Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 268 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Chapel We attended the most amazing wedding service held in the chapel, my niece's. The backdrop (over the water) made any photo look good. As a guest we were offered a special rate and received a spacious luxury room which was faultless. 08 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing time out Intercontinental Sanctuary Cove certainly met our expectations. We chose a club king marina view room and were granted our Ambassador upgrade to a club king Qlder suite. Everything was what we expected which resulted in a relaxing break, which is just what we wanted. Only one thing.......coffee needs to be prompt at breakfast. Ours tended to be very slow, both staff taking the order and filling the order. Club was very nice and well attended to by a very attentive and charming host. 05 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst memory for the first wedding anniversary I stayed IHG at Sanctuary cove on 29tg and 30th of September 2013. I book those stay through booking center and told them I would like to stay the hotel for 2 night on a marina view room on the top floor for my anniversary. It was my first wedding anniversary on 30th. The first, when I checked in, they gave me a ground floor garden view non of boats on Marina are visible from this room. Of course I complains at the front desk, but a man he showed my uncomfortable face and told me that's the room on the ground floor is the one I hve booked. I kept telling him which room I hve booked, and wanted to show my booking confirmation but my phone APP showed only the date and did not show the room detail which I hve booked for. I never thought I need a printed booking confirmation to stay at IHG group hotel so I did not hve the one to show my booking information. However, this man were kept showing uncomfortable face and I finally tells his are you giving me this room because I am Asian? Then he said there is one another building on top floor is available. He gave me a choice to see two rooms and of course we took a room on top floor where we could see boats on the Marina in a Rhapis building. After I checked in, enter the room, there was no bathroom linens seted up for us(guests). Another event occurred on the next morning, we went to main building to have some breakfast, one of stuff there was going to charge breakfast on our room even though my booking package was included breakfast. When I checked out, I asked from desk staff why those happening had occurred? He said the room I booked for Marina view is actually the building where the guest could see gardens and lagoon. The building the Rhapis,we stayed is the garden view building and another building which can only see a garden is the Marina view is not really believable. I use those international hotels in many countries and many cities, but only the staffs of Sanctuary cove are some how giving me uncomfortable feelings that they might look small at Asians or people not dressed up. I strongly smudge at those staffs in Sanctuary cove should get training how the resort hotel in other places. They need to know that Sanctuary cove is a resort hotel not a hotel located in CBD. The main purpos people stay there is to get relaxation with receiving Insternational standard hospitality. I have stayed another international 5star group hotels and they provided at least one flower on the table when we checked in as they knew I am going to stay there on my anniversary day. I wish this feed back would help improving hospitality at Sanctuary cove and strongly suggest staffs need training how to give a five star hospitality not how to behave that they are 5star class people. This is a hotel located at near my house in Australia. I often use this hotel facilities for business lunch and stay at lagoon fort relaxation. If the stuff service are improving like other resort hotels over the world, it is a gorgeous and lovely place to recommend to friends from another countries. Australia is such a great country where I stay often in a year. But just need to improve hospitality standard and especially Sanctuary cove stuff should need what is racism. Sincerely yours, M 04 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice surrounds but lots of bugs When we arrived at the hotel room there was one spider on the wall and at least five other flying insects. After I called the reception, a lady offered to spray the room. I thought that was too late to be spraying the room just before I sleep (as we arrived in the evening). I was offered a replacement room quite quickly - in about 15 minutes. However, the other room had three small flies which I managed to extinguish before I went to sleep. One of these flies left a blood mark on the wall... Otherwise, the hotel has got a nice spa and salt water swimming pool, which (as we were informed) was only recently refreshed (new water etc). Also, just a stroll away from the village which has got nice restaurants and shops. 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family stay Club rooms were well located and comfortable and the club lounge served the most delicious breakfast plus great afternoon tea & evening canapes. We loved the pool & lagoon area where we could relax while the children played. The only negative was a shower screen door that leaked. We look forward to returning. 26 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Daughter's Wedding The Intercontinental Sanctuary Cove hosted our daughter's wedding last weekend. The bridal party and many guests stayed at the hotel for the weekend. Our guests remarked on the quality of the accommodations and the Hotel addressing their requests for early check-in or late check-out to enable them to get ready for the wedding. The wedding ceremony was held in the Hotel's Glass Chapel. When our daughter first saw the Chapel last year, she refused to even consider any other venue. The Chapel was beautifully presented for the service and looks spectacular in the photos. The reception was in The Fireplace. Again, it was beautifully presented and the Hotel met our daughter's every request. The food was excellent, the staff were friendly and the service was exemplary. Kim deserves special credit for organising the whole day and ensuring it all went to schedule and without incident. We would not hesitate to recommend The Intercontinental Sanctuary Cove to anyone seeking a venue for their dream wedding. 26 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel and facilities The hotel is lovely , the rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool with the beach area is massive and plenty of rooms for kids to play without annoying adults who want to relax and read . Hit and miss with understanding of how the Priority privilege card works though. The pool bar you could not order an entree as well as a main meal for 2 and get the proper discount for 2 people but in te verandah bar you were able to. The verandah bar restaurant had a wedding reception there so would not fair to rate service seeing they were busy. The pool bar was Ok but not great, fish and chips were average , for less we could of dined at the seafood restaurant on the marina a few minutes walk away which we did the following day. Breakfast is nice but very expensive and if you want a simple poached eggs on toast we were told we would have to pay for the full buffet so again we found a cafe on the waterfront and for $13 we had poached eggs on toast and a proper coffee. The hotel itself and facilities are awesome , but the food options in between meal times are limited if your in holiday mode and choose to eat when you feel like it you will be limited to the verandah bag after 3pm and it is expensive for what you get . If money is not an option then you will not be disappointed at all, but if you are like most of us who have some sort of budget , then take a few drinks for the in room bar fridge as well as a a few snacks, eat at the Marina restaurants and enjoy the hotel facilities and you will be very happy . Overall a great place to stay , the food is a little disappointing outside of the restaurant and expensive but the staff are all friendly and helpful , great spot and close to the cafes and bars which have entertainment and music on weekends. 26 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Facility at Sanctuary Cove Recently spent 3 days attending conference at the IC Sanctuary Cove. As a local to gold coast i had forgotten how lucky we were to have such a 5 star resort so close. I hadn't stayed there for nearly 5 years. Rooms were clean, spacious, very comfortable: facilities excellent with the main beach pool being open: meals and catering fantastic. Being so close to the Mariner and Restaurants you have so many options to wine and dine. For a conference facility (over 240 attendees) the IC is one of the best I have been in in the world. The staff were always friendly and very helpful. No negatives to report only that I wish I could have stayed longer. A great place for locals to get away and relax and yet be so close to home. 13 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay...resort slowly being upgraded I am a repeat customer who has stayed at this property many times. Now that Intercontinental have taken over, they are slowly upgrading the property. Stayed over weekend of 30/8-1/9/2013. Was given upgrade to Room 341 - very nice room which overlooked pool. This room has been renovated - new paint; new bathroom (tiles, shower, new loo etc.); but bed furniture and lounge furniture still the same. Lounge had a small rip in it. Screen door was a little dodgy. But otherwise very clean and fresh - a huge improvement on what the rooms used to be like. All the resort buildings are slowly being painted; new signage throughout resort; breakfast room has been renovated too. Unfortunately the lagoon pool was being serviced that weekend, so it was closed, but the other heated pool was open. Later, after checking out, we decided to stay an extra night. My husband approached the desk directly; was given a room, but were disappointed that we were not given the same rate as the previous two nights. We were given Room 231 - an old room not renovated - it was very tired, but clean; the only redeeming feature was it had a nice view over the marina. So if you are staying, ask for an upgraded room, as they have obviously not upgraded all rooms yet. 13 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous resort holiday I had a recent weekend at the Intercontinental Sanctuary Cove for a conference. The location made a work weekend feel like a luxurious resort holiday. Flawless unobtrusive service Spacious comfortable rooms Facilities and furnishings throughout the hotel were fresh and modern. The catering for our event was excellent, completely top notch food. All in all my main feeling on check out was I want to go back! 11 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by September 2013 Quiet location, resort style complex with rooms some distance from Reception/Bar/Restaurant. Buggy transport available if you wait long enough. Bar service OK, but hate to see a busy night, and Restaurant breakfast service reluctant, but buffet good. Overall, Less impressed that I expected, but a good location overall. 09 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth a visit Stayed recently and was very disappointed with accommodation. Our room was dirty, walls covered in squashed insects bird poo and spider webs. Bed cover also dirty. Upon complaining returned many hours later to find we were still in same room. Nothing done. Called reception again...still no room change...instead sent cleaners at 6pm to scrub walls . Called reception again...sorry madam ...will put you in refurbished room....but it wasn't !!!!!! Still old tired paintwork and certainly not worth the money. Still waiting to hear from customer service...what customer service? 09 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel, lovely staff We stayed for a friends wedding, the whole day was wonderful, the venue outstanding and the friendliness of every member of staff made the stay a memorable one. Will be going back soon! 06 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Total Relaxation Perfect relaxation highlighted by knowledgeable, efficient, friendly, helpful staff. 04 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Luxurious Sanctuary It was my second visit to the hotel and our family found the hotel to be as serene, relaxing and luxurious as it I had described it to them. The staff are friendly and welcoming and the rooms lovely. We all thoroughly enjoyed the delicious breakfast each morning. On the downside I was completely dissapointed to see the lagoon pool was closed, while explained as an 'emergency repair' I believe it would have shown a high level of professionalism to inform guests of the lagoon closure prior to arrival at the hotel. We arrived 2 weeks after the 'emergency repairs' had begun. Overall an excellent holiday and thank you to the wonderful staff for making our stay enjoyable. 01 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely First Class, quality assured. The room was very comfortable and the water view superb. Staff and their service was exceptional. I would recommend to any one to stay at InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort. Thank you so much. Wendy Galea 0408980806 29 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Overall this was our most favourite place to stay. Everything was great but most of all the staff made it extra special. 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded our expectations We stayed for 2 nights and every aspect of the resort, service and facilities exceeded our expectations. The staff were more than accommodating and very friendly. The room was comfortable and clean. Having the marina village at your door step was brilliant. We enjoyed great dinners in the evening and could walk back to our room, and we were still only 25 mins from the Gold Coast to visit during the day. The resort facilities are exceptional and the on site restaurant was excellent. Highly recommend staying there for a relaxing break and we intend on returning in a few months. 28 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent , except... Excellent hotel, but the service for drinks and food down at tables in the garden was understaffed and very slow . 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Could not fault it Went for my daughters wedding and quite a few of us took up residence for the night. The whole atmosphere is relaxing and its a beautiful place. My dad uses a walker and the golf buggies made getting around a breeze for him. Buffet breakfast was delicious. I wish I had a bigger appetite. All employees very friendly and helpful. 26 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Wonders Hello, This is my first IHG review so please be nice :P haha. I only recently stayed here with my partner for my Aunty's wedding a few weeks ago and must I say we had a spectacular stay. Friendly staff, beautiful hotel, peaceful rooms, fantastic restaurants only a short walk down the road from the hotel, amazing wedding at the chapel and many more great things to mention. The ONLY (..I wouldn't say negative downfall, more like a recommended improvement for the resort) that I have to put forward to the hotel management is the fact that there are no lifts in the premise at all (that I was aware of), more importantly at the accommodation blocks. I say this because my now-fragile elderly grandparents also stayed for the night because of the wedding and unfortunately walking down the stairs constantly to there rooms were a painful task for them. Even the extra meters they had to walk around just to avoid the stairs didn't resolve the issue. However for going from block to block and from room to lobby or parking; I do appreciate the prompt buggy transport provided to them from all the staff to get from point A to B. Overall i would both recommend and return to this A class resort :) Very pleased. 22 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best in Gold Coast The level of service provided by every single staff in this hotel was exemplary! If you are looking for a relaxing time away from the noisy city spots in GC, this is definitely the place to be. LIKES: - Very professional, courteous & friendly staff. - Beautiful views of marina. - Close proximity to restaurants and bars (3min walk). DISLIKES: - Furniture and finishings in room could use an upgrade, however beds are still very comfortable. 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Old Fashioned Service My husband and I have stayed in a few IHG hotels and have to say that this one has been the best thus far. We were welcomed warmly at the entrance, luggage removed from our car for us, offer of a buggy ride to our apartment and treated like absolute royalty at front desk. Nothing was too much! We even received a free bottle of quality wine! Staff are an absolute asset to this hotel, you can just tell that they have hand picked each one for their superb customer service skills. From front desk, to room service, the cleaners, and waiters. All were nice, kind and every single one said hello and were courteous. This is the one thing that sealed the deal for my husband and I, we knew then that we were staying in a great place. Sure the rooms and surrounds were a little outdated, but the furniture was quality and very impressive, so it did not matter one bit. The king sized bed was amazing, linen top quality and pillows were soft and feather down. The bathroom was like stepping back in time...large bathtub, huge shower with fantastic water pressure, old fashioned bathroom taps and the gift products they provided were the very best quality. Not just shampoo/conditioner and a few other items but toothbrushes (with paste), razor (with soap), scrubber, cotton buds, sewing kit, face soaps, body soaps, body bath wash and much, much more! The gardens and surrounds were well looked after; a lovely tropical feel. Wildlife in abundance (it was wonderful to see Wallabies and Roo's first thing in the morning on the golf course). The lagoon was being repaired but it didn't take away the feel of the place as everything else was lovely. We take our hat off to the chef; the food was sensational. We ordered room service and our meals were good restaurant quality. Steak was cooked correctly, the vegetables not over done nor underdone, the salad was crisp and fresh and the banana splits were delicious! We recommend the Parmesan chips, crispy and very moreish. Breakfast buffet is worth the money, if you are a big breakfast eater, I recommend it 100%. Will we go again? Without a doubt! We cannot wait! 21 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by a place of sactuary Above from having great golf courses, the resort was a perfect relaxing getaway. It has that old world charm yet the place is clean and newly renovated. The rooms are nicely appointed and the balcony to the outdoors is really a wonderful plus. The hotel and resort can improve on the following. While the pillows are divine, the mattresses aren't. Secondly, a world class resort and hotel shouldn't be charging wifi anymore. It should come as a standard, especially in the lobby and other public areas. Other than those minor improvements needed to further boost the overall experience, I have nothing more to add. It really is a place of sanctuary. 20 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing We wish we had known the resort pool was not functioning at the time of booking - understand the smaller pool was open, however the attraction was the large pool with the sandy beach. Our TV in our room did not work (no signal) - we called Reception and were told that someone would be up in 15 mins. We waited an hour, went to dinner, came back and still not fixed. Disappointing for the price. 20 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 New favourite!!! What an amazing weekend getaway. The resort was everything we wanted it to be. We spent so much time in the heated pool - midde of winter- and then in the gorgeous heated spa. The gardens were beautiful. The staff were kind and friendly. The room was spacious with a usable balcony. The in room tea and coffee caddy was stocked with so much more......hot chocolate and a variety of top quality herbal teas. Will we back - again and again!!! 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff and wonderful facilities. We stayed at Sanctuary Cove for 4 days to celebrate my husband's birthday. We are seasoned travellers, and tend to be critical. Not this time! Over 4 days we came into contact with many staff members, and could not fault any one of them. A lovely young man took us to our room by buggy, and carried our suitcases up the stairs. Service in the restaurants was outstanding, everyone was SO friendly, meals were very nice indeed, and a special order I had requested for the birthday dinner had been accommodated in full. The concierge organised a tour for us with a minimum of fuss, and even arranged for a taxi service. Our suite was just beautiful, with lovely views and plush fittings. We were both in need of a relaxing break, and Sanctuary Cove certainly delivered this. 15 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 BAD BEDDING Wi-Fi charges in a so called 5 star property too high - should be included in room rate! $25 per day - in any one star hotel in Asia WiFi is free! Why not in an expensive property. The bed was the most uncomfortable I have ever slept in. Not only time for an upgade of the beds but a total refurbishmentg of the entire property. Vey poor image for Intercontinental Hotels! Arrived 8.30pm - np porter to show you to room which was very difficult to locted in the dark - what sort of service is this?? Breakfast good! Would never ever stay at this propert again. 14 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed due to wedding only Service when we arrived was of a low standard as my boyfriend was asked to move our hire car, even though we were trying to drop off our bags due to a bus load of golfers leaving, while I waited out the front of the foyer the concierge did not even ask if I needed help or even say hello. Nice way to start a 4 day stay. First morning was a disgusting start as myself and boyfriend were woken up at 5:50am to loud banging and after 20 minutes of standing on the balcony we then noticed a excavator cleaning up a building that had been demolished. After not being able to sleep as the noise was so loud, my partner headed to reception to complain and we were then nicely moved to the other side of the hotel which was appreciated. But having to pack up and move at 7am on the morning of a wedding that started at midday was not appreciated at all. Once in the room and preparing to attend the wedding we found the toilet was leaking constantly and contacted the front counter and due to the mess up in the morning my partner requested for it to be repaired if possible as we did not want to move again. The toilet kept on leaking and we ended up placing towels around the base of the toilet as we felt that further complaints would not be useful. Due to heavy rain all morning and the wedding being held in the glass chapel and wearing wedding attire we went to the front of the hotel and requested politely to be driven down in a covered golf buggy and to then be ignored was not adding to a positive experience. The gentleman who was acting as the concierge at the time which I then approached after a few minutes for the second time to yet again request a drive to the chapel and to receive directions via hand signals from him on the direction to walk was just disgusting. Thankfully a lovely gentleman who was pulling up to the hotel in a buggy offered to drive us down to the chapel and points go to himself as that was the best customer service we received during our entire stay. Overall we would not recommend this hotel and the only good feature of the hotel is the beautiful surrounds but that will not maintain the reputation for the long term. We can give points to the wonderful buffet breakfast but the female maître de was lacking customer service skills. From my partners point of view who is a Chef and myself being a Hotel Manager for 12 years and experiencing many hotels from both sides, a lot must be done before we would consider visiting again. Disappointed and no excuse should be accepted for bad service. 10 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and staff Very good to see a room that is not the size of a shoe box (as stay in hotels a bit for work and 70% are that small) and has modern furnishings. I checked in late and was greeted by a happy and well presented reception staff member and as I was a bit famished from a full on day and a few red wines so I ordered room service which was brought to my room in under 25mins from check -in which was great (would be great if there was a few more items on late room service menu), but the club sandwich is great I will be recommending this hotel to my friends who wish for a night away 09 August 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>

InterContinental Sanctuary Cove Resort

  • Manor Circle
  • Sanctuary Cove , 4212
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-7-55301234

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Japanese, Turkish

Pet Policy

Service animals and guide dogs are allowed. No other pets are allowed.
  • Local Time

    11:08 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking