tourist stops. Staff is friendly and seem to enjoy working here. It has a neighborhood feel. We will be back. October 29, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Service is not good ! 1. Clean lady once shouted at my wife, once she (my wife was trying to help her) but putting the extra things outside the room. 2. A parcel was deliveried to my wife's name on 17th of oct. We stayed at the hotel till 21st of Oct . We called 3 times to the receiption and visited the front desk onec to ask about the parcel. We were continously told that parcel has not been delivered. Once we reached back to our home country , and called again. We were told that Parcel has been delivered since 17th of oct. We have asked the Hotel Management to DHL the parcel to Kenya now, so far no progress on that . October 29, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room accomodations and location For the price and location this hotel is excellent! One downfall was the unfriendly and unwelcoming bar/restaurant staff. For example, I was told I couldn't sit at any of the empty tables sorrounding the bar unless I spent $20 minimium. Everyone else at the hotel was very helpful and nice, but AGAIN I DO NOT RECOMMEND wasting your time at the bar or restraurant in the hotel as there are many other good places to eat or grab a drink just a 5 min walk away. October 28, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2 nights in Gotham Friendly, homely and very convenient. Please credit to my rewards club# 234946677. Forgot to do it at hotel. October 27, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Hotel was clean. Hotel staff was excellent and very helpful. October 23, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location, average hotel I am in NYC monthly for work. I typically stay at the Holiday Inn Express near Madison Square Garden. That place is awesome. My meetings all seemed to be uptown this time, so I decided to check out this hotel. First impression - bell hops standing outside talking with each other were annoyed when I asked where the valet parking was. Valet parking took more than 20 minutes which made me late for my meeting. Check in was pretty fast and they were polite. Hotel room was clean, but needs bed updates. Bathroom was funny shaped. The sprinkler was all rusty and gross and it looked like it should be replaced or repainted. Hotel halls a bit beat up and so was the entire facility. Cleaning staff was exceptionally nice. Concierge explained that she was closed and couldn't help me when I came to ask for something. The room doors are very loud when they close. I kept being woken up by slamming doors. I tried very hard not to slam mine, but construction made it difficult. Guests next door to my room were loud and the walls were thin. Breakfast was sufficient and I was given complimentary breakfast as a gold club member. The hotel was very convenient to my meetings and the subway. I wouldn't rule it out, but it was definitely not a good experience compared to most of my other Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express experiences throughout the country. October 23, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Hotel Just an average Holiday Inn that needs some lobby and restaurant updating. Rooms are ok. October 23, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location, very clean. Staff was very accommodating. Check in was fast and easy. Having the valet service for my car was convenient. October 21, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great menu card and great cook! The location of the hotel is fantastic! In no time you reach the subway and Central Park! Easy to find cafés and shops in the neighbourhood! All in all, the hotel is fairly old, but still functional. The shower works very well (warm water at any time!), but the flush of the toilet is extremely noisy. Sleep was difficult to get because the bathroom is very badly soundproofed. Some guests behave without any respect for the others at any time of the night. Security guards are efficient, though. In the middle of the night they might invite some 'guests' to leave. Wonderful TV set and it is just great to have a kettle in the room! In addition to that, rooms are wide! Most of the staff members are really helpful, open and efficient. Nice to have a giftshop Inside the hotel, yet the staff there is not interested enough in their job. The restaurant is a great place. Plenty on the plates and excellent food! If I have to stay again in N-Y, I'll probably go back to the Holiday Inn Hotel! And I will recommend it to my friends! October 21, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Stay Left the room at 10am returned at 7pm to shower to go out and room was not cleaned. Had to wait 45 min for someone to come and clean it., Went to check out, elevators down, called for help, no one came so 61 yr old had to carry 3 large suitcases down 5 flights of stairs and when we told front desk there was no response, we were stared at like we were aliens. I mentioned he could have had a heart attack doing this but it did not seem to matter to the hotel manager. There was no customer service in my opinion and it was like no one cared. I would not recommend staying here, Lobby is nice but rooms are old, small and poor lighting. There is no safe or frig in the rooms and