Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1007 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traditional elegence at affordable price Great location from which to tour Washington, DC by foot. Close to The White House, Capitol Mall, monuments, museums, shopping and restaurants. Was well suited for us and our grand children (8 August 24, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 快適なベッドと素晴らしいサービス。 amex経由で予約をしたのですが、夕食やバーラウンジで使える100ドルのクーポンや朝食無料といったサービスがあり、とてもすばらしく思えました。 August 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! This is a great hotel, fantastic location and wonderful staff. The hotel rooms are very comfortable and a nice size....including the bathroom. The bathroom was as big as some hotel rooms in NYC...seriously. Very enjoyable stay....nice size TV too in the King room. The staff are very helpful, and will do whatever they can to make your stay enjoyable and are very knowledgable of the area and are able to give you a lot of good suggestions. Overall a fantastic stay...you won't regret staying here. August 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect stay and service The staff are super polite and friendly they did eveything they can to make my stay comfertable. The food quality and flavour is what i am looking for good and delicious . During my stay i used the gym, room service, internet and i have no complaints at all. The Willard is my personal comfert in Washington DC. August 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST HOTEL IN THE WASHINGTON DC AREA great location helpful staff and very pristine place August 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service The location of this hotel is excellent if you would like to be centrally based in WDC. The concierge was outstanding with his knowledge and assistance during our stay. The rooms we had booked were very spacious and the beds very comfortable. The rooms overlooking Pennsylvania Av are quieter than those overlooking the opposite side, which seemed to have more street noise. August 19, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The Jewel of Pennsylvania Avenue fell very short... On check in for our two night stay my wife and I were greeted warmly which is what I would hope for in a boutique and luxury hotel with the price tag that they carry. We casually mentioned when we checked in that this stay lived up to the expectations others had laid forth for us and from previous experiences in DC at other major competitors... When told by the desk associate verbatim "It will be so much better" I was a bit skeptical and I was right... Asked for a champagne chilling bucket to be taken to our room on arrival as we were celebrating our anniversary and was told you have an ice bucket for the machine in your room... An ice bucket is not a vessel in which to chill champagne. Turns out a champagne bottle sticks more than 1/2 way out of the bucket and never got cold because the bucket was to be used to keep drinking water ice in not to chill wine bottles with. Ice machine on our floor was broken when I went to go fill it for our champagne... I was told I could go to the Round Robin and get ice or Café Du Parc... Now I was getting a bit annoyed, and had only been onsite 30 minutes. Went to ask for some champagne flutes in the bar and was told housekeeping would have to get them for us... Found a housekeeper on our floor who was kind enough to call room service to get them to bring the champagne flutes which had to be sent from the first floor, where I just was... This was all on our first day at the Jewel of Pennsylvania Ave. Sadly the second day wasn't much better. My wife and I woke up early to go to brunch on Saturday with some friends in the city and were gone from 9am until 3pm. Came back to find our room had not been turned over, no fresh bath linens, no restocked bath amenities and most certainly no more ice in our sad excuse for a champagne bucket... I ran into a housekeeper in the hall who I asked if our room was skipped for a reason and she said we had checked out so we were at the bottom of the list... We weren't checking out till Sunday morning! So I went downstairs to the front desk and asked if they had us checking out on Sunday and he said "why of course sir, why do you ask?" When I told him about the room he said housekeeping is here until 5:30pm and they will do our room when they get around to it... I said that it was unacceptable and we were going to be getting ready for an evening out in less than an hour and to cancel our housekeeping service. I then went back up to the housekeeper on floor 3 to get towels and new bath products; thankfully she again was helpful as the desk staff was less than caring. On checkout Sunday morning the front desk clerk asked me how my stay was, when a guest responds "adequate" and you look horribly puzzled and then follow that with "I am so glad you had a terrific stay." because you don't know what to say, simply don't speak... You are adding insult to injury. Get a manager or apologize! An apology goes a very long way in the hospitality industry. It deeply bothers me that not a single person apologized for a single inconvenience that my wife or I had experienced the entire stay Do my wife and I have high expectations when staying at a well rated, historic, boutique property? Yes we do. Should we? Yes we should. For the price per evening of this stay staff should more than be willing to be accommodating to most standard needs and requests, as I have come to expect in other high end hotels. Furthermore if you have someone who pays for a loyalty status #InterContinental Ambassador# and is already a Spire IHG Ambassador you expect some recognition or at minimum the posted benefits for those programs. We received absolutely nothing. Ambassadors receive: complementary water in their rooms- nope A newspaper of your choice at your door every morning- never A welcome gift and fresh fruit- nothing As it stands I will use my Ambassador complementary night certificate in the coming months for another planned stay and then most likely not return to this property unless our second experience drastically changes my perceptions of its hospitality staff and management. August 18, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Washington Trip Hotel is a classic, perfectly maintained, Concierge staff outstanding with excellent restaurant recommendations outside of the hotel. Valet service friendly, courteous and efficient. We visited Arlington National Cemetery, toured Capitol, NMAI, Aerospace Museum, National Museum of the Marine Corps and Friday Evening Parade at 8th August 18, 2015
  • 2015-08-27T11:30:59.483-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1007, tr_1007
  • loc_en_US, sid_WASHA, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 35 next>>

InterContinental The Willard Washington D.C

  • 1401 Pennsylvania Ave NW
  • Washington , DC , 20004
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-202-6289100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, English, Spanish, French, Hungarian, Japanese, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet must weigh no more than 40 pounds. Pet deposit is due at time of check in and is nonrefundable. Guide dogs are free of charge.
Pet Deposit $200.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    4:28 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs