Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Costa Rica At Multiplaza Mall

WELCOME TO

San Jose

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Fernando Prado
Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

"Pura Vida"

This is Costa Rica's most common greeting and you'll hear people saying it from the moment you arrive in the country. Literally 'pure life', it means everything is fine.
COSTA RICA HOTEL THAT DEFINES LUXURY IN THE HEART OF VIBRANT SAN JOSÉ
Ideally positioned for business or leisure, discover an urban retreat in the heart of Escazú. Adjacent to the city’s most prestigious shopping mall with 365 stores, bars and restaurants and to Escazú Corporate Center. This San José, Costa Rica hotel features the hottest concepts in entertainment and dining, including 2 outdoor pools in landscaped gardens, the largest urban spa in Central America and 4 unique concept restaurants, The Market, Factory Steak & Lobster, NAU and Alfredo Trattoria.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    At Real InterContinental San Jose Costa Rica, we have 5 inviting and unique restaurants and lounges. The Market is our new concept and is open 24 h...
  • Amenities & Services

    The property offers the best option for relaxation with the SPA InterContinental, the largest urban spa in Central America with 12 treatment rooms,...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Costa Rica At Multiplaza Mall
  • In Front Of Multiplaza
  • San Jose , 11856-1000
  • Costa Rica
  • Front Desk +506-2-2082100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French

Pet Policy

No pets allowed only Service animals allowed Kennels available within 3KM. Call the hotel for arrangements
  • Local Time

    4:18 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 10 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 58 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by confortable stay Hotel staff very pleasant and well mannered, helpful and willing to go the extra mile.. Confortable rooms with much space. Very clean rooms. Food was good both at the restaurant as well as in the dining room.. Timely wake up call. Message service very good as well. August 18, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and food service I had a great experience at the Crown Plaza Corobici. This was my first stay here. I stayed a total of 7 days, plenty of time to get to know the front desk staff, El Tucan Restaurant staff, Busness Center. A plus staying here is Fiji Restaurant, exceptional food and service. A huge plus for me is Multi Spa just steps out of my front door to a complete, modern, health club that meets the standards of the US and more. My only complaint is the shower for the Handicap Room, it floods into the main bathroom area. Felt terrible about using so many towels to soak up the water that over flows. Other than that, the room was great. Special gratitude to my cheerful and kind server every day for buffet Breakfast - she always made me smile. I recomend sitting in her section in the outdoor patio. July 22, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service!! Super friendly staff, they call you by your name when you check in, Excellent breakfast and lunch. The best coffee on the club floor, made by Mario! BEST SERVICE ***you can pay the airport fee when you check out .. Thank you, July 17, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne plaza Excellent service with a great staff eager to help you. Thank you July 4, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Coffe Maker I kindly requested to clean or replace the coffee maker machine at the room because it was looking really dirty but never happened. It was very desapointing to see it happening cause it was something simple. July 3, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience I was disappointed with the service. There was no water in the morning and the staff was not responsive at all. There was not even a acknowledgement of lack of water. When I checked in there was no water in the hotel room. I purchased some from a store across the street. When I came back to the room my bottled water was missing and there was another bottle of water with a note in spanish. I drank the bottled water and came to know that was a chargeable water and cost me $10 at check out. Even at check out there was no acknowledgement nor apology for the lack of water and we ended up brushing and washing with purchased bottled water I also had room service and I did not get what I ordered. Overall it was a very disappointing experience and I would not recommend this property. My colleagues who were at the same hotel had similar experience Can you also let the hotel know to clean the bathroom and remove the black stains in the sink before putting guests in the room Priority club number 642-075-133 I was a platinum member last year and spend almost 100 nights in hotels and my team spends over 500 nights July 3, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic Hotel Very nice beds and excellent gym. Had an very tasty meal while sitting with friends at the bar/restaurant. June 17, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel My stay at the Hotel Crowne Plaza Corobicí has been very very pleasurable. The staff from top level management, all employees make the stay a great experience, all employees are friendly and helpfull. The whole Hotel, grounds and Restaurant are very clean. I wouldn't stay anywhere else, it fells good to be treated so nice. June 4, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and Excellent Food and service I was a member of a party of 46, adults and youth soccer/football players. The bed was very comfortable, the buffet service was excellent as was the variety of food. The overall level of service and friendliness of the staff was excellent.. March 12, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The "Wow" Factor Yorlenny....."Thanks" so much for the upgrade. This was my second visit and I've been treated like a King each stay. February 8, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by value for money hotel the fullfilled the expectations - excemllent hotel with all faicilities February 7, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Recommend this property. Helped me Achieve my Goals. January 22, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just ok Seem there are better options in San Jose. Not impressed. Front desk staff slow!,,, December 13, 2012
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience This hotel seem below the normal Crown Plaza standards. When I arrived the reception staff was unable to find my reservation. Even though I presented them with a copy of the confirmation email, they still could not find it. Not such a big deal, the staff was reasonably helpful in booking another reservation at the same price. However, what was a big deal is the fact that the hotel did not have hot water. Especially since I had been traveling all day and was looking forward to a hot shower. After calling reception they sent someone to my room to look into the issue, but he was unable to do anything about it. I would not stay at this location again. December 12, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENTE SERVICE GREAT SERVICE. thanks to all people that work and do my stay more confortable. November 20, 2012
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Total experience very positive. Very clean and service was perfect. Only problem not recognized as platinum member (no news paper) November 18, 2012
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and accommodating staff After a loud next-door neighbor, the staff was very helpful in moving me. Great concierge lounge (worth the extra money). 5-minute walk from the Museum of Costa Rica and a small park. November 17, 2012
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, poor WI-FI in the rooms Good room and service. poor WI-FI in the room. Hard to work in the room. Excellent Gym access, Breakfast many choices November 9, 2012
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced The room was spacious, but the bed was hard. The breakfast, at $20/person for some scrambled eggs and fruit, was not worth it. The location is decent as it provides relatively quick access to the downtown area and the airport. November 2, 2012
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Llamadas a la Habitacion... Sobre esto tengo una pequeña sugerencia, es que si llaman a la habitacion que porfavor contesten y no corten la llamda ya que en el tiempo que estuvimos nos paso que nos llamaban a la habitacion y cuando uno contestaba la otra persona cortaba la llamda con varias veces eso se vuelve bastante molesto para uno como cliente por lo que seria bueno que si llaman que hablen diciendo lo que se les ofrecen October 5, 2012
    <<prev 2 3