Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

The Willard Washington D.C

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 549 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable bed, but that's where the good news ends. I recently registered for a conference being held at the Willard and was really looking forward to finally having the opportunity to stay at this historic and beautiful property. I called to make a room reservation under the group block only to be told that every room in the place was sold out (they weren't). Thankfully the conference coordinator managed to straighten out that misunderstanding. Then my husband arrived in the mid to late afternoon of check-in day only to be told that our room was not yet ready and could he please take a seat somewhere in the lobby and wait. And finally, the day we checked out we retrieved our car from the valet and discovered a large, lovely, bright blue stripe/scratch on the front fender which we can only assume matched the wall of the garage. It is safe to say that with its dysfunctional back office, a lobby that feels a bit like Grand Central, glacially slow housekeeping, a bar that is too small for the number of guests, and the cavalier parking attendants, we will never stay at the Willard again. 19 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very short trip to DC with kids---couldn't have been better! Loved the hotel, loved the staff, loved the location, loved the food (two on-site restaurants), loved the room. Room service (taste and presentation) as good as any restaurant in the area---breakfast was fantastic---kids loved the food!!! My only complaint would be the 45 minutes of my like I will never get back---wasted while waiting in line for a coffee (at the "public" cafe in the main floor of the hotel). There were only 6-8 ppl in front of me and I honestly waited the better part of an hour in that line. I could have/should have left my space in line, but after a while, I had too much invested--had to wait it out and just see how long it really would take!!! Coffee was good, but the wait made Starbucks look good---and THAT's hard to do!! 19 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cherry Blossom in DC Though some of the cherry trees haven't fully blossom then, the tulip magnolia outside gave a nice landscape and inside the hotel lobby we were able to fully enjoy the beautiful decorated cherry blossom. We had a nice corner room that allowed us a view to the White House. The room was very comfortable and the service incl. room service was fast, reliable and very friendly. The only reason why I give only 4 instead of 5 stars is that there could be more plugs. In today's world you have so many devices that need to be recharged that it would be great to have more plugs at the desk or the night stand. The second reason is the very small bathroom. I understand it is an old facility but a little more space would be great. We'll be back. 17 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Memory My husband and I celebrated his 60th birthday at the Willard. I cant say enough wonderful things about this beautiful hotel. It was a time we will always remember with a smile!! 16 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to see the cherry blossoms! We've been to Washington several times, but never while the cherry trees were blooming. The Willard is conveniently located with respect to the Tidal Basin, so it was perfect. We love to visit the great art collections in the capitol, and the Willard is also convenient to many of them. The Willard's concierge service is excellent. They helped us with a side trip to Monticello, and pointed us toward some excellent restaurants that we hadn't experienced before. If you stay there, be sure to have a drink in the old bar with it's collection of political memories. Their Cafe du Parc is good for breakfast, but needs a little more attention to details in the afternoon. 15 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by EVerything great except bar service We had a wonderful stay, except tainted by the worstt service I have had in a long time...Specifically in the Round Robin Bar. A pleasant room, but we had to practically beg to get our bill, and later that evening when my wife joined us at the bar, she was never asked if she wanted to order anything. We left. We might stay again at the Willard, as we get to DC on business often, but I will never frequent the Round Robin bar if I can avoid it. 15 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by large, beautiful rooms For a historic hotel, we were quite surprised at the big size of the rooms. It was wonderful! The bathrooms were impressive, as well. The Willard is located in a great location for site seeing and walking tours. Very convenient to major attractions. Don't forget to check out the little museum in the hotel. The lobby is really beautiful. We're so glad we stayed at the Willard. We cannot wait to go back. 14 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gracious Hotel in the heart of DC. We had a great time here. Rooms are nice and roomy. Bathrooms are small. Great location for walking. 14 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great service Your Staff was kind enough to replace the down feather bedding with regular bedding because I am so allergic to feathers. Really liked getting the newspaper on our door every day. A few days were missed and I felt left out. Would have appreciated a little refrigerator that we could use for our own things. This was really needed. 12 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We stayed at the Willard for two nights during the Cherry Blossom festival. In spite of the crowds and traffic, the staff was hard-working and very accommodating. The hotel itself should be a destination as it is beautifully decorated and steeped in history. The rooms were very comfortable, and you can't beat the location. I have stayed in several other DC hotels, but the Willard is by far the most memorable. 12 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by History and elegance A visit to Washington will always be memorable, but including a stay at the Willard insures an experience that will never be forgotten! Staff, amenities, and location are exceptional, while the feeling of always being surrounded by echoes of the many historical figures who once stayed there is constant. Certainly not inexpensive, it's the kind of experience well worth saving for. 12 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check-in experience We arrived at approximately 3PM to be greeted at curb-side by very friendly staff. The check-in experience was exceptional. While our reserved room was not ready due to a late check-out the front desk staff didn't hesitate to give us an executive suite at no additioonal charge. We were in our room within 10 minutes. Thanks for such a wonderful experience. We cannot wait to return. 12 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel We had a brilliant stay. We found the hotel very central for sightseeing. Rooms are very spacious and comfortable and spotless. Check in was very quick and professional. Would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it. 11 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel The pluses are numerous...large room, comfortable accommodation, cherry blossoms adorned hotel even though we missed the flowering trees in the DC environs, the hotel is a wonderful example of the architecture and style of the "bygone" days of the Capitol The only negative I can think of is that the lack of restaurants at the Willard impels one to search in the neighborhood for places to have breakfast or a lunch/dinner that is other than French cuisine as I do not necessary want to eat a meal in my room or the bar or make do with a continental breakfast or frequently enjoy French food 11 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time in DC at the Willard!!!! My husband and I spent our 25th anniversary in DC hoping to see the cherry blossoms,which of course did not happen due to the continued cold weather. We still had a great time going to the museums,hello dolly at the Ford theater and great food throughout downtown as well as at the Willard Hotel. The staff was great and treated us to a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries when we returned to our room after dinner,what an unforgettable surprise!! We will definitely stay at the Willard when visiting DC in the future. 10 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and staff We stayed at the Willard over spring break for vacation and will definitely be back. We checked in on Easter Sunday and to say the least the hotel was busy, our room was not ready till around 3pm but the staff was very accommodating. The concierge was also very helpful. When we checked out the desk attendant apologized for our wait on Sunday without anything being said. I found the staff to be very professional and caring about those staying at the hotel. 09 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous People! Our stay at the Willard was hands down one of our greatest hotel stays. The room was lovely and the hotel was incredible. That being said, what made the trip perfect was the people. Everyone, from the front desk staff to the housekeepers, treated our family with kindness and smiles. The front desk staff provided great information about exploring DC. What struck me as particularly nice is how our children were treated with respect in a hotel where there were not many children. I so appreciated the warm greetings and interactions with the children - they were treated like individuals with ideas and who mattered. Fabulous! I hope to go to DC again and, if I do, I will stay at the Willard! 08 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay but. . . We stayed at the Willard end of March, 2013 hoping to see the cherry blossoms, but alas, much too cold for any blooms. I booked two king rooms months ahead and got a great deal. Everyone working at the hotel was very pleasant, rooms were very comfortable, quiet, and clean. Now the but. . .for such an upscale hotel I was shocked at the size of the fitness center. They have the standard machines (treadmill, bike, etc.) but the free weight area is the size of a postage stamp. That area doubles as the stretching space as well. The yoga mats used for stretching were absolutely filthy and the roller (1/2 regular size) looked like it had been chewed by a dog. There was simply no room for anything but treadmills or bikes. The personal trainer was there early to do his workout so that took up space from those of us paying for the privilege, and when his client showed up we were pretty much second-tier to using any weights or space. Remainder of my stay, I ended up walking outside in the morning to the White House and the National Mall, which was probably a good thing! The only other issue we had was the exorbitant price of the breakfast buffet ($25/pp & you need reservations), which would have been not so bad, but the selection is very limited and the seating is really cramped. But other than those two things, it was a lovely stay and I would highly recommend this hotel.. Now that my expectations are managed, I would definitely stay there again. 06 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay was too short From check-in to check-out, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is beautiful and our room was very comfortable. If there were any negatives, it would be the prices and lack of variety in the minibar; vending machines with more choices of soft drinks would be nice. Beyond that, the hotel, other amenities and location could not be beat. 04 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worthy of 5 star Summary of issues: -On arrival, valet standing around in street talking, doesn't even move out of the way for car despite looking at me, until someone else pulls him aside. For $42 a night, I expect top notch service. -Arrived at 3:45P, told that room not ready. Waited until 5P and went back to front desk to be told that one room is but the other isn't. Got me into the one room... I'll give them benefit of doubt that maybe it happened to be done when I asked and they didn't forget me. Still, second room wasn't ready until after 5:30. If I checked out an hour late, they'd be all over charging me extra. Shouldn't they offer some discount for not having my room ready? -Returned first day at 3:45 to find rooms not done. Told that housekeeping was here until 4:30. They did change it the next day at our request to earlier clean time, but bothers me that they can clean 2 rooms in less than 30 min. Case in point, on second day rooms were not vaccumed properly. Had breakfast and returned to find crumbs still on the floor. -5-star requires attention to detail, even small ones. Example, they asked me what paper I wanted, I said WSJ. First day- Washington Post., second- WSJ, third- NY Times. 03 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfectly located in the heart of D.C. The hotel is perfectly located near the white house and all the places to visit in D.C. The rooms are very spacious and confortable, excellent value-for-money. The staff is really nice, helpful and attentive and the lobby is a must see. For sure a place i would go back. 03 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FABULOUS!!!!! The hotel and staff were wonderful! They went above and beyond to make our stay a wonderful experience! My son became sick on the last night of our stay. The staff and employees made sure we were well taken care of and were very accommodating. We can't wait to return! 03 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by platinum for what? When I arrived at the hotel there was no bell captain or bell boy to assist me with my lugagge. Only the valet who was desperate asking for somebody who was inside the building to help. After a while somebody arrived. I had to stand by my lugagge waiting on the sidewalk. Because of the poor number of recepcionists on duty the front office manager was the one who checked me in. He took a little bit more time to find a room available for me than I was expecting. I asked for an upgrade since I was with my parents so would be more confortable to have a suite with 2 bedrooms. Unfortunately according to him there was no availability for such a request. Still due to the high occupancy it took a little bit longer than it should take considering I arrived there after 3pm. On march 26th We left the room earky in the morning fo a tour and when it was around 6pm the room was still dirty. It was way too late. All I asked was a couple towels. I thought I was going to get impressed and also to provide a beautiful experience to my parents unfortunately it wasn't even close. 02 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attention to detail! From the beautiful flowers in the lobby to the guest rooms the experience of staying at the Willard can't be topped! 02 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Room, but the rooms are far from soundproof... We stayed at the Willard about two weeks ago. The lobby was well preserved and comfortable. We liked our room until the first morning we were awoken by the sound of vomit. See, there is an adjoining room with a door right next to the bed. It obviously connects to the other room's bathroom. Clearly the people in the adjoining room love a good party, because they woke us up around 6 or 7 both mornings vomiting up the previous night's fun (I assume, from the conversation I could hear word for word). While I understand that the hotel is old, there is no excuse for the lack of soundproofing. I should never, ever be awoken to the sound of vomit while on vacation, especially at such an expensive hotel. It was truly a very lousy way to wake up and it happened both mornings. I found that to be totally unacceptable. I really don't know if I can stay in this hotel again. 01 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family visit Love the history of the Willard. Our favorite hotel. Staff is excellent, and location can not be beat. Recomment the hotel all the time to friends. 31 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by president see you next time. dont know much other to say. I must say that bouncing this back to me because the review is too short is frustrating. I am happy to do this one more time. If this gets bounced back to me I'll just have to pass on helping you. See you next time says a lot in my opinion. Vladra 27 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Visit and Great Historic Location Had a great visit the room was stunning and very well appointed. Katie From Guest Relations was fabulous. The Front desk staff friendly and very efficient. We hope to be back again soon and spend more time at this location and have more time to actually see the historic hotel. As a Royal Ambassador hands down great hotel to stay at and experience world class service. WIll be back for the Cherry blossom Festival. 27 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Being a Part of History With the loction of the hotel, the beautiful decor and the events that took place in the hotel/near-by, you can feel like you were there!! 23 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As usual, The Willard knocks it out of the park... This is my 4th time to stay at the Willard over a 4 year period and each visit was great. Being only a block from the White House and close to the museums, the location is unbeatable. I walked to the Hill each time and it is an easy walk or just a couple of stops on the Metro. Also, being across the street from The Hamilton and around the corner from Old Ebbitt, you never have a shortage of places to eat. 22 March 2013
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 ... 20 next>>
The Willard Washington D.C
  • 1401 Pennsylvania Ave NW
  • Washington , DC , 20004
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-202-6289100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, English, Spanish, French, Hungarian, Japanese, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet must weigh no more than 40lbs. 200 USD pet deposit is due at time of check in and is nonrefundable. Guide dogs are free of charge.
Pet Deposit $200.00 per stay
Pet Fee $200.00 per night
  • Local Time

    9:23 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs