Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 718 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always exceptional Stayed here recently, long time guest. Staff is always attentive and location is excellent 23 December 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience I cannot imagine a better hotel for exploring DC. I came with kids to visit the Smithsonian. The Willard is convenient to the Mall, and we walked every day. The staff at the hotel were spectacular: attentive, patient, and knowledgeable. The harpist in Peacock Alley played the 'Frozen' theme for my daughter. The lobby desk staff were always available to offer historical information about the hotel. The cafe staff went out of their way to find whipped cream for the hot Cocoa on request. The Carolers and cookies in the lobby were available to all. Room service was prompt, courteous and delicious. Love The Willard. We will return. 22 December 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Decor and ambiance The lobby is beautifully decorated for the holidays. They had special events in the lobby that made you get into the Christmas spirit. 22 December 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend the Willard experience Great experience, especially during the Christmas season! 22 December 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Total Excellence Our 4 days and 3 nights at the Willard were as good as it gets. I do not know where or how any stay could have been better anywhere. The staff, service and food were wonderful. 18 December 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by World-Class Hotel The Willard is indeed a world-class hotel, by any standard. During my last stay at the Willard, I became ill and had to be transported to Geo Washington hospital via ambulance. The security people at the Willard were helpful and courteous. I returned to the Willard the next day and concluded my stay two days later. It did surprise that no one from hotel management ever followed up to see if I was okay or even alive. I realize most hotels wouldn't do this but, then again, I don't consider the Willard like most hotels. If your guests are involved in a medical emergency while staying at the Willard, I think a quick follow-up phone call or stopping by the guest's hotel room to check in on them would be appreciated and consistent with the service level at the Willard. For consideration. 16 December 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best I’ve stayed at several InterContinental hotels across the country and pretty much all have been great – but none compared to the Willard InterContinental in D.C. I’m an Ambassador member and my room was upgraded to a suite upon check-in (the room was called the “Federal Suite” I think). I describe just how great this room was in this short review – but I’ve stayed in some pretty nice rooms in my days and this was by far the best. I felt like a kid again and immediately called my wife to brag. I’m sure my great room is influencing my review 5-star review of this hotel, but even aside from the room the hotel was amazing. Even if I had a different room I’d still give the Willard the highest rating. The lobby was beautiful and so was the restaurant / bar. If you appreciate a classic hotel, you will not be disappointed. 15 December 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We Loooooooooove the Willard!! The Willard is the most wonderful hotel in Washington! I actually want to live there. My friends and I stayed there, because we were going to the White House for a Christmas tour. It is so beautiful during the holidays, and the tree in the lobby is equally as beautiful as the Blue Room tree. The service was perfect, the food was perfect, our Christmas Tea (a must) was perfect! The beds in the room were perfect! Thank you so much for a wonderful experience! 15 December 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>

InterContinental The Willard Washington D.C

  • 1401 Pennsylvania Ave NW
  • Washington , DC , 20004
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-202-6289100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, English, Spanish, French, Hungarian, Japanese, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet must weigh no more than 40lbs. 200 USD pet deposit is due at time of check in and is nonrefundable. Guide dogs are free of charge.
Pet Deposit $200.00 per stay
Pet Fee $200.00 per night
  • Local Time

    8:32 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs