Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Times Square

CHIC NEW YORK LUXURY HOTEL ON TIMES SQUARE
Right on Times Square, this New York luxury hotel is perfectly placed in the epicentre of Manhattan’s theatre, dining, fashion and business districts. Just blocks from Broadway, savour a pre-theatre menu at Ça Va Brassiere or wander to nearby Restaurant Row for a myriad of dining options. Towering 36 storeys, this New York luxury hotel affords impressive views of the Hudson River and city skyline. The Lounge is perfect for after dinner cocktails and views of 44th Street.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    International cuisine is featured in our premiere restaurant led by renowned Chef, Todd English. The adjoining lounge serves cocktails and light sn...
  • Amenities & Services

    A state-of-the-art fitness centre offers 24-hour access to a full range of fitness equipment and free weights for the perfect workout any time of day.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
New York Times Square
  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats allowed for a fee of 250USD non refundable fee
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    2:09 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1288 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel Stay This was the 1st time my daughter and I stayed at this hotel and we will definitely be back. We stayed in a corner room with a king size bed. The view was great! Definitely use the Concierge Service they were very knowledgeable and friendly! Also, upgrade to the Continental breakfast, it is well worth it! Can't wait to go back this summer! March 27, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks Front desk staff and manager were excellent! Wife and I could not be happier for our quick stay in NYC. Crowne Plaza Times Square remains our favorite property in NYC. Thanks again for a wonderful stay. Sorry I can't recall names of personnel who assisted us, but everyone was great! March 27, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! We had a fantastic time on our last visit to NYC! From teh time we walked in to the building to the time we left, everything was perfect! Thank you, again, for such a wonderful experience! We will be back!! March 26, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No benefits for platinum members I used to get free breakfast at this hotel due to my platinum status. I was told that breakfast was no longer a privilege that came automatically. The desk clerk said he would add it but the next morning the key did not open the lounge. This is 2 trips in a row where the key did not work for the lounge. It takes a lot of stays to make it to platinum so one would think that you would get something worthwhile. In any event I also have Diamond at the competition and they still provide breakfast. Very disappointing. March 26, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, clean, quiet Great location in Times Square. Rooms are large by NYC standards. Clean, quiet and everyone who worked there very friendly and helpful. Great workout room. Would stay there again! March 25, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Great Location Have stayed at this hotel twice now, this hotel is in a great location and if you are lucky enough to get a room over looking Times Square its even better. My wife and I had taken my 16 year old daughter to NYC for a shopping and site visiting trip. The hotel location is ideal; the staff are very friendly and always helpful. Breakfast is very good quality, staff always topping up your coffee and juice. Would recommend for families or couples March 25, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms are a little dated but a good size and the location is second to none Great location, room size, building height, wifi. I would recommend this hotel March 23, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room/ view Spacious room w/ view. Excellent service. Great location. March 23, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by For my wife's Birthday I booked this hotel for my wife's birthday. The plan was to stay here and attend a broadway play at the La Fontane Theatre. We took the metro north into the city for 30 dollars round trip and were able to walk from grand central station to the hotel. We could then walk from the hotel to the theatre. Okay, the experience. The hotel is beautiful. Once we arrived at the front desk we were received by the receptionist with very well. All the staff were very helpful and especially accomodating towards my wife's birthday. They through in a lot of extras. Room upgrade, bottle of champagne, free drink at the bar. My wife and I did not want to leave and wish we were staying longer. The bed was very comfortable as well. I believe we had a suite on the 39th floor. We had two bathrooms and they were very chic. The only con is that I noticed a couple things left behind by the last guest. A eye make up container was hidden behind the TV and a note pad was hidden behind the curtain. The cleaner I am sure did not see it. March 23, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Used to be better. This is probably the fifth time I stayed at the CPTS and was probably my worst experience. Every morning we had to struggle with the shower to get the hot water running, we didn't bother calling the hotel staff because we could tell it was a problem with the hotel heating system, so we just found our way around the problem. The magnifying mirror in the bathroom didn't light up, as it should. The room curtains would not stay completely closed. The air conditioner/heater didn't seem to be working properly, since I tried lowering the room temperature (bellow 68°F) and it just wouldn't work. Bathroom amenities weren't refilled on a daily basis either. And last, I do find the room a bit dark. On the positive side, sleeping experience at CPTS is always wonderful, since pillows are perfect! Breakfast is great as is the restaurant's staff. March 22, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Comfortable Room If you are in New York to see broadway shows and be in the center of the action, this hotel is in an excellent location. Right on Times Square and within walking distance to all the Broadway theaters. The room was very comfortable. We had 4 people in the room and had no issues with the amount of space in the room. The breakfast in the concierge lounge was also very good and had a nice variety of selections. March 22, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First time to NYC It was our first visit to NYC. This hotel is in a great location and was beautiful, clean and the staff was very helpful. March 21, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay...GREAT location!!! The staff were awesome and very helpful! We did have a problem with the A/C being turned off due to the cool/cold weather. But the rooms were warm. We opened the window, which allowed street noise in. The staff did provide us with a fan, but it had a 2 hour timer on it so, once you were asleep it would turn off. The cleaning staff was awesome. Miliah had the hotel provide us a nice bottle of wine and fruit in celebration of my husbands birthday. Since he wasn't in NYC with us and he was keeping the grandkids. It was wonderful!! I highly recommend this hotel, and when I return to NYC, this will be where I will stay again!! March 21, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by large room, comfortable bed I stayed two nights in late February 2013 and found the room to be quite large and beds to be very comfortable (46th floor). The breakfast was quite good since it offered a wide selection. The location of this hotel is wonderful and within walking distance to many famous sights. This was my first visit as a Priorty Club member and had expected to have better service. First, there was no one at the Priority check-in area and had to wait at least 20 minutes while the other area had only two guests who were waiting and a staff of five people behind the counter. No one paid any attention to me which I felt was quite rude and NOT being acknowledged at all. During my stay, I request some coffee and tea since they were not replenished on the second day and did not receive them until very late in the evening (past 8pm) and no tea nor hot cups were delivered. Is this the kind of service to expected in the future as a Priority Club guest? What are the merits of being a member of the Priority Club? March 21, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New York for a weekend The Crown Plaza was wonderful, in the heart of NYC. My husband and I got to experience NYC living for a fraction of the price...located right in time square we walked to a comedy club one night and got to go into Harlem and check out a new club, 137 bar and grill, which was amazing! The staff was nice and helpful when we came in late the one night from bar hopping. They also held our luggage for 5 hours after we checked out, so we could walk to 5th Ave. and do some shopping. The room was very clean with an amazing view of the city. I will be back...SOON! March 19, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Much Improvement Needed High price and low value. We have had many good experiences at other Crowne Plazas, but not this one. Our room was very hot, averaging 75 degrees when it was 40-50 degrees outside. It took three attempts to try to get the problem resolved and it never was. To add to the heat, a very heavy comforter was provided on the bed. On the third attempt, an "engineer" was sent to the room. He told us that the room was hot because it was unusually warm outside which caused them to turn off both the heating and cooling in the hotel. He suggested that we open the window. We left the window open, experiencing all the noises of Times Square and sirens throughout the night, not to mention the typical street smells. Interestingly, the hallways, front lobby, and lounge areas were cool. I wonder where that cooling was coming from. The morning we checked out, four days after we arrived, I made my concerns known to the front desk. Same response was received, "There's nothing that could be done to correct the problem." My wife and I will never stay there again. March 18, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location I have stayed many times over the years. It is usually my first choice when staying in city. I have found that the quality of the rooms and the service is not what it used to be. 5 or 6 years ago service was best in the city. As a priority member , Ive got used to a certain service which i get at other locations. Maybe this location is so busy it doesnt have the time as other do. The location is the reason why I usually stay there. It is close to where I need to be. March 18, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience What a great experience, hotel well placed, helpful staff especially Carlos at reception for giving us a great room. Breakfast staff polite and helpful. Thank for a wonderful first time in New York will definitely return and will recommend the hotel to every and anyone March 17, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Third time I've stayed here in the past year. The location is ideal for midtown. Great restaurants close by, very close to the theaters, and a block from the subway. Beds were very comfortable. Not much of a view compared to our last visit, but not a problem. March 16, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The location is great, right in Times Square , near all attractions, sightseeing buses, theatres.... The staff were good and the room too the Parking is expensive and you can't take out the car during the day otherwise the calculation will start again!!! In general the Hotel is very good and I recommend it March 14, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around excellent! Room was great. Comfy and clean. Staff were very friendly and eager to help. Amenities were excellent. As a platinum member I enjoyed a top notch complementary breakfast. This was the first time that hotel coffee was good coffee and not thin brown water. The room had plenty of space and the beds were clean and comfy. I also used the hotel's gym which was fully equipt. It's not often that I find kettlebells at a hotel gym. Overall it was great and if you can afford it, then I recommend it. March 14, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I didn't like this hotel Other than the hotel's location, I didn't get much value by staying at this hotel and I felt uncomfortable during my entire stay. I turned down my bed sheets and found stains on multiple levels of the sheets. I couldn't get hot water to come out of the shower. If I turned the knob for the water in the shower too far around counterclockwise in direction of the Hot "H" symbol, the water would turn off completely. My room was designed poorly. For example, the bathroom door awkwardly swung outward and blocked access to the closet wear I hung my clothes and interfered with the vanity area. I could not locate a light over the sink. So, I had to walk back and forth from where I had my toiletries on the sink to the full-length mirror to put my make-up on. I planned to go to the fitness center during my stay and read that I would be charged $10/day for using it. I have never stayed at a hotel that charged extra for fitness center use. I would have rather the hotel allowed me to add $10 to the total nightly rate (or automatically did so) than to find out that I would be charged for the use of a regular amenity when I arrived. I decided to have breakfast at the hotel my first day. Getting seated felt awkward and unorganized. Even though there were seats available, the hostess said that she had to "find a seat" for me because I was alone. When I voiced that I had a training to get to that morning, she reluctantly seated me. I thought that the breakfast buffet was $26.00, which was completely overpriced to start off. Because I added "hot" items (two strips of bacon and a couple of mini pancakes), I was charged $32.00. I had a plate of breakfast food and it cost me $32.00! I've had better food at IHOP or Denny's under $10.00. The next day, I went to the bakery next door and got a better tasting breakfast for $12.00 and didn't have to deal with awkward service. March 13, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but it you forget your phone, you are in big trouble! I stay regularly at Crown Plaza and the overall value is good. However, if you leave anyting - BEWARE! I left my cell phone in my room when I checked out Friday am. I called the hotel shortly after checking out and told them where I left it. They confirmed it was there and said they would overnight it to me by Fed Ex to be delivered Sat.morning. I gave my credit card # to pay shipping, my address, and all info requested. My phone did not arrive Sat., so I called again. After 30 minutes on the phone I learned the hotel only sent my phone to their busines center which was now closed for the weekend. No body knows where my phone is. I called again Monday morning (1 hour on phone calls this time) and finally learned it had not been shipped. I was told it would be shipped Monday (this time by UPS) to be delivered by 10 am Tuesday. I received the UPS tracking # by email, but still no indication that my phone was in process. Tuesday, still no phone. I called UPS, they say there is nothing in process to be delivered! Called hotel again; was told it was sent by Fed Ex this time. Called Fed Ex and UPS repeatedly, to no avail. Then I called hotel again (1 more hour) and discovered my phone still has not been shipped! At this point, I have been without any communication for 4 days and wonder if I will ever get my phone back! Finally, after seveal more hours of frustrating phone calls with empty promises and much mis-information, I learn that my phone should be delivered Wednesday, but I wonder if I can really believe them... YEAH!!! Praise God, I finally get my phone back on Wednesday - after 5 frustrating and stressful days of endless phone (on other people's phones)! I hope no one else has to endure that again! March 13, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hot water was an issue Staff was great, but getting hot water in my room was a majic act March 13, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff I found the staff at this property extremely helpful and accommodating. The rooms were clean and spacious and the location was very convenient to shows and restaurants. March 13, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect! We stayed at this hotel i feb 2013. Best hotel bed ever! The Hotel staff was very helpful when we did the reservation and then they surprised us with a bottel of champange and strawberrys with chocolate when we arrived. We had a corner room to Times square on the floor 45! Perfect location. Breakfast was ok but not a wow factor. March 10, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay Perfect location Great service Very comfortable room Excellent health club Everything was great except I couldn't benefit from late check-out as a priority club member March 9, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best NYC location! Great hotel and staff. Took my family for my 50th birthday last weekend and the hotel staff were wonderful. My wife sent an advance notice of my impending birthday and the front desk sent up cake and snacks with a card. The rooms over look Time Square and hotel is walking distance to the theatre district, Central Park, Rockefeller Center & Empire State building. $15 cab ride to Ground Zero and Brooklyn Bridge. Hotel has the best fitness club on the 15th floor. Free for Priority Club members so worth it to join just for the fitness because the club will charge non members $10/day. Go to Carnegie Deli just up the street from the hotel for sandwich you wont forget. Looking forward to my next visit and will definately stay at The Crown. March 9, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was amazing This was our first trip to NYC for my wife's surprise birthday present and like many people, no doubt, I spent ages looking for a hotel. I read many reviews looked at loads of options and finally went with Crowne Plaza. For me, it only made our stay in NYC that much more enjoyable. I appreciate everyone will have their own opinion/experience but I cant praise this place enough! The staff were amazing, the room overlooking time square was fantastic and obviously, it was ideally placed for the majority of what we wanted to see/do. For anyone still having second thoughts about whether to go with this hotel, I can honestly say, you wont be disappointed. I can't wait to go back in the non too distant future (hopefully!) March 7, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by hot room I could never get comfortable in my room to the point of sweating through the night and unable to work in my room. This was all caused due to the air conditioner not being able to be lowered inside since it was cold outside. I discovered this when I called to the front desk and they sent up a maintenance person and he told me there was no way to lower the AC temp since it was 45 degrees outside. This made absolutely zero sense to me since the whole reason you pick a hotel room is to feel comfortable away from home. It appeared they were keeping the entire floor warm to offset the outside temp. I've been a Priority Club Platinum member for the last 2 years and even though I'm Gold for 2013, I've spent 9 nights at Crown Plaza's in Jan and Feb 2013 so far with another visit reserved for tomorrow. I prefer CPs due to the special treatment and amenities experienced in the past and have recommended CPs tremendously. The renovations made to the Time Square location are incredible and to be honest, if I had even 2-5 degrees lower temp in my room, and faster service, this survey would have been 5 Star all the way. The facility is nice, clean, but the staff is slow and seems overwhelmed. Maybe its a language issue with so many foreigners in NY, but it is clearly noticeable. I wouldn't say people should not stay at this location, but the room temperature should be comfortable. March 7, 2013
    <<prev 29 30 31 32 33 ... 44 next>>