Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Times Square

CHIC NEW YORK LUXURY HOTEL ON TIMES SQUARE
Right on Times Square, this New York luxury hotel is perfectly placed in the epicentre of Manhattan’s theatre, dining, fashion and business districts. Just blocks from Broadway, savour a pre-theatre menu at Ça Va Brassiere or wander to nearby Restaurant Row for a myriad of dining options. Towering 36 storeys, this New York luxury hotel affords impressive views of the Hudson River and city skyline. The Lounge is perfect for after dinner cocktails and views of 44th Street.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    International cuisine is featured in our premiere restaurant led by renowned Chef, Todd English. The adjoining lounge serves cocktails and light sn...
  • Amenities & Services

    A state-of-the-art fitness centre offers 24-hour access to a full range of fitness equipment and free weights for the perfect workout any time of day.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
New York Times Square
  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats allowed for a fee of 250USD non refundable fee
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    6:49 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1265 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Service First off, you walk in and think "Wow, this is definitely NYC." This is in the heart of Times Square with quick access to Broadway, restaurants, shopping, and much more! The next thing is that we were greeted by the most amazing hotel front desk clerk I've ever encountered, Erika. She was such a gem when we walked up, making conversation, allowing us to feel like we were the most important guests there that weekend. This hotel was super busy and the line was long behind us, but she definitely took the time to answer a few questions we had. When we returned to the desk to get our room key, she'd taken the time to leave us a note with places to go check out based on the earlier conversation we'd had with her. I don't know many hotels, much less employees who would take that extra step to make you really feel welcome. As a Platinum Elite member who has also stayed at Intercontinental and Crowne Plaza hotels in Chicago, Orlando, and Phoenix-- this is the first time I've had someone as incredible as Erika. That set the tone for the rest of the visit. I had access to the newspaper which was great each day. They had fantastic housekeeping services who were prompt and kind to us. The other compliment is to the incredible breakfast spread that they have at the cafe. I truly appreciated that start to the day! Overall, the best hotel to get in a key location that is Times Square. September 5, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room Nice room, great location. Restaurant staff was average. Spent $150 for an average breakfast ( 3 adults and 2 kids). September 5, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, and service It was our second time at this hotel. Very happy about It. We enjoyed staying there. Everything was perfect. September 4, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Saved by the Bell! Some of the staff i.e. Gloria Breakfast/Room Service and the Maid mostly on Duty at our room 3721/23 were extremly friendly and efficient, compensating for some really bad experiences at the Front Desktop i.e. Rob the Sports Club Reception and the Gift Shop! Further, we would have expected a decent Restaurant for Dinner. The coffeshop is hardly more than a Fast Food diner, allthough fast does not refer to the speed and service-performance. Still, we would come again, enjoying the good aspects and, now knowing them, evoiding the not so Good? September 4, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nickeled and Dimed Individual staff members were helpful and hard working. However, be forewarned that what are basic amenities at most Crowne Plazas cost extra here. Unless you're an IHG/Priority Club member there's a gym fee. If you want to print something other than a flight boarding pass, expect to pay $10+ to link up and print ($3 per page#. The printing fees wouldn't have been so bad except that the login process was cumbersome and time consuming. It took me 25 minutes, a phone call to technical support, and $14 to print out my tour confirmation #a 2 page document). September 3, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good size rooms We had a great stay at the Crowne Plaza NY Goods size rooms, cleaned well everyday , helpful staff and comfy beds!!! September 3, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Very centrally located, very comfortable and spacious rooms, September 2, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with extremely comfortable beds Stayed 5 nights on the 44th Floor, amazing view of Times Square and no problems with noise because of the height. Airco fine, beds superb and Jenny wonderful taking care of our room. Robert assisted with queries before our stay and resolved everything with superb professionalism so it was everything we had hoped it would be, thank you so much. Nice breakfast in well stocked immaculate buffet, staff gliding around and appearing magically when you needed them. We ate in the bar a couple of nights, food and wine really nice, would recommend. Only one barman gave it a four instead of five star for the service because he left us waiting for cutlery while our food went cold, then we had to ask for a steak knife which he had forgotten, left us waiting for ketchup, left us waiting for our order and was too preoccupied counting money or chatting to give us the same attention that every other member of staff had given. Shame. All the other staff were immaculate and attentive, our thanks to the man downstairs who blew his whistle to magic up a cab in seconds any time we needed one, and to the front of house staff who were without exception courteous and effortlessly efficient - no mean feat in one of the busiest cities in the World. September 1, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will stay again Room: Very clean and had just what I needed. Bed and pillows were top notch. view (even though it was deemed a time square view) was not that great. furniture in room impedes view as well. Lounge: I like that it is for hotel guests only... then you can count on getting a seat and service. The food was excellent quality. How could can beef sliders be? They were the best! Location: this property sits in the middle of Manhattan so it is super convenient. August 29, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Theatre visit Overall a great stay, hotel staff helpful and very courteous. Room spacious with very comfortable with excellent beds, fab TV. Only let down was Hotel Bar staff and their attitude, not sure quiet what their game was,,,,, August 29, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not much in room There is no microwave, or refridgerator which makes the room lack essential amenties. August 28, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel is ideally situated on the edge of Times Square, comfortable and quiet it offered all of the facilities I was looking for. The staff were all extremely polite and only too willing to help. August 28, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Great stay but the reason to stay at this Crown Plaza is Location, Location, Location. August 27, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room bed and service. I was pleasantly surprise to be upgraded to a suit. I made a very late booking. The amenities were wonderful. All attendants were friendly, courteous and helpful. I would recommend this property to all. Karol August 27, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, but some rude staff I stayed in this hotel last weekend. Overall, the stay was enjoyable, the location was excellent, and the room was comfortable. Upon arrival to the room, the manager even called my room phone to personally welcome me and thank me for being a Platinum Elite member. Why the two star review? I felt that the staff at the front desk were not as welcoming as usually. I first arrived at 11am and after waiting for some time in front of the "priority check in" sign (despite the fact that some staff were behind the desk the entire time), I was finally helped and asked to come back at 3pm because no room was available. That's fair enough - it was a busy Saturday morning. I came back after 3pm and saw that somebody else was being helped in what was the priority check-in line in the morning. So I patiently waited behind them. Next, the lady working behind the counter quite rudely shouted at me to "get in the main line". I showed her my Platinum Elite card, and she pointed to the new location of the priority check in, which has shifted since the morning. I understand that the staff must have been stressed dealing with many customers during the day, but I would still have appreciated a more welcoming check-in process.. I would stay in this hotel again because of the location, but I guess I will expect less of the staff from now.. August 26, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the Action This hotel was located perfectly for someone who is visiting New York for the first time as we were. We were right in the centre of the action of Times Square and it made it very easy to navigate to anywhere that we were wanting to go. The staff were exceptional and our room was comfortable and clean. Our room was made up perfectly every day. Free wifi from the lobby was a great bonus as well. I would definitely recommend this for your next New York adventure. August 26, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location comfortable beds hotel was very nice,clean and a great location! Bedding was very comfortable . It was not cheap but all and all i think it was a great deal for NYC and the location. front desk staff was very friendly. One annoyance- my confirmation said parking was $46 for 24 hours when i went to get my vehicle it was $55 apparently the price had gone up to $50 and then they added an additional $5 cause we have a van. August 26, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location at very good value The location at Time Square is unbeatable. We also very much liked the atmosphere in Lobby and in particular in the Bar. Service was great - everywhere. For "1 Dollar more" we had a full American Breakfast included, which is really a great deal when staying 8 nights with 3 persons! Also, the buffet offered an excellent choice of cold and hot stuff - absolutely recommendable! The only "downside" is that the Hotel is quite aged meanwhile, which one can see this in the rooms - even in our "Concierge Room" on the 39th level. Some redecoration would be good. Anyway, we would chose this Hotel once again! August 26, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay The room was a wonderful room with great views. The staff was especially helpful and we will certainly stay there again at this very convenient location. Thanks. August 25, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay 1. Room was very comfortable. 2. Bell hop staff on day of check-in Tuesday, 8/20, were unfriendly and appeared as if they hated their job. I felt very uncomfortable approaching this staff at any time during the day. The only employee that was helpful that day was Jimmy. I was actually shocked by their behavior. Overall, the front line employees did not give a good first impression of your hotel. 3. Employees from the city bus tour company stand in front of your hotel. They are obnoxious and stalk you as soon as you exit the hotel on times square. This is very uninviting. 4. Staff in general from restaurant, quick service did not appear happy. Restaurant and quick service food were over priced and food was average. 5. Location was good due to closeness of many attractions. 6. I would recommend this hotel based only on location and room comfort. August 25, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff nice place to stay in downtown area some of the staff were grabby, rude and in polite example were you get a coffee and muffin. the rest of them were great. the hotel was noisy and very crowed. no wifi in rooms got to pay for it very costly. cant stay in lobby area to sit if you don't order something.and july and aug are the worst months to go to new york too many people thats my opinion, food is also costly bring some snacks from home. example small bottle of water is from 2.00 to 5.00 believe it or not. August 24, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by THEY DO NOT RECOGNIZE PLATINUM MEMBERS I had the worst experience in this Hotel since they did not recognized the Priority Club Members either Platinum or Royal Ambassador. The service at the front desk they dont care about what you need. At 8 30 am they try to get into your room to clean up. August 23, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service at reception People manning the reception must be trained better, I found them very poor and had absolutely no idea about Platinum members. Very functional, no enthusiasm in the work they do. August 23, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute stay! We choose this hotel, unfortunately/and embarrassing for me as l was a victim for a scam that was using the Crown Plaza Hotel address. I did inform the front desk manager so he may be aware of this. We decided to book our stay since we were already there. Plus we were exhausted from our trip. It was the best and comfortable room ever. I marked "Good" on the Overall experience because the wait for a regular room were not ready so we took a smoking room. Yes, it had the smell, not too bad, and we did adapt to it, however, coming home we noticed our luggage and clothes smelt like smoking fumes. Yuk! I , however, being a full time caregiver and never been to New York enjoyed the hotel and mostly, "THE BED!" OMG! I have to call to find out what kind of bed it was because it was amazing and so comfortable and I am in love with it. I slept fast and good and I haven't gotten that good of a sleep in a long time. So thank you Crown Plaza!!! Hope I may go again. :-D August 22, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff There is an old saying, "You catch more bees with honey.", or something like that. My family and I arrived at the hotel promptly at 3pm for check in. I had made a request for the highest floor and that both rooms be on the same floor. Needless to say they didn't have two rooms ready for me yet. Instead of arguing with and berating the clerk, like others in the lobby, I simply said "no problem, see what you can do". After 15 minutes of waiting without any results, The supervisor asked if I could give them about 45 minutes to get the rooms ready. Again, I said "no problem, we'll walk around times square for a while". After I said that, the supervisor handed me 5 drink vouchers for the bar. Nice. We came back 45 minutes later, but still no room. I said a lower floor would be ok. At that point the hotel manager came over to see what was going on and to apologize. Again, I just asked for them to see what they could do. Alas, another 5 minutes and they're handing me the keys to my rooms and sending me on my way. Before I left, however, the supervisor handed me 5 more vouchers. This time for the $32 breakfast buffet and thanked me for being so patient. Comfortable room..very clean..nice staff...great view from the top floor! Thank you Sandra and Ana. August 22, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impeccable We came to crowne plaza for a getaway weekend in New York. I found it on the Internet and am so glad that's the place I picked!! The service, cleanliness, and pleasant staff were impeccable. The view from the hotel bar while having cocktails was awesome as was the staff!! I can't say enough good things about our stay and we are definitely going back. August 21, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My least favorite hotel experience EVER I found the hotel front desk clerks rude and acted like they hate their jobs. The bed and pillows to be uncomfortable. The restaurant off the lobby had the worst breakfast buffet that I have ever paid for. I also called the ambassador website to voice my concern and the person that called me back was very rude and short with me. I stopped staying at IHG Hotels for business and decided to try them again and had the worst hotel experience ever. I will never stay at an IHG or Crowne Plaza again. EVER August 21, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, but loud hallway!!! I spent the weekend at the Crown Plaza Time Square and I was not impressed with this supposed 4 star hotel at all!!! The only two things I can say positive are that the beds were comfortable and the location was good for theater going, shopping, and restaurants. The staff was just average in their level of service. I requested a high floor and was not given one, and the noise outside our room was bad ALL NIGHT LONG! I was awoken almost hourly by slamming doors that seemed right next door. The manager told me he was going to look into what all the noise was, but the same thing happened the second night we were there. The lobby area is very dark and uninviting and not what you expect for a 4 star hotel. When we finally got our room (we requested early check in, but were not granted it), I told the clerk that I needed our bags out of storage right away since we needed to shower for a show that night. They could not accommodate that request, so we had to get our own bags to ensure that we could have them in a timely manner. The style and decor of the hotel is very outdated and the wallpaper was peeling off the walls in our bathroom. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, because even if you are not looking for luxury, the price you pay is more than you should for the accommodations. There are other hotels in good locations to consider. August 19, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience My husband has written a review and I wanted to add a little from a woman's perspective,when we arrived we were tired and hungry and after putting our luggage away went down to see if we could get a little to eat. We went to the bar area sat down and a lovely young man said anything you want we can do for you it was a wonderful sound to our ears, he was so willing to make us feel welcome and from that moment it just got better.We would come down every day for breakfast in the brasserie, greeted with a smile and seated and served by Keon. He was so helpful to us my daughter had questions for him everyday how do we get here or is this the place to go? He was always professional pleasant and funny! It was an absolute pleasure being in your hotel, for someone to know how you like your breakfast and how you take your coffee is wonderful noticing the little things mean a lot to women. Don't hesitate to stay here great place in the middle of everything,fast pace, where you can enjoy all the big apple had to offer!! August 18, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location First time New York visitor and the Crowne Plaza is a great hotel and has the ideal location for taking in a Broadway play. Time Square is right outside of the hotel. Everything was well within walking distance. Staff was very helpful in giving out information and directions. August 18, 2013
    <<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 43 next>>