Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

The Willard Washington D.C

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 489 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family's first stay at The Willard While The Willard has always been one of my favorite hotels in the US, my family stayed here for the first time last week. They were blown away by the lobby, the room, the staff, the Round Robin, the location . . . everything! I'm sure they will "force" me into returning in the near future! 29 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overall experience I was traveling with nephew & nieces, 10 and under, we had excellent service from the entire hotel staff. The kids had a blast! So much history and fun facts from the hotel staff to share with the kids. The youngest loved the windows, being able to sit and look down at the streets from the 4th floor. Great location to visit DC. 28 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch We could not have found a better place to stay for my husband's 60th birthday trip. The rooms where very clean and nicely decorated along with a comfortable bed. The breakfast at the Cafe was excellent. Friendly staff. There is not one thing to complain about. And the location was the perfect spot for everything! Thank you for a memorable trip. 28 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hospitality Every staff member at the front desk at the Willard Intercontinental has ALWAYS been more than helpful and friendly. They listen and accommodate the allergy requirements of my daughter and I to make our stays comfortable and enjoyable. I couldn't recommend a better place to stay when in Washington DC. They are unparalleled. 27 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quaint and in the Heart of it all Charming decor, well kept with elegant finishings, renovated without losing its classic feel. Historically famous for its past guests, including the famous speech written in the hotel by Martin Luther King Jr. himself. The room itself was nice and spacious for an inner city hotel. We were on the 10th floor so perhaps it was slightly larger than lower floors? The room was clean and beds comfortable. I couldve used a flatter pillow personally. There is a $12 internet fee. The Occidental cafe was delicious but somewhat pricey. Kids meal cost $8 for chicken tenders or noodles with butter plus $5 for a lemonade. The BLT was $12 but absolutely delicious and not an ordinary sandwich (organic leaf lettuce and avocado). It was such a nice atmosphere to sit outside on the patio amongst greenery and misting fans that we didnt mind. The bottomless mimosa for $18 made everything better. There is a bakery across the street and a Starbucks on every corner.There are other restaurants at the Willard and many within walking distance as well. Valet parking for $42 didnt end up being worth it since there is a $15dy garage one block away AND the front street was closed upon checkout for security reasons since the hotel is so close to the Whitehouse. Therefore, the valet had to pull along the side of the road while we waited at the corner to quickly pack our bags while the Secret Service hurried us along. Museums are within a mile and double decker buses can be accessed in front of the hotel. Overall, we really liked this hotel. I would recommend the Williard and plan to revisit it again myself in the future. 27 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent concierge and staff, comfortable bed Our experience at The Willard Intercontinental was phenomenal. The staff was not only courteous, but they went out of their way to be of assistance at all times. The concierge was extremely knowledgeable and made excellent recommendations for sightseeing and dining. The location was perfect because the double decker bus stop was right outside the front of the hotel, we could walk to the White House at night, and the restaurants in and around the area were great. 26 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth every penny! We stayed at The Willard last week for several days. It was a wonderful place to relax after a day of sight seeing. The location was perfect for the Museums and White House. The beds are very comfortable, the room was very clean, the shower had great water pressure ( a big deal for me ) and the room was very quiet. This hotel was very luxurious but was very welcoming. My husband stopped by the Round Robin bar for a drink, we had on shorts and T shirts while everyone was in suits and tie, and we were treated as if we were the King and Queen. That says a lot about the staff. The drinks were delicious by the way! The front desk and housekeeping were great too. It seemed as if every employee was proud to work there. That is the true testament to a fine hotel. 25 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ambience The overall ambience was superb! From the moment you stepped through the grand entrance you were regaled with elegance. Our visit will be one we carry with us through the years. Thank you! 25 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Small Issues that would put iceing on the cake if fixed. There were two of us in the room. We usually drink more than one cup each of room coffee, There were only 2 coffee creamers available. There was no wast basket in the bath room. There was no grab rail in the shower. There was no exhaust fan in the bath room. On check out day, a billing statement was not left at the front door. like to review the statement before I go to check out. The Hotel is beautiful and we did enjoy staying with you!. 25 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service We stayed at the Willard because our nephew was getting married at the National Press Club across the street. We have never stayed at the Willard before, but knew quite a bit about it. I grew up in DC area, worked and went to school in DC. My husband worked in DC..we met in DC..so being there was very nostalgic for us. The Willard was impressive! 23 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended staff Brian at the front desk was wonderful, as was Abdullah with guest services. We enjoyed the experience very much. I greatly appreciate the care that has been taken to preserve the historic character of the hotel, including the gallery and the staff knowledge of past events. The Willard is a "must-do" for visitors to the capital city. 21 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by review We were very disappointed that your lovely restaurants were closed! Remembering past dining experiences was one of the reasons we chose to stay at the Willard. We chose not to eat in the cafe at all . Our room was fine but the bathroom was extremely small...very surprising. The room service was good and timely. The bar downstairs very nice. Drinks and pizza excellent. 21 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Perfect Intercontinental Hotel in WDC I most highly recommend this hotel in everyway possible. There staff, cleanliness, comfort, food, location, and food are excellent. This IHG hotel also gives you all of your IHG benefits including room upgrades unlike many IHG hotels that do not and refuse you all of your IHG benefits. The IHG Corporate Hdqtrs really need to start doing there job about the number of complaints about many IHG hotels benefits. This IHG hotel is Like A Light For IHG Standards. I find no fault in this hotel at all. The only improvement I suggest is that they have at least 6 or 7 traditional foods entrees listed on there food menu as it is very limited!!! Thank you again Willard WDC for putting some faith in me that all IHG hotel will not fail my wife and I as a IHG hotel guest!!!! 20 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay We loved everything about this hotel. Perfect location for walking to everything we wanted to see. We are Ambassador Club members and were upgraded to a room with a view of Pennsylvania Ave. We could see the Washington Monument from our window. The bed was extremely comfortable. Excellent shower. The staff was friendly and helpful. We loved ducking into the Round Robin bar after a day of walking around and seeing the sites....great drinks and small plates.....nice & quiet in the afternons, too. Cafe Du Parc has wonderful food and we loved people watching on the patio. When we return to DC, this is where we will stay. 20 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun and fireworks! This property has got to be near the top of IHG's portfolio of quality assets. It's well-run, efficient in it's operation, secure, and has every accoutrement a hotel of this caliber should. Our three-night stay included the Fourth of July and the hotel did a great job to make our experience truly First Class amidst all the festivities in the area. Despite an electrical short that eliminated the television and lamps on one side of our room, the staff offered extraordinary service to offset the inconvenience. The upgrades were not accepted as it was on the last night of our stay and we didn't want to relocate just for one night. However, the staff was more than fair in adjusting our bill and delivering a fresh fruit plate later that evening. This was our second stay at The Willard, but it won't be our last. I have no doubt they'll have everything in working order by the next time we visit, but even if they don't, they'll make you'll feel good about being there regardless! 19 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed experience We have to change our room since the toilet of the 1st room was not working and it was on the noisy street facing 14th avenue. There were no WI-FI for the first 3 days so it was very inconvenient for us. The location of the hotel is great and the concierge is very informative. 17 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location; Slept like a baby We really enjoyed our stay at the Willard. Great front desk staff, especiallty Mike. The concierge was always ready with recommendations and dinner reservations when asked. Our only negatives were these. Our room had a small (but adequate) bathroom and there wasn't enough space in the bedroom for two suitcases, but we managed and still had a very comfortable and memorable 3 day stay. When I return to DC, I'll stay at the Willard. 15 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to come home to at end of day Lobby is inviting when you walk in: a preview of the comfortable rooms which were immaculate, well appointed, quiet and relaxing. Staff was extremely polite, welcoming and knowledgeable. Morning brunch was a great way to start the day. Restaurant is great for evening meal. Location is close to White House, walking distance to mall, Capitol and monuments. Metro is close as are several good eating places. Great place to watch 4th of July fireworks. Grand kids (9-10-11) had a great time and really enjoyed the Willard. A touch more expensive than where I stayed 2 years ago but the value is worth it and I plan to stay here the next time in DC. 13 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unforgetable Experience at the ideal location in DC Dear Ladies and Gentlemen, I couldn't help but to express my great happiness for having stayed at this wonderful hotel. Its prime location, render possible to visit Washington, DC easily. The comfortable room, allowed me to have good night sleep, as I woke up rested and reinvigorated. The sophisticated amenities in the room completed the well being and good taste atmosphere. The Staff was indeed knowledgeable, specially the Concierge team, they are a real asset to the hotel. I wouldn't hesitate for a minute to recommend The Willard Hotel to my friends and associates. Thank you everyone for this memorable stay. I hope to be back soon. Yours sincerely, 13 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic suite, but surprised by bathroom I was very impressed with the size, space, and amenities with the suite I stayed in. Very spacious, very generous with fruit, wine, and chocolates. The suite was clean and fresh. And I had a great view of the fireworks. And though there was one and a half baths, I was a bit surprised at the size of main bathroom and its quality. For such a luxurious suite, one would assume that the main bathroom, would be at the same level. It was not and a bit of disappointment. The tub looked to be a converted shower and tub combination and the shower was on the small side. It almost seemed like the main bathroom was an afterthought. It also would have been nice to have some counter space in the half bath, but there was only the sink and the toliet, not much room to put anything there. 11 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location The Willard offers a great location for Washington DC. The National Mall, White House, and museums are footsteps away. There are tour buses, and taxis available at every turn. The staff at the hotel is very knowledgeable about the local areas, best practices, and the best places to visit. Perhaps is was timing of the visit, but one of our rooms was not ready until after 5pm, and we did not receive our upgrades or "special Ambassador amenities". While we waited, everyone stored the luggage in one room, and we went out into the city. With the exception of the bedding, our rooms were like " every other" hotel room in "every other" hotel. 11 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place to Stay in Washington, D.C. This is a simple review to write! There is NO BETTER PLACE to stay than The Willard. Historic, elegant, perfectly situated...and a staff that is A+++++. The only other thing you might not know is that (in my opinion) their rates are better than most other luxury hotels in the D.C. area. Put The Willard at the TOP of your list!! PS. I am an IHG Rewards ("Priority Club") member. I upgraded to Ambassador status with points, and was I glad I did! I can't wait to stay at my next Intercontinental hotel!! 07 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A Great Choice! We were totally satisfied with our stay at this hotel. We would describe the lobby as "opulent"! The room was spacious and equipped with anything that we needed, including soft and comfy robes! The sidewalk cafes right outside the hotel made dining at any hour simple and fun with all of the people walking by. And the location was perfect....easy walking to most of the things we wanted to visit like the White House, Washington Monument and The Old Post Office whose tower provided a wonderful view of the entire city. Five Stars all the way around!! 06 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I always enjoy my stay at the Willard I get spoiled every time that I stay here! The staff always calls me by name, and ensures that I have everything that I need. The room service menu could use to be expanded, but everything that I've ever eaten there is delicious. The staff remembers me from year to year, and never fails to bend over backwards to make me feel like The Willard Intercontinental is my home in Washington D.C. 05 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Beautiful Hotel, Quiet and Comfortable Room My toddler and I really enjoyed our stay here. Our room was spacious (huge by large city standards), quiet, super clean, and very comfortable. No view to speak of, thus the four stars for the room. The hotel location is excellent. I wish the staff would have been a bit more helpful (they typically watched me struggle to open doors and ascend and descend stairs with my stroller instead of helping out). Maybe I just expect more because I'm from the South. I can get over that complaint though, and we'd definitely stay again. 04 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by There's no place like home... but the Willard is the next best place! From the moment we arrived, we felt so welcome and our room, despite being larger than the first floor of our house, was truly cosy. The desk clerk provided us with the names of some restaurants - but unfortunately, the one we chose refused our custom. No mind, we returned to the hotel, were immediately seated on the promenade and enjoyed the evening's special. The food is very good - and there's always something for the mood or time of day. Whether it's a nibble on fries before heading to the Kennedy Center or the most amazing grilled cheese (almost as good as my mother's!# and tomato soup as the clock approaches mid-night, Robin's Nest had just the right offering. When we needed a pre-Theatre dinner on our fifth night, Cafe du Parc fit the bill with their Prix Fixe menu - and every course was delivered exactly on time - but not so as to make us feel rushed. The steaks were perfectly grilled - and the vichyssoise was first rate! We want the recipe! Room service was more than prompt; the half hour flew by in less than 15minutes! Items we requested #towels, glasses) were delivered in quantities well beyond our expectations. Everything was as it should be - and we'd like to thank the wonderful bellman who noticed that we'd left the claim-check for our car by the telephone and brought it to us in the lobby. Generosity, hospitality and attention to the little details that remove the stress of travel. Thank you all for a wonderful week - we will defintiely be coming back! 04 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly corteous staff - great restauarnt Comfortable stay...very friendly staff and great restaurant with excellent service. 02 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and service room services, fitness, breakfast, front desk, porter and everything --- super 28 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great historic hotel Lovely hotel with central location. The food was good and the service excellent. A good value for DC. 26 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect!! When our granddaughter turned 10 we gave her the option to take a trip with us this summer to any city in the U.S. She picked Washington D.C. We wanted to make it special and decided (based on other online reviews) that she would experience history 24/7 by staying at the Willard. She and we loved every minute!! The location is perfect, the room was spacious and luxurious, and every staff member was friendly and helpful! 26 June 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 18 next>>
The Willard Washington D.C
  • 1401 Pennsylvania Ave NW
  • Washington , DC , 20004
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-202-6289100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, English, Spanish, French, Hungarian, Japanese, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet must weigh no more than 40lbs. 200 USD pet deposit is due at time of check in and is nonrefundable. Guide dogs are free of charge.
Pet Deposit $200.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    4:41 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs