Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Santiago

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super! Hotel staff are always "avalilable"! I do recomend. 14 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location with huge rooms and fantastic staff I stay at this intercontinental every month. the hotel is beautiful & definitely my preferred hotel. all staff are fantastic from the time the door is opened for you by one of the concierge team through to the time you check out. all of the concierge team are brilliant and the concierge "humberto" is a standout. he knows everything, you can ask him anything & he is always able to help with ideas for tourists, restaurants, shopping, skiing and anything else you may want to do in Santiago. its always a pleasure to stay at this hotel. 01 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but old Everything was clean and neat. The carpet and room feel old. Nice new TV and spacious room. 30 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELENTE ESTADÍA REALMENTE DA MUCHO GUSTO ATENCION TAN AMABLE Y PREOCUPADA. HABITACION MUY AGRADABLE. 28 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A really good stay to kick off our holiday A very comfortable room and a great location to enjoy the city. The club lounge was very good with plenty of space to relax. Some of the lounge staff were not as friendly or welcoming as in other Intercontinental hotels. This may be a language issue, not sure. Assistance on checking in/out was very good and arrangements for tour and a car to the airport all handled efficiently. Staff were very good. Ambassador members looked after with all benefits provided. We would definitely recommend the hotel and stay again. Thank you. 28 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Club Tower The IC Santiago has a great location in the heart of the new business district with easy access to downtown by bus or subway (subway in Santiago is very safe, clean and reliable). The club tower rooms and club lounge are brand new with a nice style, IPhone docking station, huge desk etc., sometimes the air condition is a bit noisy and the bathroom is without heating which makes it a bit cold during winter time. We had some problems at the beginning and the staff was very helpful in solving them. Overall, the concierge team and bell boys did a great job with all of them being fluent in English. They also helped me to organize trips to other cities and to clarify some problems with a rental car company. Breakfast was great and the team always allowed me to enjoy it even after closing time while teaching me some more Spanish. Overall, great experience! 11 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel with great location Comfortable room with great isolation. Good breakfast and a excellent restaurant (Pasta y Basta). Excellent attention in the front desk but the bar in front of has a very slow service. Great location close to Parque Bicentenario and Costanera Shopping Mall. Unaceptable be charged to use the hotel fitness room 02 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Every time that I goes to Santiago, I try to get a bed at intercontinetnal, really nice. Highly recommended the Sushi resto at the corner that belongs to the hotel. The only improve point is a social bar to take a beer, needs to be a little more open to the people to go there. Staff is very kind and really help ful Congratulations 02 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service Maids were VERY inconsistent. Sometimes, you were left a wash rags, sometime not. Sometime you had Klennix, sometimes not! Sometimes you were left a towel, sometimes not. YOUR MAID SERVICE IS JUST SHORT OF TERRIBLE! Why charge more for water than one can buy on the street? Why don't you offer 1 bottle for free each day as other hotels do. 31 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent personalized attention The staff was world class and attentive to my every need. The service in the breakfast buffet, bar, and business center was excellent. The front desk staff was very helpful and flexible with me on departure time since I had a late day flight out. All in all a great experience. 27 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay welcoming hotel with charme and good preparation of the staff. A place to stay in Santiago for business and for some pampering leisure. 26 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental Santiago One of the best hotel stays from point of view of staff courtesy, amenities, etc. Recommend the club area and the club lounge. Spacious room, good views, great staff, in general, three very comfortable days that complemented a very successful trip. Well worth it. 08 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hub to visit Santiago and Chile Located in the business district with short distance to the very comfortable Santiago underground/subway. Club Tower has nice rooms, club lounge provides good evening snack! Concierge staff is great helping to plan trips to the surrounding area as well as to Atacama. 23 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Luxury and confort The new tower is amazing, the rooms are new, and have a very fancy decoration. The bed is very good, the bathroom is big enough and the room service was very good- full of delicious options. The gym is also very good, specially for a hotel! The lobby is nice, the hotel has many restaurants (good ones). I do reccomend for a couple, for a business person and for sure I'll come back. 26 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business travel could not be better Me and my co workers stayed at this beautiful hotel in Santiago. This hotel has the best location, the best rooms and definitely the best staff in industry. We were located just around the corner from restaurants, malls and offices for customers visit. Staff is great, specially Roxana Olmedo, the Front desk manager, Philip Marriott, the sales manager of our account and a very special Thank You for Mr. Walter Ramos, Concierge, he helped us with all our appointments and reservations, and always with a smile in the face! Thank you to all your staff for a memorable stay!! 20 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff everytime i stay and your hotel in santiago im reminded why and the why is the service i get there every time- you have an employee who works on the new tower side named (walter) he is part of your concierge staff and he by far goes out of his way to make me feel wanted and cared for by your hotel. 19 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Stay I stayed at Intercontinental Santiago from June 8th through June 15th on vacation. As a Chilean living abroad who is familiar to Santiago and the Vitacura area, I would like to touch on the following points: 1. Extremely attentive staff (special thanks to: Manager Roxanna Olmedo and Concierge Alejandro Bravo for their outstanding service) 2. Impeccable premises (rooms, lobby, restaurants, gym) 3. Great location in Vitacura and close to the rapidly developing metropolitan area nicknamed "Sanhattan" 4. Delicious breakfast at 2920/La Terraza My experience was way above my expectations and of upmost satisfaction. Next time I visit Santiago I will certainly choose this hotel. 18 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Hotel Fabulous Location Just stayed at the Intercontinental Santiago and from the moment I arrived to my check-out the experience was fabulous. The service was impeccable , the rooms very nicely decorated, comfortable and spotless. The free wifi worked very well and the speed was excellent. Tip - You must be a member of Priority Club Rewards in order to get free wifi. So if you are not sign up upon arrival at the check-in desk. The location is excellent within a block of the restaurant area and 2 long blocks to the mall. Definitely will come back! 30 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel in great city King deluxe suite is around 70 sqm Slightly dated design, but perfectly well maintained Large living room with sofas, desk, dining table, flat screen television with large selection of channels (but no way to switch from Spanish to English language for cable channels, as it is possible to do in some hotels) No kettle/coffee machine Separate toilets Bedroom with flat screen television, very comfortable bed iPhone station, 2 closets Bathroom with Jacuzzi, separate toilets and shower. Local amenities Very quiet View over the buildings next to the hotel (lack of privacy) and the Andes Mountain Wifi was working pretty badly in the room (poor signal, and numerous interruptions) Fruits and water replenished every day Newspaper delivered only one day (in Spanish). The Club lounge is not huge but very pleasant Located in the most recent tower Very elegant design. Terrace but unfortunately with closed access. Friendly staff (but staff has no desk like most clubs: no way to check-in/check-out at club lounge). No computer Cold breakfast is served at the lounge. But I was proposed to have breakfast at the very pleasant restaurant, where a full buffet and very good breakfast is served Evening canapés and drinks. An Australian lady – who obviously likes too much wine – loudly complained about the wine (did not drink some) and food (I think it was perfectly fine: selection of very good Jamón, cheese, canapés, fruits, pastries). No drinks during the day, including soft drinks (the club has no fridge), but only coffee/tea/cookies Good: - Breakfast at restaurant. - Location in the most exclusive district of the city. Restaurants nearby. Metro station at 10 minutes walk. - Nice indoor pool, with great view over the city (but strangely no shower, and towels only available at the fitness centre, located on the floor below) - Most of the staff is friendly and tries to make his best (but some speak very badly English, which can make interaction quite difficult). - Great weather and lovely city Bad: Just some details: - Internet works perfectly in the club lounge and restaurant, but very poorly in the room - The room – and the bathroom – faces some buildings in a district where the density is higher than in Hong-Kong (which means poor privacy). - The suites require some soft renovation (club rooms in the new Tower are much more recent, but small and pretty dark). - When calling Instant Service, you are connected to housekeeping speaking badly English and inviting you to call reception - Shower pressure was either strong/medium hot, or very hot/not strong which was quite unpleasant (no way to have a “soft” shower) Santagio is definitely a great city, full of trendy and creative places. I loved the Galeria Patricia Ready (excellent art gallery with restaurant), Peluqueria Francesa (lovely hairdresser and ...restaurant/cabinet de curiosités in the historical district), La Mar (very good food restaurant with superb design), Animal (elegant restaurant/coffee), The Aubrey (boutique restaurant at Bellavista, perfect for a light lunch). 