the dressing area is small. No room for cosmetics and necessities. This place was totally overpriced for what you get. October 20, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Good choice for NYC Good location. Need improvement/renovation for some old facilities. October 18, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean and well decorated room Bathroom needs to be updated, ie new wall tile (dark gray stains in grout) . Also toilets are difficult to flush and the noise from the toilet flushing in the next room is very loud (room across the hall). October 17, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Satisfied While the staff, atmosphere, food and cleanliness of the hotel were very good the sleeping accommodations were very poor. Both my wife and I found the bed too hard making it difficult to sleep. Being sleep is an important aspect of staying at a hotel I would not recommend this Holiday Inn. October 17, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience: We just spent the weekend at this property and could not have been more pleased with our stay. We've stayed at several NYC hotels and for this trip we just wanted a good location and a good nights rest. No spa, no frills. Just a nice clean stay and a good experience. it's exactly what we got. Staff could not have been friendlier and our room was exactly what we had hoped for. Added bonus was a great breakfast each morning and wonderful sports bar. Highly recommend this hotel. October 16, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT We had an excellent stay and all the staff were very helpful and courteous. October 14, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay at the Holiday Inn (57th and Midtown) We stayed at this hotel on the last day of our vacation after our cruise to Bermuda. We arrived at the hotel early and they allowed us to check in which was nice. We were in a queen bed room instead of a king size. Room was adequate but a little outdated. T.V was huge. They had wall paper which I haven't seen in a long time. We asked if breakfast was included and it was not. This is New York so I know prices are higher on everything. I think a continental breakfast should be included for the price we paid. When we checked in to our room we noticed right away that there was a big area of wet carpet around the air conditioner, which looked like it was built in the late 70's. We had to go catch our tour bus so we just left right away. We got back really late so I told the associate at the front desk about it when we checked out the following day. All he said was that we prepaid and thanks for letting us know. I booked through Trip Advisor. That was really disappointing, we had to avoid the area around the air conditioner during our stay. Overall just average stay. October 11, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible hotel management & service I don't leave many negative on most things but my experience staying at Holidays Inn Midtown was too disappointing to remain quiet. I made a last minute bookings over the phone for a 3 nights stay and was given rates including breakfast & taxes. These inclusions were confirmed numerous times over the phone bookings so I am 100% sure about this. However, upon arrival after 1 night stay, I was advised in the following morning as I head for the breakfast that it was not the case and that breakfast are not included in the rates given. The front desk lady called for the manager to chat with me who then confirmed that breakfast was not included. By appearance & communication with them,both the front lady & the manager look unprofessional, unwilling to help & in bottom line basically do not care. I did not hesitate to check out at that exact moment at 7am in the morning (and I have never gotten so disappointed to ever do this before) and managed to find a much more comfortable place, much better located & service somewhere else at cheaper rate too. The room itself is very ordinary and the internet connection is very slow. For the price at Holiday Inn, you could go somewhere else better. October 8, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by aging hotel Hotel is aging. Room are not worth the value. Noisy close to elevator AC was stinking carpet dirty. A Bad experience October 7, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Too Expensive for quality We visited Holiday inn midtown recently for eight nights for our visit to New York-We booked a king size room non smoking. While we found the hotel perfectly fine and in a central location it was very expensive in comparison to our hotels at home in Ireland and the standard would not be as good. The bathroom was a let down - toilet didn't flush correctly and the whole décor was dated. At best it would be a three star rating in Ireland. At the price we paid you would expect breakfast to be included but it was not and when I questioned it we where given a complimentary continental breakfast which consisted of tea , a microwaved croissant and warm bread for toast. After out first experience we did not go back. I would not recommend the restaurant from the food to the staff who very obviously didn't want to be there. My main complaint would be the price we paid for the quality received. October 5, 2013
    <<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 29 next>>