Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Times Square

CHIC NEW YORK LUXURY HOTEL ON TIMES SQUARE
Right on Times Square, this New York luxury hotel is perfectly placed in the epicentre of Manhattan’s theatre, dining, fashion and business districts. Just blocks from Broadway, savour a pre-theatre menu at Ça Va Brassiere or wander to nearby Restaurant Row for a myriad of dining options. Towering 36 storeys, this New York luxury hotel affords impressive views of the Hudson River and city skyline. The Lounge is perfect for after dinner cocktails and views of 44th Street.

Guest Reviews

default

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    International cuisine is featured in our premiere restaurant led by renowned Chef, Todd English. The adjoining lounge serves cocktails and light sn...
  • Amenities & Services

    A state-of-the-art fitness centre offers 24-hour access to a full range of fitness equipment and free weights for the perfect workout any time of day.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
New York Times Square
  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats allowed for a fee of 250USD non refundable fee
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    6:11 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1317 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location! Our room was very nice , a corner room with a Hudson River view, very quiet 31st floor. Bed and pillows very comfortable. A plugged tub but fixed right away. The front desk employees very personable and accommodating. Breakfast buffet included with room, very good. Awesome access to everything! Restaurants, theatre, shopping all outside the door. Would definitely stay here again. Planning another trip soon. October 11, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is greater and staff even greater Location is very good: on the north conner of Time Square, walking distance to all the musical theaters and 5th Ave, subway blue/orange. Before checking, the hotel agent ask my requirement. And I was upgraded to kingsize bed and time square view room. The view is amazing and room facility is comfortable. I was also offered free breakfast buffer, my wife and I are very happy and enjoyed a lot. It is great experience to stay in your hotel, I appreciated a lot and will recommend to my friend. October 11, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 overall expectations I was expecting a better room for the cost. It would have been nice to have a room that had a couch, refrigerator and an iron. The time square view was too far from time square. I won't be recommending this hotel to anyone and I won't be returning. October 9, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by my baggage The hotel is nice and friendly, but the only complaint I had was not only related to the hotel. I was in the hotel for a one day meeting and coming off the plane another person took my suitcase instead of his own by accident. My bag was delivered to the hotel around 2-3am. However, the hotel did not deliver the bag, nor let me know the bag had arrived to the hotel. I had to go buy clothing and toiletry for the meeting and if I did not ask as I was done checking out, I would have left the bag at the hotel. Poor form! October 8, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Room The overall quality of the room was top notch. Bed was very comfortable. Great shower. Loved the coffee and tea service. October 7, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay I am a repeated client of this hotel. The location is ideal, the rooms very confortable and well kept. The service in the bar is both professional and friendly. Everything is made for the stay to be enjoyable. No doubt that I will come back. October 7, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommendations We love this place, stay here whenever in NYC. Location, atmosphere staff and service is excellent. This time however we felt, that the rooms need refurbishment: we experienced dirty spots on the carpet, walls with graffity in the bathroom, missing/broken tiles, etc. I am sure that by next time all this will be fixed. October 7, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds, great location, great time. Wonderful. Will come again. It was great to get the no smoking room we asked for. October 6, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Times Square Hotel The bed was comfortable, room view nice, and all staff experience very friendly and welcoming with a lot of real personality. I stay here once a year for past four years and I love it. It's in a perfect location. October 6, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property and location/Very friendly staff I booked this hotel for my first work trip to NYC. It's always a guessing game when you haven't been to a location and are trying to pick a place to stay. Safe to say, I made a great guess. The staff was unbelievably friendly and the room had an amazing view of Times Square. It provides the comfort and safe feeling that families look for while also being close to all the action for those looking for some nightlife. I absolutely recommend anyone stay here and I look forward to going back everytime I'm in NYC. October 5, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and spacious We stayed in the Times Square location and had dollar a day parking. We were still worried upon check out that there would be a catch. To our amazement there was not. All we had to do was get a validation at the front desk. The room was spacious as any normal hotel room contrary to the reviews we read. Our room ended up being two doubles instead of our requested king but we didn't want to change because of our wonderful views. The blackout curtains really helped during nap time. Overall I was very satisfied with the hotel, rate, parking, and convenience. I will for sure be staying in this hotel again. October 5, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best Hotel EVER!!! On Sept. 12-15,2013, my sisters and I visited NYC. We were celebrating my sister's 60th Birthday. We choose the Crowne Plaza Hotel because it was close to Time Square (which by the way, the location was absolutely amazing) and my sister is in a wheelchair. She has MS. We were greeted by Ana, who checked us in. She was just delightful, so friendly, and helpful. Ana just could not do enough for you. She definitely deserves the "best employee" of the month award, and should be given a raise. We loved the hotel, very clean, beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was just perfect for my sister who needs a bath seat. I would highly recommend this hotel and whenever I return to New York City, this is the hotel that I would stay at. October 5, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NO EXECUTIVE LOUNGE Platinum level doesn't mean much at this hotel, other than free internet. Perfect place though if you just want to be as close to Times Square as possible. October 4, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and best view My sisters and cousin stayed for four nights . Loved the location walk out the door and your in the middle of Time Square. We had the best vacation. Will be back !!!!!!! The only downfall was there are no microwaves in the room. and had to ask for a fridge. They did get the fridge right away. October 4, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Must Stay The Crowne Plaza was in an excellent location close to everything. The staff were a great help and were more than happy to assist me with all my enquiries, the beds were luxurious and extremely comfortable. We stayed on the 28th floor and the noise was never a problem, breakfast was fantastic and would definitely stay again. The only draw back is the business centre (which is not in their control) tends to rip you off with regards to internet usage. The internet is so slow it is painful and all the while it clicks over at $1.00 per minute. Do not be surprised if a 10 min. internet session takes 30 min. @ $1.00 per minute. The hotel looked after us in every way possible even with the internet issue in the business centre we could not be happier so, if you do not need the internet avoid the business centre. But if you have to and print out tickets, use computer closest to the door on the right. Also if you are a family with kids avoid Woodbury Common outlets it is a crock better deals are to be found in town. October 4, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Even if the hotel has many rooms it remains friendly. A special thanks to Connie, the maid who cleans my room 2810 from September 17 to September 24. She was very nice and was quick to adapt to our departure time in the morning. It varied with our jet-lag adaptation to NYC time. The lift chime may be too noisy at night with late arriving guests. Great location. A nice and pleasant experience. I will recommend. October 4, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New York City The weather, Location, Food and Staff made for a very enjoyable vacation. Would diffently return... Thank You Crowne Plaza Times Square... October 3, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location, step out into the crowds of Times Square. A busy hotel! Glad to have been located on a high floor as there was street noise audible all night, wonder what it was like on the lower floors. The Brasserie staff at breakfast were wonderful, welcoming, attentive, pleasant. A request from house keeping on one occasion never appeared, even with 3 phone calls and being told "on its way". It didn't spoil our stay but removed a star. October 3, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wilmar I´ve been staying at Crowne Plaza T Square since the 90´s... huhhhh...times goes by.. then City Mayor was Mr Giuliani !!! Always pleasant , excelent morning breakfast , however better if included in the rates . I recommend . October 3, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location When in New York I always stay at the Crown. Very convenient to the theater. I was given vouchers for the Grab & Go breakfast since I am Platinum level with Priority Club. That was great. The room was very comfortable and clean. October 2, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by ING rewards... No so great Upon arrival, downgraded room from what we booked Front desk staff corrected after complaint but then proceeded to make us feel guilty that someone else was not going to receive a king bed as booked... Very unprofessional! October 2, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reception staff need more personality Checked in to CP Times Square late evening on a sunday night after a long flight from Australia,no one to help with luggage,,receptionist didn,t exactly make us welcome.we made our way to our room on our own ,luggage in tow.Not a good start to our visit.Went down to breakfast next morning,not impressed with service .Waiters just standing around ,hard to get their attention.Went elsewhere for breakfast for the rest of our stay.The room was o.k nice view.As a platinum priority club member I asked if we could have a 4p.m checkout,at first it was denied but after asking higher authorities twice it was given,as we had a 11p.m flight. The cp times square is a nice hotel, but some of the staff need a personality check.I don,t think I will be back.Not what we expected. October 2, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service from From the moment we arrived at the Crowne Plaza Times Square we received GREAT SERVICE. the guy who checked us in was very pleasant and hospatable. he made us feel welcome and went that extra mile to accomodate us. THANK YOU! you will never understand how good one feels when one receives such a pleasant welcome. i will definitely stay at your hotel in future. October 1, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy corridors and neighbours This is my fourth stay in a year an a half and I am not happy. 1. I had a room with a connecting door (I had specifically requested for a corner room early the day of check in, but did not get it). The sound proofing is so bad that even if the neighbours are not noisy every sound comes through. 2. Too many large dogs in the hotel. I would hate to stay in a room which was previously occupied by a dog! 3. Even after midnight there is a lot of noise and traffic in the corridors. 4. Carpets are not vacuumed every day. In fact they were not vacuumed for the enitre six days I was there. 5..No refrigerator. 6. End result I have booked else where for my next visit September 30, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Just What We Needed Thank you for everything during our stay. The staff was always so helpful (our first time in NY) and answered so promptly. We were very comfortable staying here and would recommend it to anyone wanting to be right in the middle of everything in NYC. September 29, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Feelings When I mad the reservation I specified that thewre would be four of us and we needed a room with two beds. Not a problem...we were accommodated. However, there was only one bar of soap and three towels for four people. A call to the front desk resulted in more towels. The bell-hop was nice but then again he works for tips so nothing out of the ordinary. We were given a room for he physically disabled but we did not complain. After the opera we returned to the hotel at 11:15 and inquired at the front desk about food and drink. The gal told us that food was served until midnight. We seated ourselves since there was no hostess or wait staff visible. I gathered four menus from vacant tables and we then decided what we were going to order...still no wait staff. Finally around 11:45 a waiter approached our table to inform us that last call was 11:15 and we could not orer anything. So we departed to search for food and drink elsewhere. I've stayed at three other Times Square hotels (competing brands) and had a better experience at each. September 28, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location and great seevice I stayed at Crown Plaza Times Square for 7 nights. What a fantastic stay. Location, location, location! I had a times square view and my bed was very comfortable and the room had everything you could need. The check in staff were friendly and welcoming and the door staff were great. I would definitely choose this hotel for my next visit to NYC and I recommend it for location and comfort. September 28, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Check-In/Shower I messed up the on-line reservation and four times the desk clerk asked me if I am staying 32 days. Four times I said no only four. She then kept stating the wrong check-out date. The shower had no pressure/reported it and if someone checked they did nothing about it. I showed at the gym the last two days. September 28, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to trip NY. It is very good place to go anywhere NY. If I go NY once more, I will stay here.. September 28, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by we had a good time in the hoter The room, bed and TV were very good The Stream of water in the shower was very weak all the time we were in the hotel No refrigerator in the room One day no one cleaned the room until 5pm. We called Customer Service and no one came until 6pm when we left for Dinner The room was clean when we came back. September 27, 2013
    <<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 45 next>>