Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

New York Times Square

CHIC NEW YORK LUXURY HOTEL ON TIMES SQUARE
Right on Times Square, this New York luxury hotel is perfectly placed in the epicentre of Manhattan’s theatre, dining, fashion and business districts. Just blocks from Broadway, savour a pre-theatre menu at Ça Va Brassiere or wander to nearby Restaurant Row for a myriad of dining options. Towering 36 storeys, this New York luxury hotel affords impressive views of the Hudson River and city skyline. The Lounge is perfect for after dinner cocktails and views of 44th Street.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    International cuisine is featured in our premiere restaurant led by renowned Chef, Todd English. The adjoining lounge serves cocktails and light sn...
  • Amenities & Services

    A state-of-the-art fitness centre offers 24-hour access to a full range of fitness equipment and free weights for the perfect workout any time of day.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
New York Times Square
  • 300 West 44th Street
  • New York , NY , 10036
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-212-8034500

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats allowed for a fee of 250USD non refundable fee
Pet Fee $250.00 per night
  • Local Time

    6:00 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 31 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 793 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very well located This hotel is an older but very well located property, a short distance to Columbus Circle and the subway station. In addition, the price cannot be beat, along with the size of the rooms. All of the employees we encountered were very friendly, and all of our needs were met. *Just to clarify, we were in a room that had not been renovated yet and I am aware the remaining rooms will be completed within the next few months. The biggest downside to the hotel are the bathrooms are way to small for modern standards, there isn't any countertop space, and our toilet didn't have a lid (not sure if every room is this way), but every time you flush you would get sprayed with clean and/or dirty toilet water. I understand they aren't changing the bathrooms during the current renovation, but I hope they would consider doing this in the near future. They could enlarge the bathrooms into the rooms a bit since the rooms are oversized for Manhattan. Another downside, the mattresses were not comfortable, we had a room with 2 beds and both were different, but neither good, not sure why, I am not sure if these are being changed during the current renovation. Another thing I noticed, I didn't think it was appropriate for the bellman to have a sign charging for bag storage, we stayed at another nearby IHG property for our last night and they held our bags for free as long as it wasn't for longer than 24 hours. Clearly a tip would be appropriate, but I don't think a mandatory charge is appropriate. Many people have mentioned the elevators at this hotel as being small, unfortunately this size is pretty typical of Manhattan, newer buildings only have elevators slightly larger, with that said we never had a problem waiting for the elevators. I assume in response to a review here, the hotel does check for room keys at nighttime hours for security purposes now, although the neighborhood it is in is not a bad urban neighborhood. To conclude, the hotel does have a few things to correct, but once they do, it won't be as affordable anymore. April 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value Couldn't ask for anything more.great value great location. April 6, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and good bed We had one night in the holiday inn. This is our fourth time in this hotel. This time we stayed in an room streetside. It was very noisy and the people next door were slamming the door. The bed was very good and the room was clean. NeXT time we make reservaties for a room not. streetside. April 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Location The staff were very conscientious and helpful. Security seemed very sufficient. Location couldn't be beat. We needed to be near Carnegie Hall, and it was only a few blocks away. Very good value for the middle of the city - also near Central Park - another bonus! Elevators were small and a bit slow - but not a big deal. April 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, friendly and a great location. This was my first time in New York, the hotel's position was fantastic for shopping, visiting Central Park and accessing the other highlights my short trip allowed. The gentleman serving us in the bar on Sunday evening was delightful. The doormen made us feel very safe. Every member of staff encountered was charming and helpful. We returned by the Hotel's car to the Airport - it was much more comfortable than the yellow cab we arrived in! The driver was lovely and we felt much safer in his hands! When I return, I will be rebooking here. Thank you very much for making my holiday so relaxing. April 3, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Staff was very attentive Great parking location and very walk able to major attractions. There was no ice machine on 8th floor the one on 7 was broke and the one on 5th floor I found a black bug in an ice cube (took it down and gave it to a manager at front desk. The deluxe room we paid for was so hot we had heat off and still had windows open for four days and nights with temps outside at 36 degrees. We were told no air conditioning in the room. When we left I did a check to make sure we left nothing behind and under the bed was very dirty with a pill someone dropped. I always ck the bedding and now will check under the beds. I do have to say the linens were clean. April 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday in NYC I stayed at the Holiday Inn on W 57th. The check-in was very quick and having parking validated at a MUCH cheaper rate than other garages was awesome! I would definitely recommend this hotel. Subway is only a block and a half away or you can easily hop on a cab. Room was very spacious. April 2, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by location and price This hotel is not going to WOW you BUT, it is clean, friendly, and a terrific price for 57th street. Subway is a short walk and Carnegie Hall is just around the corner. Wine list is nonexistent.... Had a terrific trip and would stay again... Thanks March 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff, good updates to rooms Recently had a great stay. This is the 2nd time I've stayed at this hotel, and was pleased to see the room I stayed in seemed to be updated from the last time I stayed here. The bed was super comfy, with loads of pillows (both the soft ones and more firm ones!). TV and internet were both great. Good number of channels on a flat-screen TV. Internet speed was good. I could hear the elevator while relaxing at night, but did not hear much noise past 9pm-ish. Had a great nights sleep with no sound disturbances! Ate dinner at hotel and had room service; both were great! Went to bar for drinks. Bartender was great, drinks great, although a bit overpriced (but I guess it is NYC; so in compared to New York I guess they are not overpriced! just not what I'm used to) Staff at hotel were great. Super nice and helpful. I plan to stay here again. March 30, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located The hotel is conveniently located to many sites in New York. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The rooms were spacious by NYC standards. The rooms were clean. The elevators were rather slow, so need to allow a little extra time. Being on a major street made for a lot of street noise, best to request an upper floor. March 30, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and guest room but............ The hotel guest rooms were great, and comfortable. The rooms were a good value and my experience that 98% of guest are going to experience was above average. My only complaint, and it is my biggest, is I was attending training in this hotel the day after my stay and it was miserable. The room reached a temperature of 85 degrees and the only response I got from the hotel was, "Yeah this happens every spring and fall. Because of the expense of turning the A/C, heat on or off we just deal with it until ewe have to, then we turn the other on." To me that is not a good enough reason to leave an obvious shortcoming in place. Their fine with charging full price for substandard environments. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone looking to schedule a meeting in any of their meeting rooms during those two seasons as you cannot guarantee that you will have acceptable conditions to work in. March 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stuff was very supportive! Perfect place to stay in Manhattan area. I like the staff members who treat you very well.. Will be back Soon..M March 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Space in the City I've stayed in NYC many times and always find the city exciting but lacking room to stretch as I am able to here at home in Texas. I was SO pleasantly surprised when I walked in and the lobby was so spacious. I arrived late and appreciated the concierge stopping to ensure I as an actual guest. Tired and jet lagged and maybe even a little "short" with the guest services attendant who checked me in, I was given an upgraded room that was a very nice size and with the best view of the city I have ever had in my 5 years of traveling to NYC. I was able to shop and have my bags held at the baggage check-in. Overall, it was great!! March 28, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sky Light Bar Don't usually leave reviews but I would like management to recognize Alex the bartender who works evenings Tuesday through Friday. I've been staying at the hotel the last 5 weeks and have watched and experienced her excellent customer service and ability to anticipate the customer's needs. Because of Alex and Benjamin believe it or not I've spent every meal at the bar for the last 5 weeks and not experienced NYC. Good employees are hard to find but more importantly good people are even more difficult to find. Alex and Benjamin are great assets to your hotel. Be sure to keep them around. They make everyone feel like a "regular " (bar term) and at home which is so important for all those road warriors. March 27, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I've been going to this hotel for a long time. Staff is the best! Shout out to all the front desk people and bar tenders. However this new one voucher rule isn't cutting it. Getting one drink voucher for 2-4 day stays isn't going to drive my business to a already expensive bar. This is what always made me stay at this hotel versus others. I just think it's the wrong direction. Mgmt. please fix this. March 27, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Midtown at 57th This hotel was not as nice as other Holiday Inns in New York City. The temperature was unable to be controlled and it was way too hot. The bathroom layout was not good, the toilet flush was so loud and industrial strength and the room was too cramped. Overall, not too great. Bed was squishey and to lumpy and soft. March 25, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, probably needs an uplift I stayed at the Midtown property because of the price and location. It was very convenient to where I needed to be (within walking distance). It's in a very nice neighborhood, with a wide variety of dining choices nearby. It's also close to the 59th street (Columbus Circle) subway stop. From there, you can get pretty much anywhere. I rated the room as "average" because it's devoid of amenities such as AC plugs anywhere NEAR your bed! This is unacceptable in the day and age of smartphones that need charging every few hours! <Grin> Also the housekeeper could do a better job of dusting - I noticed the lamps were encrusted with a thick veneer of dust. I'm not sure if it's their policy, but it seems a waste to replace two bars of soap, one on the sink, the other on the tub, every day. I usually use them all week. For the same reason, I prefer them not to change my sheets every day - I don't at home - once a week seems OK. I ate in the bar on my first night and it was rockin'! Lots of nice folks during happy hour. The food & drinks were fine and reasonably priced for a hotel (especially in NYC). One other thing: I expected it to be noisy, but I didn't hear any street sounds and I was only on the 6th floor! Well, there were really noisy, door-slamming yahoos in the rooms next door but that's another story. You can't blame Holiday Inn for poor manners! If I'm ever in that area again, I'll certainly consider staying there again. Spend some money and give it a little facelift and it will be gold mine! March 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great wifi While all hotel facilities meet to our delights, modernizing them in 3-5 years time would be recommendable. March 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super stay If I'm being completely honest this hotel wasn't my first choice for my recent stay in New York. The hotel I usually use seemed to be experiencing an unseasonal spike in room rates that I wasn't prepared to pay (also, their guest services didn't answer an e-mail) and so I decided to shop around. I shall henceforth be using this hotel on subsequent visits as I was extremely pleased with everything about my visit. I requested a quiet room, which was duly noted, and was extremely pleased with it's location and size. The bed was very comfortable and had a choice of pillow densities - always a nice touch. The bathrooms are very small but, to be honest, that's not really much of an issue given the size of the bedrooms. The staff were absolutely excellent and really went out of their way to help you (of special note was Minira on reception and the chaps in the left luggage room).The location of the hotel is a couple of blocks from the subway (a little bit of a walk but only about 10 mins or so) and I felt safe on my own walking back quite late at night. All in all an excellent hotel and I shall definitely be using it again. March 23, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great price but very noisy Do not stay in the first tower. Noisy. - sounds like a airplane is landing but it is really a toilet flushing somewhere in the tower. Also, if your neighbors are taking a shower, you will know it. On the other hand, the staff is great and it is not their fault that the building is the problem. March 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfortable hotel placed near central park Everyting was perfect although hotel needs some refreshment. March 22, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location for Central Park and Lincoln Centre Excellent location for our needs during the long weekend in New York (walking distance from Columbus Circle, Central Park, the opera at Lincoln Centre ... and for us a walking distance also from Broadway, Time Square, Madison Square Garden, Grand Central Station, ...) Very nice and helpful staff. Big bedroom and very clean. Free Wi-Fi (even if not high speed). Very good the two free computer usage for flights information and check-in/boarding card. March 21, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay away - better choices out there! I travel regularly for business and this was one of the worst HI experiences I have ever encountered. The internet barely worked and when I am on a business trip, the internet is a serious NEED. The room temperature was set at 68, but never cooled below 80. The smoke detector went off in the middle of the night and it took maintenance 20 minutes to come up to the room to change the battery. The mattress was lumpy and super uncomfortable. I ended up checking out and moving to another hotel first thing in the morning. When I complained in the morning, I was offered 1,000 HI points. I almost laughed, really? I have been a Platinum HI member for over 15 years. I think it is time to re-evaluate my travel needs. Sleep and internet are crucial; both of which were null at this hotel. March 20, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding pillow service, outdated toilet plumbing. I love how you think of the pillow need. But our toilet plumbing is way too old that looks like the one in Central park public restroom, we had to flash 2, 3 times... March 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location to explore I stayed here for 1 night on March 12. I arrived in the morning after a red eye from the West Coast and was able to check in at 9:30 which allowed me to catch up on a bit of sleep before exploring the city. Although not in the heart of touristy midtown I found it easy to walk to all the sights that I wanted to see. Central Park was a 5 minute walk and Times Square only took me 15 mins tops. The room itself was clean and had everything I needed. The wifi in the room worked well and I had no problems at all. I would definitely stay here again March 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay for 2 adults in early March 2014 A very enjoyable stay. Hotel was central to most sites of interest in New York - easy access for Central Park. Staff were particularly helpful and friendly. One member of staff answered several of my online enquiries prior to our visit - she even replied to a query just prior to leaving UK when not on duty! I definitely recommend this hotel for value, comfort, accessibility and friendly staff. Thank you; hope to see you again. March 12, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location to many things in the city. Staff very helpful. Good value. Once they park your car you have no access to it until you leave. Make sure you have all you need for your stay. March 11, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Really outdated hotel The room size was very nice and the beds were very comfortable. The bubble ceiling was cracking and the paint in the bathroom you can tell was repaired, but not neatly. The shower drain stopper was not in the tub, but on the side of the tub. The main issue I had was that the toilet would not flush when we first arrived to the hotel. I made a call and the receptionist told me they would send someone up and no one had to be there. We left and went to dinner, but when we got back and used the toilet, it stll would not flush. You had to really play with the handle to get it to flush. I called the front desk again and they said they were not aware of the repair request, but would call me back. No one called. I called again the next day and they said they would send someone up and again we left and came back and the toilet still had issues. I called again and they said they would send someone right up. The gentleman came and took something apart and tightened something and it began to work properly. I don't understand why it would take so many calls to have a TOILET fixed which is a main necessity for a hotel room. Also most hotels allow you to use the computers/internet for free, but this hotel charged. I was so surprised. March 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise We found the hotel to be just what we ordered. The staff in reception on check in and check out was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, though the bathroom was small. The beds were very comfortable. We opted for the breakfast option and it was good. The hotel is not right in the tourist area of Times Square, etc., but we had to be on the East Side so this was perfect for us. We would definitely recommend it. Though we didn't use it, there seems to be a parking structure attached to the hotel. The prices seemed quite high, but maybe the hotel has some kind of arrangement for those driving to NYC. March 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by in the middle of everything We enjoyed staying here due to its great location in the middle of everything in New York City. March 9, 2014
    <<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 28 next>>