Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Sanctuary Cove Resort

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful surroundings, great staff and service A most memorable experience including perfect weather. Restful - when we needed peace and quiet and the perfect spot to enjoy lovely gardens and waterways. The swimming lagoon/pool is fabulous and the heated pool great for those who enjoy warmer water. We enjoyed our whole experience and the great staff helped us to do so. 15 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great midweek break Fantastic room upgrade on arrival. Suite overlooking the marina and close to everything. Nothing was too much trouble with great service by friendly staff. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely go back. Club Intercontinental a must! 09 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from friendly staff. It was the third time we have stayed at your Intercontinental Hotel Resort and it won't be the last. We love the place and will recommend it to our friends. The only thing you could do to improve it, would be put some under cover parking in for your guests. See you next time at the Intercontinental Hotel in Sanctuary Cove. 08 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend My family from 3 States enjoyed a family reunion 4 day stay. Swimming in the Lagoon and Pool, time on the Beach with the children, as well as visits to the Recreation Centre enabled us to make the best of the weather conditions. A special feature was the wonderful International Seafood Buffet on the Saturday night. 08 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Place The whole stay was nothing short of excellent. From the greeting at the front desk, to the warm welcome by staff we met along the way. All were fantastic. The staff, rooms and grounds at this hotel make me want to return, sooner rather then later. 06 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a happy camper Dirty, tired old hotel room, someone else's hair all through the bathroom, dirty towels, dead bugs in the room everywhere. I do not recommend this hotel at all. Extremely poor experience, especially given the price and reputation. 04 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Very enjoyable stay overall. One thing I would like to mention is on check-in we were shown our room location on a map but were not able to keep the map. We searched for a map once in the room but there was no map in the welcome book or anywhere else. I was later shown by another guest that the room proxy cards packet had a fold out map of the resort. If this was mentioned to us on check in it would have been very handy information. Due to the layout of the resort and village we had to resort to google maps for our initial bearings. 04 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay & wonderful experienced staff Value for money? This would rate right up there! Well maintained grounds, loved the pool, beach area and the spa. It's great to see staff that knew what was what & where everything was. Breakfast was excellent also. Will definitely stay again. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS RESORT 04 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay I had to mark it down a bit on room cleanliness because there were urine stains on the toilet rim when I arrived. But that was the only real hiccup I would say. The food was AMAZING it really blew me away. I did hear one girl remark that the pavlova was "too sweet" but she's the Queen of first world problems so I'd dismiss that. I do wonder if they could come up with a better billing system at the bar, as I once saw one staff member take almost 5 minutes to process two orders, which were only 1 or 2 drink orders, but it looked like he was typing out War and Peace on the register. When it is busy and it requires one staff member full time operating the register that's inefficient. N.B.: lowest score has been removed from this review. It was 3/5 for room cleanliness 02 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous location and fabulous staff It has to be said that when travelling for a work event, it is rare that a hotel and it's location, service and feed exceed your expectations. from the moment that i arrived the staff were attentive and smiley and nothing was too much trouble. In addition the quality and variety of the food was superb from breakfast through to lunch and dinner. Would definitely return for a holiday! 02 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff had no idea After arriving at 3pm on the Sunday I was informed my room was not ready and would be called when it had been prepared. I received no call and had to follow up staff approx 2 - 3 hours after checking in. I was then told that my bags had been sent to my room however on arrival my bags were not there and it took 20 - 30 mins for hotel staff to locate my luggage. Further to this the door to my room was open when I got there. 02 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room quality and service Our stay was relaxing and memorable. Service was excellent and would like stay here again. 30 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff looked after you Found the buggies were great in getting to and from room. The wedding chapel was beautiful and wonderful view. Food was great. Alcohol is quite expensive - beer being$14 from the bar. The room was comfortable and clean with a nice view over the lagoon pool. We had asked for wheelchair room but this was not what we were given but managed with bath.Everything was well signposted. Reception desk was very helpful. 27 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable Conference It is one of the better venues I have attended for a conference. the facilities and location were amazing. Staff were always helpful from the time of my arrival until my departure. The food and beverages were also of a high standard. Well done! 22 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over all weekend The overall weekend was awesome. Beautiful tropical surroundings, clean room, very comfortable bed, friendly staff, buffet breakfast was good value and the food at the restaurant was very tasty and staff very friendly. Looking forward to going back again. 22 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and varied My husband and I really enjoyed our weekend staying here. Although we only made a budget 'garden view' room booking, we were still treated like VIPs and actually had a view of the water anyway! The variety of places to eat made it fun, and the $15 wine buffet at the cafe on Saturday night was amazing value. The lagoon pool is gorgeous. My only criticism would be that the gardens around the rooms are looking quite shabby and need a bit of TLC. 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I was at a conference for three nights, hotel staff excellent, took me to my car to get my luggage in a buggy, then to my room, helped with my luggage to the room. After the conference we had some time to spare between booking out and attending a wedding service at the chapel, and the staff took care of our luggage, waited on us in the lounge with drinks. The whole ambiance of the hotel and gardens is delightful. We had the best beach party ever, the food was fantastic, the service great. Would come back again. 14 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room not ready upon check-in To whom it may concern, Although the Hotel in general was amazing- Grounds were breathtaking, Size of the Hotel was baffling, Staff were very helpful, room was clean...... We were pretty disappointed that upon our check in, and at the time of approximately 2pm ish, our room was not ready... I had booked this room a few months prior for a wedding, so there was sufficient time for organisation (one would think). We were asked to wait on the grounds or the lobby and that it wasn't going to be too far from being ready. However after 3pm and we were still waiting..... (At this time I thought that we would of at least received a complimentary drink voucher). After about 3:30pm we were finally told that our room was ready and we could be taken down to it. The rest of our stay was lovely however, and I do hope to return. 11 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by week away been wanting to go ever since it has become a intercontinal before i left only read the bad review to see what the worse could be OMG its a wonderful place and the shops in the village are amazing and i wish it was closer to home i have to fly back to get therei will be back again 08 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Loved the gardens, lagoon, Danny in the Club lounge, Andrew at the front desk, the Pines Golf course, excellent food in Fire Place the experience ruined by possibly the worst service we have experienced in a supposedly top restaurant. 07 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Enjoyed an Overnight stay with Buffet Breakfast for two. Wished it was longer. Everything was great. The Buffet Breakfast was superb. Will try to get back sometime. 06 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable beds and lost luggage We stayed here last weekend, and I have to say I felt it was way overpriced. Definitely not a family friendly place. Nothing really for teenage kids to do. The beds were uncomfortable, we had booked for two nights but ended staying just one night as it's more comfortable at home. More sun lounges are needed around the beach pool. The restaurants are very over priced and so are the drinks. $16 for a cocktail. Our bags were put into the room next door to our room. No one could seem to find our baggage for 1.5 hours. Very disappointing as we went there for my birthday weekend. Can't see us returning. 06 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Your staff were extremely polite. Everyone said hello with a smile on their faces. The room was less than I expected, however the bed was comfortable. 06 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't wait to go back! Everything was fantastic, staff were truly amazing and my husband and I can't wait to go back again. 05 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service & Excellent Club I found the service beyond reproach from the moment I checked in until I left. I stayed over the Labour Day long weekend and the hotel was very busy but still got that individual attention and high level of service this hotel is renowned for. I am a Gold Ambassador member and found the staff went the extra mile. I particularly enjoyed the use of Club Intercontinental and its amenities. I would not hesitate in recommending this brand and more importantly this hotel. 03 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience We stayed for the first time. Experience was excellent in particular the staff. Highly recommend 02 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisiest Airconditioner Ever We arrived as part of a wedding guest group and duly booked in at the earliest time of 3pm on the Saturday. We noticed on entry to the room that the air conditioning was a little noisy, but as the room had just been serviced we assumed that it met the necessary standard. We prepared for the wedding and left the room at 4.30pm. We returned to our room at 11pm and observed that the noise level had increased significantly, but we had little wish to involve maintenance personnel in rectifying the problem at that hour. During the course of the night the noise level increased to the point where it was impossible to sleep with, and despite the warmth of the evening we turned the thing off. After notifying reception twice about the shortcoming we were visited by maintenance personnel who advised us that we would be shifted to another room. This was pointless as we were vacating in two hours. I subsequently advised the General Manager of our less than satisfactory experience saying that had the account not been prepaid I would have disputed the bill entirely. I received a reply email apologising for the discomfort and asking us to be sure to visit with IHG next time we were in the area. Probably not going to happen. 31 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful night away, we will be back. My family stayed at the resort on a Saturday night for my husbands 40th. We have a 3 year old, 2 year old and a newborn so we thought we would go away for the night to celebrate. No regrets what so ever, the resort was great, the staff were excellent and the buffet on the Saturday night was amazing. The kids had a ball swimming in the lagoon pool, getting dropped off at our room in a buggy and spacious grounds to play in, which made a very enjoyable weekend for us. We will definitely be returning for a longer stay next time. 30 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Classic Queensland Experience The location on the canals, with all that Sanctuary Cove has to offer is fantastic. The Great House is stunning, which includes the small club room, which is a largely self service affair, which very different to our experiences in other InterContinental Hotels and Resorts. Having said that the club experience (while different) was still very good, especially the ambience, the food selection and that a hot breakfast could be provided. As an Ambassador we where upgraded to a Homestead Suite, very nice, well appointed but the décor was a little dated, but comfortable. The grounds are quite impressive especially the lagoon pool. We had a most enjoyable time and would certainly return. 30 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great service we had a great experience with the staff, room and service up until the next day when my partner and I decided to go for a swim. I understand they need to police areas to keep out unpaying customers, but the tone in which this lady asked us if we were paying customers just made us feel so uncomfortable and just ruined the last bit of stay we had left. she was clearly someone a bit higher who was too important to worry about how she spoke to people. Other than that, everything else was pretty good. 25 October 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Sanctuary Cove Resort
  • Manor Circle
  • Sanctuary Cove , 4212
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-7-55301234

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Japanese, Turkish

Pet Policy

Service animals and guide dogs are allowed. No other pets are allowed.
  • Local Time

    7:40 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking