Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
CHIC NEW YORK LUXURY HOTEL ON TIMES SQUARE
Right on Times Square, this New York luxury hotel is perfectly placed in the epicentre of Manhattan’s theatre, dining, fashion and business districts. Just blocks from Broadway, savour a pre-theatre menu at Ça Va Brasserie or wander to nearby Restaurant Row for a myriad of dining options. Towering 36 storeys, this New York luxury hotel affords impressive views of the Hudson River and city skyline. The Lounge is perfect for after dinner cocktails and views of 44th Street.

Guest Reviews

default

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    International cuisine is featured in our premiere restaurant led by renowned Chef, Todd English. The adjoining lounge serves cocktails and light sn...
  • Amenities & Services

    A state-of-the-art fitness centre offers 24-hour access to a full range of fitness equipment and free weights for the perfect workout any time of day.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...

InterContinental New York Times Square

  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats allowed for a fee of 250USD non refundable fee
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    9:09 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 388 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3 nights in NYC Great location for theater district and shopping. Friendly and helpful staff - see you on our next trip! October 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Holiday Inn Express in Minature This HIE is convenient to Times Square, theaters and restaurants. It is about 34 feet wide, 22 floors and 6 rooms per floor. Even with its diminutive size, they still managed to squeeze in the usual HIE amenities. We had a room with 2 double beds and it was quite compact. The furniture was scaled down to fit in the small room. The bathroom was very small with just a shower stall, no tub. The room was very clean. The one problem I had was that the shower was very slow draining. The breakfast area was very small, so instead of the usual individual tables, the tables were all lined up into a long stretch of tables, supplemented by a few seats at the room divider/bar. It worked, but felt crowded. The usual breakfast choices were available, but the eggs were very over cooked and bad tasting the second day we were there. The tables were not kept wiped and tidy during the busy breakfast time. The business center is on the lower level. When I tried to print out my boarding pass, the wi-fi wasn't working there, so that I couldn't get the info on my iPad to do so. October 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Manhattan choice We have stayed at this HIE about 10 times over the past few years and never had a problem. Staff is always helpful and friendly. Location is about as good as it gets. Rooms are small but functional and kept very clean. The hotel suffers from a very narrow footprint resulting in a poorly laid out breakfast area. But overall it gets an A+ from us and we will continue to come here. October 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mid-Town HIE Good place to stay but remember it's Manhattan. There are inherent differences compared to most other HIE locations. NYC is a feast for the senses. This property gets the job done at a competitive price but the environment is very different. If you plan to do a lot in the big apple the location is outstanding. Go any direction with ease. NYC knows how to move people with amazing efficiency. Just don't slow anyone down or you'll get run over! Just joking : ) Endless places to eat or do just about anything. No need for wake up calls as the trash trucks seem to take care of that issue with military precision. One of the many things HIE has no control over. It's just a NYC thing. After 7 days / nights we got use to it. Stay here and enjoy your visit to Manhattan! October 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to all midtown Manhattan sites Convenient to all midtown Manhattan sites. walking distance to several restaurants October 7, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay The stay was good! Good customer service and they see that you are comfortable. October 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good value love this place and location is central to NYC. I would love to come back again for any NYC trip in the future. October 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Time of my life! Everything was great here at this holiday inn Express! Staff is very attentive and professional, also the breakfast is great October 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay in Manhattan This Holiday Inn Express was wonderful. The location was near the places I needed to be for my business trip, near great restaurants, and near subway and bus stop locations. The staff was friendly, helpful, and genuinely nice. They patiently helped me figure out how to get around Manhattan. They greeted me warmly as I arrived, a bit tired. The room had everything I needed and was clean. It was a very nice, typical Holiday Inn Express room -- in a smaller Manhattan space! The bed was comfortable, the pillows great, and I had a much needed sound sleep. I needed to book this hotel quickly, and the booking of this room was easy and fast. October 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday getaway Great location for the price. Close to everything. Lots of places to eat nearby. September 26, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location The hotel has a great location close to 5th Avenue and in walking distance of many of the sights in New York; Saks, St. Patrick's Cathedral, Central Park, Rockefeller Centre etc. The hotel is rather small, however the rooms are clean and the staff are friendly. If you are looking for somewhere in the centre of New York that is comfortable and a lower budget this is a great place to stay September 26, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ubicación excelente. Servicios Muy básicos La ubicación del hotel es excelente: cerca de Broadway, del MOMA y de Central Park. Acceso cercano al Metro. El precio es alto y se entiende que es por locación. Los servicios son MUY básicos. El personal en general es muy cortés y atento a los requerimientos. September 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location. Need more electrical plug-ins. Cab drivers do not like to go on the street where hotel located. Drop off about 1/2 block away. Very expensive hotel room. Really convenient for Manhattan accounts...work related. September 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Situación inmejorable. Muy bien situado. Trato del personal muy bueno, comunicándonos en español perfectamente. Habitaciones y baños recién renovados (piso 10), camas cómodas. Desayuno variado y abundante. Estoy seguro que volveré. September 17, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NYC SEP 2014 This HIE on 45th and 5th was a great location for visiting anything within the NYC hub of MTA / Grand Central / Penn Station. Very close to Times Sq / Theaters / Rockefeller Center. Small rooms, but acceptable and comfortable. Some Internal Hallway Noise from Guests between 8pm and 11pm, but overall, price, location and breakfast is the selling point. Staff was was nice and helpful, as well. September 16, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECT LOCATION THIS HOTEL IS IDEALLY LOCATED IN MIDTOWN NEW YORK CITY ALLOWING EASY ACCESS TO THE MAIN SITES TO VISIT AND TO PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION September 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay I was a bit skeptical upon arrival as the entry/foyer is very small and cramped. However, all the amenities were there, and the staff was great. I had just left 2 nights from a much more expensive hotel near Grand Central Terminal and the HIE did not smell of cigarettes, was clean and the staff was friendlier. September 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Friendly Staff I have loyally been staying at Holiday Inns and Holiday Inn Express' for several years, but never in as large of a city as NY. I was a little nervous, but was very pleased with my stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. While the room was smaller than in most other cities, that is expected in NY, it was very clean and relaxing. The room room proved to be quite quiet considering its location so close to Time Square. The breakfast was very satisfying. The internet was easy to connect and worked great. I would stay here again. September 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT OVER ALL EXPERINCE Excellent location - Very helpful staff- Good breakfast. 10 mins walk from train station September 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location the best of this hotel is the location, walking distance from any major touristic place in NY; rooms are small but it is understandable for NY so basically this is a hotel to keep your luggage; take a bath and sleep, there is nothing else to enjoy from the hotel. Only bad experience was some of the ladies at the reception there were very rude and lazy to do their job; first time that I get that kind of service using Holiday Inn hotels. But in overall I totally recommend this hotel. September 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NYC Holiday Inn Express 5th Avenue Good location immediately off Fifth Ave, walking distance to theater district a plus. Service good, rooms smaller than expected. September 2, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay away The staff is extremely unprofessional, the rooms smell awful, and you'll have no internet. It is a nice location, but that's all it has going for it September 2, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience ever!! Worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Staff is unprofessional and poorly trained. August 30, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room....not great breakfast Half the time either the warming station and toaster was not working or the pancake machine was not working. One morning I went down to breakfast at 8:30.....no loaf bread for toast, no croissants, no pastries, no bananas, no ready to make oatmeal. Pancake machine out of order. I made pictures and I will send them to Holiday Inn if I can find out where to send them. The rooms are very nice. Rooms are clean and an adequate size, especially for New York. They really need to work on their breakfast offerings and their equipment. August 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff was very helpful with all of our needs. The location was great for getting around the City quickly. Breakfast was easy and fast, only downfall was there was not enough room for everyone to sit. Would definitely return. August 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Se3rvice nice location and quite, best food, near subway, clean and welcome August 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great place to base a NYC trip The hotel is in an excellent location, off 5th Avenue close to Times Square and if you know the way in through Met Life Building very close to Grand Central Terminal also. The big problem is breakfast. The seating area is effectively the check-in desk and the area is far too small. Finding a seat is almost impossible and the tables are crushed together. So don't even try frankly - you are in NY head out to a diner for breakfast and get the real NY experience. But don't let that put you off, it's a fine place to base your NYC break. August 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Servicio Excelente Me hospede por negocios durante una semana en el Holiday Inn Express NYC Fifth Ave. Me ha dejado gratamente sorprendida la calidez del personal y lo dispuestos que están para apoyar a sus huéspedes en lo que necesiten. Nunca antes me había hospedado en un Holiday Inn, sin embargo después de esta experiencia lo recomendaré ampliamente por su ubicación, prec io y servicio. Lo que puede mejorar: la calidad de los muebles en la habitación, las camas deben ser cambiadas de forma urgente, ya que el descanso no es muy bueno. La iluminación en la habitación debe mejorar también. August 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for Visiting Manhattan Spent 3 nights at the HIE Fifth Av. location for a mini vacation. The staff was great with any requests I had. I asked if I could leave my bags after checkout until my train left at 3:30pm with no problem. The breakfast is the usual HIE fare with eggs, sausages, bacon, dry cereals, fruit and the cinnamon buns. There appeared to be a problem with the power to the breakfast area one morning, but there were actively working on it when I was there. Had a late day coffee, each day I was there, with lots of creamers/cups/lids to use. Not always the case in other HIE I've been at. The rooms are pretty small, but comfortable. I don't watch TV so it might be awkward to do so for more than a couple of people, as you would have to be in bed to do so. The work desk was a little high for comfort, but good. There were electrical plugs on 2 of the lamps, but none available near the nightstands. Would be nice to be able to plug in my phone on the bedside table instead of the work desk. Subway entrance about 1 block away, and the staff provided me with a handy subway map, and explained how the system worked. It's actually a pretty slick method of letters and numbers, that impressed me. Being a newbie to the the system I was darting around the city with ease. August 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, great location. We were not disappointed. Room was great. Very clean and comfortable. Only found that the breakfast area was a little tight in the the morning. Overall great job. Will return. August 24, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>