25 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Decline upgrades from the new tower to a suite in the old tower. One of my worst stays in hotel....ever Every time I go to Santiago Intercontinental it's impossible to know where to check-in. I go to the old tower, then send me to the new one, this time I went to the new tower, they told me I was upgrade to a suite and told me to go to the old tower. Minuses: - There they don't have the Priority lounge anymore, which is in the new tower - i tried to take a shower and the hot water took so long I had to call maintenance, eventually I got hot water that day, eventually, Next day again, not hot water - I used the toilet, after a few hours went back and the bathroom was inundated, when maintenance got there and fixed it they told me a pipe within the tollet bla bla bla - The desk lamp has the American and European plug to get electricity but after asking why they did not work they told me that they have been disconnected since they are imported and bla bla bla. So you have to crawl under the table to connect anything. And this ia a full suite! Come on, just give a bedroom that works! Plus - NONE 19 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Santiago I was surprised the room did not have any coffee machine, even that is normal for lower grade hotels. Parking is difficult four floors below hotel bottom of the barrel for guests. The breakfast eggs were mostly cold if you take from the buffet in the mornings. The priority club tower is very remote and not accessible to the main desk. Express checkout is useless that does not happen. Basically the hotel is very overpriced and not a good value. 09 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Club tower, excelent rooms and views Corner rooms are spacious, with modern deco, and have perfect views of the mountains. Vwry good place to stay 01 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Standard room for a 5 stars Hotel? Hopefully I get an "upgrade" after I told the concierge that the standard room was a shame!! Unbelievable you have such rooms at a 5 stars Hotel!!! 29 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GYM should be free The only point should be improved in hotel to have a 5 stars in all is about GYM, As I travell too much I see Sheraton and other hotels have a better GYM by Life fitness devices and currenly you don't have many devices In additional you need to pay for a no services, I paid the GYM as requested thinking someone will be there and there's just a girl watching around nothing else So it could be free, because you cannot pay for nothing But the rest it is a very good hotel and Im sure I will be back and stay there and recommend 24 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by el peor hotel mi vida como en un hotel 5 estrellas puede pasar esto ,en la habitacion el tv torcido, el agua salia hirviendo o helada, los amenities del baño solo una vez pusieron, la bacha del baño no desagotaba y cuando nos fuimos nadie nos fue a buscar las valijas a la habitacion. me han atendido mucho mejor en hoteles de menor valor y menos estrellas. Lamentable mi experiencia en el intercontinental. Habitacion demasiado pequeña 24 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room & Service Great Room & Service as usual. Excellent Breakfast also I enjoyed the lounge on the afternoon I missed as Ambassador Memer my fresh fruit and mineral water at the check in Sincerely, Soledad 12 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best service anywhere I have stayed in several hotels around the world, I've found this hotel to be second to none. The service at the Intercontinental Hotel in Santiago, Chile is "first class" all the way, throughout the entire property. The rooms are ALWAYS clean, quiet and comfortable. As a hotel guest, I've always been cordially greeted and tended to kindly. Even while only visiting for lunch, the concierge has taken care of my baggage, as if I were staying indefinitely. While in Santiago, I will always stay at the Intercontinental Hotel. 01 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room and great staff service Staying at the hotel was a pleasant experience, the room was good and the most important thing to remark is that breakfast staff was really friendly and helpful, allowing to enjoy the very variable breakfast served at the hotel. very good experience. 01 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine Hotel, Needs Some Updating Overall, it is a comfortable experience staying here. The staff is first rate and tries hard to accommodate customers - and succeeds. The issues that I feel need updating are first, the gym. While they have recently acquired some newer machines, in general the gym is 20 years out of date and needs to be completely updated with new cardio machines and other tools that are standard in both Chilean and US gyms. Also, though there are some spa amenities, it is far from a spa experience. Finally, the room service menu has remained the same for over a year, and often they do not even have what is listed on the menu. It needs to be updated. Room service itself is excellent, fast and courteous. 31 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable room and Great service. Excellent Front desk service, room and amenities. The location was good. 27 March 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Santiago
  • Avenida Vitacura 2885
  • Santiago , CP7550024
  • Chile
  • Front Desk +56-2-23942000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pets not allowed. Only service dogs allowed
  • Local Time

    1:53 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 1 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking