Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

The Willard Washington D.C

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 610 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service best staff it was the best place I ever stay the staff first class ali was great 100% 25 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Beautiful Stay!!! So happy with my stay.... The staff was so professional and kind. I can't say enough. The Victorian feel the comfortable, clean and quiet location of my room. The gym had all the equipment I needed for a full workout. The equipment was modern and had great variety. 25 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite hotel in DC I've tried a few others but keep coming back to the Willard. Really like the old building...nice rooms, very comfortable beds, and really nice marbled bathrooms. I've tried some other places in DC, similar nostalgic buildings but they fall far from the Willard when it comes to service. The Willard is exemplary when it comes to service. And breakfast at Cafe du Parc is always fantastic. 25 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relatively very good The ladies at the reception were nice and efficient. Room was okay for the price. Location is convenient. Xmas decorations in the lobby were lovely. Buffet breakfast could, however, be better. Overall experience: compared to other 4.5-5 star hotels elsewhere, the Willard is good; compared to other hotels nearby in DC, the Willard is great. 25 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Making a Special Visit for My Son I am a regular visitor and on this most recent trip I brought my 14 year old son with me. The hotel staff (and most notably Ali at the front desk) gave my son a very warm welcome (check out the photo!) and did all they could to make him feel special. As someone who spends a great deal of time away from his family, I was so appreciative of what they did for my son and me on this trip and all they do for me on my "regular stays." The Willard is known as one of the world's great hotels and I am reminded why every time I stay there. 22 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Earns every star-THE place to stay It's not just the perfect location, knowledgable staff, amazing linens and bed...staying at he Willard is a DC experience in itself. Minutes from where all the walking tours start, the Smithsonian and the best eateries in the Capitol. I attended a lovely wedding/reception at he Willard. Elegant and wonderfully executed by the staff at the Willard. This is the only place I will stay when I visit DC! 18 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Plenty of room Large, well appointed sound proof room with comfortable furniture . TV remote was basic and easy to use. Cafe coffee shop featured friendly service and an uncomplicated menu. Overall a relaxing experience. 18 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and friendly staff but not a wonderful experience I chose this hotel because it's proximity to the White House and the Old Ebbitt Grill and further, paid 60 extra for the upgrade because we wanted to celebrate our daughter's birthday in style. I was impressed with the size of the room, the opulence of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff. However, I was very disappointed that the shower was only Luke warm when I tried to use it so I finally gave up trying. In addition the internet service experience was lackluster. I could sign on but browsing was too cumbersome so I gave up on that as well. I'm glad it was complimentary or else I would have asked for a refund. Finally I was amazed that paper goods trash from the earlier hot cocoa giveaway was allowed to stay on one of the tables down near the guest reception desk for the 15 min my husband and I sat in that area. Several staff members walked by the mess but never threw it away or called for housekeeping to clean it up. Over all however I enjoyed my stay and I would visit again. 18 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay - but something is missing... I had a great stay at "The Willard". Check-in was fast and smooth. We were greeted with smiles at the front desk, and we were able to get an early check-in and upgrade to a "Willard Room". The hotel is beautiful with a historic atmosphere and centrally located for sightseeing and business in Washington D.C. Overall the stay was a great experience. Normally, I would have rated the Willard "Excellent" in the categories "Overall experience" and "Value" - but I booked and PAID for a room with a 10 K bonus points package - that I haven't received! Since my stay - I've called "The front desk" twice about the matter. Both times it was confirmed that I paid for the package and they would check up on it. I also wrote an email #never got a reply#... Nothing has happened.... 18 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently outstanding The Willard is our Go-To accommodations venue when business takes us to DC. The property is historic, attractive, warm (particularly for the Christmas season), well-located, the staff competent, cheerful and unfailingly helpful. 17 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel, Especially at Christmastime My family and I had a fantastic stay at this hotel. I booked it because I wanted a place close to the White House that was decorated for Christmas. The Willard did not disappoint! Not only was the hotel gorgeous, but the rooms were immaculate and the bed was really comfortable. The staff was great - every interaction I had was friendly and helpful. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. I will recommend it to all of my family and friends. 15 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The bed was very comfortable and the service in general is spectacular! The Willard Hotel is a hotel I always stayed at when I visited Washington. The Willard is a unique hotel in its superb architectural design, exceptional service, interior decoration and as well as its polite and professional employees always eager to serve guests. Whenever I stayed at Willard I always felt as it is my own house rather than a usual hotel! I have been lucky to have been visiting many hotels around the worlld and I must frankly say and declare that Willard Stands Tall amongs all of them! 14 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pure Quailty Perfect location! Style and quality! An old and Beautiful property! 14 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Terrific Staff This was our first stay at the Willard. The experience was much more than we expected. Not only were the accommodations at this historic hotel great, but the staff went out of their way to help us. Our flight back home was cancelled at the last moment, but the staff worked out a last minute additional night stay for us. This being the busy Christmas season, was not easy for them, but greatly appreciated on our part. The Willard is the only place we will stay on our next visit to D.C. 14 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Christmas decorations and entertainment. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the beautiful and centrally located Willard in Washington DC. The exterior and lobby of the hotel were decorated beautifully for Christmas, and the hotel offered high tea, Christmas caroling performances in the lobby, and an amazing gingerbread house on display. We were pleasantly surprised with champagne and chocolate covered strawberries brought to our room for our special occasion, courtesy of the management. Also the room service food was excellent and prompt. A great stay - we will be back. 12 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas trip What a beautiful place to stay for a short Christmas visit to DC. Lovely rooms, well located, it was great. 11 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff, Great Bed This was my first time traveling to D.C. Travel from Reagon to the hotel took approximately 5 minutes. Curbside assistance was very professional, but not pushy. Allowing me to carry my own bags. Everyone was friendly. Originally, I was not going to be able to stay at the hotel for my last night due to late booking on my part. I was pleasently suprised when a room came open, and I was able to stay for my entire visit. Room was very clean and the bed was to die for. Very comfortable. Not at all easy to find these days. The hotel was decorated very well for the holidays. (December). the room service was a bit pricey, but the person delivering the meal went out of his way to assist me. I mentioned I was not feeling well. He provided assistance in how to opperate the Kerig coffee maker in the room, selected a hot tea that he said made him feel better for a sore throat, then left. A short time later arriving again with honey and lemon for the tea even though I did not ask for it. Great job. Did not enjoy paying for WIFI, but who does. This hotel and staff helped make the trip a pleasent expierence. 09 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by errors in receipt Wonderful hotel...loved it! Was very disappointed with statement. Was errors in receipt. Needed receipt to be corrected. Spent the entire day (from early AM until about 5 pm attempting to get a response from staff). After 5 calls (with no one returning my calls), I was able to speak to manager in food service who reviewed my statement. Subsequently, he agreed: I was charged for in-room dining that was not accurate. He took care of it immediately. All in all, staying with you was a very positive experience other than billing being incorrect and more so, no one would take care of it. I spent most of my Saturday trying to get it resolved as I have a deadline to turn my expense report in....very disappointing. Customer service needs to improve in this area. thanks for the opportunity to share. Being a member has allowed me to stay at various hotels; typically this is not calibre of service i enjoy. thanks, LSD (room 710) 07 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great post-thanksgiving stay I've used many Intercontinentals over the years, and have always enjoyed the experience. My wife and I spent three days in the Willard, just after Thanksgiving, 2013. A great welcome from the desk, and a good Willard room overlooking the Occidental courtyard. We dined twice at the Occi, and noticed that over the years the menu selection has become more restricted, but the quality of the dishes is high. The drinks in the Round Robin bar were good. All in all, the staff were friendly and efficient. Will be back for the cherry blossoms. 06 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice hotel Beautiful hotel, perfect location near the White House. Our room was super clean and very comfortable. Friendly staff. We will go back. The only disappointment:: no executive lounge which is very surprising in THE Intercontinental hotel of the capital of the USA. 04 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded Expectations Location was fabulous! The restaurant, room accommodations, staff, and amenities all exceeded our expectations. We will definitely be back! Thank you for a wonderful weekend in DC! 04 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this Hotell Great staff, Service, and Facility. The concierge service was awesome. I stayed in one of the suites for my anniversary. Was worth it. great location 03 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by able to walk everywhere! The super location was matched by the genuinely helpful and friendly staff! Will return on our next visit to DC. 02 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very uncomfortable bed THe bed sinked badly on my wife side. We have also reported it when we checked out. We expect more for a hotel esteemed like yours. 02 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great memory My wife and I had always planned to take our 3 boys to Washington DC and this Thanksgiving we planned a trip to our nation's capital. Early on we chose to make The Willard our "home base" due to the location and history of the hotel. My oldest son is a big history buff and we knew he would love it. Or stay exceeded our expectations. We had an Oval Suite with an amazing view, the staff did everything possible to make the stay special for the kids, and the location can not be beat. We had Thanksgiving dinner at the Willard's special brunch - wow! The day before we actually stumbled onto the press conference for the presidential turkey pardon happening the next day. But perhaps the most special memories will be just sitting in the amazing Peacock hall at the end of the day having a drink and just talking to the kids about the day. They will always remember their 1st trip to DC, and The Willard was a big part of the reason. I would like to recognize the staff for the wonderful hospitality and service they provided. I work for the #1 family entertainment / hospitality company (I will let you guess) and I know great guest service when I experience it. This hotel has it. Thank you for helping us create some very special memories. 01 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience My son and I travelled to Washington D.C., for a mother-son trip to visit all the museums and monuments. The Willard Hotel turned out to be a wonderful place away from home after time spent touring the city. Highly recommend! 01 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by W DC Always the best. again and again. the staff is over the top. Thank you again. 30 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by DC In Style We brought the family to DC for the first time before Thanksgiving in New Jersey. My wife has a disability and we have to be extra careful with how much walking she does. We selected The Willard for its proximity to DC sights. The staff was absolutely terrific! The food was excellent! We used the fitness center all 3 days of our stay. Had a terrific time and would come back here, no doubt! 30 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay We were well looked after. Great hotel. Lovely stay. 30 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Long night at The Willard Hotel - Washington DC Had a long night after being awoken by ambulances and then by yelling and screaming, "Woo, Whooo!", outside my room window for midnight - 3 a.m. on Sunday morning. I was staying in Room 340, which was not high enough up to escape the Wedding Reception patrons of The Willard. In the morning, upon check-out, I complained to Lauren at the front desk and she stated The Willard Security was aware of this and "We will mention this to the Wedding Party." Now, what does that do "after the fact". I'm a Platinum Member of IHG and was told when I checked in: "Your room was upgraded from Superior to a higher grade". What I needed was a higher level than 3rd floor. I'm totaly disappointed in this hotel and how they handled my reservation and my complaint. What they should have done is put me and my wife on a higher floor to begin with, predicting the Wedding Party would be in celebration mode at 12 am - 3am and affecting their guests on the 3rd floor. I worked for Colonial Williamsburg's Hotel Properties for 10 years and The Willard does not completely understand exceptional customer service. I expected more. This was supposed to be a special night for me and my wife of 21 years. We aren't able to have a special night together very often and I had planned this stay weeks in advance. 28 November 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 22 next>>
The Willard Washington D.C
  • 1401 Pennsylvania Ave NW
  • Washington , DC , 20004
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-202-6289100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, English, Spanish, French, Hungarian, Japanese, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet must weigh no more than 40lbs. 200 USD pet deposit is due at time of check in and is nonrefundable. Guide dogs are free of charge.
Pet Deposit $200.00 per stay
Pet Fee $200.00 per night
  • Local Time

    7:02 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs